(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Augustmum,

We intend to do that with him tomorrow actually. But scared that we would invite many on-lookers while on our way there. But seems like no choice lah. Would say good things to him first tomorrow. If all else fails, hmmmm.... Just drag and go.

hi aden_mummy,
maybe u tell him tat the school will be playing a barney show in his class tmr! =P if barney is wat he likes... it works for Sherv whenever she gives me problems like dowan to eat her rice...etc. at this age, sometimes they know when we are lying, when we are not. so just hv to try our luck!

they dun really know wat is good for them yet, so we hv to coax them lor... most imptly, is to get them to do wat is right.

DORA meet-and-greet last Sun
i brought Sherv to orchard cineleisure for the DORA meet-and-greet session last Sun. any mummies and kids went??

Potty - Zheng used to stand at the coffee table n do his biz when he was in diaper n do not allow any of us to go near him. If u do he will run away fm u haha~ kinda comical. Yes initially he also have this problem; pee in toilet bowl poo in diaper. But we always encourage him to use the toilet bowl. He has got a "poo face" when he is abt to do his business, when we see that we will ask him to do it in the toilet bowl, we dun push but we encourage. We succeeded once in every few times and we gave him loads of praises after that. Now he is ok with pee n poo in toilet bowl. Just last Sunday he went diaperless whole day n is able to tell us he needs to pee. A great success for us!

Refuse to go school - Zheng refuse to go school at a stage too, we ask him why n he couldn't answer. We told him the pro of going school, can play with his buddy fren Nathan, can play with his fav teacher, can do coloring etc etc. Of course he will still say NO but not to the extend of having to drag him to school. However when we reach the school gate he will start crying n become a koala bear *faintz* I was forbade to say BYE BYE to him coz tt will set his tap running. I bought inexpensive stuffs like a pencil with a cute toy on top of it, some stickers etc everyday n give it when I fetch him. On top of that praises tt he went to school n its such a brave boy, good boy etc. Takes me abt 2 weeks to finally tune him back to normal. And I still dunno why he does not want to go to school during that period of time.

I am glad that i don't have to do all this haha the teachers are nice when they see Charlotte they will call her and say wow her hair very nice very pretty, telling her if cry not pretty liao so immediately she went in to school she will stop crying. At least now when i fetch her from school she no longer crying but happy waving bye bye to the teachers n friends.

I think the school did train charlotte to potty everyday when b4 she bath she will tell me she want to go potty. still need diaper on in case she forgotten. for pooing she use to tell me she want to go potty but now she rather poo on her diaper. when i put her on potty theres no poo but when diaper is on she start to poo.

Playgroup : at the beginning Elbib also dun want to go (1st time schooling). Sch teacher let him bring in his favourite toy dog. now he goes w/o the toy

Have dragged Aden to school today. He cried so poorly from home to school. So heartpain.

I cried in car on the way to office too. Cos' my ears keep ringing his and my girl's crying. Cos' just happen that today, dun know is my girl has bad dream or wat, she keep crying when she wake up until half hour then stop.

Crispy Apple,

You got to be firm Aden crying is just normal. up till today 1mth liao still crying when going to school, but was ok after that.

for nightmare if your girl is lying on the bed don't carry her up give her a pat and tell her is ok. the more you carry her to coax her the more she will cry. Just give her a pat and tell her mummy is here is ok. then she will return to her sleep.

Charlotte can suddenly sit up and cry i also did the same thing and she back to sleep immediately.

Lucky me. Today Aden go school very smoothly. No more crying on the way there, although morning he mentioned dun want go school again. He even say bye to grandma and grandpa and go school with us.

Hope tomorrow also ok. Think since today no problem, should be alright tomorrow.

Hi AugBoy,
Yes. I agreed too. He must be trying his luck see can escape from school.

We actually have a funny conversation yesterday when we persuade him to school. Quite funny. Share here.

On Mon, when I ask him go school, he said "Tomorrow go school". On Tues, when I ask him go school, he once again told me "Tomorrow go school" and his face expression like very serious like that. And I replied back "Yesterday, you say tomorrow go school. Today, you say tomorrow go school. Your tomorrow never comes".

hi crispyapple,
that's great! he's willing to go to sch again.

btw, was talking to my friends and realised that the kids are rather clever and are testing their limits now. kayden also tests his limits nowsadays. he'll say "1 more" and when u give him 1, he'll ask for 2 or even 3. so now, I'll just tell him, only once ok and that's it. no more negotiation. haha...

Hi AugBoy,
Maybe my sentence too long. He just keep silent and stand there. And we really late for work so his dad start carrying and dragging him to school.

Today is also ok. He didn't cry. So, think really can safely say he's ok liao.

Hi Erin,
Aden also the same. Very greedy. When I give 1, he always say "somemore" and his "somemore" only stopped when he's satisfied. Maybe I'm too soft. My negotiation with him most of the time fails. He always win.

Hi all mummies...
Finally my boy, Eldric arrive on 11 june... was an amazing, fast & painful experience for 5hrs without any painkiller...
2585458.jpg

Hi Doris, <font color="ff0000">Congrats</font> wow 5 hrs labour was fast and w/o pain killer.

My 1st boy was induced and 16hrs labour but end up C-section cos too big.

tks all mummies...
so fast... my boy already 3 weeks old liao... now think abt it.. like just happen only.. lolz.. erin00, haha.. we have the same Aug 06 &amp; Jun 09 kids.. haha..
to share another happy news, Elysia is toilet trained liao.. imagine.. by herself.. she dun wish to wear &amp; able to tell us tt she wants to go toilet..now dun need to wear diapers liao..
so fast... she going to be 3 tis Aug liao..thinking how i handle her when she was a baby.. so much diff...lolz

Congrats Doris~ Wow Elysia toilet train by herself? So good! I have to go through few months of wet underwears n shorts for my son. Is she able to go to sleep w/o diaper at nite n not wetting the bed?

hi doris,
i don't have a Jun 09 baby. just saying that ur boy and i have the same birth date but not same year. lol...

Wow! Elysia can toilet trained herself. pei fu. He's more able to ask for the potty nowsadays compared to the past. Guess he's more aware of his body now.

Well done Doris!
When our kids are toilet train also good. Save the pampers haha.

Natalie been toilet trained before she turn 2. Last time used to help her take off her shorts but now is totally different.

She wants to wear panties inside her shorts!
She prefer to take off everything herself, wear herself and tell us to go away whenever she is Pee or Poo. When she is done will take bb wipes n clean herself BUT I will double do it again for it cos not clean for sure.
Now she doesnt wear diapers when taking afternoon nap and she wont wet herself. Sometimes go out she also doesn't want to wear diapers.. So have to keep asking her a need to go pee or not.. worrying those public toilet need to Q.

I guess she is over independant hai.. looks like she has grown up alot.

Well, as for meimei Nicole, she is progress slight slower than her jiejie. Now 13mths still unable to walk without support. Cruising around crawling around her favourite. Prefer walking with our hands holding. recently she master walk without holding about 3 steps nia. Guess she need more encouragement..

ITS fast.. our darling turining 3 in August yeah!.

so besides celebrating our darlings birthday in school, what/ where can we celebrate? I'm seem to have no idea liao.'Kekeke dun want too ex celebration too....

Does mummies here in this thread meet?

Hi all, I'm new here. Discovered this thread where mommies of Aug 06 babies exchange thots and ideas. My gal is turning 3 on the 11th. As our little ones are turning 3 in the coming month, can I have some ideas how will you be celebrating their birthdays?

Looooonnng time never come in here liao.. .
Hope everyone is fine and all babies or should I say toddlers are growing up healthily

Hi Doris,
CONGRATS!!! rest well

Hi ClubABCD,
Welcome, welcome...I just celebrated my gals birthday at fidgets yesterday. They had lots of fun there. Had a 3 tier Precious Moments cake, Minnie mouse jelly, macaroons as well as DIY personalised cookies for the kids. I cheated cos ask my bro to bake the cookies while I did the deco la

Been a long while since i visited this thread...Erin - nice to see u still active in this thread. I hv been busy with work, house hunting &amp; taking care of my 2 kids.

Genevieve just celebrated her 3rd bday last mth &amp; we ordered a 3D Princess cake for her from Montreaux Cafe..Value for $$ &amp; Yummy

2876549.jpg

helloooooooooo mummies!! how's everyone doing?

MH,
you've got a beautiful cake there! gene must be very happy tat day! we just had a simple fare at home and a small celebration at Sherv's school.

Hey mummies, do post some pics of your darlings to share with us mummies here since we never meet up for some time now...

time really flies, Sherv's been schooling for 2 mths now... here's her recent pic.

2885965.jpg

Hello Leobbsmum,

Is Sherv attending childcare or nursery? How's coping with 2 kids?

Here's Rae. She's getting more difficult to manage especially in terms of interacting with her meimei. She tends to be too 'rough' which I'm still figuring what whether it is intentionally or not.

2899762.jpg

Weaning From Bottle
Now that Rae is off drinking milk from bottle, she's using a straw mug for milk. Is using a straw mug alright or is the right way to train her to drink from cup?

Nightime Potty Training
Any mummies has any plan when you will start to train the kid for this?

2899999.jpg

Long time never log in to SMH glad that august forum still alive. Guess everyone are busy with their kids esp those with 2-3 kids one.

Eunice nite time potty i think u got to wake up and accompany her? better not lolz... I can't imagine charlotte keep on calling mummy mummy i want to pass urine..

Eunice,
Her eyes is the most pretty one with long eyelash i wish i had also...lol

I guess maybe one day just forget to wear diaper for them and i am sure they will go potty lol...

Charlotte very funny i keep on asking her to sing songs for me until she get very urgent lolz she pass her urine on top of the potty cover...

Augbaby - Jay looks so big now. I still remember it was like a while back that u have your #2 (cos i think you were the 1st here to have #2), now Jaz is so big as well. Time really flies.

My boy is already 17mths

2919960.jpg

Hi MH,
Ya time flies..haha i still rem that time i was heavily pregnant wif my girl during our aug bb 1st yr bday bash...so fast..Gen is v pretty and didi so big liao too ah

This thread is still alive

Guess few of us having 2 or more kids le...

Nice to see plenty of pics here and FB and realise they have grown up so much.

MH,
Lovely shoes ur gal have! Mine #1 have small feet can only wear those simple cartoon shoes so sad... Looks like Gen dote her didi alot!

Can ask.. any mummies sending your kid to PCF?