(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

leobbsmom,

i survived on ribena, coke and apples during my first trimester. Forced myself to eat small meals too.

Not very healthy...

hi Fiona..

thanks.. the specialist i went too is good.. dun give anything with steroid.. it is much better now though it is still abit red lah..

hi cocomo..

sorry to hear about ure cousin.. for my two pregnancies, I have MS from about 2 month till 4 month..

In Zorian's case, basically throw out everything that went in.. not much appetite.. i have porridge with those salty veg for dinner.. lunch just ate wat i feel like lor.. but wat went in would be out within an hour.. all sour plums, ginger tea, dry bread did not helped.. but after threw out, would be soo tired that i would just napped or slept..

for this one, just felt extremely uncomfortable.. sometimes will throw, sometimes just struck at the throat.. ate lots of sweets and sour plums.. slept most of the time for this time round..

sorry cant give much advise cos nothing worked in my case.. just asked her to eat whatever she felt like eating at that point.. but not too sweet nor salty lah.. the only tot tat kept me going is to look forward to giving birth to my baby..

had friends who had MS throughout.. some even hospitalized most of the time cos cant eat and kept on vomitting..

leobbsmom,
That's NOT me. hee. . . wah you so fast started chatting in Sept thread liao? So did you change your nick?

kRis,
Thanks! so your MS stop at 3rd mth for this one or you still having it even now?

Yoshi,
it's no joke with hyperemesis, must be very "xin ku"...really pei fu that you went through it twice.

kris,
good to hear that your skin's better now

leobbsmom,
my remedy also super unhealthy..i took lots of sweet and sourish stuff to curb my nauseousness. there was a point which was quite ok bcos i only like orange juice but colleague told me too much will make my baby jaundice

Fiona,
Dun think dat eat lots of orange juice will make your bb jaundice. If it is true, then i will be v 'ai wan' cos never took orange juice / tomato throughout my preggie, my gal oso jaundice.

When i preggie my son, my feature never change lei.... furthermore, my complexion become rosier. Therefore, when gynae said it is 'didi', am kind of 'r u sure'.

Jas,
Good to hear you have a good talk with hubby.

augustmum, ribena and apples sound good to me! i will try! thanks!

cocomo, i just log on to see how the posts move and talk abt.. reminds me of how we all started as first-time mums in 2006... =P time really flies hor... hehe...

orange juice n tomato juice also sound yummy..

i had tom yum noodle just now.. yum yumu yum!!!

Ya i oso heard Orange juice causes phelgm.

I os heard that 2 weeks before EDD drink coconut juice, baby will come out clean clean..which i did when i had Gen..she came out like very clean..not sticky sticky liquid on her.

For me, with God's blessing, i did not suffer severe MS thruout my 1st & this pregnancy.

Hi cocomo & fiona,
ya lor, very jialat. That's y only wanted one kid mah....second one accident lah
Their age gap is four years apart, kind of wide hor.

Hi leobbsmom,
Heard that slowing sipping ginger tea helps from gynae, so I try lor. Kind of help abit la.

From 2nd trimester onwards, I survive on coke and potato chips. I know its damn unhealthy but gynae tell my hubby just let me eat whatever i like!

Re: setting up home office
Saw some mummy discussing this topic , i m actually starting up 1 at home soon ! wanna join ! hahahha

butter8
Ur son look very grown up ! like 3 years ols ! very big size ! envy envy ... my raygen , eat so many thing , but like not much weight put on ...

<font color="ff0000">re: busybuddies trial</font>
Haf not been feeling very well and am on MC... just a quick post on tomorrow's trial, It is still on although not sure if I can go tomorrow due to my terrible flu and throat... Pls cfm your attendance:

This Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Augustmum/ zac
4. Yoshi/Kieira
5. amberlyn/jord
6. babyboy/ Keiran
7. erin/Kayden
8. jesline/Jiahui
9. Cecelia / Rachelle

<font color="0000ff">venue
Busy Buddies
Address: UE Square Shopping Mall
81 Clemenceau Avenue
#02-26 Singapore 239917

Trial fees $45 - You can pay them separately when you reach</font>

Jasmommy,
I not sure whether having mickey will feel more short temper or not cos when I was having Nat i also short temper but not as horrible as now. I am basically losing alot patience &amp; getting more upset esp with nat as she is very very noti at home. Having mixed feeling now. If having a mickey, Hb wishes to have another one again! He say must balance. Means either 2boi 1 ger OR 2ger 1 boi! So hope this round a gal den i close shop. HB also been dreaming I am expecting a gal BUT i dream of Boi. Aiya all e same. I jus wish to stop at 2 liao. Cos e feeling of been preg makes mi feel irritated and alot things cant do. Even Spring cleaning,cant climb and do wat I wan.

Augbaby,
Been a SAHM sure alot to give up. Starting I feel financially a big prob. But as time goes, with proper planning, spend when necessary, I feel e joy to have kid &amp; see them grow is more than $$$ can give me. Now though we cant give great luxury to nat, but mininal still ok. And I have been more meticulous with all e allowance hb entrust to me &amp; trying to make little profit from it as my SI FAN $$$ hehehe. Now i am doing all alone. Even when 2nd one come, I will be alone too without maid. So keeping my finger cross i can make it lo.. Discuss with ur man. I believe sometime esp now been a SAHM with 2 kids is really different..

Re: Orange.
Can cause jaundice? I only know cant take too much papaya as will cause jaundice. I try reduce papaya bt bit tough leh. Orange i hardly take so stil ok for mi.

MH,
Ya drink coconut do helps clean up bb i believe cos mine also. And also its bit more cooling cos during our last 38weeks taking too much tonic etc so best to drink coconut. U r lucky without having MS. Me both also terrible MS &amp; spotting. Recently think over-stress myself cos been doing spring cleaning &amp; chasing after nat playing with her, carry her and spotting come visit me again. So get scolded from gyane again! He also say I need to eat cos i didnt gain and bb seems bit small this time
I also try to eat bt no appetite.. haiz.. tiring..

papaya will cause jaundice? actually i also didn't take much of these fruits the last round but denise also jaundice and was admitted for phototherapy for 2 days.

cynthia,
do take care of yourself. spring clean not so important la...i would advise you to rest too.

finally free to post. was so stressed this wk as there were teachers from china coming to observe our lessons and a few of my projects are starting. but the observation is over yesterday so can relax a little now. now just waiting for CNY so can take a short break.

mummies having ms,
hope ur ms will go away soon. my gynae says ginger tea or sweets help so can try taking them. have a good rest.

hi piyo,
take care and have a good rest. hope to see u there tmr if u can recover in time.

hi yoshi,
my ms also like urs. almost had to go for drip. in the end, doc gave me a jab to stop the vomitting for a few hrs so i can take in some food and fluid. was telling myself no more no.2. 1 is enuf but now still feel like having no. 2 cos babies are so adorable. haha... zi zao ku chi.

hi whitelady,
ur ray always looks so handsome. will attract a lot of gals next time. must help to fend them off next time. haha...

hey mommies!! just to share my joy - i just came back from my first gynae appt, hubby and i saw the little twinkling star(heartbeat), so excited!

whitelady, raygen has looked alittle different from b4, looks more like a tod now. =)

piyo,

We are also down with flu. Couldn't go tomorrow.

Attendance Confirmation
This Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Augustmum/ zac (not going. Down with flu)
4. Yoshi/Kieira
5. amberlyn/jord
6. babyboy/ Keiran
7. erin/Kayden
8. jesline/Jiahui (not going. Jab)
9. Cecelia / Rachelle

venue
Busy Buddies
81 Clemenceau Avenue
#02-26 Singapore 239917

Trial fees $45 - You can pay them separately when you reach

leobbsmon ,

i also think so , he no longer look cute cute liao , so sad =) now he got a naughty face ! and he getting thinner n taller ... how i hope he can put on more weight

all mummies,

do take great care of urselves.. think quite a number of mummies r dwn with flu or cough.. take care..coming week is CNY liao.. drink more water/herbal tea...

A good news to share, I am preggie! Now already 12 weeks liao. Same as Piyo a bit pantang so did not release this news earlier. I am very happy today as I just did my OSCAR test and doctor said should be low risk after NT test, still need to wait for the blood test results to complete the OSCAR test.

I have been asking Jay mummy's baby is a didi or mei mei but he just ignore me until one day last week he suddenly came to me and pointed to my tummy said 'didi'!!! And from that day onwards whenever he saw my tummy will said didi didi. I dunno if he has the 6th sense or what! Let's wait and see if he's right?!

MH - EDD 4 May 2008
Cynthia - EDD 22 June 2008
Piyo - EDD 30 June 2008
Kris - EDD 04 July 2008
Fiona - EDD 10 July 2008
cocomo - EDD 15 August 2008
leobbsmum -

Leobbsmom,
I did not use momoco as nick to chat in your Sept thread but I used another nick in Aug thread. Hee. . .

WAHHH!! Congrats Cocomo!! Welcome No. 2 in the rumah tinggi area!! : )

if really didi, then yr 2 boys can celebrate their bdays together! Furthermore, if earlier than EDD, then fall on the 2nd Aug same as Jay, then sama sama... hehe... happy for you!

any plans to send Jay to childcare when no2 comes along?

congrats cocomo!

sorry piyo, aidan recovering from flu so cant go tom...

piyo,

We are also down with flu. Couldn't go tomorrow.

Attendance Confirmation
This Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan (not going.)
3. Augustmum/ zac (not going. Down with flu)
4. Yoshi/Kieira
5. amberlyn/jord
6. babyboy/ Keiran
7. erin/Kayden
8. jesline/Jiahui (not going. Jab)
9. Cecelia / Rachelle

venue
Busy Buddies
81 Clemenceau Avenue
#02-26 Singapore 239917

Trial fees $45 - You can pay them separately when you reach

Hi Whitelady

Ray is so handsome.

Hi Cocomo

Congrats. So nice another Aug baby..... Jayden is so cute.

Hi Mummies who are sick. How u get well soon. Take care....

Thanks mommies for your well-wishes!

Babyboy/mummies,
ya, I will send Jay to full day playgroup maybe starting April. I will deliver in Aug so would like Jay to go earlier to expose himself to the 'virus world' to build up his immunisation system so hopefully by the time the second one come out he is ok lliao. I heard some mummies here said that when they start CC they will get sick very often, dun want my new born to get sick so soon lo. Alternative is to send him to CC after my confinement so that time the second one is around 3-4 mth liao. What you think?

Cocomo,
Congrats to you...... Kids do have six sense on the foetus in mummy's tummy.
If you dun wan your No.2 get sick, then expose jay to cc before you deliver.... 4-6 mth will be a good adaptation mth for Jay. But bear in mind that you are kind of a bit 'xin ku' cos need to take care of jay when he is sick while you are preggie yourself.

my boy had a bad fall and i am still monitoring him, had to send him for an xray and all... he has a big red bump right on his forehead...swell hasnt gone down yet..

Sorry Piyo, very last minute..cant make it for the trial today..very sorry!
Those going and see this post, pls help me inform Piyo...

cecelia,
Thanks for your advise.

Babyboy,
Sayang Keiran for me!!! You dun worry so much, just monitor him.

Last time Gynae gave me a list called Head Injury instruction sheet, it states that if you see the following then go to see doctor immediately:-
1) will not wake up or is most sleepy than usual
2) vomits more than 2 times
3) Has headache which gets worse or lasts more than a day
4) Has seizures or "fits"
5) Has neck pain
6) Bleeds from ear or has nosebleed
7) Has clear drainage from the nose
8) Has any trouble with hearing, vission or speaking
9) Has any trouble walking or has weakness of arm or leg
10) has any unusual behaviour, such as crying for longer than usual acting confused or being dizzy

cocomo
CONGRATS! i also suspecting u preggie but didnt wanna ask.

i agree wif cecelia tat u shld send b4 u pop. my eldest boy took abt 6mths 2 adapt 2 e so-called "wirus world".

btw, gabe got it right for both siblings. when i was preggie wif edward, he said di di. when i was preggie wif stella, he said mei mei.

Hi cocomo,
congrats. enjoy ur pregnancy. is jayden still very clingy to u?

hi mummies going to the trial,
might not be going too. Kayden's still napping. will go if i can be on time. so sorry if i can't make it.

Thanks Fiona. Think I am very stubborn. Till realise unwell then i will stop. HB also cant take it hehehe. Maybe I m used to mess ard in my hse and nothing to do except time with Nat and trying to watch YOUTUBE hehehe

CONGRATS COCOMO! Seems like our preggy list is getting longer soon yeah

BabyBoy,
I rember last time Natalie also had a bump &amp; the swelling is so huge! I bought her to PD and PD done xray etc. He advise mi not to touch or apply anything on the swell. It will be gone in 2-4wees time. Hope its helps &amp; monitor him lo. Don worry, kids recovery is faster than adult okie

cocomo,
congrats! i was also wondering when u mentioned jay sucking toes thingy...hehe

babyboy,
hopes keiran is ok

cynthia,
no matter what...must take care of yourself and your baby ok?

Kelly/erin/cynthia/Fio,
Thanks! Everyone in my families are happy that I am gonna have another member soon!

Kelly,
Think i will still stay with the current company since everyone there very nice except that HR lady. As for my bonus, I will fight for it again this month and i have confidence that I will get it. If my boss really dun wanna give then I will let my Board of directors to decide then since I have valid ground to claim it. If my boss dun happy with me on that then he can choose to sack me lo I dun care. As for my HR manager, she got herself into trouble last Friday as many workers went to her complain about payroll matters. The AGM even suggest to bring some issue on HR during next week's management meeting. Hope she can behave a bit after that and not too xiao zhang liao.

Erin,
Ya Jayden even more sticky to me since I preggie. He dun want his daddy to carry nowadays if I am around so I will have to carry him even 1st trim when I have spotting else he just cry his lung out. shang nao jing!

Morning mommies..

mommies who attended the trial, hope u and toddlers enjoyed.. posted photos ok..

hi cocomo..

Congrats!!! welcome to the gang... so happy for u!!

Zorian same as Jayden lor.. only want mi mi.. insisted that i carried him if not sure cry and cry and cry.. lucky for me, during my super bad MS time, he was willing to let hubby carry cos he could see i m really sick.. i just lie on bed to talk to him.. he would either sit or lie beside me lor.. keekee..

happy to see that the HR manager kena last friday.. also see how the mgtment meeting go this week lor.. those ppl without any 'liao' will sure to get into trouble very soon..

most important now is for u to take care, be happy and enjoy your pregnancy okie..

To mommies who are not feeling well..

plse take care and speed recovery...

hi kelly..

how are things for u?? how is stella?? take care yeah..

hi cocomo,
congrats...was suspecting u might be preggy liao but know u r pantang so din ask n let u announce it..
must take care ya...for my friend case her elder son say its a boy n its accurate as well..think ano friend friend also samething so yr jay might be right...
enjoy yr pregnancy...

Kelly,
sure shld not be a prob to be at yr hm....when do u wan to arrange it? How is stella?

sigh...my co might be shifting to science park...if reali does i faint....so far from me...sigh...sad sad....alot of changes going on now in my co coz of a merger...damn sian...

cocomo, cynthia, kelly, fiona..thanks for the concern! Keiran's bump has gone down but he gave me a huge scare when he went on crying the night after..he was so easily agitated &amp; couldnt sleep...

thank goodness, he is much better now! and the cause of the accident, his hyper-activeness &amp; itchy bum-bum on his push tricycle.

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR in advance TO all mommies, daddies, lovely babies &amp; not forgetting the Babies born in the rat!! : )

Did anyone go for the busybuddies trial, good, any feedback to share? I just returned from Bangkok, there are so many new malls now (like Vivo City type), feel that shopping at Bangkok is not the same anymore, everywhere I go its Zara/Mango...nothing fresh, no good buys too, kinda miss the old Bangkok.

Cocomo,
CONGRATULATIONS!! Haa, thought you're preggie when we met the last time but know you pang tang lah, boy or girl also good, baby healthy can already hor, enjoy your pregnancy :")

Kelly,
I managed to grab two boxes of the breastpads for you only, pai seh, my hubby bought some ornaments and that took up quite a bit of space in our luggage. The little girl's clothes are so nice I couldn't resist and bought some for Stella. Do you need them urgently else will pass to you on our next gathering, I should be able to make it if its on 17th Feb, thanks.

Piyo,
How's things, hope you have recovered from your flu, tis season is quite cold everywhere and many people are sick, do take care.

Babyboy,
Glad that Keiran is ok now, poor thing, must have been so painful for him.

hi, all
am so sorry i missed the trial on last sat. was on child mc last fri (bb having fever thru sat) and am on mc today myself. just managed to log in now and found out that piyo has asked to confirm attendance. i hope those who turned up enjoyed the session. my apologies again...