(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

butter8,
Heheheh, i'm referring to ur bloated ankles :p Hey, i got a colleague who kena tis pblm, but not so early stage. She's so poor thing, dat time i saw her so cham, ankle area swollen, difficult to walk.

Hi everyone, i am new to this thread. im into my 9wks now. mid aug is my EDD. but i guess EDD will be more accurate when the baby is bigger.

Wanted to send this msg to Maxx that dun worry i also experience itchiness in vaginal and area ard it. heard its v common. so my gynae is not too worry abt it. doctors dun encourage to give cream to me as we are stil in the first trimester. may affect the foetus. my co doc gave me something to wash. i have tried a lotion for washing as well as the purple permanagnate. its quite effective.
Most importantly, wear pantie liners and change them reguarly. it really helps.

Hi butter, i have started to gain weight when i was already 4 wks pregn. can u imagine, i cant wear my bottoms n most skirts during tat time already. i am already wearing maternity clothing now.

Maxx,

For my previous pregnancy, I suffered from itchiness and thick discharge. Really uncomfortable. Went to gynae who then drew some discharge and sent for examination. Found out it was harmless but was given something to insert to clear it. Used it twice.

To conclude, anything which you feel uncomfortable, ask your gynae.

Butter8,

Saw your posting. My MS also disappears. Went to check to put my mind at ease. Baby is ok. Best of all, My gynae did not charge me for the scan and consultation.

Hi Ladies..

I am also a Aug 06 mum.. Can I join this forum?

My EDD is 1Aug and i am 12+weeks now.
I suppose my MS already over.
I use to have MS expecially when i am hungry. Now no more.. :)

Hi Jasmine,

Although i am 12+ weeks. My hump has not yet show. I already put on 1.5kg...
Decide to change to meternity pants during CNY as my skirts now is making me feeling uncomfortable already

Hi Rain,
Welcome to join us
. I'm also 12+ weeks as well. Which gynea r u with?
That's good, but I still have my MS but already getting better.

Just went for my week 12 check up last thurs. I did NT scan and glad that all the scans are normal. My babies are about 6 cm now. It is so fun to see them turning and they were very cooperative during the scanning. My gynae told me that most likely I will be expecting to deliver in week 28 so I can't be aug mum anymore. Any recommendation of good confinement lady who can look after triplet? Thanks!

Hi Wanli,
Hows your NT scan? Are you able to see your bb's gender?
I went for my wk10+ check up. Surprise to see my BB is 40mm now. BB tried to move a bit while scanning. I had put on 2kg.

I also went for my wk 10+checkup. BB is 398mm now. Going for my NT scan this thurs... I think i think put on 3kg...much more than you all. haizzz.

Hi Wanli,
My gynae is Dr Douglas Ong from Mt E. how about you? When is you EDD?

Hi Peacy, my bb is also 6cm on my lat checkup at wk12. My scanning, my bb only monve a little. Gynae jokingly saying that bcos they are too laxy to move after lunch. :) But i saw my bb nodding his head.. :)

Hi Dino and Peacy,
I also just went for my NT scan, so happy it already look exactly like a small baby, can clearly differentiate and see the head, body, hands, legs ,backbone and even his five little fingers as well.

At first the bb is in sitting position (L shape) with both legs straight but doctor need it to be in side view in order todo the scan so she make the bb moving. It is really cute, the bb swimming around quite fast and after few mins finally able to take the measurement. Yah, the scan is normal
. Doctor said the NT scan measurement should below 3mm consider normal. My BB now is 58mm.

Hi Dino, Doctor tried to see the gender but not success because bb never open his legs and because saturday too many people waiting outside so didn't spend too much time on that, think it is still too early also. 40mm bigger than my bb lei, in my 10+ weeks my bb only 38mm. Actually I lost weight 0.5kg, may be because I got no appetite and will feel nausea when I see food.

So very soon you will need to take yr NT scan, now I need to wait for another mth in order to see my bb again.

Hello peacy,
Good to know that everything going well with you.
28 weeks is only 7 mths, is that mean you will be in Jun MTB? Getting someone to look after triplet is really not that easy, think 1 confinement lady is not enough, you may need another maid to help. I think I can help you ask around, do you mind the confinement lady from Malaysia?

Hi Rain,
I'm with Dr Jocelyn wong from TMC same as Dino and chrys. My EDD is on 2/Aug, one day later than you.
, so have you do yr NT scan?

Can not see is better mah... I can see my tummy already but it not look like preggy loh, just look like fat

hi wanli,

thanks for sharin, lookin forward to the day I can see all that too
so exciting!

Hi jasmin,
how many weeks are u now? my jeans and skirts all tight, pretty uncomfortable..wonder if where too tight is bad for baby? i start to wear my wrap skirt and ex-hipster stuff which now fit well hahaha

Hi rain,
ya u r rite, i started observing, if i let myself get hungry the MS comes, so now, even if a bit hungry, i die die eat something, cuz at work have to wait for colleagues to go for lunch, but silly MS will hit me about 11.30-45 sigh so I have to eat a biscuit or snack first.. then eat again at lunch
like that how not to put on weight ya!

Can i check with u all? Your gynae will inform u your EDD right?? But after that when u go for subsequent scans, does your EDD on yr scans till show the same day or different and the no of wks u r in now is the same or different?? My EDD on the scan always change and the no of wks i suppose to be also change??

honeyhaven,
My EDD on the scans more or less showing the same date.

Do u all feel the mouth 'siap siap' even though u've jus eaten? I keep having tis feeling n it's like watever food i've eaten all left a bitter taste in the mouth.

Hi Butter8,
Yeah, I think every MTB will looking forward to see that
. How many weeks r u in now?

Honeyhaven.
My EDD on the scan sometimes is different from my first EDD, I think this is normal loh because the EDD on the scan is based on the bb's size. My doctor said it is + or - around 6 days, and we still follow the first EDD doctor given.

Hi Chrys, shark meat can not eat, shark fins can eat or not? Abalone also can right? Kinda worry what to eat/what not to eat, esp during CNY. So much nice food, yummy!

Hi peacy, yours is triplet ah? Wow..congrats! Must take good care of yourself. It's not easy mann..

I will be paying my gyane 2nd visit tonight. Very excited to see the scanning again. Heheee..

bearybear,
same here, i read in a book its normal, and they describe it as a 'metallic' taste. hehehe ang mo style.. we say siap siap.. kekeke

wanli,
i am about 8-9 weeks now.

Hi wanli,
Thank you for enlightening me.. BTW, you have went for yr NT scan?? What did they do?? Does it include blood test?? and how many wks r u in when u went for the NT scan?? Mine will be abt wk 12 and 1 day when i go for my NT scan... My gyane arrange this date for me...I will have to go to thomson medical centre to do NT scan.. My gynae dun have such facilities at his clinic.

Hi Rain,

My gynae is also Dr Douglas Ong!

But i'm thinking of havin delivery at Mt Alvernia instead of Mt E.
So need to check with him when i go for my scan this week. If he does not do delivery at Mt A, think i'll have to change gynae liao.

bottle,
Shark cannot eat, so sharksfin oso cannot bah... for me, i gave up my fav sharksfin the entire 9 mths when i was preggie wif my 1st child. Abalone shd be okie i tink. I got craving leh, esp every nite watch Fann Wong eating the yummy abalone.

butter,
Yar yar, i oso read abt metallic taste in mouth, & i've always been wondering wat it means. Oh, so it means siap siap nor... :p

Wat r all of u wearing for CNY? Very headache when it comes to clothes these days, cos bulge not dat big for maternity wear, yet old clothes seem too tight. So today, i really bo bian, wear maternity pants, wif my normal top. Got a dress from Perfect Mum for CNY.

I am from Feb MTB. I have 2 maternity social evening tops and one shrug to go. Clearing as i am in my last trimester so woldn't be wearing. It's brand new for the 2 evening tops and lightly worn for the shrug. For picture and price pls email me at [email protected] Thanks.

Hi honeyhaven,
Yah, just went for my NT scan last weekend on my 12 weeks+. Doctor said NT scan should do it around 11 weeks - 14 weeks. Same to me, need to go TMC todo the scan
. Actually NT scan is just like normal tummy scan, no different at all, they just want to measure the thickness of the neck. I think may be TMC equipment is more advance and clearer than normal clinic equipment.

For blood test I will do it on 16 weeks.

Hi bearybear,
not only CNY, every morning I already feel very headache of what to wear. May I know how much you bought for the maternity pants?

Hi Wanli
I don't mind Malaysian. The most important thing is she must be very patient coz I have 3 babies. The current one that I am looking at is charging me at $2800. Everyone told me that it is the market price. The thing is that I will have a maid and my maid will be doing all the household chores and she will only need to cook for me and take care of my babies. I wonder why she charged so much. Very exciting to see the baby moved but for me, my view was blocked by the sonographer most of the time. I will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time. I have to go back every fortnightly as mine is triplet.

Anyone taking the Neurogain PB fish oil? I am doing a bulk purchase from a friend and she is able to offer $26.50 for a minimum of 5 bottles. I am from the June 06 thread. :

Anyone keen, pls do hurry email me at [email protected]

Happy Chinese New Year!

Hi peacy,
I'm not so sure about the market price. I have one contact which is highly recommended by my good fren, she is a very experience confinement lady. Can you give me yr email address then I send you the phone number, regarding the price I think you need to discuss with her

Bearybear,
I have the same problem with bitter taste in my mouth...soooooooo fed up because it makes you feel so ewww after eating.

DaBee: First trimester is actually 3 mth. about 12 week.
Hiaz, I scare my tummy show when I go for my customary on 17 March 2006, though we ROM just last year June 2005.
Didn't expect baby to come so soon. Haiz...
I am confirm preg only on 10 Dec 2005 and ultra-scan show only on peanut size cell. However 1 mth later it became a baby like human. OMG
I also have Bloating problem, can someone help solve my problem??

hi wanli, i bought most of my maternity pants at perfect mum. they cost abt 62++ dollars each. v exp but can wear till full term. i tik we need to invest a few good pants.
i have already started to wear maternity clothing to work. ;P

hi butter8, i have gained abt 5kgs. im in my 9+wks. also in the midst of changing gynae. will be seeing a gynae at KKH, private suite on 1 feb. i have changed fm gleneagles to KKH, Dr Tan. Not sure any of you have the same gynae as me. She is a senior gynae.

Rainy, i tik you should not continue to wear your skirts/pants if you find them uncomfortable or tight. its better to wear looser clothing. i know most pple are worried their frens or colleagues will know abt their pregnancy esp if they are <3 mths. As for me, i rather be comfortable in my clothing. When my colleagues asked if im preg, i gladly nodded.

Hi Makeupfairy,
The gynae at gle: the delivery charges alone, excluding the package and consultation,at least 3K (normal del, w/o epidu nor forceps). i read alot and understand that these fees are considerate v high. tis also excludes the hospitalisation fees.

I will be going to the private suite at KKH and taking a 1 bedder. Although it will be much more exp than gle, part of the charges will be subsidied as I holding the CSC card.
which hosp and gynae are u seeing now?

Hi all MTBs
I am also an August MTB.. Just wanna check whether u gals took the test for Down Syndrome? My gynae told me i have option of only NT scan or NT Scan + Blood test. Just wondering is it necessary to take the one with the blood test? Thanks in advance! =)

Thanx Jasmine for replying

Now I understand why you changed. I'm going to Thomson Medical Centre because I read some good hospital service reviews from there. My doctor is Jocelyn Wong and her clinic is there as well. She gave me a rough estimation of about 2K for the delivery package which includes her fee, my 2 nights stay and also the baby's stay. With CPF deduction she told me I need to pay about $500 cash which is not too bad for me.

I read in a pregnancy magazine that hospitals under Parkway (East Shore, Gleneagles and Mount E) has some special services like Limousine Service. Free chauffeur and valet service to send you home after discharge. The valet will carry all your stuff for you to the car.

They also state their new delivery package but never state how many days stay though.

East Shore - Norm ($1300), Epi($1550) and C ($2180)

Glean - Norm ($1018), Epi ($1218) and C ($2000)

Mount E - Norm ($1600), Epi ($1900) and C ($2800)

Maybe they're having some sort of promotion.

There's a babycare exhibition this March at Expo. Anyone going? I think I am. They might have some good offers there.

BabyCare Festival 2006
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5B
10-Mar-06 to 12-Mar-06
Start Time: 11:00; End Time : 21:00

Hi Makeupfairy,
Thanks for infor
. I think I will go too since the exhibition is on March, is time to buy something for the baby!

Hi Michelle,
The NT scan is just like normal tummy scan, doctor will only take the measurement of the neck thickness to see whether the bb is high risk or low risk for DS.

For blood test will have 2 types - Triple blood test or OSCAR but not all hospital has the OSCAR test. It is really depend on yrself whether you want to take the blood test or not because it is only 80% - 90% accurate. May be you should discuss with yr gynea whether you are on high risk or low risk and which test is more suitable to you.

Hi Jasmine,
May I know where is perfect mum? Yah, I also thinking of is time to invest some money on maternity clothing

Hi Sandy,
Which week are you in now? Normally people said tummy will only show when u r in 4 mths.

went for my 10th week checkup on Sat too - looks like everyone's bb growing at same rate! Mine is 3.47 cm long. It was very cute because bb was fast asleep during scan but my gynae asked me to wake him/her up by coughing. After a few coughs he/she did indeed wake up and started waving his/her arms and legs around like he/she was saying go away and let me continue sleeping please! Have had to wear bigger sized bottoms now too cos the old ones are just too uncomfortable. Put on about 2kg so far.

Doing my tests in 2 weeks' time.

Hi Wanli,
According to gynae me in my 12week count base on my LMP.
But when do ultra scan, he say my baby is about 8 week only according to the chart, i saw at his clinic.
He say to prevent over elaborate, he just tell me base on calculation.
If like what he say 12 week, then i will be at 5 mth on my traditional wedding.. Ahhhh

Hi Sandy,
Don't worry too much, the scan show u r in 8 weeks think is because your bb's size is small or may be you ovulate late. Anyway, this thing is very common now may be just try to choose those gown that make you look slimmer loh. Remember you must also eat healthy, first few months are very important for the bb. Cheer up, this is something you should feel happy