(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cocomo,
CONGRATS!!!!!! hahaha... if u r not momoko, then i dunno who u r liao. =P but u r in the sept 08 mtb thread meh?

MH - EDD 4 May 2008
Cynthia - EDD 22 June 2008
Piyo - EDD 30 June 2008
Kris - EDD 04 July 2008
Fiona - EDD 10 July 2008
cocomo - EDD 15 August 2008
leobbsmum - EDD 16 Sept 2008

babyboy,
hope keiran is fine now. sayang his little lump for me. use hard-boiled egg to rub on it to help release any blood clot.

augbaby,
if ur office really shifts to science park, then really siao liao, it's so far away... to and fro work also headache liao. my sis resigned from her job recently due to the distance..from paya lebar shifted to tuas. faintz*

augbb
thks so much

e next gathering at ur plc ok? then i'll bring stella over too.

i'm inviting edward's friens here 2 his lil sis stella's full mth celebration on sun 17Feb, 2-5pm. kindly list down ur name if u can make it. i'll then PM/sms every1 my add. venue is at my home, pasir ris.

stella's full mth celebration, 17feb sun 2-5pm
1)

sorry, will come back 2 reply 2 ur concerns. thks so much. am touched by them. very busy wif e boys, stella, massage sessions + baking n prep for CNY.

honeyb
thks a lot...

can i know wat brand or where can i get those bowls that hav suction? coz jay wanna try self feeding but the bowl kept on moving n food get all messy...

Piyo,
r u feeling better already?

augbaby..i bought for K the munchkin bowls from kiddy palace..comes in a set of 3 - Big, med & small with suction below.. abt $16+

but after awhile, keiran got the hang of it and discovered that by using his little fingers & nails to yank out the bowl from his high chair...

leobbsmom..thanks! but doc said to use a cold compress rather than HOT to quickly release the blood cells from clotting further...just to take note to all mommies since our lil ones are so much mobile now...

babyboy,
tks for the info...hope keiran is feeling better now too...now i also v scare of jay falling down coz he loves to climb onto everything now..need to reali keep an eye on the tod now...

i am so tired today, it's the 1st Monday my colleague is away(on leave till end of this mth). thank goodness i can have a break during the new year or i go siao...now my back aching from all the walking.

augbaby,
denise also started climbing on & off our bed, and she even climbed onto the window side cupboard, but i dun open my room windows one. but i see alrady also feel so unsafe for her. Toddler got no safety awareness, she just do whatever she can achieve now...

kelly,
i should be able to attend stella's full mth on 17th feb.

stella's full mth celebration, 17feb sun 2-5pm
1)fiona, hubby & denise

hihi cocomo,

congrats! i also suspected...keke..good that u can announce liaoz! Iz spotting all gone??

augbaby,
i also use munchkin bowl but now, like what babyboy say, i think no use on jadelle..

jadelle now got this habit of slamming herself all over the bed in pretend mode of trying to escape from us when we wishes to dress her! So scared she hurt herself 1 day..

Kelly,
i can attend full month. will bring the breastpads over! I buy 4 boxes, so should be ok yah..You good siah! confinement still can bake!!! if me, i collapse on bed liaoz.. and i only have jadelle!

hey jas, the habit of Jadelle is so similiar to keiran's. every time aft bath and its time to wear his tee, he will quickly escape and run to the end of the bed and flop down...

sometimes he just keep looking at us without looking at the direction he is running... so scary... had to rescue him when he slip a few times off the bed... sigh. dont think they ever learn or understand how dangerous it is.

cocomo,
Gong xi Gong xi! wat abt 08/08/08? number swee swee. (or maybe u wanna try national day bb hee hee )

kelly,
will check n post later whether able to attend Stella's full month. look forward to meeting all mummies too.

cocomo ,

ur edd is august , like what cj say , u can try 08/08/08 ! very nice number ... for my ray , he is 08/08/06 , 08.08am ! haha ... if he is born in this year then good , all 08 ! haha ...

Thanks for your well-wishes!!

Augbaby/HoneyB/Jas,
Was my pregnancy so obvious to let you gals "see through" during our last lunch gathering??? Hm. . .

Hi Kelly,
Think I will have to give it a miss for this gathering liao as I have Uni-mate gathering on 16 Feb and KPMG gathering on 17 Feb. ai. . .

Jas,
Thanks. Ya I had spotting and cram since 6th weeks onwards and need to go take injection every week and bed rest for a week. Lucky no more spotting liao but still nausea le. Not much appetite also. Wonder when will the MS end lo.

cj/White_lady,
ha. .. I hope my BB can be 080808 as well!! if not 020808, same day as Jay! hoho. ..

OMG , just saw fromt he news , a 2 mth old baby abuse by maid ! OMG .. the maid is soooooooo inhuman ! hope the law will punish her !!!!!!!!! really sad for the baby and the parents

it's terrible rite... tt f**kin maid really idiot lor.. how i wish i can give her 1 tight slap.. it's really pains when i see how she torture the helpless baby.. v v heart pain.. really totally turn me off frm employin maid..* sorry for the *f* remarks* cant stand it..

i also saw the news on the maid...was so shocked....is the baby ok ah? Baby so young only...2mths old...horrible! din manage to watch the entire news....so scary...so all the more i dun dare leave maid alone at hm without a webcam or anyone around..scary...i kind of warn my maid that install camera maid also dunno one so better dun anyhow do things...she also watch the news yest nite wif us...

Cocomo,
seems like quite a few of us preggy twice, this round suffer from spotting too..me too also that time same, order on bed rest n need to take jab...so painful..glad u r better...MS think by 4th mth shld go away ba..coz for me too, 3rd mth still hav till abt 4th then go away...Ya dunno y but alr suspect u r preggy during our RP lunch..haha....was even talking hubby that nite itself that i think u r preggy...heehee...

Kelly,
i am peifu u, can handle all 3 kids n still can bathe...heehee...i be there for stella full mth as well but might b there early part of the celebration coz jay need his nap at abt 3+pm ok?

Oh ya something to share for all preggy mummies...i dunno if its bec of the pearl powder i taken during my pregnancy, but both my kids din hav jaundice...coz my inlaws told me that pearl powder will keep jaundice away n its gd for the bb esp if its a girl...so for jay i took but not as much as for jaz and both kids din hav jaundice...so mummies might wan to try lor...no hard...easily available at chinese medical hall and juz mix with hot water a little n then drink...no taste one..not sure if u all believe lah...

Wah lau, my hubby was screaming for me to catch the news last night and we watch the clip with disbelief and with our mouths all open!

I am so horrified at the way THAT MAD WOMAN carried up the baby and swing her in the yao lan! And how she burped the baby! Oh gosh, when i saw it, i cried.

After the whole clip, hubby turn to me and ask me if I still dare to hire a maid.... oh manz...

cocomo,
it wasn't obvious physically, but your behaviour.. i asked about you TTCing remember? and you went all quiet and your eyes betrayed you.. hohoho...

we also watched the news last nite...it was such a terrible sight, i was so upset when i saw how the inhumane maid flipped and kicked and tortured the poor 2 mths old...the neck is not even stable yet, really wonder any serious damage has been done...

think my mil also asked my maid to watch the news. that's why we never leave denise alone with the maid one. we dun even let her bathe her or handle her food, only let her do housework.

mommies!!!!!!!!!!!! i was so shocked by the baby abuse news last nite, that i went online to watch the video. i watched it with my family, and my mom was so agitated! she said she wanna kill the maid, and if there's a trial, she wanna go to the court and slap the maid!

indeed, i'm also very angry with the beastly behaviour of tat MAD woman! the baby wasnt even crying i think coz his hands were still and i think sleeping...she just cruelly treated him this way... i wanna cry liao..

i told my mom tat the mommy took so much pain to bring him to this world, n tat f**ker just treated him like tat! the poor bb must be thinking why this world is so cruel to him!! so anguishing... :"(

DAMN HER!!!

Morning Mummies,

OMG!! saw 2 of the videos that jas posted and could not bear to watch the rest liao. My blood chilled as i'm also guilty of leaving baby with maid alone most of the time
This really serves as a reminder to me manz.......

yoshi, tat mommy even said tat the maid was totally different when they are around.. tat's why she was so so shocked! those f*%king pretenders! the "flame" is still inside me! really tamade! sorrie for swearing~~~

ya leobbsmom & yoshi,

the mummy voice cracked when she mentioned about the maid behaving differently when they are at home..

honeyb
thks a lot 4 buying e breastpads n clothes 4 stella. am so touched by ur effort & gesture. pls advise me how much i must pay u 4 e breastpads.

um, i book holiday to Darwin leh for jadelle, hubby & I.. any recommendations on accomodation and moving around?

cocomo - COngrats !!

Maid abuse..i saw it twice on news ytd..so terrible & yet i am going to hire a maid soon..mebe shld consider installing camera tho' my mil will be home but i dun expect her to stay home all the time since my mil has to go jalan evryday.

Hi Leobbsmom & jas,

Both of you are really scaring me man!!! My maid also behave normal in front of me leh. Behind me, I don't know?? However, my baby is close to her especially at night when she will look for the maid instead of me!! haiz......

Here's wishing all of you <font color="ff0000">Gong Xi Fa Cai, Wan shi Ru Yi</font> in advance.

<font color="aa00aa">May your families be blessed in the year of Rat, our precious Princess &amp; Prince grow up healthily, beautifully/Handsome</font>

Any surprise that maids will behave well and normal in front of their employers?

Don't we all smile and go all nice and cordial to our bosses but curse and swear at them behind their backs?

Happy Chinese New year to all mummies!! Gong Xi Fa Cai!!

Me on leave from tomorrow till 13th Feb, long holiday too, so happy! :")

Kelly,
I need to go back and check, cannot remember how much, no worries, no hurry anyway.

Hi mommies..

have been busy so dun log in...

missed the news last night... is the baby ok?? hope the baby is fine.. maids simply cannot be trusted... recently my maid made me super angry.. sigh..

Hi kelly..

sorry cant make it to Stella's full month.. PIL just informed something on that day for us...

Wow.. so many mommies going for long leave.. so envy..

Wishing all a Happy Chinese New Year!! Gong Xi Fa Cai..

oh yeah... mommies pregnant with no. 2.. how big is ure tummy hah?? me coming to 5 months and everyone comment it is very small.. make me so worry.. now look forward to 11-Feb for my check up to ensure myself everythings is fine..

cocomo..

dun worry too much.. MS usually will get beter while u approach ure 4th mth and be gone after 4th mth.. in the meantime, rest as much as possible.. eat wat u wat to eat lor.. take care yeah..

yoshi, sorrie, didnt mean to scare u, but sometimes these maids just dunno wat they r doing at all! my previous maid always liked to wake my girl up when she is sleeping when she was only a few mths old!

i dunno if it's plain stupidity or watsoever! but my mom always complained tat my girl MING MING is sleeping, but once the maid entered the room, my baby will surely cry n then next thing, my girl is the maid's arms...then she still has the cheek to say BB is ALREADY awake b4 she went in, so she carried her out!!

but my maid loves my girl alot, always plays with her n eager to learn from my mom how to take care of BB.

somehow they r weird lah, cultural difference really is a barrier..i see.

i'm working tmr, hopefully will hv half day...

Hi leobbsmom,

I've also experienced changing maids many many times already until so "pig che" - frustrated. Have cared for my eldest dd since birth but for second one, I went back to work force so no choice la, let maid look after. Looong story.......hopefully can catch up with you some days and then we can bitch about maids!! ha ha...

My company closed from tomorrow till 13 Feb...Yippee yahoo......

Those working tomorrow....hang in there

mummies n babies...happy lunar new year! Gong Xi Fai Cai and may this new year be a much better one for us all...me working half day tom n will be on leave till 13feb as well..hee hee...but a little worried lah that my bm ss will drop coz of irregular pumping etc when outside house visiting...

Augbaby ,

ur gal really look like gor gor when when he was a baby =) so lovely ...

Here wishing everyone a happy Chinese new year !

Anyone bringing kids to ChinaTown tonight ?

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! I haf not fully recovered, still sound bad but never mind it's CNY!!!

I won't be able to log in as much as I would like to liao cos my company just ban Singaporemotherhood early this week! now can only log on from home..so can't chat as much liao
going thru past posts now...

congrads cocomo! i also sort of suspected ... :p

i really feel the HEAT is on to have another!

leon wishes all mommies and babies and happy CNY! good health always, be happy and God bless all the babies here

1239362.jpg

Eve of CNY and looking half dazed at 22:30hrs in his new cheena PJs (courtesy of his grandma) while his parents forced a picture or two, Jadon wishes all aunties and his little friends a very Happy New Year of the Rat! G'nite everyone! Zzzz...

1239388.jpg