(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

think PM dun work liao..those who r coming can pls give me yr email add...so i can email u my add...pls email me at [email protected]

crispyapple, adeline, yoshi,
pls email me yr email add so i can let u know my add...rest i got yr mobile no so will sms u ya...

thanks for yr reply..those who bought the wheels on the bus, how much is it ah?

HoneyB,
Pls pls be careful!!! Dun do other things when driving ya...Is there 2 types of wheels on the bus? wats the diff ah?

Kris,
how much u bought all three ah?

Cocomo/Piyo,
Hannah used to be very scared of grass too, like what Cocomo did, we slowly bring her for walks on the grass and now she is quite comfortable with it. Think I need more trips to the beach to let her play with sand.

Hi augustmum,

I am left handed since young thou my parents did train me to use my right hand but I will auto change to left hand... ha ha ha... so in the end, they give up...... but I am still able to write with my right hand thou not as fast as my left hand.

My hb is right handed but when come to teaching baby, it will be my job ...... so got to train her using right hand (but i dont mind whether she left or right lor.....)... my sil also teach JH by using right hand & will correct her whenever she uses her left hand....

think some time back, "Wo Bao" did featured some article on left handed.... but dont think the article got mentioned anything on where to buy those stationary....

For me, I use scissors using my right handed cos not able to use left hand to cut... think there are some scissors/stationary that are for left handed but dont think available in Spore....for me, most activity that i do are done by my right hand... such as playing badminton, carrying stuffs.. except when writing & using chopsticks (on left hand)

cocomo, piyo
that what i heard too.... left handed more clever... ha ha ha

ray keep nose bleed ... i brought him to the PD , PD say is ok one ... and i ask for blood test or xray , he say no need , hai ~ any one kids also like that ? me so worry ...

yeasterday read up some site .. toking abt the T2 ( Terrible 2 ) ! i so scare , so i decide to teach ray to behave from now . He usually want to take something , like our hp , i will give . Cos i using PDA , so he like to poke my PDA , usually is in my bag , so he see my bag , he will ask me to open ... So yesterday , i try out 1 method , seem useful . When i go up the car , he is in the car seat , so he see my bag , he point at it and i say NO , he cry . And i tell him , you can cry for all u want , mummy is not going to give , and DONT LOOK AT HIM , i look out of the car window . He keep looking at me , after awhile , he STOP ! i was amaze ! So i think , is useful , maybe u all can try . Is better to teach now hor ... if not reach T2 , i will faint .

jesline,

thanks for yr info. ya, i also can't find the left handed stationery in s'pore. I din want to change. Thought left or right is det. by which side of the brain is dominating.

So, really diff to cut using left hand with a normal scissors? Din know being left handed is actually considered a handicap...

My bro who is left handed also use normal stationery too...

cocomo,

wow, like the car but won't buy. My boys would love it but no place to park at home.

kris/erin,
think they are at this stage where they are very selective in what they want and dun want...never mind, we'll just keep talking to them and introduce them to new words, like my friend told me, one day you'll be surprised by how much they actually know by naming all the stuff you told them before

cocomo,
does your mum care for jay very often? my mil just commented the other day (must be the kaypoh neighbours say stuff to her again), that ppl say baby will not be close to parents if whole day never see us, but she said not true bcos my gal super glue to me leh and hubby when we are home after work... today she even cried when i left the house.

honeyb,
ya have to be more careful while driving. i kanna once before crashed into the AYE divider when the car skidded, lucky no harm to me but the poor car....hehehe

cocomo ,

my ray also same like jay , he is happy when my mum is with him , cos she is her caretaker i guess .. and i spent more time with him than my hubby , but when he see my huby photo or see him , he will go hug him or point the photo and shout " Dad Dad " , Cos we ask himto call daddy , he will only say " dad dad " .. i find it weird and sometime sad ... why he dont like me ? haha , people usually say , boy is close to mummy leh ... ?

honeyb

Glad to know you are ok ... is better not to look at sms lor , unless is very important . Normally for me , when i drive , i dont see sms , i will only see when red light ! hahaha ... usually with ray in car , i will extra careful too =)

honeyB, glad that nothing happened to you, pls focus when driving, really cant multi-task now tat we have so much to do as a working mom! n_n
take care ok!

augbaby, i still keep your email for jazz's full-mth, pls let us know what we need us to prepare or give us a list of wat u need, ok? and wat time ah??

MAIN CAREGIVER
think all babies will be closer to their main caregiver since they spend more time with them when we are working. but i realise tat when i take more effort to play n talk to Shervonn, she will grow closer to me. she will cry for me when i'm leaving her, and always wants me to be around her n sayang her.

i guess it's true tat no matter how close they are to the caregiver, they'll know who their mommy is! and eventually, they will want our love ONLY. ~~~ 世上只有妈妈好 ~~~

Fio/white_lady,
My mom not taking care of Jay often, she is staying in Msia and maybe come once a month and stay for 3-4 days only. Dunno why Jay juz like her a lot!!! Everytime when he see my mom at the door step he will behave so so so happy! Maybe my mom play and talk to him a lot or maybe my mom really has 'yuan fen' with Jay. You know sometimes you ll just like or dislike someone for no reason.

Augustmum,
ha. . . I din buy, I am renting it. My place no space to put this huge toy also so hubby disallow me to buy. So after work or weekend we will bring Jay downstair for a drive. His feet still cannot touch the paddle, so we remote control the car for him.

Leobbsmom,
Sherv 'yue da yue mei li' liao!!! I like her big and round eyes.

Jesline/Augustmum,
One of my niece used to use her left hand. I withness my sis beat her hand using ruler while teaching her to write when she was in Kindergarden. I so amazed and feel so sad for my niece. I just dun understand why can't she use left hand, anything wrong???

Hi HoneyB..

can start to x-change for new notes from today.. i already changed lor..

Hi White_lady..

so far Zorian nose bleed twice lor.. but mainly cos he dun drink water and too heaty.. so we pump water into his mouth then it is ok lor.. i also asked his PD before and he also say it is ok as long as not very day and not too much..

hi Fiona..

Zorian also super glue to me & hubby once we are home.. refused to let my parents in law to even touch him.. they are his main caretaker.. so my parents in law very upset.. wonder why he dun want them the moment we are home.. guess it is the bonding from the start till now mah..

Hi leobbsmom..

Shervonn soo pretty & sweet.. love her big round eyes..

Re : Left or Right handed...

till now Zorian cant make up his mind.. sometimes left, sometimes right.. i just let him be.. to me, not much of a different as long as he is comfortable.. dun really see it as handicap.. if he is left handed, i will try to train him to use his right hand.. so hopefully can use both hands to do things..

updated list...

Mom's nick name 1st kid Gender BD 2nd kid Gender BD 3rd kid Gender BD
piyo Megan Female 15-Aug-06 Jun-08
cocomo Jayden Male 2-Aug-06
augbaby Jayden Male 6-Aug-06 Jazzele Female 8-Oct-07
fiona Denise Female Jul-08
Jesline Jia Hui Female 1-Aug-06
erin00 Kayden Male 5-Aug-06
HoneyB Hannah Female 21-Aug-06
Leia Jadon Male 29-Aug-06
Catherine24 Charlotte Female
Jasmine Jadelle Female 1-Sep-06
Butter8 Ryan Male
Cynthia Natalie Female 21-Aug-06 Jun-08
Crisann Crisann Female
leobbsmom Shervonn Female
racoon Justin Male
augustmum Noah Male Zac Male
Superdad Dickson Male 26-Aug-06
Rain Reina Female
honeyhaven Kayden Male
CrispyApple Aden Male Avelyn Female
Kelly Edward Male 11-Jul-06 Gabe Stella Female Jan-08
Doris Elysia Female 19-Aug-06
pups Leon Male
cj Kaefer Male Langyer Female
Yoshi Shauna Female 26-Aug-02 Kieira Female 13/08/2006
White Lady Raygen Male 8-Aug-06
cheers Jadon Male
pupsandcups Leon Male
Kris Zorian Male 15-Aug-06 Jul-08
babyboy Keiran Male 1-Aug-06
rachel Ashley Female 21-Aug-06 01/07/2008

cocomo,
maybe it's really "yuan fen" lor...i do agree, playing with your toddler does bring both of you closer too...i always scold denise but i play very hard with her too

re: vanity
denise also likes to stand in front of the mirror and look at herself, she even kisses her own reflection (she likes kisses bcos i kiss her alot)

kris,
ya...i agree. no matter what, i did spend the 1st 7 mths taking of her full time which explains the bonding. when i started working was a bit worried, so i make sure denise knows that mummy still loves her alot by showing her lots of affection

leobbsmom,
shervonn very pretty leh...

i've long time nvr put up denise's photos liao...company's pc can't shrink it here but manage to update a posting on my blog, do view it there
http://baobei-jiaxuan.blogspot.com/

Can I know if you still sterilise the bottle, teats and pacifier for your toddler? I still sterilise those le, thought of stop it but dunno if it will affect Jay or not? Worry if stop then skali kena virus or what.

Another question, any of you know where can I get tent and picnic stuff (such as cloth etc)? Any advice which brand to buy? TIA.

Hi, cocomo

me also still serilise those bottle, teats, pacifier for JH.... also scared wait stop may also affect those bacteria or virus lor... so still continuing...

Thanks for your concern, I will drive more carefully.

Kris,
So can change new notes already huh, think I'll quickly go get it done tomorrow, thanks.

Augbaby,
The Wheels on the Bus that Hannah watches is the older version. Recently I saw that there's a different version of the same thing but by different company, have not watch the latest one yet, actually don't understand why got so many productions...

Here's the version that Hannah watches
1204423.jpg

and here's the new Wheel on the Bus:
http://www.thewheelsonthebus.com/

If I remember correctly, I think it cost about $9.90 per CD.

mommies, thanks for the compliments!

i still sterlise the pacifier, bottles n teats. beta do it since BB is still using, but i only do it once a day, and then just use boiling water to rinse after each washing lor..

Mom's nick name 1st kid Gender BD 2nd kid Gender BD 3rd kid Gender BD
piyo Megan Female 15-Aug-06 Jun-08
cocomo Jayden Male 2-Aug-06
augbaby Jayden Male 6-Aug-06 Jazzele Female 8-Oct-07
fiona Denise Female Jul-08
Jesline Jia Hui Female 1-Aug-06
erin00 Kayden Male 5-Aug-06
HoneyB Hannah Female 21-Aug-06
Leia Jadon Male 29-Aug-06
Catherine24 Charlotte Female
Jasmine Jadelle Female 1-Sep-06
Butter8 Ryan Male
Cynthia Natalie Female 21-Aug-06 Jun-08
Crisann Crisann Female
leobbsmom Shervonn Female 05-Aug-06 Sep-08
racoon Justin Male
augustmum Noah Male Zac Male
Superdad Dickson Male 26-Aug-06
Rain Reina Female
honeyhaven Kayden Male
CrispyApple Aden Male Avelyn Female
Kelly Edward Male 11-Jul-06 Gabe Stella Female Jan-08
Doris Elysia Female 19-Aug-06
pups Leon Male
cj Kaefer Male Langyer Female
Yoshi Shauna Female 26-Aug-02 Kieira Female 13/08/2006
White Lady Raygen Male 8-Aug-06
cheers Jadon Male
pupsandcups Leon Male
Kris Zorian Male 15-Aug-06 Jul-08
babyboy Keiran Male 1-Aug-06
rachel Ashley Female 21-Aug-06 01/07/2008

Hmm...I just read the reviews for the later version, its actually available since 2005 and its got good reviews too. Anybody watch this before? maybe should go get 1 for Hannah to watch...

Hi HoneyB & augbaby..

Zorian is watching the new version of "The Wheel of the Bus".. He can watch numerous of times per day till we all know wat is coming.. haahaa..

The new DVD cost $14.90/disc... there are three set.. one is teaching about sharing and taking turns, another one is about making friends and the last one is about helping others...

Hi HoneyB..

for the new notes exchange, you check if there is a special counter set up for exchange.. it is faster but must use cash to exchange.. cannot ask them to deduct from ure account..

Cocomo,
I still sterilize Hannah's milk bottles, think will probably stop at 2yrs old. Recently I just changed her milk bottles to glass bottles too, NUK now has glass bottles, bought one to try it out since one of her bottles cracked.

Have you seen this year's CNY decorations? They are all so nice, with Mickey mouse and gang saying "Gong Xi Fa Cai", so cute, couldn't help but bought some back for some festive mood, think Hannah will be so happy to see her Ah Mick in our living room haa...

Kris,

Got it thanks, will make sure I withdraw $$ first...*sigh* its the time of the year again, hole in the pocket...

So the new version is nice huh, ok think I'll get one for Hannah to watch.

HoneyB,

they are Zorian's favourite now.. sure ran to my living room, point at the TV and say "Bus Bus" meaning he wants to watch.. haahaa..

time to go home.. enjoy your evening.. tomorrow is FRIDAY lor..then it is weekends.. yipeee!!

re: sterilising bottles

i've stopped doing that since she's pass 1 yr old, sometimes i find the steriliser gets dirty too easily and that time not comfortable with my maid handling it. So now i will wash and cap all the bottles when i'm home after work, well...i'm a clean freak.

hi mommies

we sterilise once a day in the morning, and soak the bottles n teats etc in hot water after each wash still... guess since i hv a maid it helps, if i ddnt have i probably won b doing this.

where to buy 'wheels on the bus'? leon watches baby can read, and baby einstein. we leave the CD on with nursery rhymes rather often so its in the background when he plays.

looking forward to seeing mommies and babies this weekend

i gotta cancel this sun gathering..The kids r sick...was hoping jay can get well in time coz he juz got his usual red throat n ears when he dun drink eno water..but then now he got cough n flu, plus i myself also got flu n sore throat n jazzele last few days also got fever..think better not spread it to all the babies n mummies who are expecting as well...v disappointed coz looking forward to it and bought the items to cook for u all already but think better not coz dun wan the kids to get sick...Maybe you all can change venue to another mummy place...sigh..
damn down now..coz both kids sick n i am too...v v tired...Thou breastfeed babies dun get sick that easily?

Kris - Add mine to the updated list
MH Genevieve Female 14 Aug 06

Augbaby - Do get well soon as well as your kids.

Sterilising - I still sterilise milk bottles, pacfifiers once a day.

Communication - Gen can pick up words qte fast..she can communicated with us tho' she also do talk baby lang which we all find so cute. Her fav hobby now is putting coins inside the piggy bank..everyday we will give her coin to put inside either her cow or pig piggy bank. If we dun, she will come to us & say "coin coin, dong dong pig pig"..haha.

Hi Augbb,
YOu ok? Jazz also kena? I saw you ytd tot you din lok very well liao
pls drink more water ok?

Hi Honeyb,
Drive carefully! I rem my hubby n I (pa-toh then) had an accident cos he was rubbing his eyes and that 1second we knocked into another car... so dun multitask ok!

I am more concerned of writing speed and doing things not very "sun4" cos it's left hand that's all.. but if she is really left handed then will let it be if really cannot change... But I tot this is hereditary too? My friend is left handed and 1 of his kids turn out left handed too

re: wheels on the bus
Where can we get the CD? I rem seeing it somewhere launching the new versions but I just walked pass it now memory failing me..

re: steriliser
I planned to stop at 18mths b4 I was preggie.. now that I am, I would continue to use till I popped so that I dun haf to wash the rusty part that will occur if you stop using the steriliser.. I know it's a stupid reason haha

re: playing in the sand
We brot megan to the sandy areas in west cost park and sentosa to play.. wah she clinged to us like glue... so must intro more huh???maybe next few gatherings : TO THE BEACH hahaha

Augbaby,

Do take care meantime ok. Drinks lots water.
I have read that BF baby are well-protected during BF. When stopped BF, it all depends on their resistance. Do not worry, Jay very strong boy and with such weather even adults fall sick easily too. Maybe after some time you can consider send him to see Chinese Doc. My frd kid always down with illness and Bronchities too, she send her to YU GUO (cant rember which location) and alot better too.

Hope Jazz is doing fine too. Gotta separate them at the moment liao. This the most headache part I believe esp when have 2 kids. 1 fall sick, another one wil kana too... But rember lots of rest okie. Gathering we can always arrange no prob!

re:steriliser
I am still sterilise Natalie bottle once a day in the morning. Think I will contd till the day she stopped using bottle heehee... since 2nd one stuffs need to be sterilise I was thinking might just do it together bah.

Since everyone is set for a gathering this sunday, y not we continue but haf it at <font color="ff0000">my place</font> instead? Just a change in venue?
<font color="0000ff">If ok, pls pm me so that I can haf your mobile/send you my address

gathering at <font color="ff0000">Piyo's place</font>

20 Jan (sun) <font color="ff0000">1 - 5pm</font>
1. Piyo, hubby, megan n maid
2. cocomo, hubby, Jay &amp; maid
3. ade,hubby mel and leon
4. erin, hubby n kayden
5. Yoshi, hubby, Shauna &amp; Kieira
6. leobbsmom &amp; Shervonn
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah
9. kris, hubby &amp; zorian
10. CrispyApple, hubby, Aden, Avelyn and maid

Hi Augbb,
Hope this arrangement is fine with you... If you do get well by Suday, you can come over my place instead??

Augbaby,
Let Jay drink more water or maybe some honey? Not true that breastfeed baby dun fall sick but if there is virus around they will still get it one. Dun be so worry, they will built up their immunity system. You take care of your self too.

I dun mind having the gathering at my place if you dun feel too far? Any objection? or any mummy wanna offer their place since we already had 2 gathering at my place liao?

20 Jan 2007 gathering
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah

Cocomo,
Great minds think alike! but I offered 1st! hahaha...wanna orh beh som not?

btw, can gif honey huh? what type of honey you giving Jay? I just started giving Megan honey to see if it helps in building immunity...

Piyo,
Then we hold it at your place then since I never go up to your house!!!! Muz see how baby friendly is your house now?! Anyway I know you want to offer your place long time ago liao. hohohoh. . . .

gathering at Piyo's place (Telok Blangah)

20 Jan (sun) 1 - 5pm
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah

Re: Honey
I bought one production of Australia one, can't remember the brand. I seldom give Jay drink but if I feel he is a bit heaty I will make a bit (not sweet) for him to drink. However, we shall not give honey for infant less than one year.

i am ok...thanks for concern..juz tired too...jazz kena fever too last few days so now monitoring lor...wat i meant abt bf babies is referring to jazz...sigh...i am ok with u all going ahead with the gathering..or alternatively we can also change it to next sunday still at my hm...i am fine with anything...u all decide ya...

augbb and mummies,
since we decide on timing liao we continue for this Sunday? <font color="0000ff"> mummies dun fly aeroplane huh!</font> then how about CNY meetup at your place????:p

Cocomo,
actually my hse only getting a bit baby friendly.. now change to my place, I gotta make it MORE baby friendly liao :p

I am giving Manuka honey, only started this week... see how megan reacts to it

I just sms my address to all who are going for gathering this sun as I realised I have all your mobile nos
If never received,pls email me

If you are driving, you can park at the multi-storey car park and walk down to my blk but pls put parking coupons hor

<font color="ff0000">timing revised</font>

gathering at Piyo's place (Telok Blangah)

20 Jan (sun) <font color="ff0000">2pm onwards</font>
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah

Hi piyo,
Received your sms. Thanks you. will proceed to your place with Chicken Curry then. Thanks for offering your house for the gathering too!

Hi Augbb,
Your kids health are more impt! You got to take care of yourself in order to nurse them back to their bubbly self
We will see u at next gathering if u can't go to piyo's house this sun then.

re : sterilizing bottles
I make my my sterilize all my kids bottles after every feed. Very Kia-su hor. . .I only stop for my eldest child when she turns 4, when she drinks her milk from cup and straw. Got a fren that sterilize her kids plates and utensils as well!

piyo, u give Manuka honey. . .tot honey causes phlem leh.