(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Morn Honeyhaven,

Understand ur anger. Anyhow eat esp frogleg chicken essence. Old ppl always have the thinking that eat anything next time easy. Actually i don totally agree. I have alot friends anyhow let their bbs eat and end up all dont want milk and want junk..

Maybe next time we gotta say nicer to them they stil young la etc.. if not any prob our fault again haiz.. in laws!

Hi Piyo...
Kris will be taking over my place for myGym....

Kris, ive not paid for MyGym yet...so pls pay directly to Piyo...thanks!

Honeyhaven,
haiz...relatives always ask us (the mothers) to feed our babies funny things.... weird isnt it? ignore them...

think the bday bash list is not very accurate liao... cos my name keeps getting omiited

any other mummies name missing?

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
5. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel
6. fiona, hubby, denise
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
10. erin00, hubby and kayden
11. superdad, sophia and dickson
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
15.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
16. racoon, husband, justin, maid
17. augustmum, husband, noah, zac
18. butter8, husband, ryan
19. net, husband, evan
20. leia, hb, jadon
21. honeyhaven, kayden
22. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
23. cj, husband, kaefer, maid
24. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
25. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
26. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan
27. MH, hubby & Gen
28. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
29. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie
30. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
31. catherine, charlotte & hubby (to be confirm on july again)
32. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina
33. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan

hi honeyhaven.
mine is the same. everytime tell my boy 'so ke lian, ur mummy dun let u eat." how to let him eat prata, fried chicken wing. urgh... now simply try to bo chup what she says otherwise life very miserable.

hi MH,
i'm also worried abt underfeeding kayden. cos he doesn't drink a lot of milk and also take very little solids recently. he's very picky too. doesn't like fish and spinach very much. dunno whether it's due to teething. just saw his upper 2 teeth popping out today.

<font size="+1">MY GYM TRIAL UPDATES</font>
Hi hi, I am doing a quick post here as I am on MC. Will be logging out after this.. I got a response from the lady. As long as our babies can crawl and/or take little steps, it's perfectly fine to go for Waddlers.

Given that we have 20 babies (incl waiting list), I have called and reserve another slot on <font color="ff0000">Sat, 23rd June 2.30pm</font> so that we can haf 10-10 for both days, easier to manage. But these are tentative. I will post another msg so that everyone can place the date they wanna join so that we can make up 10-10 each session so that all can go and Amberlyn and Jojos dun haf to be on waiting list and we can add on to a max of 18babies for each session shd anyone wanna join in along the way. But if we can't get enough babies to go for the 23rd Jun slot, then we would stick to 18 babies for 30th june ok?

Mummies and daddy on both the cfmed and waiting list, pls indicate your dates in the next post, preferably pls choose 1 date so that everyone can join in the trial.. hope not too confusing:p

<font color="ff0000">jasmine and Kris - I have placed you within the 18 babies slots, pls cfm which days you would like to go if we split into 2 sessions. TT $29.50 to me still as the 18 babies are cfm going for the trial be it 1 session or 2.Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">other mummies who are interested can still put your names down and join in either of the sessions as we now haf 2 sessions, max 18 babies each session so we can haf total 36 babies for both sessions if all can select a date and slot

1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
2. augbaby, hubby, jayden and maid
3. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
4. erin00, hubby and kayden
<font color="ff0000">5. Kris, BB Zorian</font>
6. butter8, hb & ryan
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
8. racoon, husband, justin
9. kelly, husband, edward & gabe (tentative)
10.fiona, hubby, denise
<font color="ff0000">11. Jasmine & Jadelle</font> Jas-can cfm with me?
12. Doris, hubby & Elysia
13. cocomo, hubby and Jayden
14. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
15. mrschng, hb, Jordan
16. net,hubby & evan
17. MH,hubby & Gen
18. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson

MY GYM TRIAL--WAITING LIST
I have shifted Jasmine and BBZorian up to the 18 slots so left:
1. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
2. jojos, lucas

<font size="+1">MY GYM TRIAL UPDATES-2</font>

<font color="ff0000">23RD JUNE, SAT-2.30PM</font>

<font color="ff0000">30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM</font>

Pls also PM me your details as required by MY GYM, namely, one parent's name, baby's name, Baby's DOB and contact no. I will consolidate and email MY GYM once I get all the details.

p/s: I won't be checking posts till tomorrow, paiseh if I can't answer other posts for now.. come back tomorrow..have a good day

hello mummies!

I AM BACK!! Miss me boh?? heeheehee..

I had a drama incident on the plane.. not allowed to land @ KLIA, run out of petrol (MALAYSIA AIRLINES!) and flew back JB to pump petrol!! And i had 200 people waiting for me!! i was like... ARRRGGGHHHH... and i still have to pump!!

piyo,
i ok for My Gym.. 30th june? 2:30-5:30pm? I TT to who??
CJ or you?

CJ,
CJ, y no strenous activity? u preggie too ah!!??

MY GYM TRIAL UPDATES-2

23RD JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia

tks piyo, do take care of urself... nowadays alot ppl and babies get sick easily...
erin00,
i think your kayden get cranky due to teethin.. as my ger rite now gets cranky v v easily.. her 6th teeth comin out..silvia all over(first time)...porridge also reduced liao..poor baby.. recently i kena abit runnin nose, think she kena frm me abit too.. wow lau, runnin nose + teethin = choas..
799723.gif

cynthia - Did ur baby hv fever when she had diahorrea ? Coz my gal din't. I heard frm my fren,she oso said the same thing, the PD will do a stool test but tis PD nvr wor. Now that i gave my gal lactose free milk & the medicine, she poo more OFTEN leh, but less watery...poo abt 5x a day compared to her previous once a day.

The PD says my gal very small size..so i naturally think im underfeeding her. She is drinking 240ml of milk 3-4 times a day leh but nt much semi solid.

MY GYM TRIAL UPDATES-2

23RD JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve

Hi MH,

Natalie also done a stool test by the PD. She run fever on the 1st 2 days after that ok liao.

Hmm underfeed her? Gen drinking 240ml 3-4feeds a day is more than Nat! Now she only slightly increase to 210ml 3-4feeds a day. Sometime she had 2 solid but sometime only one. Nat is super light esp recently she just recover from Bronchitis. She is only 7kg! imagine it.

My PD didnt say much. As long she is eating & drinking.. Gals bit small ok one. This is what I keep telling and console myself lo. She don't want to eat more I also cant force her wait she phobia then I more headache.

U try to give her a fixed morning cereal daily. This is what I do and tel mil to do so also lo. Sometime for my case whom MIL is taking care I cant be possibe to monitor & MIL is one kind bit lazy, do not feed her much scare she too BIG like me (she say this on mi oh very upsetting right).

Well now jus try to monitor her diarrhoea. If you worry can visit the PD i mention..

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
4. augbaby, hubby & jay and maid

piyo
take care and get well soon...
me on leave this whole wk to take care of jay so i doubt i will have much time checking the posts too..
anything sms me okie..:0

cripyapple,
hee hee...i also hav same worries as u, but take it as it comes lor..me edd is 22 oct..but gynae told me to expect the 2nd bb to be early too as jay was 3 wks earlier that time..

net,
u r a saint...hee hee...i tried yr menu on sat n sun n jay love it..he esp love the porridge cook in chicken stock..i add fish and brocollic to his porridge and he finish everything so fast and without fuss...haha..n on sun i tried the mash potato wif carrots, chicken n brocolic and he finish them too..hee hee..i tried looking for the abc pasta and went to 2 diff cold storage but cant find them leh..where can i get them actually ah..also for cheese, i ask kelly n she mention our bb can take cottage cheese but i saw that there is only 2 brands n bulla and ano brands but like the sodium is rather high leh plus it is low fat which i think its not v gd for bb hor?? as for the cheese u mention, i dun noe wich to get leh..so many brands n is it true they can take other type of cheese other than cottage cheese? can u rem where u bought the cheese and what is the brand so i can go search for it specifically...anyway now cracking my head again to think of wat to cook for jay this few days..haha..anyway pls share wif me if u hav any other gd menu for yr bb ya...u been such a help...
tks dearie....

been giving jay yogurt this few days n he seems to like it and able to finish half a pack n seems to want more but i scare to give him too much coz its the bb yoplait and its rather big pack, not like the one our bb had at cocomo place..might let jay try the brand that cocomo bought after he finish this batch...

hi honeyhaven..

ignore them lor.. our babies, we decide wat to let them eat.. cos later if eat something wrong, baby fall sick, we jiat liat.. i also dun care.. for me, i simply simile and carry Zorian away or pretend i dun hear them.. keekee..

Hi piyo.. plse take care.. I pm you already.. thanks so much..

MY GYM TRIAL UPDATES-2

23RD JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
4. Kris, hubby & Zorian

Hi jasmine..

welcome back...

Hi Piyo,

Just a quick post as Im also sick. Brought Rae to My Gyms Waddlers Class at GWC on Saturday. Overall, the place is 30% bigger than Gymboree and is better equipped. The equipment such as the flying fox, hanging swings, wooden slides etc are really more suitable if our babies are more mobile and are getting used to being standing upright. So, the August babies can still go in end June but they may not be able to fully explore the equipment and therefore enjoy themselves or make your money worth. Ideally, if you are not in a hurry, why not have the trial class later after the Birthday Bash. Between Gymboree Level 2 and My Gym, I prefers Gymboree Level 2 for Rae now and My Gym later when she can walk unsupported.

cynthia - My gal is 8kg rite nw at 9mths (oh..today is her 9th mth bday..just rember hehe). Ya i oso agree that gals shldnt be so big size..wait had to lose them. But eversince i came back to SIN, all i see are chubby babies..my gal looks so small besides them.Now i feed my gal cereal as lunch & try porridge as dinner..hope she can increase her intake.

On Yoghurt, i let my gal ate yoghurt when she was 6mths old, she loves them & i love eating the leftover from her haha..by the way..do supermkt sells Baby/children yoghurts here or u let them eat those normal yougurts ?

MH,

Hmm mine is 7kg going to 9mths old..
I never try yogurts for her yet. Not sure where to purchase. MUMMIES can have some feedbacks on this issue? Thanks.

Well I think maybe different bb develop differently bah. My frd who bb is 7mth soon already 9.2kg! Wow.. Really alot Chubby bb in SIN.. slowly la. We just try to relax bit lo..

kekee..

think post the same time as augbaby..

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian

wow jasmine,
u finally back. was calling high n low for u sure miss u lor. wah, u super big shot hor, made 200 ppl wait for u. Btw, u can tt to piyo directly cos i haven paid her yet.

Hi Piyo,

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. racoon, hubby & Justin

Congrats CrispyApple and all mommies who are preggie too.....

Hubby and me also love to have another bb soon....but so busy with work and Justin....dunno when will strike jackpot again....sigh....let nature take its own course loh.....

Fed Justin with carrot + sweet potato porridge yesterday, he ate a bit bit after much entertainment by me and maid. Today cook pumpkin + sweet potato porridge, eat a bit bit too....then he pretend to cry and look at his feet like somewhere pain pain....so i quickly took him off his feeding chair to check. Guess what, the minute he's off the chair, he smile cheekily and laugh.....so small know how to bluff mommy liao to get away with eating porridge...faint.....

a mummy asked abt getting preggie while BFg rt?

i got preggie when BFg gabe until 14mths when i realised i was preggie n had 2 stop. conceiving edward did take longer than gabe...

Hi Piyo,

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. racoon, hubby & Justin
7. Fiona, hubby & Denise

JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. jasmine, hubby & jadelle

cj,
ya lor.. so paisay, had to do last minute contingency plan to entertain participants.. arrghh... i HATE flying other airlines.. always got weird issues one...

ooi, u haven't answer me leh... why cannot do strenous stuff ah?

Ok, will pay piyo directly!

JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
7. racoon, hubby, justin
8. fiona, hubby, denise

JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
7. racoon, hubby, justin
8. fiona, hubby, denise
9. erin00, hubby and kayden

My girl now also wakes up a few times at night. Brought her for nine months assessment at polyclinic and the nurse says that this is most likely due to her not having enough milk or solids in the day.

She's now drink a total of 21oz milk + breakfast cereals + 2 full adult rice bowl porriage (2 soup spoon rice) + 120ml fruit puree. The nurse says try to increase to 1 and half bowl porriage.

Dilemma, on one hand want to feed her more if can solve the waking up at night problem, on the other hand, worries that she's too fat since she's now already 9.9kg.

Mummies, any thoughts?

amy
i cant talk too much here...cos chasing edward around e hse.

if u bring ur girl 2 a chinese sinseh, they would say tat ur girl's feeling too bloated ("zhang"). tat's y cant sleep well.

does rae wakes up 2 ask 4 milk? or she juz wakes up 2 fuss?

do we have to bring them for the 9th month assessment? the pd din say have to bring him back for the assessment leh? how?

hi amy,
kayden did not drink a lot leh but he doesn't really wake up for night feed. it's the kan keong parents who wakes him up at 12 plus for the last feed and he will sleep through before he has his 1st feed at 8plus. how to get him to take more? he takes abt 140ml nowsadays. so worried.

23RD JUNE, SAT-2.30PM

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
7. racoon, hubby, justin
8. fiona, hubby, denise
9. erin00, hubby and kayden
10.cocomo, hubby and Jayden

amy,
thanks for the update on the my gym trial. kaefer eats even lesser than ur ger ( minus the cereal n fruits ). his porridge is oso almost 2 tablespoon of rice, with pork n fish. maximum he wakes up once for feed during nightime.

jasmine,
ah, i will giv u an answer next mth okie? ( if u noe wat i mean )

amy- ur gal can eat so much..mine eat like a mouse.

Hw cme hv to bring ur babies for 9th mth assessment ?

Ask u mummies ar..when ur babies had BCG, the injection is on butt or arm ?
The PD says my gal abit old for BCG so will scar abit

When is the next injection for ur babies ?Totally lost on vaccinations here.

My gal will be taking her 3rd dose of Hep B in Sep.

MH,
BCG if done by private hospital/pd will be on the butt. If public doctors will be on the arm. Our bbs mostly completed their compulsory jabs by 6th mths. Next range of jabs will start from 1 yr old onwards if i not wrong.

as for 9th mth assessment, my pd oso din advise leh.

hi piyo,
since most pple have already opted for 30 jun slot, is it possible to have the other session at a later date? cuz aidan still kinda dunno how to explore yet...

i brought ryan for gymboree on sat.. i think he had fun, learnt stuff and we parents had fun too.

anyone going to gymboree? i went to the tanglin mall outlet which is now temp at camden medical..

wan join me there?

oh ya mummy who ask if can get preggy when bfing..yes..haha..i was bfing jay till 7mths when i discover i am preggy so after that stop since i was also intending to stop...

Hi Kelly,

Girl wakes up to fuss rather than milk. You forever chasing Edward around the house, the cute boy is helping you to exercise. btw, i wanted to show u Rae in this. How? Can match Ed?
800837.jpg

9mth assessment
This is not compulsory, you can also access your baby using the 2 pages assessment in the health booklet. Seeing a GP on this just give added advantage to review the baby's weight, length and feeding history to see if there's any areas of concern.

Hi MH,
Next compulsory vaccincation is when baby's is 15months for MMR (before this vaccination, must ensure that baby is not allergic to egg). For commercial vaccincation, I'm not sure. And, there's also the option for chickenpox vaccincation after the baby is 12 months.

Butter8
I like gymboree level 2 too but maybe will just bring baby for the playgym session rather than signing up a full course.

augbaby
Congras. So, now you can create another nick like octbaby!!!

Hi, mummies

had not log in for some time.... baby Jia Hui had fever after her 2nd pneuomococcal jab on saturday.... now she is ok.... doc also never said abt 9mth developement check lei although the healthbook did state 9 mth check up plus hearing test.....

but she is not sleeping well this few days... dont want to sleep despite eyes closing soon.... when going to doze off, she will cry & take out her pacificer..... not sure whether is it bcos of her teeth that is coming out....

her sleeping pattern is that she will wake up at abt 6-7am & then drink milk, play until 11-12pm, milk & porridge & then will nap till 1-2pm & wake up again for milk & play till 5pm & then nap till 6.30pm & then porridge & milk again....

on saturday, Jia Hui tried to pull herself to stand while in the cot.... so happy that she learns some new skills.... also let her drink from the mag mag with straw & she knows how to drink from straw ... so happy .....

Gen is sick 4 the 1st time...think she contracted the virus when we brought her to see the PD last week..kids were coughing openly there. Nw she hss alot of phlegm inside bt dunno hw to spit out....any advice ?

MH
it's best 4 ur girl's PD or GP 2 advise u on e jabs since she has taken none. bcos she's almost 1yrs old, there r a few jabs she can skip cos those r meant 2 b taken at certain mths.

amy
rae so chubby. edward not so lah...he only 9.3kg at 9mths+. not sure of his weight now. i tik barely 9.5kg.

he still refused solids such as cereal, porridge, etc. hey, i need ur advice abt edward. e funny thing abt him is tat he refused all foods tat come 2 him on a spoon but he's able 2 swallow gerber puff & baby bites. when i feed him bread, rice (very soft rice), steamed fish, he cant swallow them. he merely keeps all in his mouth. y huh?

MH
it's best 4 ur girl's PD or GP 2 advise u on e jabs since she has taken none. bcos she's almost 1yrs old, there r a few jabs she can skip cos those r meant 2 b taken at certain mths.

amy
rae so chubby. edward not so lah...he only 9.3kg at 9mths+. not sure of his weight now. i tik barely 9.5kg.

he still refused solids such as cereal, porridge, etc. hey, i need ur advice abt edward. e funny thing abt him is tat he refused all foods tat come 2 him on a spoon but he's able 2 swallow gerber puff & baby bites. when i feed him bread, rice (very soft rice), steamed fish, he cant swallow them. he merely keeps all in his mouth. y huh?

kelly maybe ur porridge not tasty haha
same as charlotte her porridge i cook not taste or too fishy she dislike
give her brown rice cereal she also dislike

my colleague say must try all kinds of cereal until she like one of it..

He dont refused completely right, just dont finish what you want him to eat? The gerber puff and baby bites are that kind that melt in his mouth? So, Ed is lazy and he dont like to chew and swallow? Try to make the cereal and porriage more diluted, what you think? Also try a variety of cereals may help.

jesline,
PD won't ask you for check up one..

Only polyclinic they follow the health booklet, they did fix appointment with me this week for 9mths check. Which now i had a change of point of view of polyclinic is not like last time anymore. So that i can know more about baby's growth.

amy
he refused completely since i started him at 6mths old. he ate a lil for a few days but after tat he refused ALL solids (mashed potatoes, porridge, cereal, fruits puree, etc), except gerber puff n baby bites & sliced apple

a few mummies here saw how edward refused 2 open his mouth at all. i've tried all kinds of cereals i willing 2 buy - rice cereal, barley, brown rice, mixed grain.

Bcos he refused e spoon, how do i get any food into his mouth?

i've consulted their PD n GPs. all advised tat i patiently wait 4 him 2 eat. e PD even advised i feed using porridge on a slice of apple. i was "huh? how 2?"

catherine
it's got nothing 2 do wif my porridge. my porridge is cooked wif stock everyday n not cooked wif water so u can imagine how tasty it is, even without me adding in e main ingredient n veg. i cooked my stock wif pork bones, chicken bones or fish bones, tgt wif wolfberries, red dates, scallops, carrots.

Amy,
ya i enjoy the free play too... wanna go again! When do u usually go

kelly,
ryan oso refusing cereal and porrige now. he eats bread and baby bites biscuits only. he is getting very choosy and screams in the dinig chair...
he only likes fruit /apple puree and bottle food.. not healthy rite?