(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

yoshi, thanks for your concern, i'm now with stuffed nose and my sour plums water. i dun hv MS, but do feel naeseous. darn...hate this phase manzzz...

cocomo, i heard 13mth is compulsary, but AWS is not coz it's variable bonus. i hope you dun hv much problem getting your well-deserved reward!

kelly, WOW!!!!!!! your stella is SO chubby! lovely princess!

kris, last time, my girl used to cry every Sun nite too, tat was bcoz she was still small and we used to stay at my inlaws on wkends. then she will always hv a difficult time on sun nite or sometimes on Mon nite too... it's like she is traumatised! but after we stopped staying overnite at inlaws, she was all okay liao!

maybe next time, u try to talk to her into sleep, it helps her to register tat she is home and mommy is beside her when she sleeps. maybe u try this assuring method for the time being and see how it works. do keep us updated, ok?

hi leobbsmom..

u take care yeah.. dun worry.. this phrase will pass.. mine MS very bad also.. but now all over.. just waiting to pop in July.. haahaa..

thanks.. we tried to talk to him, tell him in advance, but still... think i will need to try harder..

thks 4 ur compliments on stella. only her face chubby, e rest of her body small small...never mind, will fatten her up slowly.

1224501.jpg

i looking thru her pics taken over these few days. tis is my fav pic so far.

stella's also hospitalised 2day. back 2 sun-tanning at MAH. her jaundice level is 25.1. PD instructed 4lights 2 b shining on her. kinda upset but expected it. will b visiting her later 2nite.

leobbsmom
congrats! still remember u saying tat u TTC a few mths back. u take care. i hate e 1st trimester of pregnancies. always so difficult. it'll pass soon.

hello!

congrats to all mummies who know gender of bb!

Piyo,
more shopping for your new princess! and ask Daddy to pay!

Regarding names.. hmmm, i can help u browse my bb book if u want!

Fiona,
Denise so pretty leh! and she going to have a brother!! geez, if i do ttc, i sure like to have a boy for no. 2! congrats!

Augbaby,
hope things are better this week yah!

Catherine24,
finally i see ur DD! Cute girl with cheeky smile! Is she very guai?

Cynthiabuffer,
hey, long time no see you online leh!

Kelly,
dun worry about the jaundice lah.. iz so common nowadays..
but u muz be tired.. do try to rest n prepare for stella going home again soon!
u found your pump?

Here's an updated picture of jadelle!

1224886.jpg
1224887.jpg

jas, i beta go back and check. but i always open up her private and towel-dry for Sherv after shower. hope all is fine with the rest of the dd.

Jasmommy,
Charlotte is not guai she is very active and cheeky girl. She is also very demanding anything she want she must get it or she will cry her lungs out. So far so good as long as she gets what she wants she wont make so much fuss.

I had always kept charlotte virgina clean i make sure every changing of diaper i use wet tissue to wipe my mum always carry her to toilet to wash. onces its clean we do not worry about closing. as long as you make sure you clean it in a proper way then no problem

thanks so much! so far i've not thot of any name, hope i'll get some intuition in the months to come

And thanks for the compliment on Denise, she is very cheeky one but there's one thing which can make her sit still and that's "FOOD"...greedy gal hahaha..

Yo Jas,
Jadelle is very pretty too...looks very sweet with those big round eyes of hers. you should start your ttc soon, i'm sure jadelle will be very happy to have a companion...good luck ;)

kelly,
stella is soooo adorable in this pic leh...she's so happy to see you and this world.

catherine,
so long nvr see you post pic of charlotte, she's so grown up now.

leobbsmom,
hang in there, this phase will be over soon.

cocomo,
denise likes to grab the camera too...that's y pics of her is always so close up.

kris,
zorian may have separation anxiety post weekend leh...denise would usually be more unwillingly to let me pass her to my mil on mondays too, but she'll give in after mil try to bribe her with food...

kRis/Yoshi,
Thanks very much on the info.

Leia,
Nice talking to you and sorry for troubling you. I am really very piss off on the dispute. Shall see what boss will do next mth on this issue. Thanks ya!!!

kelly
stella is beautiful. REALLY im not jus saying it, she inspires me to have another one.

crisann
my dad had stroke more than 2 years back. hang in there. if you need to speak to me personally my number is 98396386 or you can email me at [email protected]

mommies
i had a terrible day at work. my boss told me to shape up or ship out in so many thousand words. i feel v sad. i tried my best at work, but seems like i failed. i have a maid help look after my precious leon, making me feel like a half as good mother. i don spend enough time w my dad. i cried n cried. to b honest ive been crying for weeks. i feel like it was an unfair call on me, but hey everybody only cares abt earning $$ right? anyway i saw doc n got some xanax n anarax for anxiety.

Hi kelly..

dun worry too much.. it is pretty common.. i remembered my MIL bringing Zorian to do sun bathing during his first few days.. only on his hands and legs.. is stella out of the hospital already?? do take care and rest well..

Hi Jasmommy..

jadelle so pretty.. love her simile...

hi cocomo..

what happens?? sorry i dun have msn.. see if u want to meet for lunch or not lor.. please take care and cheer up..

hi pupsandcups..

dun feel this way.. cheer up.. as a FTWM, we all have limited time for our family.. a friend once told me.. it is not the quantity time that we spend with our little joy.. it is the quality of time tat matter.. give him lots of hugs and kisses..

is ure dad ok?? if u guys are not staying too far apart, try to visit him as often as u can..

for ure job, maybe ure boss is being mean or this job does not suit you?? u might not be in the wrong.. sometimes we just landed in the wrong job.. if things really dun work out, try looking out for another..

plse take care of yourself and cheer up..

Kelly,
Stella really look like your two boys, or shall I say your hubby hee, hope she'll be discharge soon, you take good care too!

Crisann,
Sorry to hear what happened to your dad, my aunt had a stroke too and now she's doing well, the physiotherapy really helps, keep encouraging him, you take care too!

Pups,
Cheer up, don't be too stressed up, some bosses are just being mean. My ex-boss is a very shrewd lady, I always tell myself if I can survive so many years with her, I can survive anywhere, you take care!

kRis,
No la, just not happy with my boss over my bonus issue, kena eat one mth salary.

Pups,
Some boss just sucks and always take advantage of the employees. If you think you have tried your best in this job, then 'wen xing wu kui'. In any case, we should strike a balance btw work and family. Life up and down. Just look at the bright side.

<font color="ff0000">hello Kris &amp; Fiona,</font>

thanks for compliments on Jadelle. Right now, i am falling into her trap.. cos she is so cheeky and naughty but will grin at me to get her way. Sometimes, after the SPELL is over, i wanna bang my head on the wall, cos we keep giving in to her!
I have difficulty now with her when we go out, cos she want to run about and will not sit still or want to be carried!

<font color="ff0000">cocomo,</font>
sorry to hear about your dispute with boss, take things easy. At the end of the day, we work only for our family! So, remember your priorities and dun get bogged down by all these! Anyway, I am sure all worries will melt once you go home and hug Jayden!

<font color="ff0000">pupsandcups,</font>
Good you are letting out all the stress. It is not easy to be a FTWM in Singapore. To balance a career (some of us just treat our job as work and not even as career!), own family, husband's family, kids, housework and own time, really very tough. Something gotta give in and quality standard will drop!

How can one be good at everything? Yet, companies demand the best from us as we dedicate 8-9 hrs of every workday to them for a salary in return to support our families..

If you try your best and your best isn't enough, then no choice. You have no fate with this job. Sometimes, you might have to give up something, even reluctantly, in order to move to something new and maybe even better! As long as your family is healthy, you will be wealthy. Spend time with your Dad and do not worry about Leon! He knows who is the best mom in the world!

When all else fails, remember your sanctuary is home and family. Hug Leon and spend time playing with him. You will feel better in an hour! Children are the best medicine for stress and anxiety (at least until they hit that terrible twos and tantrum throwing stage, which my Jadelle is reaching!!)

<font color="ff0000">FTWM vs SAHM vs Part time SAHM</font>

I myself, after facing:
- racial discrimination (not ang moh!)
- sexual discrimination (not male)
- married discrimination (so cannot accept postings overseas for 2-3 yrs if package not good enough)
- inhouse political fighting resulting from numerous mergers with rival companies and sales teams
- poor HR, PR and general management skills from direct boss
- HR policies that doesn't apply outside HQ in Europe
- frequent travelling and entertainment that is actually very bad for health
- all the above resulting in career stagnation, slow salary progression and a very bored me at work!

I decide to throw in my towel finally and resigned.

I think long and hard since pregnant with Jadelle. And slowly, with hubby, decide to take steps to reduce our monetary commitments. We reach that stage where, earning much more money just exhausts us and make us so unhappy, yet, we can't just resign due to commitments! By reducing the commitments, we can now afford to do what we like, without worrying about money so much.

And that really frees me up. Very liberating to resign with that type of mentality, that i don't NEED THAT JOB if i don't wish to continue!

We can survive with much lesser if we want, and do not worry about keeping up with the Joneses!!

Hi cocomo,

Maybe u can check with your HR on your bonus...&amp; also check with MOM...

cos previously I got friends who also resigned &amp; HR refused to pay them back their bonus &amp; when they threatened to make a report with MOM, the HR got no choice but to credit their bonus back to them.

<font color="ff0000">Grouses on my SIL</font>

Mummies, I need to let off steam manz!

I have a SIL, she and hubby has a baby boy of 4 months. both jobless and sponging off my retired PIL who in turn rely on my hubby.

That family situation really stresses me up. Cos, it seems like PIL is constantly asking us for money since she has been staying with them!

They are looking after Jadelle for me since i returned to work after maternity and been doing a great job and all has been fine until my SIL returned from M'sia with her jobless hubby (who is malaysian who cannot qualify for employment pass in Singapore).

I never took my PIL's offer of help for granted and always rush back after work and 100% relieve them on weekends to look after my DD. And to show my appreciation, i constantly shower them with small gifts (e.g. mani + pedi + facial + hair + spa packages for MIL that she can utilize every week to pamper herself for working for hard to jaga my DD.)

With SIL in their home now, i found:

- jadelle's toiletries in PIL home are constantly being used by SIL for her own boy's benefit (like desitin diaper cream, calendula cream, california bb wash)

- SIL automatically assume that all my items that I bought and not used now are for her to TAKE OVER, like pump, spare stroller @ PIL place for them to use with Jadelle, bjorn, MIM sling

- She very gian the LABELS that I splurged on Jadelle in this forum like ralph lauren polos and even went to extent to dress up her boy in PINK rompers and polo which belonged to my DD ( she went to her wardrobe and helped herself)

- she doesn't give any allowance to PIL

- She has time to go for mani + pedi + facial + hair treatments etc (I suspect she used the packages i bought for her mum). I don't even have time for all these myself and I try to save on spending on these! I didn't go for a single facial treatment for 5 years!

- She gets bored at home and constantly pester us afte work to go out shopping. We are sooo tired after work and just wish to wind down at home with a simple dinner. By going out for dinner, she insists on eating at restaurants which for a family of 6, often cost >100 sgd. And if she have her way, she will ask to eat out Monday, Sunday, Wednesday. THIS IS VERY TOUGH ON MY HUBBY'S WALLET! It adds up to 1000 sgd a month if we let her have her way.

- I don't see why she can't work. but she say the cost of her going out to work is the same as staying at home as she got to give allowance to her parents and hire a maid ( which she assume she is sharing with me)

- She constantly try to go out without her boy and push the baby to my MIL who is already busy with Jadelle. I pity my MIL, cos she seems so tired and wanted to hire a maid. but, I am extremely sure SIL will take 100% advantage!

- she gets me to pay for her credit card purchases on the pretext of my cards having discounts.. and delays returning me the $$ when the bills are due!

to conclude:
WHY am i working my ass off, while another woman gets to sponge off my family and be a SAHM and gets to enjoy tai tai benefits (mani pedi, hair, facial spa packages) and potentially have a maid to order around). AND gets to dress her kid up in brands and uses branded baby items like combi, maclaren, bjorn!

I think very unfair to me and hubby! And PIL is suffering as they cannot move in with us and rent out their apartment and generate retirement income. Plus have to fork out $$ for extra electrical bills (she switch on the aircon 24 x 7 cos her boy perspires easily and sterilises her pump and bottles min 4x a day).

Sorry for venting! But i really am at my wits end... She is an obstacle to my own family finance planning! SOB SOB!

Jesline &amp; cocomo,

i think MOM no law leh on giving employees their due bonus even after they resign in next year..

when me resign, no notice yet of bonus. So, by right, the company can opt not to give me. But my ang moh boss quite fair, he said this is for work done in 2007 and nothing to do with 2008, so i got my full share.

pups,

I can see that you really upset
But don't lose confidence in yourself, cos your boss could be the assh*** and it's not your fault the way things are now.

$ is one thing, but it's not worth earning thousands of $ and getting yourself all wrecked up. So take care, and if things get worse, heck the ediotic boss. You can make your $ elsewhere.

kelly,

Stella looks so much like her bros, esp the way she smile! Amazing! :D

Bonus depends on contractual agreement. And the way I see it, you guys are most likely in the executive/managerial level, so you'll not be covered under the employment law either. So nothing much to talk about.

Jas,
So you have finally decided to throw in your letter, good for you. I pity your situation with your SIL, really don't understand why some people can live without a job especially with a baby to feed, however sometimes things are just not within our control, so have to 'Kan4 Kai1' abit. I have been giving my SILs stuffs since they were pregnant till now (both their babies are already 1 yr old), not that I expect anything in return from them but I was pissed off with my MIL for taking things for granted cos she expects me to pass down my girl's stuffs to them.

Oh Honeyb,

you do understand my situation..
I didn't expect anything in return, but i am really angry they take us for granted.

MIL is nice, but she protect her own daughter. she also expect me to pass all my stuff to her DD. And MIL just help herself also to HELP ME pass jadelle's stuff To her daughter. To MIL, all the kids should help each other. but, my SIL she really take advantage of her parents' weakness for her.

Ya, i throw in liaoz. i dunno next destination will work out or not. if it don't, at least i dun have to worry much and maybe can go study my MBA.

oh yah..

me managed to get the 8 sgd promotion tix to Darwin for hubby, jadelle &amp; me on the labour day weekend. the issue is:

Any one know what's there in DARWIN? hehehe.. i book without knowing wat's there and eveyone say, Darwin got nothing, but i believe every new place got stuff to explore and with a baby, too much things to see will overwhlem us!

thanks for all the concern for jaz...she is feeling much much better thou cough stil there and phlegm PD say will take a while to go away...but sigh she lost almost 150g within a wk..coz last wed we bring her and her wt was 6.2+ and yest we brought her there n she is now 6.0+..

Pups,
i guess we FTWM sometimes do face that...i feel the same as u too, feel half a mum to jay n jaz but no choice hav to work plus sometimes no matter how hard we work, the boss just dun appreciate it...Cheer up okie...hugs...Give leon a gd big hug tonite and he will certainly makes u feel better...that what i do when i am down..seeing the kids make me feel way better...

Cocomo,
hope yr matter can be resolve soon ya n cheer up..

Kelly,
agree with the mummies that stella looks so much like her brothers..hee hee...

r u all still keen on a cny gathering at my home ah? If yes maybe i can propose some dates and u all let me know if its ok with u...R u all working on 18 or 19th Feb? if not then we can meet on wkdays, if not then it be wkends..let me know ya...

Propose dates:
11 Feb (Mon), 16 Feb (Sat), 17 Feb (Sun)

Jas/Jesline/Augbaby,
I am not happy at work also. Have been working hard for the past one year as my previous CEO dun bother about the operational matters (he is finance guy) so I have to even take charge of the GM position without talking about any pay increment. The Director's PA who volunteered herself to take up HR position when HR manager left as she claimed she too free to be pure PA and she wants to learn about the HR matters. We had approx $1,000 increment for her. Then this mth she told my new boss she wants to be pure HR manager and my boss agreed without decreasing her pay. Then when I check this month's payroll I realised her annual increment even more than mine and she got variable bonus but I dun have. She has no experience in HR and yet she is getting 30% more than my previous experience HR manager! Very piss off on this! She have done a lot of mistakes on every monthly payroll and I have checked each and every single figures for her. At the end when it reaches the boss, she showed him that she has done a great job!!!

I am very 'bu fu qi' lo as they even eat up my variable bonus even I worked so hard past one year but ppl like the PA just get easy job and bonus! I actually asked my boss why she deserve such increment when she dun even proven her HR ability and by right her salary shd reduced as she has downside her jobscope from 2 to 1! My boss said I shouldnt bother about other department's matters. Ya. . . then dun ask me to check monthly payroll and let her handle it herself! Any HR contract dun ask me to review! Damn piss off. Feel very 'bu ping heng' and unfair lo esp when I think of the Company eat my one mth variable bonus!

jasmommy,
Gosh... reading your post makes my blood boils already, cannot tahan these ppl. But I think as long as she continues to be able enjoy all the 'benefits', don't think she would want to go out to work.

Well, I think it depends how badly you wanna stop her sponging. I suppose u have been very nice to her, so she thot she can take advantage of you? If u are prepared for the worst (aka fan1 lian3 with her), tell her off. She so bu4 yao4 lian3, u also no need to give her face.

Sorry, so angry as I also have a leech at home. It's my BIL, the MIL send him oversea to study for a degree, now back in Spore already for so many yrs &amp; nobody knows what he is upto. Switching from job to job, now dunno still working or not. My MIL spend her CPF on his oversea study &amp; this is how he repay her, don't think he even repaid my MIL her CPF. Though we don't stay together, but my hubby has been giving them almost 1k for household expenses &amp; it is not enough for them. I don't mind the $ as it is afterall his parents but what I am angry is that my BIL is not helping out with the expenses though he is staying with my PIL. Can u imagine, it is like my hubby has two families to take care. If my BIL helps out, at least my hubby dun have to give so much or my PIL's can use the spare cash to go holidays etc.

ARGHHHH......

How come everyone having problems with their boss/coy lately? Me too, and in fact, the HB just bitch to me over lunch abt his bitch-of-a-boss who can't make it for nuts. I dunno but quite suay lately, pple ard me seem to be encountering bosses who just simply cannot make it, and you wonder how these people reach the position they are in. Pathetic pieces of sh*t!

*sigh*

Where I am now, everyone is suspicious of everyone else. People think that others are trying to skive, trying to push work to other people. There you have the middle boss bitching to me that the big boss is suspicious of her intent of pushing away work when all she is doing is proposing how to do things more efficiently, how to better make use of manpower and shorten waiting time. When she related that to me, never for a moment did I even think that she is trying to push away work. I believe that her intent is PURE. And then this middle manager relates to me how come she is saddled with so much work and why the waiting/processing time is now so long. It's because the staff now are "not putting in enough effort" cos of the change in the workflow and they jus chin-chai/bochap push the stuff to her!!! Such an unfair comment! She herself is suspecting her staff's profesionalism, that they're not doing a good job. What surprise is it that her own boss shld suspect her too!

This is a totally ****-up place. *sigh*

Ok, enough of venting.

hey mommies,

since we are on the topic on $$, can I ask how much do you give to yr parent/ in laws to look after kids?

When I go back to work, noah would be in chidcare and zac would be with in law. Noah's CC cost us about $700 and if we give mil 1K (which was the amount she asked for when she looked after noah in the past), the total is like almost half my take-home. Somemore, she would not be able to cook and we would have to settle our and their dinner.

Sound like not worthwhile to work huh? However, I really miss the stimulation I get from work.

Jas,
Ya loh, thats why now I always tell my MIL most of the clothes my sister buy one, will keep for her next time cannot give away haa...sometimes a change of job and environment will do good, don't worry too much, look forward to a new start! Darwin is nice too, quiet town with many beautiful &amp; award winning vineyards, hmmm May period maybe still got leftover grapes to see and taste but I'm sure there are some nice fruit orchards there to let your girl run around, will be fun. :")

Cocomo,
Thats why I always tell my hubby when I'm tired of what I'm doing, I will go and find a PA job cos most of the time, they are better paid than anybody else and every tom/dick/harry has to suck up to you to get into the bosses' good books. One of my friend is in such a position, she's earning $8K + a month for being a PA and she drives a Mercedes to work...

hi jasmommy...

totally understand ure situation.. cant stand such ppl... sigh.. think u and hubby too nice to her liao.. maybe u guys should start to say "no" to her requests.. also tell ure MIL that u still need those stuff.. the other option is to talk to her directly lor.. some ppl will claim 'ignorance' in such cases.. *puke*

can also understand ure MIL's intension.. as parents, we tend to ask the better one to help out the poorer ones.. we will need to explain to them and get their understanding on certain issues as well.. try talking to your parents in law and see how to solve this lor..

hope u can solve this asap..
take care okie..

hi cocomo..

nice meeting u for lunch..
u take care ok.. cheer up.. some ppl simply tot they can get everything done in their way by using their mouth.. just look forward to hug and play with Jayden every day..

Hi augbaby...

thanks for offering ure place for the gathering..

let's start some pooling..

11-Feb-08

16-Feb-08
1. cocomo
2. kris (depand on wat time cos zorian class from 3-4pm)

17-Feb-08
1. kris

Hi HoneyB..

wow.. ask ure friend still got such lobang or not?? if have let me know lah.. haahaaa.. then i can work for a few years and retire to take care of zorian..

HoneyB,
To be honest I really dun like her not only because she 'mei you liao' to be HR manager but also she always show that as a PA she has boss to agree on whatever she reqest for! Everytime she will says boss approve! Imaging you are a HR manager and yet you claim unreasonable cab fare. Our company policy is that we can claim cab fare from office to Jurong Point if you work after 7pm but to home after 8pm. Her hubby need to work after 7pm to claim his OT so everyday she will wait for his hubby and ask his hubby to call cab and fetch her then they go back home. She dare to claim the cab fare!!! I enquired her why her cab fare from office to JP is always 14-15km while from our office to JP shd be only 7-8km. You know what she answered??? She said ask me to call the cab drive and ask why and anyway she got approval from my boss on those cab fare liao. Damn it, what can I say??? really such a bitch!

Cocomo,
I am shock that such situation can help!! I resume PA is personal assistant rite? A PA can become a HR Manager meh? Seems like its time for u to get a new job alr since yr boss dun seems to appreciate u...cheer up ya..the new yr is coming n it be a better time for us all and our babies...

HoneyB,
wow!! Gd life man yr friend...sigh...i am now considering working part time coz now that we hav jaz, think its more diff for my parents to handle 2 kids n all and sometimes thinking of what Augustmum mention, put jay in childcare and then give my mum more $ to either dun work to take care of the kids, i might as well either work part time so i can take care of jay myself for half a day or i might as well dun work..dun seems to make sense that almost half or more of my salary goes out n yet i cannot spend time wif the kids n see them grow up...sigh...

Augbaby,
I am in fact ok la just 'bu fu qi' lo and no way to let out the 'qi'! So sorry you mummies need to hear my nonsence. paiseh! Anyway will trying looking for job but I am very lazy one so dunno actual action starting when. Always said wanna look for job but keep dragging. hee. . .

Augbaby/HoneyB/kRis,
Perhaps we can joinly setup our own company one day if all not happy with the current job!!! ha. . . .

hi mommies
thank you for all your posts. i like wat jas says, as long as we're healthy we're wealthy. so true. i feel bttr today. my best fren came to meet me for lunch n i cried, but this time it felt like the last cry. yest i felt pitiful and worried not to have a job. today i feel angry, and like i was treated unfairly. how did i go from a glowing review at 3 mths, saying im so good in my job, to telling me i can't do anything? ive been overworked n they don recognise it. u kw my daily routine is try my best to leave by 7. then i spend my precious 2-3 hours w leon b4 he sleeps then im working on computer again til 1am. and im told im underperformg. a lot of politics tt are too complicated to go into and not safe to go into right now. i met a lady through my work who is working for an NGO helping childhood education in the region. to b honest ive always considered this more 'kind' sort of work and im sick of the corporate, it is my personality, im not money grabbing and i dunno how to squeeze $$ outta people.

JAS
your SIL sounds really terrible. i think uve been too nice and you need to put your foot down with her. don let her bully u anymore. if u want to be nice, help her find out how to get a job, and push her to find a job. how can she go for facials n all everyday w no guilt???

Cocomo
Your workplace doesn't sound v unfair. but then again a lot of corporate places are like that. its a dog eat dog world right? thats y corporate work makes me sick actually. it always brings out the ugly side of pp. and if you're not 'ugly' you'll be eaten.

Cocomo,
haha...u r so right...i am actually on a lookout for potential job that enable me to work from home or start my own biz..i think nursing wear for mummies is a gd source coz realise there is no nice nursing wear in sg..am trying to find some time to explore on this idea etc..but think this takes time...so gotta hav to explore more on this..haha..any mummies interested as well to maybe work out something together..hee hee

Cocomo,
We set up our own company huh, ok I'll volunteer for the PA job haa...ya loh, my friend very good hor, she worked in the company for a long time already and every year I can see that her increment is pretty good although she is still doing the same scope, can only say she has a good ang mo boss. I also told her if she quit, I will take over haa...wah your HR mgr really got no integrity leh, like that how to be in the HR line, if I were in your shoes, I will be equally pissed off too.

i also feel "bu fu qi" about your encounter at work. but my endurance level not as high as you all leh...that's why this is my 6th job not to mention the time i was SAHM. I cannot stand it when I'm not happy at work, bcos i know i put in all my effort &amp; doing a good job but some boss or collegues just like to make things difficult for others, maybe bcos they are jealous la... so my pay always ard the same bcos i dun stay long enough on a job but at least i kept my sanity

jas,
i simply detest ppl like your sil leh...since you are quitting your job, take back all the things which belongs to jadelle from your mil's place and takes care of jadelle yourself la...if it's me, i'll surely do that. i'd rather spend less $$ and spend more time with my gal than let someone take advantage.

re: set up own company
i'm in for the idea too. although my present boss is really nice but i've been thinking of setting up my own business ever since i'm preggy with the 2nd one. I dun think my mil can handle 2 of them with a maid, and it's also very " xin ku" for her lor. she very nice, never ask for any $$ for taking care of denise. so what do you gals have in mind?

Jas,
Ur SIL is suck.... sorry to sound it so terrible... but she cant deserve more lor.

Pupncups n Cocomo,
<hugz>... Dun let the 'ugly corp politic' drowning u.

Seems lately lots of employees, having problems with their works, izit bcos the employers are not so keen in giving out bonuses therefore finding fault with the Employees. Happening to me oso.

din pop in for some days and there's so many postings. no time to look through all yet.

re: work
think everywhere is the same. i'm facing some unhappiness in work too. some colleagues also commented that teachers teaching the lower primary are more 'seng lang' (free). so pek chek abt their comments when i'm already drowning in work. haiz... think everywhere's the same. i'm also seriously considering working part time next yr or after i have my 2nd one (if i'm having) so i can spend more time with Kayden.

hi cocomo,
wah, ur company is so unfair. can't stand such ppl.

hi jas,
ur sil a bit too much hor. shd get ur hb to talk to his parents about it. otherwise things might get worse.

Hi augbaby,
thank you for organising the gathering

11-Feb-08

16-Feb-08
1. cocomo
2. kris (depand on wat time cos zorian class from 3-4pm)
3. erin

17-Feb-08
1. kris
2. erin

oh manz...

thank you girls.. Cos, my hubby is making me out like i am a paranoid and suspicious mother and daughter in law n i think too much. He said that I don't need the items, so why not give his sister?

Fiona,
I wish i can be SAHM, but i can't. My mum insists that i work to give her allowance, as she spend all her savings on our education last time (she has 5 kids). And my youngest brother and sister in last 2 yrs in university..so gotta help out with expenses. Also, with hubby bleeding like this due to SIL, i dun dare not to work, even though we reduce our commitments by downgrading our hdb. My PIL never save well for retirement.

My hubby only son, so i am so constantly worried they fall ill and we have nothing to fall back on. My mum think it is unfair on me. cos i earn more then hubby, gotta fly regionally, and now i so skinny until i weight < 40kg, and still gotta take care of hubby side. Lunchtime also no eat leisurely leh.. cos MIL always give me errands to run like change $$ for CNY lah.. i almost have no time to myself and i am also on the breakdown from exhaustion of working AND showing performance + housework + look after Jadelle at night and weekends.

<font color="ff0000">augustmum</font>,
i give my own mum 650 sgd a month. Hubby give PIL 650 sgd a month and i top up 200 sgd for MIL to take taxi to playgroup with Jadelle. In return, MIL jaga jadelle monday to friday. My mum who works, will help me out on weekends with her maid and come over help me jaga bb or quickclean my apartment and do up ironing and laundry. me thinking of a maid, cos i am really so tired... but i am baulking at the cost.

MIL ask me give the money meant for a maid to them. but, they can't help me with my chores and don't even have time to cook!

<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>,
yah, i think your stella really look like her brothers leh!

<font color="ff0000">HoneyB</font>,
I also want your fren job leh! Got queue forming, i can see!

<font color="ff0000">cocomo</font>,
life isn't fair. and you being in a position can see payroll, will see even more unfair practices that is hidden to us who work in admin or sales or marketing etc! We can only suspect it! I think, you can easily accept another job outside.. being in accounting &amp; finance industry. it just a matter how much you wish to earn, so juz cheer up! Maybe is God's hint to you that you really should leave this co. and spend more time with Jayden!

<font color="ff0000">pupsandcups</font>,
Good for you! Anger is good. will encourage you to chin up and be brave and look forward. Once, long time ago, when i lost my entire sales team due to merger, i also broke down. Cos, the new rival management made out that I am a poor manager and "dump" me in doing marketing research, marketing and business development. Yet, today, even though i left the sales division and headed marketing &amp; business development, my old sales records still stands. And the rival management, after the set up of this new division, really must swallow their words cos my work over the last few years really contributed to product change from clients. Yet, the praise is given grudgingly and there isn't any performance indicator for my work and they constantly try to exclude me from certain projects...

Like cocomo said, our conscience is clear!

<font color="ff0000">setting up own business</font>,
Fiona,
set up own business, need to accept fluctuating income and actually not much time with bb when developing it.

If have partners, will be pressured to perform against time before funds run low, otherwise, gotta constantly search for means to inject new funds!

not easy do own business leh, especially with business cycles of peak and offpeak period in some areas..

But i think step no. 1 is that the whole family must accept the risk and zero income for XX period of time and must be prepared.

Augbaby,
wanna sell nursing wear? better learn to sew!

trying to grasps all the posts today, as usual I have been out of touch - sori... work has been really very busy. all the other busy working mum's i share your frustrations.

Work woes...
sigh... I also wonder if its a good thing to change or just get used to the way things are in my company... big MNC has big MNC problems too. less pay... long hours. If i go join a smaller co and end up in a APAC role, i guess more pay but must travel?
time with baby is more impt now i guess...

here is a latest shot of my boy...

1227001.jpg

augbaby,

my colleague used to sell nursing wear. she had to learn to buy material, even design and find good tailor to help her. she had to find distributors and also do deliveries etc. she did it for a few years.. now she is back in the same job as me...

and here is another pix of me notti boi... sorri to take up space, havent been here for a long long time

1227016.jpg