(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbaby - Ya, Augbb 1st yr bash..seems like awhile ago only.

cynthia - Gen everytime says 'i like didi' but still snatches his toys all the time..haha.The shoes got smaller size leh.
PCF = PAP wan rite? Gen is attending one at tampines.

Hi MH,
Which one is Gen attending? Jay also attendinga PCF at blk 938 i tink...

Hi all mummies , long time no post liao , hope i m not forgotten ! haha

Catherine24 , ur girl more n more pretty !

augbaby , envy u leh , ur #2 so big liao ! haha ...

i m still thinking of having #2 anot ? dont know can cope anot

MH , envy u also lor ! haha

MH,
Yap, PCF = PAP. Its always like this. When telling them to share seem so difficult. I m bit lucky as Nat always give in to Nic. Nic is the notti one and blow her temper alot! Gosh... But till date, Nic is 15mths old and still unwilling to walk unaid hai..

Whitelady,
Go for one more.. at least have companionship in long run. Though more noisy and give you more headache and problems BUT believe me, their laughter makes you feel very amusing
and I always love to watch my gals talk to each other and fighting haha. Bad mommy. Can handle one. Starting I also hesitate & worry I cant but mother instinct. Still can manage... Hb even want one more.. cos he love children and the liveliness in the house. Go for it!

Augbaby,
Jay attending PCF. Started le? Nat going next yr Nursery. Just withdraw her from Childcare lo. Jay attending which session? I letting nat go to 230-530 cos no more nmorning slot! Headache cos need to adjust her nap timing..

Wonder, can we don let our kiddo nap or shorten it? Like letting them to wake up slightly late 8-9am, and no nap.. till sleep early 8pm?

Hi Cynthia,

Next year, rae is also going to PCF, she will be in the morning session.

On some days, she will go without a nap, then I will let her have earliy dinner and milk and sleep routine starts at 745pm and she falls asleep between 830 - 9pm depending on how tired is she. However, she still wakes up at 7plus in the morning, with #2 being noisy in the morning, it's quite tough to sleep on till later.

White_lady,
I am same as you still thinking to have #2 or not. BUt i don't think i can cope with 2 kids. Charlotte already make me very tiring. Maybe 1 or 2 yrs time then decide again.

Cynthia, Charlotte already started with no naping in the afternoon i can't force her if she don't want but she sleep as early as 8-9pm and wake up at 7am.
Maybe you can let Nat nap at around 12pm to 2pm before she goes to her class?

long time din see any posting from this thread. seems like it's coming alive again.

re: pcf
Kayden's going to pcf nursery next yr too. He'll be in the morning session (8am - 11am). will withdraw him from his current childcare. a bit worried about him adjusting to a new environment but hope everything will be alright.

re: #2
have been wanting to start but have been sick for the past 2 months. still on antibiotics so can't start on the project. haiz... anyway, i can't cope with 1 child so dunno can cope with 2 or not.

augbaby,
which pcf is he going to next yr? continuing with the one he is at? my mother's neighbour will be transferring her son from the pcf that jayden is in to the one at blk 887.

i dont know should have #2 anot , cos last time #1 , i not working , then now if preggy , got to work , dont know can handle anot ... so many things to think ... but true lah , in long run , if only 1 kids , will be lonely ... and by the time i try and if can preggy , my #1 is like 4yo already ... age gap not small liao hor ...

ref:pcf
Elysia too... also will be going to pcf nursery afternoon session -1-5pm (4hrly). will be withdraw her frm childcare end dec. sigh.. so used to send her to childcare..seeing her playing there also dunno whether she can adapt new enviroment a not...

ya indeed time flies.. my boy Eldric already 3 mths plus. so playful & cheeky...

Wow some of your kid go without nap le... Nat routine as follows:-

630-7am - Wake up prepare to school.
1-3pm - Nap at school
9-930pm - Sleep time.

Even on weekends, she will usually take her nap around 1-2pm depending as meimei will disturb her. So I am figuring can she take it without napping.. Next yr in PCF timing 230-530.. i am also thinking let her wake up damn early in the morning about 630-7am! And early lunch, push forward her nap before going to school at 230pm. PCF is just 1 block away from me so very easy. Again I guess meimei is also a hurdle leh.. haiz..

Guess just gotta wait and see how it goes.

Whitelady,
Don't think so much. discuss with your HB and see the need to delegate the childcare issue. If possible no harm start now and try.. sometime gap too much also an issue, and also need to take time conceive

Cynthia,
Yah Charlotte woke up at 7am. prepare to school
their nap time suppose to be 1-3 as well but she never nap one. so when she comes home will have a quick dinner and bath by 8-8.30 she will fall asleep.

Hi erin, cyn,
jay has been attending PCF since feb this yr but 2 hrly one from 10.15am to 12.15pm lor...next yr he will be attending the same place one but nursery from 8am to 12lor..4hrs...coz he still take nap in the afternoon and hence no choice hav to go for the morn session..
dunno if he can wake up so early or not too..haha

Erin kayden is attending wich one then?

hi augbaby,
Kayden will be attending the one at blk 887 (Tampines west branch). i'm hoping he can wake up and get ready in time too.

cath
wow.. ur girl so good gal ley.. can sleep at 8plus.. elysia wakes at 7am(still sleepy) to prepare to go CC, 1-3pm naptime(same-not able to sleep), 10 plus then go to bed....still have to nag nag her then she can sleep.. last time easier.. but now i hav to coax the 2nd one.. so abit left out her, did not pet pet her.. no choice.. sigh...

hey babes,

been like 4+months since i pop in! how are you all?

I have been really busy with work, study and kids.. tough act to juggle all!

Jadelle juz celebrated her 3rd birthday too.. had a disney princess theme in school.. And my Ashton is coming to 8 months!!

here are the updated pictures!

2996213.jpg

2996214.jpg

2996215.jpg

2996216.jpg

So, when are we having an aug bb gathering? and if so, where is suitable so the kids will not destroy the place?
2996217.jpg

Doris,
Charlotte sleep in the same room as me but in her own bed. did not pet her, she sleep with in 5mins after i switch off the lights. and i go to the kitchen and do laundry.

Since she so big already i never pet her i always leave her alone to sleep. sometimes she will say mummy go and bath ok? then i will say you sleep ok? she will say ok and say good night mummy.

Augbaby - Gen is attending the Tamp North branch at block 483 (i tink) haha..cant remember the block.Same 2 hrs now 10am - noon, next yr will be 3hrs only leh..9-noon.
May thought of changing her to church kindergarten once she completes her nursery at PCF, dun qte like the teacher but no choice coz its very near our hse.

Eric - Ya thought of moving house but still in Tampines, not in a hurry tho' resale mkt is really crazy with the high COV everyone is asking. Ridiculous.

Jasmommy - Ashton is so cute.

cat
so sweet of your girl... my girl kept wanting to talk to me la.. sometimes even recite poems(somemore got action)..fainted.. normally i let her recite one time then demand her to sleep.. she will always say 'good nite mummy, i sleep here,ok..' i will need to response saying ok.. good nite darling.. sometimes made me angry as baby wakes cos of her noises, then i dun stay in room which also works well..she slept.. will try to leave her alone sleepin..
jasmommy
baby ashton so handsome.. haha.. ur girl so sweet princess ley...

MH,

yah.. market is crazy for buyers.. but good for sellers.. imagine even with such high COV, many units transacted in 1 day for HDB! so now u know why i so tired out.. my phone bills hit 500 sgd per month.. phew..

Ashton looks like jadelle when she is similar age..

hmm.. let me go dig it out..

Hi Doris,
you seems to be coping well!!

mummies ,

off thread alittle , haha , those mummy with #2 , how long did u try before u preggy with #2 ... cos i heard alot saying that want to have #2 is hard , cos stress with work and stress with #1 .... issit hard to get preggy ?

jesline,
wow... ur boy so big & chubby too.. haha...

whitelady
actually did not plan at all... work still as stress... jus strike this cheeky priceless son on our anniversary day... haha...

jasmommy
tks.. u coping better than me...

whitelady - I conceive my #2 when my #1 was 12mths, also not plan. I guess sometimes the more u plan the more stress u will get. Even my #1 is not plan, just leave it to nature & GOD.

thank all mummies ... for me , i not sure leh ... want to try for #2 but worry this and that ... worry that if i m trying , then skip breakfast ok anot ... no time eat lunch , ok anot ... bla bla bla ... hahahaha..... make myself stress ! For mummies with #2 , is it really good , as in , cos i feel my son now playing alone like very lonely .... and alwasy want us to play with him .... wondering if have a #2 is it better ... but age gap also big liao , at least 4 - 5 years .....

whitelady
before i have 2nd one.. alot ppl tell me to have 2nd one at least my girl wont be lonely.. at first i do not want as in i tot having 1 kid is enuf.. but aft 2nd one pop out.. i realised that my girl is so involved with the baby.. everyday hug him, kiss him.. of cos rite now she playing alone by herself.. but she really will spend time with her didi.. mine is 3yrs gap.. if 4-5yrs gap still fine ley... my colleague's gap is 8yrs, her big son so take care of mei mei.. dun worry... in fact it even brighten your day with kids' laughter.. haha...

doris , i dont know can cope anot .... having 1 more kids , mean really no time for myself ! haha selfish mummy . Cos i will feel that #1 is big liao , i can relax liao , then now got to go all over again ... think liao abit sian ... hai .....

whitelady : my boys are 13mths difference. not plan for both. let nature take its course.

I heard this saying from a friend who is only son:

He asked his mom why give birth only him. All responsibilities fall on him only.

2nd point is only child can be lonely.

happywonderland ,

hear what ur friend saying is quite sad , if i m the mum , i will be sad to hear that ... maybe like what u all say , shall let nature take its course , not say like now i want then have what , hahah

happywonderland

actually is quite true... as anything happen to parents, the only child has no one to discuss.. she/he has to bear all the burden.. in fact having 2 more 3 kids is better...they can discuss among themselves..like wat my siblings & i been doing.. cant imagine if i'm the only child.. so stress...

True true...just 1 kid so lonely. I see my daughter & son play now so cute.At least play with themselves but my sis keep saying hw come my boy plays with girl's toys eg cooking set.haha..coz jiejie want to play cooking lor.

For me, i still have pte time with my Hubby & also i go out & have fun with my friends even tho' im still look after my kids FT over the weekend & weekday after work. I call this WorkLifePlay balance

MH
haha... so good for you having time with hubby & friends... me also trying to plan my own pte time.. if really wan pte time with hubby(as neglect him so much time liao)..i took 1 day leave to spend jus with him.. haha.. jus last week we went JB for massage/makan... aft tiring work, i still want to look after my kids.. cos tt's the tiny time i spent with them.. the tiny bonding will be always there... haha...
let us keep the 'WorkLifePlay' sprirt lively!!!... ahaha

MH,
Well some pte time with Hb is good
We are also making it a bi monthly fri night out for both of us without the gals.

Actually I do agree having 1 more is different. I was a 1 child policy person when now I don regret. Natalie jiejie always playing with Nicole meimei. Recently both sick and I temp put meimei with mil for 1day only, jiejie start to miss meimei and keep nagging to me.. so poor thing. I guess they have someone to play with and the gap is nearer.

There is always prons & cons having kids BUT fantastic is they make our day... either tired, happy or angry but still our baobei

hi all mummies and kor-kor, jie-jie, di-di and mei-mei and babies,

happy lantern's festival!!!

long time no post after my last one... glad to see so many pics! life has really changed after #2 arrived, rite?

Evan just had his 1st b'day and I feel so tired preparing for it... haha! lazy mummy!!

Here's a pic to show the excited kids!
3057991.jpg

leobbsmom

wow... see how thrilled your boy is.. your gal must be excited helping didi to cut the cake rite..
haha.. my boy still got 8mths more to go

Hi all mommies,
its been a while!
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Is there a gathering soon?

I've been busy with house hunting, buying n now searching for furniture and reno.

Happy Lantern Fest!

Here is an updated photo on my boy:

3060105.jpg

hi doris,

oh congrats on the arrival of little prince! =)may u enjoy as u journey thru the 1st year! i find tat i hv learnt to enjoy the journey better with #2, maybe with experience n patience inherited from #1! hahaha... =P