(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

honeyb,
any recommendation on what to take to stop cough? i've seen 2 docs but no use de....urghhh

cecelia,
you too ar? ya i think it's due to the weather too...i cough so much whole office can hear me from far.

piyo!
wahaha finally can come in.
ya very tired once back home, dun get any chance to surf net with the 2 kids.

Cecilia,
I have 1 big monster at home with another maybe still growing horns :p

I am using cane when all else fails. i find this to be the most effective

Honeyb,
Xmas is coming! we can start making this place noisy!

Fio,
ya lor! I really long time no come in.. still reading old posts... only in office then got time and peace to read

Hope everyone is fine and those mummies who is sick hope u get get soon. Recently there is quite a no of virus around.

Hi Yoshi

Congrats. Taylon is so handsome....

Hi Cythnia & Racoon

Crisann take school bus to and fro. She enjoy taking the school bus. For that CC, there is a aunty who will follow the school bus and kid below 3 will have to sit in car seat.

So I find it quite ok....

Hi Cecilia

Thks for sharing the article. Hope u get well soon. Me also can't breathe once I reach hm. Crisann will stick to me like a glue. Even when i go to toilet she also want to follow.

Hi Piyo

Long time has not seen u posting. How are u? Must be v busy.

SL,

Justin's afternoon class has low demand for school bus so that's why only 2 kids taking it. Hopefully after I switched him to morning class next year, he can take the bus to and fro cos morning class has many kids taking the bus and surely will hv an aunty to accompany.

Justin enjoys school now and he just had a school excursion, with another one coming up next week, so fun.

Fiona,

I took alot of Active Manuka honey when I was coughing, not sure if that helped to speed up the recovery process thou.

Piyo,

Maybe we can organize a Christmas gathering huh hee...

Racoon,

Ya, I was thinking how come Justin goes to afternoon class, thought usually afternoon they will nap? Morning class is better, its good if the CC is near your house and they have school bus. Looks like I need to shift house cos there's nothing in Woodlands haa...

honeyb,

I wanted to put him in the morning class but its all full. There's only 1 afternoon class so lesser kids, so the principal say I can enrol him in the afternoon class then next yr transfer to morning class is easier cos the school gives priority to existing students.

I also worried abt the naptime, so we now shifted his lunch and nap earlier and he goes to school after that. But sometimes he refused to take his nap cos he's still not that tired, then after school, he'll be dead tired and sleep early like 7-8pm lor.

Now that he has accustomed to the afternoon class schedule, part of me feel like letting him continue but in laws making noise to hv him changed to morning class.

Actually I also find morning class very rush, cos Justin needs time to take his breakfast which is porridge and milk. That means he has to wake up earlier, finish his breakfast, then pack him off to school. Will see how then lah, worry now also no use.

I dun let him eat the meals prepared in school cos i dun think its nutritious enough. And I still pack his tea break like cheese and bread for him, so if he doesn't like what the school gives for tea break, then he can eat what I pack for him.

honeyb,
ok ok i have that at home, tonight go gobble it down...hahaha just kidding. anyway thks for the tip!

piyo,
X mas gathering sounds good *me in festive mood*

and i'm so happy today bcos most likely i'll get the chance to go either berlin or frankfurt in jan (for work but i'll squeeze in some leisure time...)

yoshi ,

had reply you =) OMG , Baby Taylon look really sweet ... nice complexion! haha ... so fair ...

all mummies , i want to complain abt my son ! OMG , he wake up every 2 hours for milk ! what shall i do ? i give him plain water instead , but he will cry till vomit ! i m wondering issit his dinner is too little for him ? or just that he want to drink ? or issit his last molars coming out ? i think no aug kids same like him lor ...omg ... haha

Thanks mummies for sharing with me about school bus.

I have source a school for Natalie in YCK Learning Vision @ Grassroot club. Mostly will start next year Jan or Feb as I need to withdraw her from the current school. I will put school bus into my list lo and I felt Natalie love to take bus but just that she don sit down! Her buttock have alot needles so hyper.

Quite busy lately too about issue of shifting house and her school. So finally settle her school and now need to settle selling and buying part... only hope things can go smoothly.

Piyo, long time no see... more free now hmm.. with 2 kids tends to have less time in and prefer to spend time with them and rest... sometime hardly can have gathering also.. maybe should organise one at some one place? Hari Raya is coming and falls on monday! So long weekend.. maybe a good suggestion for this day?

Crisann is down with flu and v bad cough again.... I'm having hard time coaxing her to drink medicine. Any mummies have gd suggestion?

And also her bottom molar is coming soon. She is complaning about e pain and refuse milk and food.

Hi Whitelady

Crisann also the same alway cry till she vomit. She had vomitted 3 times this evening. Haiz....

Hi Cynthia

Don't worry about her not sitting down in the bus. Previously I also v worry abt it. Cos on the 1st day when I was in the school bus with her she refuse to sit. But than the following day onwards, without me around she guai guai sit at e car seat.

Thank you for your compliments on Taylon. However, he's not fair at all leh...must be the lighting that makes him look fair lah ha ha....

Hi piyo,
Welcome back to the forum. Long time never see you in here liao. I agree that we tend not to have much time left when we're at home!!

hi fiona,

sorry, juz saw ur message.. been really really busy and was rushing to finish all my masters assignments, presentations and still gotta manage work also as well as the 2 rascals.. my unborn one is as hyper as jadelle when she was in my tummy..

this round, i sure cham...

tomorrow i will pick up milk powder, likely in the late morning, after i submit one of my dissertation reports..

sms u ok?

and thks for concern for hubby. he down with fever again, but it was cos, he overate oily stuff secretly and puke n LS after that with fever.. diaoz.. make us worried again.. silly man..

yoshi ,

take your time =)

SL ,

Crisann also same ah ? once cry then vomit one ah ... i feel that kids like that very jia liat , outside , i try not to make him cry lor , so cant scold too fierce , cos got once he vomit when shopping , so pai sei ...
But at home , i wont care , if he naughty , i m going to let him cry and ask him sit in the bath room . if vomit then vomit in the bath room .

mummies ,

just now bring ray go out shopping and he fell down n knock to a edge , i sooooo heart pain , got a long 4cm red red under his eye n abit swollen ... lucky not to his eye ... poor boy ... he keep looking at the mirror and rub , say its dirty , he want to clean off ... =(

Yoshi - Ur baby so cute, reminds me of my Cornelius 5mths ago..time flies, nw he is 6mths already.

Cynthia - Hw r u getting on? Its been qte a while since i came in to this thread.

Latest pic of Cornelius at his Baptism
1885511.jpg

long time no log in! how's everyone doing? i'm feeling tat time really flies coz i'll be going back to work in 3week's time. =(

yoshi,
congrats gal! taylon looks very neat n clean! prince charming... =)

piyo,
nice to hv u back in action! sure look forward to alot of actions from u again... =)

SL,
sher also has been crying alot lately, i wonder wat's wrong! i must say it's very irritating lor, coz she just simply wont stop no matter how we pacify her! even my mom also lost her patience liao... =(

Hi all mummies

Wow all babies look so cute... I guess I have join in the mummies of 2s' club liao... same like jesline, & jasmommy... will be having ox baby.. too sudden... lecture my hubby for this surprise baby ox.. haha..

jus came back frm bangkok with my family... not as fun as b4.. too shack, weather so humid, sticky Elysia like a glue to me.. gosh..the 1st 3mths feeling is lousy...how u mummies cope??... :-(

Christmas coming...hope every mummies enjoying the fun shopping...

Fiona, try chinese med or herbal tea? if not, then u must cut down on chicken meat, avoid cold drinks. must really eat healthily....my sis also having bad cough, but she really can control her eating habits.. then really works...

whitelady,
there are stages when our tods can turn rather "monsterous", so you are not alone *HUGS*.
Denise was very demanding with lots of things including 2-3 hrly feed at one point too, even after eating a full dinner...but it passed somehow. so hang in there ar!

how's ray? hope he's alright.

cynthia,
wah you moving house ar? me still waiting for my turn leh "fingers fiddling*

SL,whitelady,
Denise used to cry till vomit everything out when feeding med, whenever she sick i can change numerous time of bedsheet or wipe floor, till hubby also bring her standby in toilet.

after that i let Denise holds a sweet in her hand before coaxing her to take med, and give her immediately after she drank med. now she's very cooperative, can even ask for med.

jas,
aiyo just read abt your hubby snacking on prohibited food...tell him to behave ok? now your tummy so big liao, very "xin ku" de.

MH,
you Cornelius very CUTE leh!! He so smiley

leobbsmom,
yo! everything good on your side?
aiya time sure flies lor, me alrdy back at work nearly 2 mths lor...but i really appreciate being back at work, i enjoy a break from the kids to keep my sanity lor. if at home, no chance to even log on to forum leh.

doris,
wahahaha...CONGRATS! i'm so happy to hear your good news! welcome to the 2s club

yup me finally stop coughing and slept through last nite(after 3 weeks, 2 doctors, 2 rounds of stupid antibiotics, and a ventolin puff!)

i took eu yan sang powder, super effective!
so happy now *grin*

doris,
and hor actually i very guai de...really won't eat fish, chicken, egg, and only take hot drinks. but you know what, i cough until so cham got muscle cramp...goes back home for dinner and see my mil cooked only egg, chicken, fish...if lucky got pork which still can eat. told her still like dat, really want to cry lor! (maybe she purposely one hor)

Hi Whitelady

Ya lor.... During our trip in Japan if we don't give it she will cry till she vomit. But now she vomit is cos she has a lot of phelgm. As per the doc, he mentioned is not v gd to let them keep vomiting.

Hi MH

Cornelius is so handsome and cheeful baby....

Hi leobbsmom

Is she jeolous or due to teething?

Hi Doris

Congrats..

Hi Fiona

Will try to see if that way work on her. Glad to hear that u had recovered. Wah u so guai leh. For me i don't care and will continue eating....

MH,
Hihi, doing ok at the moment... Cornelius looks so.. how to say... cant be describe.. love him
his looks too..

Fiona,
Hmm I am still waiting for buyer leh hehehe..I also haven start sourcing at AMK/YCK area... but mostly after selling my flat will temporary live at PIL house.. see how it goes

MH,

Cornelius is so good looking!! He is so cute, head round round, eyes big big, looks so hugable :")

Doris,

Congratulations!!

Fiona,

Glad to know you are feeling better, sometimes the MIL is like that huh, have to close both eyes, mine will even cook all the spicy stuffs and Hannah won't get to eat anything too haa...*faint*...

Racoon,

I'm also scratching my head, I wanted to enroll Hannah in the school thats near to my mum but their morning class is full and the only available class is from 3pm to 5pm, thats like right in the middle of Hannah's nap time. Part of me wants her to start school and have some fun but part of me feels that its very cruel to interrupt her nap time and cause her to loose her precious sleep. Will be a challenge to shift her nap time too so I still don't know what I should do... :"(

thanks all mummies...
ya...joining the club of 2's. haha...

Fiona,
happy to know your cough finally gone... but do take care... to regain your health..

SL,whitelady, Fiona
wow.. saying abt feeding med.. Elysia is expert liao.. when she's start having running nose.. she'll run to the med drawer, pointing for 'orange'med...haha.. expecting us to take her running nose medicine for her to consume...like drinking sweet syrup.. gosh.. never see a girl so loved drinking med...
haha...

SL,
i cough till scared so became "guai guai" le lor

honeyb,
poor hannah...can see but can't eat...

doris,

hahaha Elysia so on ar? also good lah dun have to struggle with her.

Fiona/SL/Cynthia/HoneyB - Tks..ya Cornelius eyes are big luckily he do not take after me.I guess every baby is cute..where got ugly baby one.

Hv you been to town to see the lightings? I brought Gen & Cornelius to town on Sun, they were fascinated by the lights & decor.

kayden's also down with viral fever again. it's the 3rd time in 2 months. he also doesn't like taking medicine. he only takes if i mixed it with diluted yakult or juices.

hi doris,
congrats! take care and enjoy ur pregnancy

been really busy and only now then can post.. trying to study now while hubby n jadelle zzz.. nothing is going into my brain!!

Today brought jadelle for orientation at Ascension Kindergarten.. with some apprehension.. never do much reading up etc.. but today's orientation set my mind abit at ease.. she seems receptive to the new school environment (of course we are around lah today.. no idea what she will do when she start school without us..)

teachers are young but seems to know what they do, principal been there for 45 years.. only thing is, it is christian, and my family is buddhist, though i studied in catholic schools.. hubby warned me (he old boy) that there will be alot of religious stuff incorporated into the culture, so my girl may come back asking about stuff i not familiar with about christainity..

But other then this, the environment turns out better then i expected.

only thing is, jade's class got this big size girl, who is almost twice jadelle's size.. (her mum is also big!) and she sat on Jadelle just now to get jadelle out from her seat and take over! (though jadelle sat there first). for the first time, i was struck dumbfounded, cos jadelle was stubborn and refused to get out from UNDER that girl, and dunno where's that girl's mum at that moment, didn't stop her.. In the end, to SAVE my girl after being sat on for 5 minutes, i got her out, but i was sad and confused, cos it seems that i showed her that she should succumb to bullying from other children, especially bigger kids, though she was in the right..

On hindsight, i should have corrected that other girl? but i ain't used to disciplining other people's children.. sigh.. so tough to be a good parent..

On the brighter side, she got pushed at the outdoor play area by a boy classmate, and she told him off firmly NO NO and pushed him back before the boy's dad finished scolding him.. and before my mum's maid can react in time..

At least it showed me she won't be cowered easily in school so far and end up fearing attending cos of bullies.. and i definitely need your advice further on handling such issues!!

Also, i decided to get a maid finally, but dilemma on which type of maid to get? Burmese, filipino or indonesian?

My mum has good experience with filipinos and we were brought up by filipinos, except that new ones can be really too intelligent for their own good, learn alot of bad stuff from neighbours' maids and relatives in Singapore, and one still got to watch them in case they take our goodness for granted and steal stuff. Also quite expensive..

no idea where to start looking.. Anyone got recommendations, pls PM me yah?

Jas,

It's tricky when it comes to "disciplining" other people's kids. I'm afraid their parents will be offended or I'll make the kid cry. Once I picked Justin earlier so i hang around the class for awhile, Justin's classmate was washing hands and Justin cut queue and played with the tap causing the boy's shirt to be wet. The boy immediately got angry and pouted his lips. Justin obviously doesn't know what went wrong cos he just thought it was fun so I pulled him aside and corrected his behaviour and made him apologise. Justin happily apologised and kept sayanging the boy's back and looking at his face. But the boy super angry, and for that moment, I dunno wat else to do, I so scared he will burst into tears.

Then after that, that boy was playing with a toy fridge and Justin again went to "ga jiao" him, Justin opened the fridge door too abruptly and accidentally bang the boy's nose, again I corrected his behaviour and make him apologise for hurting the boy. The boy was near tears but lucky never bawl, he's face was so black and went away mumbling "Why is everyone disturbing me? Just becos I am blah blah....the rest I cannot catch liao". I really dunno how to resolve kid's disagreement or fights besides telling them the positive behaviour and making them apologise. I also dunno what i'm doing is correct or not, I'm like you scared of teaching Justin the wrong thing.

The teacher told me Justin is the youngest in class so some things he may not fully understand. I'm surprised that his classmates range from him at 27 mths to the oldest 4 yrs. So I guess I may be able to enforce and emphasize the correct behaviour to him but can't expect him to fully comprehend and "feel" sorry for what he had done.

wow doris, congrats!!! any gender preference this time?? =P

fiona,
wow, u back at work for 2mths liao? tat's fast! tat means u went back to work when i gave birth to Evan lor! haha... he's 7weeks plus now..

oh, just had his 1st dose of 6-in-1 jab today! gosh... dr commented tat he is "strong"! haha...coz he has gained 2.3kg since birth! and lengthened by 8.5cm... his growth is of a caucasian BB!

SL,
teething again? u mean our tods still hv teeth to grow ar? any idea which tooth? i also dunno leh, but she's super grouchy n sticky towards my mum, even hit her in public! i disciplined her liao but she's still the same...

erin,
it's end of the yr and virus seems to be everywhere, lots of ppl i know are sick. Hope kayden gets well soon.

jas,
what you mentioned are every parents' worry. sometimes it's really hard to control situation in school.

leobbsmom,
wahaha...Evan growing fast ar!
ya lor back at work so looooonggg liao...but i prefer to work lah. i even cut short my leave and came back a week earlier to escape chaos at home hehehe

Hi leobbsmom

Haha... tks... think like most of the mummies here... 1 character "好" ...haha...will really stop after this one.

SL
haha.. seems she enjoy drinking the med ley.. so afraid she's like my dad... addicted to med.. gosh.. haha..

wah... sashay!

sooo long manz.. post picture of ur kid leh.. been quite a while!

SL,
i got PM thks! but mona refuse do my area, say jam.

Anyone else got massage lady recommend? similar to mona's rate @ 32 sgd/ session?

BTW, my 27mths old son still missing his molars! I can only see 1 at each lower gum (top one cannot see coz he dun wanna open his mouth wide enuf), is this normal??

hi fiona,
thanks. will be taking him out of cc. perhaps enroll him later. really very tired. sick for 3 weeks go back cc for a few days then sick again. think no choice la. hubby and i din sleep well for the past 2 months liao.

hi sl,
how i wish that kayden would be like elysia. usually will have a 'war' when i feed him medicine.

hi augboyz,
have read ur blog quite a couple of time. little dino seems to be very smart.

Hi erin, thanks for popping by my blog
He is not smart, just cheeky n alot of pattern *faintz*

Ur boy always sick while in cc? How long has he been there? Babies need about 6mths to "get used" to the virus outside. When my boy started cc at 1yr old, he also always sick, took him about tt long to settle down. So must bear with it.

I also have war with my boy when its medicine time, with syringe can fight till his head all wet with prespire, can imagine how hard he cry n fight me ya?

Hi Doris

Drink better than like us have to force them to drink. But better don't be addicted....

Hi Erin

Hope Kayden get well soon. Crisann also always sick after attending CC. This 2 mths is worse. Sick for ard 2 wks kind. Is not easy to feed them with medicine. So envy Doris don't have the problem.

Hi Mummies actually feeding medicine have a way Smile at them or clap hand telling them they are good boy/girl. continue doing it during each feed soon they will be happy to take medicine.

Augboyz ar Each kid have their own growth don't compare with other kids. U must be glad that ur son have molar too later and he won't suffer at such young age mah.

Hi augboyz,
this would be his 6th month there. din fall ill within the 1st 3 - 4 months. he only fell ill during this 2 months.

doc advised me to take him out first. said it's better to let him recover fully before sending him to cc. but i always wait till he recovered (roughly around 3 weeks) before i send him back to childcare but he will fall ill after a few days. not sure how he considered as fully recovered but will take his advice lor.

ya, can imagine the fight. my boy does the same too. haha...

hi sl,
thanks. sorry for the mixed up between doris's elysia and crisann. how's crisann? has she recovered?