(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

sorry hubby just inform me that on the 16th Feb we cant coz got 2 house visiting to do...so gotta be on the 17Feb (sun) only. U all let me know if can ya...

honeyB, cocomo, jas, fiona

looks like politics exists in every co..... same as Fiona, I also cant tahan to stay in a co who make my life miserable... my 2 previous co are also like that but what will make me to resign will be that the works that I had done is not being appreciate & bosses using stupid excuses to answer our questions...

PA do get a different bonus as compared to other cols as they work for the Big Boss.... my youngest sis previously worked as a PA for insurance agent & was given bonus & fat increment after working for 3 mths. Also heard from her that those PA under her agent got 7 mths bonus for the past few yrs....

Cocomo,
i also questioned my previous bosses on my bonuses too.... asking them is it cos of the sick leave i took when i was pregnant & etc... my first boss is yes.. cos cols got to covered for me so they get more bonus... so i accepted this reason.. then last yr, my bonus also not to what i expected cos I do compared bonus & salary with one of my col who joined later than me & found out he got more than me... so questioned my 2nd boss & she said that it is her 1st time doing apprisal after my 1st boss left...I will not accept this as a excuse lor... asked her if not happy with my performance she can tell me & i will improve but she said she ok with my performance so asked her is it cos of my maternity leave & she said no.... since u had given me good apprisal, then what cause my bonus to be lesser...told me not within her control & etc... was really pissed off so decided to quit ...

jas,
seems like you are quite stuck in this family situation. i must say i'm much luckier that i dun have to face all these, my hubby's quite supportive to my thoughts and i only have to contribute to my own family, and my hubby actually give me an allowance monthly and even this new year ang pow $$(for me to contribute to my relatives) was prepared by him.

i do agree doing business is no easy task, but it's good to consider if there's an opportunity

all the mummies here..."jia you"!

hi mommies...

guess each of us have our woes at both work and back at home.. so all mommies must chin up and do wat is within our means.. as Jasmommy say, wealth and happiness are still most important.. so lets all go home, hug ure toddlers and forget all about the unhappiness..

but of course...what i'm getting each month is far from the amount some of you are fetching...so it really depends on how one looks at it.

may i ask mummies who's preggy now, do you have any change in your temperament? i've been rather short tempered lately, and easily irritable. although i know it but i find it hard to control at times leh...

yup kris, nothing beats going home at the end of each day and being welcomed by our child's smile..can really lift up our spirit

Long post!!!!

Fiona, Congrate to ur mickey! Denise look more n more like u liao hehehe... Well my temper has been short lately... somehow cant control too lo.

Jasmine,
I seldom have the time to log into MSN @ home as Nat always stick to me and if i log in she will mess my PC! Crazy man. Sometime she take 1 nap in a day only... about 2hrs.. depends on her mood too. Somehow when she nap, i start preparing lunch & ingredients for dinner in case she disturb me and I also try to catch some sleep too lo. She been cranky recent at nite again haiz.. think teething bah.
Talking abt ur SIL.. feel free to tel us here. We share okie. Is she suffering any Depression or? Her behvaviour is it the same B4 she gave birth? I think her HB shld do something tooo... Even she go work, give a little allowance la.Cant expect u to 'yang' her child also ma... Hai I can only say "immature' sorry ah hope u don mind.. i jus feel not worth for u..

Augbb hse gathering.
I am fine with 17th cos sunday but need to see timing as now my weekends is sat my mom hse, sun mil hse... hehe

16-Feb-08
1. cocomo
2. kris (depand on wat time cos zorian class from 3-4pm)
3. erin

17-Feb-08
1. kris
2. erin
3. Cynthia (see timing too)

Really thks for all the concern. Think every company will sure hv politics. Even the company I'm working in. Our team is working so hard as we are the dept which generate the sales. But we are not able to get any additional head count. While the Finance team is doing nothing they have additional head count. What they do in off is chit chat most of the time. And as for the IT gal who is super high paid play games n watch movies everyday. Is so unfair but wat to do. Tong Ren Bu Tong Ming. But lucky I have a reasonable and understanding boss.

Hi pupsandcups

Thks for your concern. If I need help will contact u. My dad is now at St Luke's hospital for Physiotherapy. Hope he will be better after the therapy. Cheer up. Some boss is liked that.

Hi Jas

Find your SIL is really too much. Think u should tell her off.

Crisann,
wow finance is a 'free' dept in your company? totally opposite from mine. Finance super busy, always work late. Sales are treated as king. IT work dog hours. Marketing being a cost centre, never enough headcount. I have a colleague that just resign, they will just pass his work to me. They will then take their own sweet time to rehire.maybe take 3months if lucky if not 6-8 months is normal.

Cynthia,
if I bring home work, Ryan also messes with my notebook. he will try to pluck out keys or my wires etc. On weekends when I am home, I rest when he takes his nap, I think you are great to prepare dinner while your baby naps. I dunno why I feel so exhausted. He now only takes 1 nap a day. if lucky about 2 hrs.

Augbb,
yikes, I will miss yet another gathering. I have to attend a wedding in KL so I won't be around that weekend. I will be bringing my boy up to meet some relatives too. Hope you al have a great time!

Some questions for all mummies:

- Any mum's giving normal milk to their kids? can share? like Nesltle/Fernleaf powder milk? I saw they have versions for 1 + kids
Or maybe UHT or Fresh milk? ( My boy doesn't like any of this) He is taking Promil Gold and I think its rich and sweet, hard for me to change his milk.
So do you al think its ok to switch to the normal powder milk?

-Food
Is it true they can eat everything now? My boy is now a very fussy eater. And seems to eat very very little lately. just take a few bites then either just go away, or start a tantrum.

- Falling down
Yes, he is constantly falling. Cuz he keeps climbing up stuff like stool, chairs, and walking up/down steps. Yesterday, he missed a step and fell down.

- Brushing Teeth
He dun really let me brush him properly now, must wrestle with him and do it very fast. He likes to suck away all the tooth paste!

Been down with flu and sore throat past 2 days, not feeling very well..

Fiona,
Congrats on your mickey! you can close shop liao!

Saw lots of grumblings about our jobs.. I have my share too..but overall can't complain too much as I have an understanding boss but he is located in NY. I have to be very independent to clear lots of work issues myself and defend myself and department too.. not easy job sometimes cos of politics..Anyway, also feel stagnanted in my job , wanna move on but being preggie etc somehow limits my move. I agree going back home to see our babies' smile is the best!

Hi Jas,
I can't believe there are such pple ard. Sometimes you really need to gif it to her else she really takes everything for granted!

Hi pups,
Hope you are feeling better today. I would imagine how terrible to have to face such a boss everyday... think you should look elsewhere for another job that matches you better..

Augbb hse gathering.
I am fine with 17th cos sunday but need to see timing as now my weekends is sat my mom hse, sun mil hse... hehe

16-Feb-08
1. cocomo
3. erin

17-Feb-08
1. kris
2. erin
4. Piyo

Morning mommies.. a quick post from me before starting a busy day..

Fiona..

i m super short tempered and cried easily during the first 4 months.. now much better but extremely tired.. but will try my best to handle zorian at night.. so now i take turns with hubby so certain night i can rest.. also if wake up feeling upset or something make me fume, i will tell him before i blow my top... i also find it super hard to contorl.. so for that day, he will be very sweet to handle zorian in case i lost my temper on him.. keekee..

my pay also not that high lah.. think wen no. 2 is out, need to find a better paid job.. if not cant survive.. keekee..

Hi Cynthia..

u r really a wonderful mommy and wife.. *hugs* for me, i also sleep when zorian naps.. haahaa.. Zorian usually naps from 45minutes to 2.5 hours.. once a day also..

Hi Crisann..

High five.. my situation same as yours.. mainly collect shit lah.. but boss and me work super hard also.. luckily my boss very nice and understanding.. so i m trying hard to coordinate with her cos she very experience and will like to learn more things from her.. but at times, dun seem to have the energy to do my own stuff.. very bad of me.. so now trying hard to complete all my daily operations so can learn more from her..

Hi butter8..

RE : Milk & Food..

i m the more easy going mommy.. i will give zorian chocolate milk or fresh milk whenever i m taking my milk.. keeke.. he will take lor.. just a few slip.. sometimes he will ask for more.. usually i let him eat whatever i eat beside meat.. cos think he still cant really eat too much meat.. later he will kena poo poo numerous of times per day.. my poor MIL will have to keep on westling with him to clean him up.. :p

Re : Falling down

Zorian also super active.. climbing up and down the chairs, stairs, sofa, table etc.. but have to say he is pretty skillful on it.. seldom fall down.. can go up easily but will call someone to assist him in coming down.. he learns whenever he fall.. one of us will definitely keeping a watch over him whenever he does his dangeous act..

Re : brushing teeth

initially zorian also hates brushing.. so asked daddy to brush a few times with him.. now he is able to let me brush his teeth.. he also like to suck the tooth paste.. at least he is willing to open his mouth to let me brush.. after that i just let him play with it for a while and clean him up.. i let him look in the mirror when brushing.. read somewhere kids are more adoptive when they can see wat they are doing.. give it a try... dun be too stress... slowly intro lor.. good luck..

Hi Jasmommy..

women and men thinking very different.. we see things differently also.. dun be too stressed up.. not worth to have a fight with hubby over such 'bu zhi dong' ppl.. try to talk to him slowly and let him understand... communication is most important in such situation.. all the best..

Piyo..

take care.. hope u have a speed recovery.. take more vit C.. i still con't with my Vit C despite preggy.. my favourite drink of the day.. haahaa..

Morning Mummies

Sorry that I can't join u all for the trial. Forgot that Crisann need to go for her last jab. Scare she will be v cranky after that.

BUSYBUDDIES TRIAL - BUSY BODS
Trial fees $45
Max no. of tods: 12
Duration: 1.5hrs
Date and timing:
This Sat 26th Jan 1.15pm or
Next Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm

Pls put your name/bb's name down so that we can do a poll which Sat we would like to go for?

This Sat 26th Jan 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Yoshi/Kieira
Pls add on

Next Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Augustmum/ zac
4. Yoshi/Kieira
5. amberlyn/jord
6. babyboy/ Keiran
7. erin/Kayden
8. jesline/Jiahui
9. Cecelia / Rachelle
Pls add on

Hi Butter8

My company here is v small only. All v free except for our dept.... Every company is so differnt so really v hard to compare.

Re : Food

Crisann is eating whatever we are eating now. But I try to give her food with less salt and oil. She will even pick n choose the food she eat. Like example, hubby food came 1st, she will eat and once my food is here she will want to eat mine and not hubby food. When we bring her to Mcdonald, give her burger she will push away and only wanted to eat french fries.

Re : Falling down

Same for crisann. Mon walk and knock onto her playpen so hard that she got a blue black at her forehead. Yesterday went downstair dun wana let my mum hold her hand. Fall and her knee cap is bleeding. Now ask her whether is painful she say no.

Hi Piyo

Sorry to disturb u yesterday. How u are feeling better. Take care. U can take some honey for your throat. Seem like a lot of ppl is falling sick.

piyo,
thanks, hope you are feeling better now.

cynthia/kris,
i tend to get more irritable at work than at home, some irritating colleagues always get on my nerve but i'm trying to ignore as much as possible, dun wanna affect my foetus haha...

re: food
denise doesn't like fresh milk too but she adores yakult, which i limit to 1 every 1-2 days. other than that, she takes everything else we eating. now she very naughty, knows how to open my cabinet where i store all the biscuits and cereal such as cocoa crunch, quickly take one and run off...super cheeky right?

re: falling down
the other day while i was washing her bottles in the bathroom, she was happily playing with the door when we kept telling her not to, and suddenly she slipped and whole person fell into the bathroom and on the wet floor. she cried so badly but the next day it's like never happened before and she went to open and close the door again....

augbb house gathering, i'm fine with sunday

16-Feb-08
1. cocomo
3. erin

17-Feb-08
1. kris
2. erin
4. Piyo
5. fiona

Hi piyo,

must take care & rest more... think lots of pple falling sick....

u can move on after giving birth to 2nd one
I also tahan till JH is 1 yr plus then i move on... need to think for out future....Wish u all the best....

me too can't join u all for the trial. Forgot that JH need to go for her last jab on next day too...

BUSYBUDDIES TRIAL - BUSY BODS
Trial fees $45
Max no. of tods: 12
Duration: 1.5hrs
Date and timing:
This Sat 26th Jan 1.15pm or
Next Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm

Pls put your name/bb's name down so that we can do a poll which Sat we would like to go for?

This Sat 26th Jan 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Yoshi/Kieira
Pls add on

Next Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Augustmum/ zac
4. Yoshi/Kieira
5. amberlyn/jord
6. babyboy/ Keiran
7. erin/Kayden
8. Cecelia / Rachelle
Pls add on

Crisann,
think different department got differnt style of working even thou in the same organisation... some department got good bosses whereas other department got bad bosses.... think sometime really depends on our luck... haiz

Is yr Dad at the St Luke nursing home at Bukit Batok? My grandma also just admitted there after her operation.... she got a fall when pushing the sofa & was sent to SGH but SGH said nothing wrong with her after her x-ray... so she was allowed to go home... but the next day, she cannot walk or move.. so sent to A&E to NUH & after the x-rays, docs at NUH said her bone has cracked due to the fall...was so angry with SGH cos after doing so many tests, they said nothing wrong... so Grandma went for operation cos doc said if no operation, will need abt 6mths plus to recover but with operation, able to walk again in 2mths ++... so opt for operation... now grandma able to walk again...

Fiona,

JH also the same as Denise lei... loves to play with the bathroom & kitchen door.... keeps entering the bathroom to play with water... she slipped a few times but landed on her buttock... but the next moment, she forgets again & start to go in again.... so in the end, bought a saftey gate to block off the toliet door so she cannot enter....

I read in Babycentre our kids will be drawn to doing things over and over again, they will fall, or bump themselves cry like mad but they will forget the next day and do it again.

RE: Talking
My boy still doesn't talk. He dun answer yes or no. I am not sure if I ask him pain where would he know how to answer.

kris,
oh so your boy dun drink a specific amount of milk every day?

actually are they supposed to? like once in morning and at nite?
any babies still take bottle?

hahaha,
after all the grouses and venting over SIL/MIL/WORK, i am definitely better!

Talked with hubby last night when he decided i need a break and we went for a good dinner just 2 of us at Clarke Quay. He explained that he can't be bothered with his sister. She can damaged her own family future for all he cares. But he not going to allow her to ride on us excessively. Regarding baby items, up to me. But if i don't like it, ask me tell her to settle herself and stop helping her get stuff. She used to go to my old apartment and rammaged through my items and note what i have and later on, hint to me that she wants it, knowing very well that I have it. Now we shift further away, she can't do that anymore!

Basically, he feel we already done all we can. If his parents want to continue to "subsidise" his sister at their own expense, they got to handle it themselves, as we already did all we can financially.

whatever else they ask for, whether SIL/ MIL, he ask me refer them to him and he will simply say no.

So, yes, at least this is clear now and i am less stressed out.

<font color="ff0000">POTTY TRAINING</font>

I am so proud of my baby last night. Cannot imagine i can be so happy about a puddle of WEE WEE.. since her lao sai + diaper rash session, Jadelle has been able to pull her diaper to indicate to us she gonna poo or wee wee. Also, we put her in cloth diaper for the day sometimes and she can feel the wetness now.

I have been putting her on the main toiletbowl seat a couple of times to see if she would wee wee and pretend after that to clean her backside with the toilet paper she pulled out (she loves to do that and can now pretend clean her own butt!). Following which, she gets to flush the toilet herself and followed by hand washing (water playing!!) with soap and drying her hands on her own hello kitty towel.

Last night, i placed her on toilet bowl after she pulled her diaper, and i finally heard the sweet sound of wee wee from her into the toilet bowl!

SUCCESS IS SO SWEET!!

going to get a baby toilet seat cover today for my own apartment since Jadelle refuse to sit on the potty! And i probably ask my dearest SIL to get one for JAdelle with her OWN money, since her boy going to use it anyway next time!

Morning Mummies,

Woh..... so many posts!

Hi Jas,
I can empathise with your situation. Really can't stand this type of ppl! makes my blood boil!! However, I know you are caught in situation where hubby and PIL thinks its ok to support their daughter.......but to take full advantage of your things and kindness is too much lor. Got to change your present situation man...if hubby is supportive, maybe can switch to part time job instead and think of other alternatives for child care. I guess confrontation will not be so good as you still got to face them in future for a long time leh

Hi HoneyB,
Got lobang for PA job huh? I also joining the Q liao
Very sick of current job and also thinking of changing.

Hi piyo,
Hope that you get better soon ok

Re: Milk &amp; Food
Kieira is super fussy abt her food! Still takes blended food and everytime, my maid will take hours to feed her cos she doesn't want to eat or hold her food in her mouth for a long time! Haiz.....so difficult to feed her! As for milk, she taking NaN2 HA as prescribe by her PD. Tried to change her to pediasure as i tot she's not eating well but her eczema acts up!

Re : Brushing Teeth
Kieira also dun like to brush her teeth. She used to bite very hard. So nowadays, my maid will brush her teeth when she's having her nite bath. Also like to swallow toothpaste *faintz* So sometimes, just used cloth to clean her teeth instead.

Fiona, ya, i'm also very short-tempered, and spank Shervonn every nite when i got home after work. i just complained to Cyn tat it's so unfair for me to do this to Shervonn at this tender age, but i cant help it..

i was so tired last nite tat i went to bed at 10plus, just lie down n rest there... but slept at 11plus la..

MOMMIES,
think we can organise a outing to bitch all abt our office politics!! hahaha....i have my share to bitch abt too, and it was sexual harrassment!! will share with u all at the next outing!

mommies with unfair trmt at office, i've read thru the posts, and i can only say tat these trials hv somehow strengthed us from within and make us a beta indivudual!

jas, my heart goes out to u when ur hubby n MIL cant see things in your view, think it's just bcoz SIL belongs to their family... out of love, they hv to love n protect her too. but i hope u will stand firm to protect your own welfare too, and dun quarrel with hubby over SIL, coz it's simply NOT WORTH IT! ok?

i'm with my warm water with sour plums again! (everyday since last thurs) all preggie mommies pls take care, esp PIYO!! i'm still down with running nose, but sore throat is ok liao.

leobbmom!

sexual harrassment! grrhh.. for me, i no give face manz!

<font color="ff0000">milk &amp; food</font>
um, i give jadelle full cream cow's milk at buffets etc if she wish to have it. but i still give her her normal milk powder lah.. NAN2HA, like yoshi, cos of eczema too.

Fiona, leobbmom and other preggie mummies,
u think having mickeys will make u all more short tempered?
just thinking of the myth from the old folks!

<font color="ff0000">being Sick</font>
i also coming down liaoz.. sore throat.
all mummies and babies, take care! load up on vitamin c.

jas, u dun make my hubby happy by saying it's probably mickey hor!!! hahahaha........ think he siao liao! every nite also "chant" and "chant"... like nian jin to me like tat, he will sure mention abt this preg, it's bb boy this time! but if it's really girl, he also has to accept...blah blah blah... faintz*

JOKE
he even told me tat he asked his colleagues and they told him tat if Shervonn's nipple is pointed then her next sibling is a boy, if it's flat, then is a meimei!! and he told me happily, IT'S POINTED!!! i really can FAINTZ lor!!

Hi Butter8..

pai sai.. Zorian drinks Mamail Gold Step 3.. 120ml can last him about 4-5hours... in between he will take my fresh milk or chocolate milk.. keekee..

hi Jasmommy..

so glad tat u trashed it out with ure hubby.. at least now u know he is very supportive of YOUR family planning and will NOT allow anyone to destory the plan.. so u just stand firm.. like baby stuff, just tell ure SIL OFF.. haahaa..

As for the treats u give to ure MIL, just think tat it is for her.. she has the right to give it to anyone else and try not to bother.. end of the day, u did ure share.. whatever ure MIL wants to do with it, let her be lor..

To all mommies who are sick

please take care and drink lots of water..

honeyB,

we give zac UHT milk when we are out...

Jas,

yr hubby sounds like a very reasonable guy. Like what he said. Yah, anything that SIL or MIL, better let hubby do the rejection.

piyo,

is the trial still on? Zac got the cold from his bro. Not sure if he would recover in time. He's rather disgusting. Saliva and mucus flowing non-stop.

My mood in the 1st tri was qte bad..but nw ok liao..so i tink Boy or Girl still the same leh coz when i had Gen, my mood was bad in the 1st tri oso..

I oso heard expecting boy will make you look ugly..i hope the day wun come haha..

hi MH..

not true lah.. my skin becomes so much better wen pregnant with Zorian.. now very jiat liat.. but dun know the gender yet.. keekee..

hi augustmum..

usually i just give zorian the cold med doc prescribed wen he is down with flu lah.. i will also apply a small amount of Vicks on his nose.. to aid his breathing mah..

augustmum, apply vicks on the sole of noah or zac, then let them wear socks to sleep. he will sleep very well at nite!! proven!

jesline, really??? u heard b4? it was my first time hearing such a myth, it's so funnie lor! so now whenever Sherv is naked b4 us, we will all "bio" her nipples and laugh! she still thot wat happens and wat makes us so happy! >.<

leobbsmom,

that why i heard from my aunties they all lei... not too sure true or not

also heard abt mummies pregnant with baby boy will become ugly lei...

jesline, tat one with growing uglier, i heard b4...the nose will expand...>.<

it happened to many of my frenz liao! so i can be sure of tat...it's due to the hormones clash... mom is female, bb is male.

jas,
it's great you had a good talk with your hubby, we women all same one lah, feels better after you know hubby is supportive afterall

i dunno abt the myth but i wasn't this short tempered during 1st pregnancy lo...

leobbsmom,
you and your hubby very funny leh...sherv must be wondering why you all always laugh when you look at her...kekeke
dunno whether you all notice at the last gathering, my nose did expand a little leh...just hope the pores won't be enlarge too...

re: brush teeth
denise's very ok with me brushing her teeth, but till now i'm still using the finger brush bcos i dunno when is she ready for the handheld one.

kris,
did you try using the calendula cream for your eczema? dun use those steroid cream given by doctors, it'll only thin the skin.

leobbsmom/Jesline,
I never heard about the pointed nipple = boy but then heard that if baby sucking her feet tumb then next one will be boy!!! ha....

cocomo, then i must not tell my hubby abt this new tale i heard from u abt sucking the big toe! or my poor Sherv will hv to perform acrobat everyday liao! hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Jesline

Yes my dad is at Bukit Batok one. So qiao....

Hi Jas

Glad that u had resolved the issues with your
hubby.

Hi leobbsmom

I heard about the myths too. But I don't really believe.

butter8,

Re: Food
Charlotte had be choosy on food too she now dislike eating porriadge, and if food she likes she will continue eating, if she dislike she will push away. but lucky she still loves her milk. and she is still drink 210ml of milk 4 times per day, since she don't eat much on food due to being choosy.
Had consult my colleague she say since my dd is going to 18mths i can start putting some soya sauce in her porridge to make it more tasty.
So i will try out this weekend.
As for changing milk you can try getting samples to let him try if he likes it.

Re : Brushing Teeth
I just started brushing teeth for charlotte she enjoys it. Each brush i will tell her bush teeth time. then i will sing to her brush brush brush your teeth.

Re: falling Down
She often falls down climbing on beds sofas but most of the time i will stay beside her so that i can catch her anytime. I had teach her that when climbing stairs got to wait for mummy then she will wait at the stairs for me to hold her hands and help her to climb the stairs. Each steps she climb i will praise her and now she will go saying UPz UpZ herself.

When ever she is climb the sofas i will tell her later fall down she will come to me and ask to me help her.

Re: Talking
Whatever she talks i really don't understand. she is to nod her head when i say yes and shake her head when i say no. BUt now she like don't understand what i am saying. But i never stress on this eventually once they want to talk they will learn from us. Even till now she havent even call mama or papa.

But now seems like she recongnise me as her mum and recongnise her dad too.

Once i was walking away to get things she saw me walk away she starts to cry. Despite my MIL is just beside her.

Just sunday my mum came to fetch her back.She started crying when my parents carried her out. I was heartaching to see her cry. but no choice i need to work.

cocomo/leobbsmom,
seems like all the myth apply to my case leh...accept for the pointed nipple one...hahaha

denise did,
1. call "papa" 1st
2. suck on her toes when she learned how to reach her mouth

for me,
1. nose became bigger
2. tummy pointed, and a little hairier
3. prefers meat, no veggie
4. likes sour stuff but can't stand chilli suddenly

jas,
well...you can start conceiving then you'll know whether it's accurate...hehehe

Fio,
Since it is proven on ur case, my Jay nowadays likes to suck his toes....so meaning later my second one will be boy also!

For me..my nose hvnt grown any bigger yet..only my face become more chubby..another 3mths to go. Gen oso nvr suck her toes leh..no symtoms or anything to let me think i will be expecting a boy..so when Gynae told me its Mickey..i was like " Are you sure??" coz my hubby wants a boy.

Fio/kRis/MH/piyo,
Did you gals have MS during 1st trimester? if yes then what about into the second trim? Still nausea, vomit etc? My cousin is in second trim now and she still have MS. When I carried Jay that time have nothing so cant give her opinion on this.

Hi, cocomo

I got very terrible MS during my 1st trimester when i carried JH... whatever in will come out &amp; the feeling is very terrible... advise my gynae is to eat small portion per meal... during that time, i love to eat candy floss cos sweet... hee hee hee

but i heard some can have MS thru out the pregnancy....

cocomo,
i have MS during the 1st trimester for both pregnancy, the 1st was worse which lasted till the 4th mth, but this round it ended at ard 3rd mth. MS would usually goes away when our body is no longer producing the Hcg hormone which is to sustain the beginning of the pregnancy. But there are cases when ppl has it throughout too...

Hi Cocomo,

Would like to relate my own experience.....I've serious MS during first and second pregnancy as I suffered from hyperemisis gravidarum. For first child, i was hospitalised twice to be put on drip as i can't eat and "merlion" the whole day and night. Even vomitted blood and greenish, yellowish gastric juice. Practically hugging the toilet bowl! Got better in 2nd trimester but still vomit la. For Second child, it was abit better as i just go to gynae every other day for drip for first trimester.

As what Jesline says, try to eat small quantity or snacks. Dun have to eat a meal. Even a piece of fruit or yogurt/cereal bar is better than nothing. For me, sipping ginger tea and also eat "Hup Seng" cream cracker also help la.

Fio/Jesline/Crisann/Yoshi,
Thanks for sharing your experience!!

Yoshi,
Wah yours damn jialat hor!!! Muz be very xing ku while you preggie. If I am you think I will have forbea having second one liao. You are brave!!!!

yoshi, we can drink ginger tea to curb the MS?? i hugged the toilet bowl this morning, so sick!

cocomo, in Sept 08 mtb thread, there is a momoko... reminds me of ur nick! =P

anyone has any remedy to help me from feeling naeseous? i really dowan to feel this way leh, so sad...