(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

piyo,

Congrats! I think Megan will enjoy having a lil sis to play dollies and masak masak with!

augustmum/cj,
The picture is so cute! but cannot see their eyes le, if use for collage a bit funny la. Or maybe we can have a "cute and funny" version?

If I have time then will do a powerpoint version as well. So please provide bigger photo here ok?

Been quite a while since I last post. The thread are quite active. Been busy with work and dad in hospital. Really hv no time to read up all the post.

Congrats to mummies who are pregnant. And for those who are sick, hope all get well soon.

Crisann is also v sticky. Glue to me or my mum the whole day. Me also like all mummies can't even go to toilet and shower with peace. She is also super notti. She is not afraid of me and my mum at all. Only scare of her dad.

Hi Kelly

Congrats

Hi Piyo

Congrats on hving 2 princess.... Thks for organising the trial. I will tentatively add in my name. Really hope that we can attend the trial.

BUSYBUDDIES TRIAL - BUSY BODS
Trial fees $45
Max no. of tods: 12
Duration: 1.5hrs
Date and timing:
This Sat 26th Jan 1.15pm or
Next Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm

Pls put your name/bb's name down so that we can do a poll which Sat we would like to go for?

This Sat 26th Jan 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Yoshi/Kieira
Pls add on

Next Sat 2nd Feb 1.15pm
1. Piyo/Megan
2. jokojoko/aidan
3. Augustmum/ zac
4. Yoshi/Kieira
5. amberlyn/jord
6. babyboy/ Keiran
7. erin/Kayden
8. jesline/Jiahui
9. Cecelia / Rachelle
10. SL / Crisann
Pls add on

Me feeling so down, accidentally banged Hannah's head when we got into the taxi just now, she cried so hard in the cab it must be so painful for her, my heart also in pain, feel so stupid, think I must be too tired, hope she's alright...

Crisann,
Do take care, what happened to your dad, hope he is alright.

Mummies and babies who are unwell, hope you recover soon!

honeyB,

dun be dwn... we parents sure will kena one or twice to be careless... me too... last tuesday went to the library to borrow books for her, while trying to scan the books. stupid me put Elysia on the table to see how i scan.. and she fall dwn frm the table.. STUPID & SILLY me rite.. so guilty ley.. she cried so loud too.. sigh..

Hi HoneyB

Don't be down. Accident do happen something. Hope Hannah is fine. Just monitor her for few days.

My dad got stroke last tue.

Hi Doris

Hope Elysia is alright too. She is pretty in her new clothes.

thanks again for your wishes! Just hope Megan won't turn tyrannt with her mei mei next time..

HI Augbb,
You must try to catch some sleep, else will affect your own health and your milk ss... I hope you get over this period soon.. sad to hear you sound so down...

Hi Crisann,
How's your dad condition? Must get your dad to take medication continuously cos it helps! Hope you are feeling ok too..

HI honeyb,
Dun get upset.. occasionally we tend to lose grip of them and like ended up causing them pain but these are accidents.. cheer up! TGIF!

Hi Doris,
Elysia so cute in the dong dong qiang clothes!

Hi Augustmum,
I like Ashley too! but my good friend's dotter (megan's age) also called Ashley..so gotta look for other names? Any ideas on names starting with "M"? cos like limited company, may end up with names of other alphabets..

Hi Yoshi,
You mean u plan only to have 1 kid? I plan to have 2 and no more

Leobbsmom,

Hey U r not alone. Starting I was always feeling damn down, mood swing, emotional too! Worse than I having Natalie. Maybe alot thoughts like how to handle 2 kids, R U giving enough love when 2nd one out and how to balance etc. After sometime i realise hard to balance. But as long do our best & either me or HB don neglect either bb will do. Just feel free to share. U wan to buzz mi too... I have change my mobile liao think that time I email to u too. We can share okie.

I believe now is virus attack b4 CNY. Yday was horrible for mi. Running high fever of 38! Never been so miserable. After I cold bath, finally bring down the temperature. Nat was temporary bought over to MIL hse. Today I am feeling alot beta so hb will bring her back later.. I was so scare to spread to her as my cough,sore throat & flu is horrible.. hope later of the day will be alot beta....

Augbaby,
U r a great mom! U really must rest well. If u don rest well, how are u gg to manage Jay & Jazz... If no choice to take leave or MC can understand one.. Health is more impt than any. Must take care.Jazz will be like jay, recover very fast

honeyb,
accidents are bound to happen at times...dun feel bad abt it.

piyo,
i like the name 'Meredith', had initially wanted to name denise with this but hubby said too 'chim' liao...

augustmum/cj,
your boys very cute with the squeamy eyes look.

doris,
elysia all geared up for lunar new year ar...i'm also in a festive mood, looking forward to the long weekend! will try to upload a pic of denise trying her new year clothe too when i'm back home.

today i'm very excited, bcos after work i'm gg to do my gynae visit...hope baby will let me see whether it's minnie or mickey

piyo,

Maia, Melanie, Micaela/Mikaela (me-kay-ler).

I find names that end with "-a" very elegant and feminine. I also like the name Gaia, but unfortunately, a bit too paganistic. :p

Hi Fio,
My eyes were very wide open when I read your posting.. cos this name "Meredith" keeps appearing in my mind every time I hit the sack at night for the past few months..I just ignored cos dunno gender yet...now I see this name in your post again! Y all guys the same.. hubby also told me so chim, how to pronounce ah? and he said never heard b4 haiz.. personally I find this name the best among the "m"s liao

Hi Leia,
My hubby likes "Maia".. I find it a bit "Malay"? and the meaning is "uncertain"..so most prob won't use this... "Mikaela" in my list but as usual hubby says too chim..but I will still put it in my list ahaha

hi augbaby..

please take good care of yourself... try to get more rest and drink lots of water.. hope Jazz gets well asap.. lots of hugges and kisses..

hi Whitelady..

hope ure Ray gets well soon..

Hi leobbsmom..

take good care of yourself.. dun give ureself too much stress.. cheer up and look forward to ure NB ok..

hi Fiona..

hope denise is ok.. let her drink lots of water and keep her warm.. hugges and kisses for her too.. must keep us posted on whether ures is minnie or micky okie..

hi MH..

congrats on ure baby boy.. one boy one girl.. just nice..

hi Crisann..

hope ure dad recover asap.. in the meantime, do take care of yourself ok..

hi piyo..

thanks for organizing the trial.. sorry cant make it..

u so fast think of names already hah?? me still waiting for my next month scan.. so excited now.. haahaa...

hi honeyB..

cheer up.. accidents do happen.. dun be too hard on ureself.. must monitor Hannah for a few days.. hugges and kisses for her as well..

hi Doris..

Elysia sooo pretty in her CNY clothings.. wish my no. 2 is a minnie so that i can doll her up.. haaahaa...

kris - Tks...But i dun mind having a 3rd kid..but i wan a girl..but den hv to see if i still can make it or not haha. So you are hoping for a Boy or Girl.

I have yet to give a chinese name to my baby boy..shang nao jing..but christian name be Cornelius.

Talking abt CNY clothings..i bought 3 sets liao & she still in can fit into her CNY clothing for last year...She hasnt grown much haha..

tks all mummies for comment my notti girl pretty..v vain girl..noe how to choose her own hair-clips.. haha.. oh ya.. she's so excited seeing pretty lanterns and CNY decos..

Fion,
so excited... remember to post to us the gender.. take care..

Crisann..
hope ur dad has a speedy recovery..must take great care of yourself ok..

Piyo,
so gan cheong liao.. haha.. dun worry la.. take ur time to choose her name la.. take gd care of urself

hi MH...

Gen really pretty hor.. u jiat you lor.. go for no. 3 after no. 2 is old enough.. Gen can help u handle the younger children mah.. keekee..

wow.. 3 sets of CNY clothings!! i only bought two shirts for Zorian.. still looking for pants.. haaha..

same lah.. Zorian still wearing all the old clothings cos can still fit.. he dun grow much as well but maybe slightly teller only..

piyo,
hi five gal! i really like this name lo...then i asked my hubby to pronounce, his eyebrows raised and the word just can't come out from his mouth hahaha...jialut leh

can also consider 'melanie', 'mavis', 'mandy'

kris - Tks for the compliment. Boys like harder to buy clothes hor..

The John Little Sale at Expo has some nice children clothings..mebe some of you keen can check it out.

Hi piyo,
wah....choosing names already! Ya, initially only wanted one kid as i was afraid that i cannot cope with two mah. Was also too tied up with Shauna as she was a damn difficult bb to care for. I was also worried that i could not give them equal love and attention. For now, i somehow feel that ever since kieira's arrival, i've shortchanged shauna leh.

Hi HoneyB,
Oops....hope that Hannah is ok. Please take heart that some of us including myself have this "type" of experiences too. I've left shauna on my bed when she's a few months thinking that she would not roll down! so guilty and heart pain and i cried all the way to rush her to PD. So for kieira, I'll constantly remind myself to be more careful and slow down when i'm with the kids.

Hi augustmum & cocomo,
Here's a pic of my Kieira n_n

hi mummies, i'm on MC today, just logged on to do dsome work from home. thanks for concern of all mommies to lend me your support, really feel good after some of u shared your experience with me, and now i dun feel alone on my own anymore!

crisann, take care and hope all things wiLL turn out fine for your dad.

wish all mommies a great wkend ahead!

i've been to the gynae...and the scan showed baby is a Mickey

and very long since i last upload denise's pic, here she is...
1220446.jpg
1220447.jpg

Really thks for your concern. After the stroke, his left body unable to move. He need therapy everyday. As he is not mobile now hospital suggested that we send him to those full day centre to stay for a month or so after his discharge. Really sad that he has to stay there but really we have no other choice. Hope after the 1 mth he will recover and will be able to go home. As plan earlier before this incident happen, we only plan to send crisann for 3 hrs playgroup. Seem like now i might need to send her for full day child care. But I'm so worry that she will fall sick easily. or Should I get a maid..... Haiz...

Hi MH & Yoshi

Your princess is so pretty.

Hi Fiona

Congrats again. So nice to have 1 gal and 1 boy.... Denise is so pretty too... Love her big eyes....

Fiona,

Congrats!!! A Mickey!!! guess ur hubby must be v excited rite... 2 kids to hav a "hao", tt's the best liao.. take great care of urself...

Piyo,
Call Mary la!!! Think 20 year later this name should be very unique!! ha. . .

Crisann,
Nice meeting u also. Hope your dad gets well soon. Keep massage for him.

Fiona,

Congrats! Denise and Dennis? :D

Crisann,

Am so sorry to hear about your dad. Hope he'll recover speedily. Must be a v difficult time for your family right now. Pls take care and stay strong.

I bought my boi for photoshoot again yesterday . the 1st time was when he 7mth old , now 17 mths old , shoot again , haha ... but was dissappointed in him , cos he very naughty , wont sit still ... so only got a few photo .. hai ~

leia ,

ur boi sooo cute .. am also planning to bring my boi for a cruise , but no nice photo for his passport . And the FOX tshirt , i also but the same as urs one , but too big liao , cos i went to buy 3 years old one . Cos thats the smaller they have . haha ...

crisann
hope ur dad recovers soon. must handle him wif lotsa care now since he got stroke.

piyo
congrats! i tik after ur hubby see my boys, he scared liao.

fiona,
congrats! ur denise very pretty leh. she very garung hor...saw her at piyo's plc. next time di di can learn fr her. so cute.

leia
u must hv a gd time on e cruise. was it fun?

crisann,
take care of yourself. once your your dad is medically fit for discharge, he will most likely be going to a community hospital for rehabilitation, which is mainly for physiotherapy(exercises) to help him regain as much mobility independence(walking & muscle strengthening). dun worry too much, while the whole family try to encourage your dad, he'll yield good result.

leia,
your boy must haf enjoyed the cruise. you always take nice pic of jadon, very difficult for me to take denise in action bcos she always run to me when she sees the camera...

kelly,
ya lor..she very garung hor...always shy shy at the beginning but once she begins to play, forgets everything else :p
Stella very chubby and cute leh...you very steady mummy liao, can still post with 2 boys and a newborn at hand, hope i can be like you when i delivered..hehe

Thks for your concern and advise.

Hi Leia

Jadon alway a cheerful and happy boy. U alway can capture so nice pic of him.

Hi Kelly

Stella is so chubby and cute.

hi Everyone,

I have been busy with work no time to update here. congrates mummies with coming new born. wish everyone a happy Chinese new year and healthy kids.
1223086.jpg

Hi Fiona..

Congrats on your micky.... so decide on the name yet??

Denise so pretty.. Zorian also refuse to let me take any photos.. once he sees the camera, he will run to me.. sigh.. will try to take some photo of him.. haaha..

Hi Kelly..

Ure Stella so cute.. u take care yeah..

Kelly,
Think all your 3 kids look so alike!!!

kRis/Fio,
Jay used to be like that run away or just face black black when taking photos. but then recently I always bring him to mirror and ask him to smile so he looks handsome. he's happy to do that, so everytime taking photo I just said smile so that you look handsome and he will smile. But then he likes to grap my camera lo.

Leia/mummies,
Can I know what's the difference between 13 mth salary and AWS/bonus? Sorry maybe a stupid question but having some dispute with company over this year's bonus payout.

hi cocomo..

i tried that but still he will run just a sec before the flash light goes off...

err.. not sure if my understanding is correct.. wat i know is that for 13th month, some company fixed it.. every year we will get 13mth at end of year.. as for AWS, it depands on individual / company's performance.. there are also some companies who combined two together...

hi mommies...

need ure HELP!!

Zorian had been waking up on almost every Monday to cry.. he only stops when I carry him.. if my hubby or MIL carry, he will scream "no no" and keep on calling "mi mi".. I had been carrying them and rocking him to sleep before rushing to work.. if too late, will have to take day off..

any mommies facing the same prob?? HELP HELP!! can i just let him cry by leaving with my MIL?? any bad effect later on?? Thanks!!

Morning Mummies.....

Hi leobbsmom,
Take care and hope u get well soon

Hi Fiona,
Congrats on having a Mickey! My hubby & I were simply amazed by dennise that she can actually sit so "guai" at piyo's plc!

Hi Crisann,
Thanks for the compliment. You got to be strong too in aiding your dad's recovery. Hope he will get well soon

Hi Kelly,
I think stella looks alot like your hubby leh

Hi cocomo,
from wat i know, a company is not obligated to pay 13 mths or AWS unless its stated in your employment letter. A lot of private companies doesn't have 13 mths or AWS. Its even worst for bonus, as company can also choose not to give depending on co/your performance.

Hi Kris,
Any reason why is it on Mondays only? Is it becos of detachment reason after spending all the time with you over the weekends?

cocomo,

AWS is basically what people call as "13th month bonus".

Bonus can be "13th month bonus", or just "bonus", or "performance bonus". Really dpds on what is in your employment contract. In any case, AWS and bonus are contractual obligations for the employer if it is provided for in the employment contract/collective agreement (f the coy is unionised).

So what is the dispute about?

Hi Yoshi..

Dun know why it is always Monday.. We always told Zorian the day and explain to him we need to go work.. But he always gets up on Monday to cry.. Is it ok to let him cry?