(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

jokojoko - no lah..nt married to a french. my bb look like angmoh meh haha...goin to tell dat to my hb. The only thing im worried is when my gal goes bk to SIN,she will hv many injections to follow up lor..Wat does the rotavirus & pneumococal vaccination does ?

noe,

noah is diagnosed with sensitive nose too. down with running nose for a long time. Switch to TCM - ma guang - as we feel bad seeing him so drowsy after taking the western medicine. now tempted to buy osim iecology, to get rid of dust mites but $1K +++

Zac seems to hv stuffy nose. wonder if i need to take him to pd. no mucus so far, but could also means it may be flowing downward to the throat. I still dunno how to listen for phlegm.

Hi Erin,
Am considering Jumperoo too.
Placed Jul in the display set last Sat.
We had a good laugh. Even Jav wanted to be in it.

Not cheap leh ... $175 for display set.
Renting will be a wise move since they won't be in it long.
Just to occupy them for those moments that we need to do some stuff.

Wondering if they have similar design but can be hang using the sarong spring.
I seen it last year at the auctions.

Hi MH,
Your dd's so adorable!

My ds is born on the 21st.
He's not sitting w/o support yet.
With my older boys, they sat w/o support when they were 6 months old.
I think partly because they were heavier.

Not a must to get thermal suit lah ...
It all depends on your baby.
My boys have sensitive noses that's why.

Really Joko!
Hmm ... I wonder why. Is it the material?
So far still okay as they are not in the thermal suits for long. No complaints of rashes.
What else should we look out for to determine suitability for our baby ya?

Hi Augustmum,
Yeah, am thinking of trying TCM now.
Heard of Hou Feng Shan?
My parents kept telling me to give it to Jul to help him clear phlegm.
I have been procrastinating. Urgh.

iEcology is an almost 15kg elephant to lug around the house. Many gadgets but not all we use. I read a Daddy's review on it.
Likewise, no carpets for us and a weekly change of bedsheets too.
I am the one who's allergic to dust. Ha ha ...

The last round when Jul had stuffy nose, I was given Iliadin.
It does help to clear though.

piyo,
for the exersaucer i bought the Leapfrog Learn & Groove Activity Station from another mummy here whos selling at $120 so i just grab it cos i tot of i can keep for my second baby infuture.
and i can sell away when not in use

hi aug mommies...

my bb actually born on June 30th so abit older then your babies. Anyways while i was reading your posts, i realise you all are taking your precious for swimming? I wanted to do that too but have a few questions thats bothering me..

Would the baby be cold in the water? I mean me myself also scared of the cold whenever i step foot into the swimming pool. And also another question is... How to bathe bb afterwards?

MH,
Yr girl is so cute and adorable..she has a lovely smile...so u actually brought her to play in the snow? so lucky she is..
Nice pic

i juz saw the website for rent toys..think the price is rather reasonable..$38 for a mth...for the jumperoo and others..i am interested...hee hee...dun noe if hubby will kill me...

i am interested in this..do u think it is useful??

665856.jpg

Hi Augbaby,
haha! I was looking at the same set as you too! This is Safety 1st... Initially I am looking at Leapfrog set but that has been rented out liao at $48.... wonder this is more entertaining or the Safety 1st is? wondering shd I rent or should I buy since no.2 can also use?

Hi Catherine and mummies,
any idea how much is the leapfrog set selling at retail price? is it very entertaining? How long do you think the baby can play in this set till? What about other brand like Evenflo? or it does not matter which brand? I feel like getting it over the weekend liao! haiz.... so much $$$ to spend...

Hi MH,
your DD is very very cute! so good for her to grow up in snowy places!!! She looks jap to me lei!

hi MH,

ur DD is so cute esp. in that outfit. btw, which country are you at now?

hi augbaby & piyo,

i was looking at the same set too. have any of you rented anything b4? i wonder what's the condition of the rental items.

MH,
Ur precious bb is so... pretty. She hv caucasian look...

Dear mommies,
Anyone here taking a flexible maternity leave?? Am so frustrated w/my hr as I got 3 more M leave to clear b4 15feb n she wan me to clear it now as she can do d claim. Things that i wan to chk is must the leave really taken then co can do claim or ee can submit their leave in advance therefore the co can proceed with the claim. Need 3 days for MIL's doc scanning in 2wks of feb.

piyo & augbaby,

i have the leapfrog too! the safety 1st model you can see @ kiddy palace @ Marina square. but i dun like it. Jadelle gets bored with in after being inside for 1 x! no sound..gotta manual move the stuff..

I did see a fren'z exersaucer from safety 1st in the shape of a car. can horn, got mirrors, more bouncy, and it cost 199sgd after 20% discount @ robinsons last sale! Think it is great for boys!

See jadelle in it!
665980.jpg

piyo,
haha...but hor i cant find the exersaucer in the website leh to rent...for me i think i might try renting it first coz i dun noe if jay will get bored of it after a while..like his play gym that time, after some time he gets bored of it liao...so dun wan to buy it 1st as its exp...do u think it is exp to rent for a mth ah?

Any mummies know if there is any website that provide rental of toys other than the one provided by leia?? i m also concern abt the condition of the toys...i am so keen..haha...

I brought my dd to pd yteday. she had 1st stage of bronchitis lei.... PD did suck her phlegm, seeing her struggle made my heart reaaly sunk....
She need to be review again today if nt getting betta nd to be putting on nebuliser. Anything to look out for?

piyo mine is this kind orginal i think $200 ++ some get from BP is $189 ? not sure

666009.jpg

baby can sit till 12 months and above? can play with music this and that? not sure my girl love it or not have try yet.

my leapfrog activity center cost me 160sgd.. normal retail price is 249sgd.

I bought vouchers from another mummy @ 20% off and then robinsons had 20% storewide discount.. so i save!

Love the leapfrog... jadelle likes to flips the leappad book on it to make another station light up and play music.. and she love to hit on the keyboard too.. she can now activate the DJ station by herself.. but she only willing to sit in it if she can see us around.. i don't let her sit longer then 20min.. cos scared she will tip toe when learning to walk later! She can bounce up and down on it, but haven't figure out how to turn to another station yet! keke..

hubby & i quite fasincated with it too.. in fact, we are the ones who keep making the stations rock and roll! until Jadelle was like sweeping our hands away like saying "stop playing with my toys!"

looking at all the gals' photos make me wish to have one next time. so cute and adorable.

Hi jasmine,
did jadelle enjoy herself inside the car? hope kayden will enjoy himself too.

hi cecelia,
hope ur dd will recover soon.

hi leia,
thanks but decided to rent it from another website which my friend informed me.

So many posts!!! Today super bz, no time to go thru all posts!! ai. . .

Mummies, dun rent jumperoo now coz our bb might not be strong enuf to support themselves on Jumperoo. Also, legs might not long enuf to 'jump'
(maybe only for my Jay, ha. . .)

666106.jpg

Hi erin/augbaby/cocomo/jas,
seems like the webby that is provided by erin seems like cheaper and more toys to rent... I am seriously considering renting toys for megan to play....the evenflo exersaucer has been rented out lei... how we know how long we have to wait ah?

I want to let go of my bumbo baby seat (Green). It is in brand new condition with box. Self collection. Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

666326.jpg

Noe - I tot hw cme everyone like buying thermal swimsuit for their babies so i tot like a MUST hehe. But den, when tey get into the water initially, it will be so cold for them...a pity no heated pool.

Augbaby - Oh i took the pic at my backyard, Snowed qte heavily ytd so took her out to play awhile & she loves it..but too cold so bring her in after taking the pics lor.

Piyo - I tink my gal looks like a typical China baby leh..wif single eyelid & small eyes just like me

Cheers - Im in France nw..coming back to SIN in Apr for good.

Cecelia - Tink the pic qte deceiving ba..coz she is very fair (coz here lack of sun) & mebe the face abit red red so like Caucasian haha.

Anyway i oso got the same qns as Mrs T..hw to bath baby when tey r done swimming ar ?

Heard u all talking so much abt the exersaucer..really so gd ar ? Here tey sell many toys such as these & those bouncers & many more..so tempted to buy but dunno will my gal play or nt & oso dunno if SIN sells cheaper...mebe i go check out the prices den ask u all. Now is Winter sales..mebe can get some gd buys.

erin,

she is happy with anything new and the safety 1st car is NEW to her..

my girl i think abit tomboy like me..likes to see cars, play with cars, loves stories about trucks, lorries, motorcycles etc.. juz like mummy
hubby scold me leh..

666346.jpg

here is a pic of my leon in his 'bumbo-saucer' hahahaha. i jus hang all the toys in front of him when im not free to be by his side. heehee. exersaucer expensive and i'm still not sure about putting bb in it, i still feel it's like putting in walker leh.

Ca va MH?

le leapfrog activity center... c'est le meme que catherine's photo! Peut-etre il ne pas cher en France..mais il est tres tres volumineux!

hi cecelia,

we just bought one for my girl last nite...very "chi nah" type, top and long pants, $15.90, b4 less 10%.

i saw the tab says made in vietnam.

Hi pups,
VERY CREATIVE way of playing with Leon! I should use more of my creative juice manz!

Hi Cheers,
your baby got alot of hair!!!!amd chubby too! what's her wt?

Hi Cat,
Thanks! I think I may rent in the end...

Hi Cecilia,
I bot 2 sets of dong dong qiang clothes for Megan liao. 1 dress, 1 rompers and 1 blouse and pants! each about $16? cheap?

hi piyo,

she was 7.7kg when i weigh her last week.
now she's putting on weight quite slowly.
what's megan's weight now?

mothercare at suntec is having moving out sales up to 70%..things r rather cheap now..i bought a set of 3 sleepsuit for jay at $33 only...they have short rompers, sleepsuits, tops etc...all discounted..so check it out...

Hi Augbaby,
guess you really went carrefour just now ah? I also bot 7 sets of pyjamas for megan last 2 weeks whenever I passed by mothercare... cant go in anymore, spending too much inside liao:p Did you get the swimsuit in the end?

Hi Cheers,
Your ger is really chubby! I like! Mine only 7.2kg when I weighed her at the PD during her jab last week...slowly down even more than yours

Augbaby,
Raffles place outside OUB also have sales for OKUNSHI dunnoe how to spell lolz.

Very cheap rompers at $6-10. Material very soft. i like it bout one Rompers for $6 and a Dress for $3 very nice.

hi hi...

wow all your babies so photogenic!!!

btw, I also have the green bumboo... my boy cant fit in it anymore!!!

oh no he has hit 8kg liao!! freaks!!

I have the leap frog exersaucer... ryan loves it!

any mummies switching milk formula? like from enfalac to enfapro?
is there any procedure to follow when changin milk?

hi piyo,

hahahaha...i like to pinch her baby fats..and always joke abt her milk belly.
everytime i make her wear this top, my HB will ask if i'm bringing her to audition for "the curse of the golden flower" aka Gong Li.

ps: she happened to put "that finger" into her mouth when my fren snapped this pix. (taken @ 4mths)
666525.jpg

cheers,
yr girl is v cute leh...i esp like her flower in her hair..hee hee...my boy is 7.3kg at 69cm when the PD weigh him on 13Jan when he is 5mths 1 wk

piyo,
ya lor...i chiong to suntec man...so tired..my poor legs...haha...i bought the cheapest swimsuit lor the $26+ one..but hor v limited colour leh...only got like 3 different designs for that price...so i juz got the one that is blue n yellow lor...aiyo, the sleepsuit n rompers r cheap n nice..but i got no time so i juz quickly chop chop n grab only..arghhhh....no time to reali look around leh..

noe,

thinking of buying Iliadin too. That's wat pd always give.

have not heard of hou feng shan. Think will only seek opinion from reputable chinese sinseh. Dare not use off the shelf chinese medication for babies.

IEcology's not that heavy compared to the osim mermaid which we have. That's heavy, can't even pull along as you vaccuum.

Hey, what's your two-year-old doing now? In childcare or any enrichment? Noah only plays, plays and plays. However, feel so inadequate to teach him. Took him for walks, he would go 'what's that? what's that?' After having not work for months, have totally forgotten the names of plants. Can only tell him," Oh...that's a green plant...'

cheers,

wow 4 mths so much hair liao! she is a pretty gal!

piyo,

where u buy dong chiang clothes from? I havent got ryan any CNY clothes.

augbaby & piyo,

thanks. she's heavier then jayden & megan cos she was born in early august mah.
whereas my relative's son who'is 1wk younger, is now 9kg+...he looks bloated but super cute!

cheers,
jay is also born in early aug, 6aug...hee hee..aiya i now not so bothered abt jay weight liao as long as he is healthy can liao :p

Hi Butter,
i bot them along the chinatown alley.. you will c lots of them and not too ex too

Hi Augbaby,
Yes! I can imagine that rushing back and forth...in 1 months time I will be like you.... cos I am moving office to your place liao

you lucky liao... cocomo no choice of colour at all lei!

Hi cheers,
I like her baby fat! so nice to pinch pinch haha!