(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Extracted fm the web catherine24 gave - Roselle Tea is believed to also reduce cholesterol. Roselle Tea is also known to help circulatory insufficiencies, helps loss-weight and keeps body fit. Roselle tea is high in vitamin C. This drink is particularly good for people who have a tendency, temporary or otherwise, toward water retention: it is a mild diuretic.

Wow~~ haha~ maybe I should drink.

Catherine, how do u preoare this? Just put hot water will do?

I am still using syringe to feed zheng his med coz this cheeky fella will shake his head, body, arms, feet... cannot stand still! Like million of ants all over his body. If I use spoon 100% will spill then he will kena whack by me -_____-

Cat and Augboyz,
is that right? helps lose weight? maybe I drink better? I need to lose another 5 kg then I am back to my wedding weight liao! maybe this tea can help? I dun wan my megan to lose weight lei haha

Cyn,
sama sama.. my Nicole is a screamer
She has 2 teeth so far.. waiting for others to come out.. but she still can munch on apples and other hard foods lei.. amazing..

Augboyz and Cyn,
Megan LOVES ANG MO med so drinking from syringe not a prob till we intro TCM in syringe..She will go to the fridge and ask to eat med:p but come to TCM - *headache* ah!

haha~ the noisier the better right? Makes the house so lively :p

Piyo, ya i need to lose 3kg to go back to pre preg weigh.. but i think difficult... i love to eat, how to cut on food intake. Maybe try the tea? But i lazy to make n drink haha~ all the excuses hor.

Augbb,
This maid is tao nao bo ho seh! I seriously think she got a screw loose somewhere... no matter how harsh you scold her, she can continue smiling at you hor, like gila one leh! n she LOVES my nicole leh...mummy here scared manz! Now I locked my bedroom door every night I sleep, I so scared she do funny things

Yah, Nicole is medusa when she is hungry, tired and can't get her things.. megan to her is no fight.

Augboyz
So I must continue my bfg hahaha

Interesting discussion on TCM.

Cynthia,

I just started Hannah with TCM, the one at Yishun too. After 2 days of medication, her constant perspiration, fever, cough and flu stopped, her appetite also came back, I'm quite happy with the result. Now I'm hoping it will help to tune back her health too. I've been warned not to give too much 'liang cha' as it will do the little body more harm than good. Alot of restrictions from the doctor huh? :")

Piyo,

I also think adding the powder to the porridge is a good idea maybe you can try, but do give only upon finishing else Megan may just reject the whole bowl of porridge if she suspect anything. Hannah is ok with both western and chinese medication, she will take it smiling, run out and come back in 5 mins to ask for second helping...*faint*...

The benefits of roselle tea:

1. Helps to stabilize high blood pressure
2. Prevents blood thickening
3. Improves intestine peristaltic
4. Cures pinworms infections in children & adults
5. Kills micro bacterium tuberculosis
6. Relieves cough, sore throat and ulcers
7. Cures urinary tract infections
8. Stabilizes gout, cholesterol and tigliserida level
9. Improves stamina
10. Detoxifies, neutralizes toxins in the body
11. Stabilizes blood sugar level for diabetics
12. Prevents cancerous tumor growth
13. Reduces blood cholesterol level
14. Stabilizes body weight
15. Reduces ‘heaty’ body & relieves constipation
16. Reduces fat solidification in the liver
17. Cures migraine
18. High content of multivitamins
19. Helps to stop dependency in medication
20. Helps in brain development and physical growth in children
21. Helps to make skin smooth and also prevents aging related problems
22. Protects from infections, antibacterial, anti viral and can cure poisoning
23. Aids weight loss
24. High in antioxidant

Of cos for children don't over drink lar

Hi HoneyB, the idea of mixing into porridge is to hide the med taste ya? So if add towards finishing of the porridge then she can taste the med, then she will still reject the whole bowl of porridge in future.

On TCM, when zheng took the chinese med for the 1st time, it was not suitable for him. His stool becomes hard n marble like. Worst when the 4th day he got nose bleed while he was sleeping. He woke me up telling me his nose dirty, have mucus. When I use the wet tissue to clean i saw its blood! Immediately awake manz! Gave me a shock! Next day went back to the chinese sinsei n told her, she say the medicine should not cause nose bleed. Anyway prescribed another one n so far ok.

And I tell u, I really must give myself a slap. I stopped all biscuits/snacks/milo when I start bringing zheng to TCM n took the med, he has since fully recovered. Then last weekend I gave him some biscuits coz he was hungry, then went out n we had mac for lunch, he took milo. Monday start coughing, Tuesday nite after his last milk he cough n vomit his dinner+milk... I or-bi-good hor... den my son suffers... *sigh* Ytd brought him back to see the chinese sinsei she say his body is very heaty... can see fm his tongue, its red
So back to the brown powdery med for the next 4 days.

I boil it with 20-30 pcs of the roselle and add honey depends on how big my pot is hehe then when it cools down i will stall in bottles and put in fridge.

Can also just add hot water and leave it until the water change color.

catherine, coz hor... i wasn't thinking tt day n i was saying to myself "aiya 2-4 pc of biscuits ok lah." ended up he ate 8pcs lor.

*piakz piakz*

catherine, ok ok i see whether i can pop by the TCM to check it out over the week end.

So far I only give zheng chap-liang, bought pre-packed fm the TCM. Add abit of brown sugar after u boil it. Zheng loves it manz~

Wahahahah 2 pcs ok not more then 2pcs lar Orbi good lor hahaha come i help you to slap you "SMACK"

Not too much liang cha for kids once a week or once a month will do.

But Roselle tea is ok maybe 100ml-150ml a day or every otherday for toddler.

Augboyz,

Hmm.. If i walk pass next week maybe i can help you buy Working at chinatown (Many good Cheap things) "winks" hahaha

Can you imagine dynamo selling @ 9.90 which outside selling at $10.50- $13.45. But too heavy to carry back hahaha..

Kodomo laundry detergent $6.50 (i think ) refil pack

catherine, carry dynamo fm chinatown to SK! Wah! I will be a monkey with arms long long when i reached home hehehe~

Ok u help me to see the Rosella tea. thanks~

HoneyB,
Guess our Sinseh is the same @ Yishun? Suppose to bring Natalie back for follow up but recently so busy till didnt go back and she is perfectly ok for the past 2mths hahah.. Bad mommy. Guess need to go back soon in case and want to build her health back before she attend CC again in JUNE..

Today went back to her old CC get back refund cheque. Haven reach there Natalie already start crying saying ," I don want school. I wan go home." Keep saying don wan don wan.. OMG... so scare when she go new CC in June after we shifted in May she have too much to adapt...

Piyo,

Ha... who are you huh? LOL.

Me too, very busy at work but still coping well. My no 1 is very pro me working cos I will earn $$ and buy him lotsa toys. Super practical.

Just received another SMS from childcare. Third case, all from playgroup 2.

Catherine,

The roselle tea sounds good. Shall look for it tomorrow.

Cynthia,

Do you there's good feedback abt Cambridge CDC near your new home?

hi honeyb
gd 2 hear tat e chinese med is working on hannah. simply amazing rt?

hi piyo
pls get ur maid out of ur hse. i read until i worried 4 u.

hi pupsandcups
i IM u, wishing u congrats. not sure if u got it. how many wks r u now?

Augustmum,
Cambridge CDC? I not sure leh.. cos I didnt go and dig the school there leh. Last year enrol Nat in LV @ Grassroot liao so now got placing I don bother to source there ahaha. Lazy mummy. Also nearer to my mil & hb workin place lo.
You wanna send who there?

Thanks kelly for sharing! Wow 1am do laundry... I missed my laundry just now so tired KO after both sleep at 9+.

hi cynthia, augboyz
i was sooooo "nuah" until i did e laundry at 2am. by e time i finished, it was 3am. then i was tiking if i shld type e long post but i didnt cos i know wat i write wont make sense, esp when it's written at 3-4am. hahaha!

cynthia
i havent even share anything...u thank me liao.

augboyz,
u win liao lor...laundry at 5am+. i m not an early bird. i usually sleep very late (or shall i say very early in e morn) cos i know i get more things done bet 11pm-3am.

kelly, u r a SAHM, i m a FTWM, so no choice, wake up so early to do laundry otherwise weekend not enuf time n tek-kohs to hang my washing. Plus if Mr Sun decides to go on leave then i die lor.

Morning Mummies,

Augboyz,

If Megan is like Hannah, supersentitve, I would rather she finish 3/4 bowl first before attempting to add in the Chinese med cos otherwise, if she rejects at the first feed, the entire bowl goes down the chute... :")

Cynthia,

I know what you mean, I was also thinking to myself how long I will continue her treatment plus that clinic is so packed, we always go for the 6pm appt and if we are like 10 mins late, will have to wait an hour already...

Kelly,

Gosh, I almost fainted when I made payment for the second trip, lucky I brought enough money, that place don't look like they have ATMs anywhere near also...can imagine the amount of cash they generate everynight hee...

hey kelly

i'm 9 weeks, didn't get your IM but thanks! i think you were one of the persons who helped encourage me into having more
i really love kids, and all my life wanted as many as i can, but had some personal hurdles to overcome.

hi honeyb
i know EXACTLY wat u mean. there was once i went 2 c desmond n he said he wanna prescribe 2wks med for my kids bcos of CNY blah blah blah. ok fine...i oredi prepared $250 which is more than enuff cos i usually spent abt $180-200. guess wat...e bill came up to $330+. i dunno wat 2 say but recovered fr e shock 2 ask Wendy (e receptionist) e breakdown. Faint lor...

it was after tat $300+ bill, i didnt go back. i've seen a family pay $$600+. 2 make matters worse, hard 2 find an ATM nearby. gotta drive out. i had 2 drag my 2boys along, put them in e car, bring them out 2 withdraw $$ then put them back. I asked y they dun hv ATM. Wendy said they dun want. i can understand. there's a service charge of 2-3% mah...

btw, tat's y i call Desmond "TCM PD" bcos of his charges. bcos his charges are e same as my kids' upmarket PD (dr ong fr SBCC or dr lee fr kinderclinic).

Augboyz,
TCM does include those you have mention.
Natalie also go to the TCM kelly mention (got it from her recommendation too
). Her visit is about $100 also..

Hi everyone, it has been a long time since I log in. Very busy with work so no time to log in at all. Hope u all can still remember me. This is how my Kayden looks like now and hope I am able to catch up what u all r talking abt...
2288082.jpg

hi cynthia, oh~ my TCM does all that but not sure she does tui-na or not. Anyway, each trip to her is $20 n take back 4 days supplies of powder. So far so good

Welcome back honeyhaven~

Hi piyo,
Hee. I also very slow in replying.

No need to salute me. I have no choice. Since got already, have to give birth. That's my logic. And I'm going to take 1 step at a time. Hope I dun get crazy then. Actually compared to most mummies here, I'm not a very good mum. I love my children but looking after them, I'm not very good. But I love playing with them, finding stuffs to do with them, cooking for them and etc.

Your maid does sound horrible. You better be careful in case she gets crazy. I would be very scared if it were for me. I'm scared she would harm my children.

CrispyApple,
Don't worry be Happy is the best thing you should do now.

Everyone is trying to be a better mum everyday. We just do our best that is more important. Giving them more love or even spare a little time is enough too. Sometime even I am full time to my gals i still neglect either of them too. But as long they remain happy cheerful most important for mi.

Jia YOU!

augustmum,

the CC that JH attending had operated for 5 yrs.....

Kelly,
really wants to thank u for the yr advice when i meet with problems during my confinement period looking after JH & her didi... brought her home during the CNY period and by slowly giving her attention, she is back to her normal self.... although sometime she will get jealous...willing to go to school happily & coming home happily.... play & sing with didi when she reached home....

yesterday was my 1st day back to work.... how i wish i can be at home to spend time with JH & JC....

Here's JH pic...(taken during didi's 1st mth celebration)

2294311.jpg
2294312.jpg

Hi augustmum, I dun dare look. I just got new maid leh... hehehe

1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule?

2. how many hours should they be sleeping now?

my boy sleeps about 9pm (some bad days he sleeps only at 10) and wakes about 730am.

3. do ur kids nap still?

4. potty training?
my boy still wearing diapers. on a good day does only 1 poo in potty and 2 pees. the rest of the time he still needs diapers.

5. any new classes we can bring our kids too?

6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas?

Hi butter8,

1) Do you mean his routine schedule, e.g, what time eat meal, bath and etc? This routine schedule, I do keep to it.

2) I'm not sure. But your boy sleep time looks ok. Aden sleeps around 10 - 10.30 pm and wakes up abt 8 - 8.30 am (weekends) or 7.30 - 7.45 am (weekdays cos' he need to go school so we wake him up). Avelyn sleeps around 9 - 9.30 am and wakes up abt 6 - 6.30 am for her milk feed and sleep back until around 8.30 am again.

3) Yes. Aden nap 1 time, ranging from 1 - 2 hr. Avelyn nap twice, also ranging from 1 - 2 hr.

4) My boy is horrible. He pee and poo in diapers. Nobody is free to potty train him. In fact, my mil gave up on him and keep his potty away already since he dun want. I need help on this myself on how to potty train him too.

5) I did not bring both kids to any classes anymore. Aden only attend CC. Avelyn shake legs at home.

6) If have, can let me know. I would also like to join.