oh manz...
thank you girls.. Cos, my hubby is making me out like i am a paranoid and suspicious mother and daughter in law n i think too much. He said that I don't need the items, so why not give his sister?
Fiona,
I wish i can be SAHM, but i can't. My mum insists that i work to give her allowance, as she spend all her savings on our education last time (she has 5 kids). And my youngest brother and sister in last 2 yrs in university..so gotta help out with expenses. Also, with hubby bleeding like this due to SIL, i dun dare not to work, even though we reduce our commitments by downgrading our hdb. My PIL never save well for retirement.
My hubby only son, so i am so constantly worried they fall ill and we have nothing to fall back on. My mum think it is unfair on me. cos i earn more then hubby, gotta fly regionally, and now i so skinny until i weight < 40kg, and still gotta take care of hubby side. Lunchtime also no eat leisurely leh.. cos MIL always give me errands to run like change $$ for CNY lah.. i almost have no time to myself and i am also on the breakdown from exhaustion of working AND showing performance + housework + look after Jadelle at night and weekends.
<font color="ff0000">augustmum</font>,
i give my own mum 650 sgd a month. Hubby give PIL 650 sgd a month and i top up 200 sgd for MIL to take taxi to playgroup with Jadelle. In return, MIL jaga jadelle monday to friday. My mum who works, will help me out on weekends with her maid and come over help me jaga bb or quickclean my apartment and do up ironing and laundry. me thinking of a maid, cos i am really so tired... but i am baulking at the cost.
MIL ask me give the money meant for a maid to them. but, they can't help me with my chores and don't even have time to cook!
<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>,
yah, i think your stella really look like her brothers leh!
<font color="ff0000">HoneyB</font>,
I also want your fren job leh! Got queue forming, i can see!
<font color="ff0000">cocomo</font>,
life isn't fair. and you being in a position can see payroll, will see even more unfair practices that is hidden to us who work in admin or sales or marketing etc! We can only suspect it! I think, you can easily accept another job outside.. being in accounting & finance industry. it just a matter how much you wish to earn, so juz cheer up! Maybe is God's hint to you that you really should leave this co. and spend more time with Jayden!
<font color="ff0000">pupsandcups</font>,
Good for you! Anger is good. will encourage you to chin up and be brave and look forward. Once, long time ago, when i lost my entire sales team due to merger, i also broke down. Cos, the new rival management made out that I am a poor manager and "dump" me in doing marketing research, marketing and business development. Yet, today, even though i left the sales division and headed marketing & business development, my old sales records still stands. And the rival management, after the set up of this new division, really must swallow their words cos my work over the last few years really contributed to product change from clients. Yet, the praise is given grudgingly and there isn't any performance indicator for my work and they constantly try to exclude me from certain projects...
Like cocomo said, our conscience is clear!
<font color="ff0000">setting up own business</font>,
Fiona,
set up own business, need to accept fluctuating income and actually not much time with bb when developing it.
If have partners, will be pressured to perform against time before funds run low, otherwise, gotta constantly search for means to inject new funds!
not easy do own business leh, especially with business cycles of peak and offpeak period in some areas..
But i think step no. 1 is that the whole family must accept the risk and zero income for XX period of time and must be prepared.
Augbaby,
wanna sell nursing wear? better learn to sew!