(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi zshih,
my last scan shows my bb EDD 20 Aug, i'm in my 7th week too..... so our bb will be born around the same time, heehee.... now i cun wait for my gynae appointment next week!!! yipeeeee!!! have you bought any pictures of cute babies to look at??? trust me, it will definitely cheer you up first thing in the morning. try Popular when you are free, though very little asian babies selections.

i'm from Aug '05 thread...
congrats to all of u.. this time next year, your babies will be 4m+ liaoz...
my baby 5m+ coz popped early.. supposed to be 9/8/05, became 23/7/05.
This time last year, i was apprehensive abt being 1st time mother... to be frank, didn't really appreciate the troubles of pregnancy..
Now, so in love with my little one.. Isaac Yong.
353263.jpg

hv a good time ladies... try to enjoy your pregnancy okie...

Hi Wendy

Wah...yr baby is so cute
!! is a boy or gal? do come in frequently so that can share with us yr experience. Thks!

mine is a boy...
u all also pop in Aug 05 thread.. can see many cutey baby pix =)
Wish u all the best ok... take care & be happi =)

hi MTB,

Newbie here. I have tried to conceive for 2 months. My last preiod is 16 Nov 05 and i did in on my ovulation day which is 9 Dec 05 therefore next period is 23 Dec 05. After i missed my menses for 2 day i went to bought a pregnacy test kit to test... it shown a very fade positive therefore i went to gyna to confirm again after 3 days... but again when he tested my urine with the test kit, it again shown a very fade result that i am preggie. The gyna told me that it will consider me as preggie but is in a very early stage that y the line is very fade. Then he do ultrascan for me, the screen shown that i already got the line for pregnancy but not yet have the fluid bag (which will only have during week 5 to 6) and will have fetus in the fluid bag only in week 7 onward i think). Went to see the gynae again this morning, and the sac already can be seen with a shadow of the fetus (tot is like a dot only). The gynae said i am in my 6 weeks now. At this time cant i see the heartbeat of the bb already? I gonna to change my gynae to ACJ Thomson women clinic, Dr Caroline Khi. Anyone seeing her? Heard alot of good comments abt her and the place is nearer to my house therefore wanna change.

Hi honeyhaven,
Good question!!! when I went to gynae on 19th dec, scan shows I was 5weeks+ (however plus how many or little days we cun tell), so benefit of doubt from 20th - 26th (1week) = week 6+, 27th onwards will be in week 7+. tat is come 2nd jan will be end of week 7 and 3rd jan onwards week 8. when I go through calender & count till 40th weeks tally with bb EDD. You can go try counting or if not you give me your last scan date & on scan shows how many weeks are you, I count for you.

Hi E-ling,
welcome & congrats!!! I did some counting & yours is the same as mine, a 38 day cycle. did doctor show you a scan & the scan shows week6+??? becoz I doubt you are so advance in your preggie. ok not to confuse you. medically if you count from LMD, you are 6weeks pregnant, which is correct. HOWEVER, you are only in your 3rd week of preggie. If I'm not wrong, gynae didn't give you a copy of the scan that shows which week you are in & bb EDD yet correct???

Hi E-ling,
if my guess was correct, you can only see bb heartbeat at week 6 onwards. BTW, I have this feeling I may know you, coz very few people has the name E-ling spelt this way. U dun mind me asking, are you born 1975 & study in the east during your primary school days??

Hi wendyg,
thnx for lifting the spirit on this thread!!!! my first response was, "your bb so cute!!!!" I am sure the rest of MTBs will respond similarly, that is feel CHEERFUL immediately!!!! thnx wendyg for sharing your joy!!!

Hi Wanli,
The 2nd time consulation,Dr Wong use the normal tummy scan. She showed me the blinking heartbeat of the bb. i agreed that waiting of 3 wks is indeed very long. My nxt appt is 20 Jan. Dr wong will be out of town from 13Jan to 19Jan.
I could no longer wear underwired bras, it will hurt sometimes., so I went to buy new bras and also increase 1 size for more comfort.
Hi Niki,Judith,
I would sometimes woke up in the middle of the nite due to the pain on the breast. Now, it is not as pain as the initial pregancy.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all MTBs'

wendyg's baby pic is so cute! Really helped to cheer me up and look on the bright side of things. Feeling fine the past two days but really really fatigued. Can't even walk much without feeling exhausted. Don't know how I am going to go back to work on Tues...

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OF YOU!

Hi zshih,
enjoy your long weekend first!!! forget work for now ya!! here comes the new year & soon our bb too!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE

Hello Niki and Honeyhaven,

Seemed a few of us are estimated at 20th August...me too!
I went for my consultation last week on Thursday and the gestational sac measured about 4mm. So she estimated me about 4/5 weeks. If counting from my LMP, its exactly 6 weeks so maybe I ovulated late. I'll be seeing her again this Friday morning and I hope everything would be fine. I'm so nervous and always worry about this and that. Maybe its just part and parcel of being pregnant. I'm starting to feel nausea...these 2 days a bit bad. It started out with very bitter taste in my mouth.

Hi makeupfairy,
dun stress yourself up ya, you are supposed to enjoy pregnancy not worry dear. of course there's alot of new things we will learn about & your body is starting to go through changes, but we'll all get through it together ya!! I seem to curb nausea quite well, occassionally very mild but I dun let it bother me & it goes away. Try ginger biscuits when nausea, or trial & error something will sure make you feel better, or even a mint.

Niki, i think i am not the one you know... cos i born in 1981. Hee~
I went to the gynae on 31 Dec (Sat) and she said from the scan it measured the foetus to be ard 1mm only so will be ard 5 weeks but if calculate from my LMP (16 Nov) shall be 6 weeks. However i told her i know when i ovaluated and she said calculated from that date will be more accurated (which is 5 weeks) therefore my due date (EDD) will be 2 Sept 06 leh. 5 weeks already but the foetus is only 1mm and no heartbeat... very worry.
Another thing which worry me is that i taken antibiotic (for one month plus), one month before i conceived (stopped the antibiotic one month then i conceived) so i dunno whether it will affect my foetus or not leh.

Good morning to all and Happy New Year!

I am just wondering if there is any chance of getting pregnant, yet do not experience early symptoms like implantation spotting or tenderness of breasts?

Usually how many days after delay mense should once us the pregnancy test kits?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Dear mummys...

Can I join in too? Just discovered pregnant 3days before xmas. I should be now 6weeks pregnant bah. GG to visit Dr Adrian tmr. Gosh been having bad times! Morning sickness esp recently. For e last 1 week i was so energetic n so ok i tot thank god no symptoms for mi! BUT BUT... haizk... now is e worse time n feeling im having. Having to handle lost of job n this tupid symptoms. Totally don wanna eat. Is there anyway can make myself feeling better? I don like sour plum as i tried liao. Eating small portions also e same cos i don feel like eating now. Drink some hot drinks makes mi wan to vomit MORE!

I heard ginger drink can help? Is it true?

Gosh guess my EDD is end of august.

CT
so happi for you. guess that's the best xmas gift.

bena when was ur menses? Me too suspect that I'm preggi but this morning test -ve.

I've been feeling abdomen cramps. esp on the left side. feeling bloated, chest like got someting stuck there. backaches. these are syptoms i normally dun experience when having PMS.

now can oni keep finger cross. my menses is 1day late today. mayb I wait another 5 days try again. My hubby say i waste money keep trying. haha...bt i want to know mah. :p

Hi CT,
If sour plum dun suits you, maybe try eating some sweets which contain mint? Ginger helps in bloatedness.
Hi Leen,
Did you use your 1st urine test? Sometimes woman's 6 sense quite true. For me, I had backache, and some cramps too almost everyday b4 menses due. At first I thought is the PMS. Then next, i find that my breast is unusual pain, not that kind of soreness for the PMS.
I find that ClearBlue test kit is quite accurate and must test it on the 1st urine in the morning. Hope to hear your good news soon.

Hi Leen,

My mense suppose to come on 5-Jan. A few more days...i maybe i will test on Sun...hope to get some good news.
I read about 10 early signs/possible symptoms, but i am not getting any of them, though i do get a little cramp on the lower left side of my abdomen...hence asking ard if there are any possibility of getting pregnant without symptoms.

All the best to you! Hope to hear good news!

i think i am preggy again.
Have yet to test, waiting to see if my mense comes on the 5Jan.
This is going to be my 2nd, and my 1st is now 14mths.
Nice to meet everyone here.

hi bbnmum.
Congrats! Care to share with me what are the symptoms u experience that u think u are preggy? 1st time for me

Welcome CT, Leen, Bena and bbnmum

Hi Bena,
My early symptoms is , light cramping, tender breast and keep on hungry :p

Hi Leen,
Normally doctor will advice to test after 10 days late
. Think u can just wait a little bit longer since the test kit really not cheap, must start save up some money if really get pregnant will need to spend more money.

Good Luck bbnmum

Hi Bena,
Hope to hear good news from you soon.

Hi Wanli,
Maybe I will be more patient and test again 10 days later.

Jia you jia you jia you!!!! Yeah

Morning all...

Hi Leen, thanks. I also hope to get some good news...but i really do not have any symptoms at all
Another 2 more days to wait...heheh...but hor, i noticed that i eat more lately...really hope it strikes

Good luck to you too!

Hi Bena
I have symptoms like, frequent visit to toilet, about 3x a nite , sore breast, get hungry easily, body ache, super tired and craving for spicy food.
But not all will have the same symptoms. Hope to hear gd news from u soon.

Hi Leen
Like wat Wanli has say, be patient and wait for a few more days then test. Money is really important during preggy, and when baby is out.

Just an update. I went for checkup yesterday. I did the scan, now the bb is 18.1mm(now is 8wk+), and I saw the heartbeat. My EDD has change to 11 Aug due to the bb size (original 20 Aug).

Hi bbnmum,
I also have craving for spicy food. Dun know whether is it ok to eat them??

HI honeyhaven,

Yr bb size is quite big
, my last visit on my 7 weeks+ only 1.2 cm. Are you having very good appetite?

Hi bbnmum, thanks. besides noticing that i visit the toilet more often, the rest of your symptom, i don't seem to have

It's okie...i will be patient and wait for a few more days...

Hi Wanli,
I think so.. (pantang cannot say too early). Before i went to gynae i thought i only at first day of wk 7... But my gynae told me due to baby size, my EDD change to 11 Aug and the scan show i am now is 8 wk 4 days.
Happy that baby is doing well. When will be yr next visit?? I think your first trimster will end soon right??

Morning all,

yes...i will be more patient and wait.

Bena,
You've missed your period so many days, u din go test the kit? is yours irregular?

Hi honeyhaven,

I will visit my gynea this friday
, really happy after such a long wait..... now I am on my 10.2 weeks. My second trim will start from around chinese new yr time. Hope I got better appetite during that time :p .

Start from week 8 until now not having good appetite, when smell or think of food will feel nausea, really terrible.....

Anyway, as long as the bb is doing well we will happy
, so when is yr next visit?

Honeyhaven
I think jus eat in moderate should be ok. My carving is like mood swing, for i week, i like spicy, den then nx week, i like fish soup. Even my HB also cannot tahan me. My mum suspect i am preggy too coz i was not like that before.

Bena
U are still in the early stage, dun worry. U will be able to know the result in a few weeks time. Be patient ok.

Have been following the thread. I just went for my week 9 scan last thurs. I can see 3 fetus and they are all about 2.5 cm and heartbeat at about 171bpm. We managed to record the scan. So exciting to see them moving. Will be going for my week 12 scan in 2 weeks time. I wonder if anyone of you experience right back pain. The pain can come out of the sudden and it is a sharp pain. IF I sit, I can't stand. If I stand, I have hard time sitting down.

Hi peacy,
Your babies are 3 in 1 waterbag or 3 in 3 separate bags?? So interesting..u saw yr babies moving? Any other ladies manage to see their babies moving already?? What type of machine yr gynae using?? 2D or 3D machine??

Hi wanli,
My visit is another 2 wks time for my wk 11 scan.

Do u all look preggie already?? Already a few who saw me...asked me already... I think really put on some weight...

Hi peacy,

I think yr back pain is due to you having triplet. I have back pain also but not that serious, if u encountered sharp pain I think you should consult yr gynea. SO happy to know that yr bb are doing fine.... you really can see them moving around? can see their hand and leg already?

Hi honeyheven,
I think people don't know me may not think I am preggy, may be I am just look a bit fat.....but people who already know me definitely start guessing
, last week just met a gang of old fren and they ask whether i am preggy because i gain weight alot :p

Hi all, welcome on board all the new comers!

Have not been logging in recently.. still in holiday mood..
Happy New Year everyone!

I went for checkup at Dr Wong clinic last Saturday. I am 10 weeks now. U know what, when the doctor put the ultrasound scanner accross my tummy, we saw the baby (foetus) jumping up and down in the water bag excitedly!! He is jumping with both fists gripped tightly like xiao ding dang (doraemon).. Hahaha.. we couldn't stop laughing.. then my tummy kept vibrating and the image on screen became blur.. The feeling at that moment was fantastic..

Last time we saw it's only an embryo, but now got hands and legs already.. and some more is jumping with both legs.. so cannot imagine.. life is a miracle! After that the doctor wanted to measure the baby heart rate, and he's so cooperative, stop jumping and guai guai lie down, immediately fall asleep.

Hi chrys,

Wah.....really happy and thks for sharing, u really can see yr BB hand and leg already? How big is the bb? I am on my 10 weeks also, hope I will see the same thing for the coming visit

U mean on 10 weeks doctor will measure the bb heart rate? How she do that? by using the dummy scan?

Hi Wanli,
If not wrong, i think our EDD are quite close, mine is around 2 Aug. The baby is 27.9mm.

No, it's not compulsory. I requested doctor to measure fetal heart (FH) activity for me. Actually it can be seen on the same screen when doing the tummy scan, but u must request then she will do it.

I am sure you will be very excited too in ur next visit, bcos u will be surprised how much the baby has grown..

Wow peacy, triplets leh..! So admire..

Btw, did u suffer from backpain before pregnant? If u had backpain, it will tend to bcome more painful when pregnant. Better consult ur doctor..

I have to cut down my diet, bcos i gain 3kg already! Doctor said no need to gain so much weight at this stage, just need an extra of 200 calories per day, which means only a sandwich will be enuf..

Hi EVERYONE!

Wow been a busy day today. My feelings is wheeling up n down.
Been to my gynae this morning after my interview, hmm bb was 6weeks plus so due will be around 25-26Aug..

Bena, actualli i didnt have any tupid symptoms at all when tested positive... only till recently gosh it has been hell for mi! Starting i was so energetic i can do this n that clean up e whole house n cook up alot dishes for my hubby but now hehe getting so lazy n tired lol.

Leen, i hv tried sour plums yee don like.. this peanut (BB) inside not good leh.. so fussy. But i try to boil some ginger wit red dates water to drink n more better... now start take those anto vomit hoping will improve the situation bah. Gosh not easy man!

hey mummys, everyone ever experience block nose? I keep having this prob too.. dono if its my prob or does it consider as a symptoms hahah... i don think so. Even i take those med to ease still no use. Gosh its making me so breatheless at times.

Was mention wheeling feelings. I was offer a job but when i mention of im a preggie they straightaway reject & e lady interviewing mi also a preggie. i dono jus somehow get so fed up.. im trying to be honest which I did. i have e intention of lying maybe when abt 3mth den reveal my pregnancy to e newly joined company, but just cant bring myself doing that lo.

So upsetting n disapointed today. Esp after e co reject, e agency called mi n say mi." Now u pregnant even u wan temp or contract job ppl also don wan u!" Damn it Fzxx so angry u know.

I seems to be complaining over here cos i not sure if anyone had e same experience as mi. I need a job badly.. maybe i should lie which is against my conscience. Now is like making tough decision.. financially is tough too & how much calculations to be done still cant manage without mi having a job.

I dono... jus felt e society is not only biased those ex jailers but also PREGGIE! cos they tot we will keep having MCs etc...

Dono when will our complaints made known...

So disappointed n de moralise..

Morning ladies...

CT. Thanks. So happy to know that not every mummy will experience symptoms. Mi still hoping got news!

Yeah, understand your frustration when it comes to job hunting being a preggie. I guess the company will think of the 3-months absence and the on and off MCs here and there...
Don't give up hope. Try other companies.

Hi chrys,
We r having same EDD, if I'm not wrong peacy also having same EDD as well
. By the way, the doctor using what kind of scan for you? 2D, 3D or 4D? Yah, i guess so, really look forward for my tomorrow visit

Wah, u gain 3kg, that's quite alot :p ...... I also worry gaining too much weight. So u can still fit in yr pant?

Hi CT,
6 weeks should be able to see the bb heart beat already, that must be something make u whole day happy
!

I having blocking nose, breathless as well and coughing some more. I think it is depend on individual, I read some posting from some of the MTB and they having the same situation. I think should be normal......

Don't give up, I really believe there are still got many good company out there. In fact I just discover I am pregnant after just a mth joining my current company :p .

Hi Wanli & Bena,

Thanks for the encouragement! I will try till I really cant. What really bothers me is whether to reveal Im pregnant to them or should I wait till im 12weeks... seems so bad to do that... arrrghhh so confusing. I jus try any I can.. even to CDC... gosh I don think all companies can accept. That is why now I looking into temp or contract cos it will benefit e company too.. bt.. all seems so biased & worried... haik..

Hmm Wanli,
haven got to hear e bb heart beat leh... Dr Adrian machine not so good leh.. cant even realli see my bb. Last time I went to Mt E Dr Lim during 4weeks plus can see mini peanut hehhe.. his machine better n advanced. Initally wanted to give birth @ MT E & Dr Lim always know my menses prob & helping mi TTC too. Cos I was afraid of the cost so.. no choice switch to a cheaper one liao. Argghhh still prefer Dr Lim he veri good & attentive...

God please hear our prayer(though im not christian or catholic.. bt whoever can hear my prayers i will devote it heheh...)

Hi CT,

Understand your frustration. But come to think of it, if you are an employer, unless your really very valuable, there is so many pple lining up to get the job. Would he want to employ a preggie? who may go on MCs anytime, and worse still in a few mths time need 3mths maternity leave, would you still want to consider her? it is definately a negative point liao. They need to train you and get you used to the operation and by the time u are familiar with their system, they need to find a substitute again to cover your maternity leave etc.

Though i am sad of this reality but is understandable through the point of view of an employer..so dun take it so hard ok?

Hi Yipee,

I know how e employers think. You know wat i even willing to offer that they don have to pay me the maternity leave and my plans is to only get 2mths. No doubt how much i propose its so hard. Even those temp or contract they seems so rejecting too.

But no doubt wat.. e most heartful is our n bb inside cos cant know whether to keep it or give it up lo.

Yesterday was watch GET REAL by DIANA SER. They talking about those preggie lsot job etc.. alot ppl is having this kind of discrimation.. I felt that no doubt how much govt wan us to boost e population, having to think of e worries losing a job its so sad n demoralizing..

Its my point of view may not stand for others.