(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Erin,
Kayden is so cute...he likes to lick the bedspread..haha...Ya my jayden also now likes to lift his both legs high in the air and is also now lifting his head of his pillow..coz we bought for him the latex babysafe pillow with a hole in the middle of the pillow, n when he lift his head off the pillow...we can see the hole clearly...so funny..

Hi Leia,
Yups Jayden has started smiling at us already especially when we play with him...He nowadays like us to talk to him and sing songs to him...he will smile and laugh when we talk to u...Its so nice to see him smile...

Hi cocomo,
Yr jayden is so cute and he smiles so nice in the pic...Here is my jayden taken when he is 2mths old too..

547802.jpg

547803.jpg

Also want to check, how long do u all usually store yr EBM in the fridge??Or do u freeze them almost immediately? Coz i have supply from sun still and everyday i am pumping at work still and i was wondering if i shld freeze the milk but frozen milk lose some of its properties and hence i actually prefer to let jayden drink fresh one...moreover how do u know if EBM is spolit? How to tell..Plus those of u using medela PIS, do u sterilise yr pumps plus bottles in a steriliser??Pls advise, coz now my fridge has my ebm pumped out on sunday one still n everyday i have new supply...

hi augbaby,
i store my EBM in the freezer immediately after i pump out. if i'm going out or if my MIL is coming over, then i leave it in the fridge, when she's hungry i warm it up so that my MIL can feed her, so that at least she has bottle feeding sometimes, since she's rejecting the bottle i wanna let 'train' her to take the bottle too. i only leave my EBM in the fridge for 24 hrs, after that i throw it away.

wanted very much to join u coz it's quite near my place but i'm starting work today, standing in for a friend to teach her students as she's due to deliver anytime. even though teach in the afternoon but gotta prepare, esp need to pump enough milk for my girl while i'm away for that few hrs. ENJOY!!

hope the next meetup, more mummies can attend.

kayden still can't really flip yet la. in that photo, i was laying him on his back and he was trying to turn to his side. he struggled for quite some time until he managed to turn to his side.
the babies all very chubby at this stage hor. so cute.

hi ningyo, skyblue, fiona
ya, just weigh him at the pd a wk ago. he's 5.7kg but looks fat hor. my sis asked me not to overfeed him cos he doubled his birth weight liao. got michellin thighs rite? keke... i was saying to my friends that he was so skinny when he was born n now he has double and even triple chins.

Hi smlow,
But if u freeze it, then it take abt a night to defrost it rite? Hence isn;t it too long...i am afraid it wont be defrost in time when my son wan to drink...how do u defrost it anyway?

Due to the poor response, we have cancelled the gathering. Next time will choose weekend so that more mummies be able to attend.

Leia,
My boy likes to smile so he smile a lot. Around 3 weeks he already smile but only while he was sleeping but if awake then dun lo (dunno why also!). He started to smile at us when we play with him at around 1 mth plus I think (can't really recall the timing).

smlow,
why dun you store your BM in frezer after 24 hours? a bit waste to throw le.

augbaby,
I read one of the article says if EBM spoilt it will smell and taste sour.

leobbsmom,
You can try to reduce your picture at 'paint' (From start button, go programs, accessories and then paint). Open your picture and choose 'image' then 'stretch/skew' to reduce the size.

haha... now i know how to reduce the size... thanks cocomo! maybe full picture will not make aidan seems so chubby and round?

547887.jpg

i store my EBM in the fridge for at most 2 days, for those unused one, i will then put it in the freezer. Heard that if EBM is store in the fridge for more than 2 days, it is considered spoilt. You better taste it before giving bb to drink.

Hey timpani,
yr girl is so pretty and she is smiling so nicely...

Mummies, I store my ebm in the fridge for 3-4days leh..coz i ask a few friends n they say it is ok...now i am confused...how???

cocomo,
ya, my jayden also started smiling in his sleep when he is less than a mth..sometimes while feeding him ebm, he will smile and u can see his mouth smiling n i have to try to wake him to continue drinking..haha..so cute hor

thanks. this is the only pix that i have that she is smiling so happily. keke..ya, my bb will also smile when she is sleeping or drinking milk while she dozed off. I heard from my friend that it is because there are wind inside their stomach so it is like that lei.

i also confused. read the article probided by cocomo that BM can be stored in fridge for 6 days. i also blur liao.

Hi cocomo,
ur jayden's eyes r very bright and alert hor. A pity i can't get to see him today. talked to my hb abt the gathering n he said next time, he'll try to ensure dat i m free to go for the gathering. perhaps, he'll even join us too.

hi jesline,
so good that ur gal has dimples. i thought kayden will inherit dimples from his father but haiz, no leh.
I always think those who have dimples look good. perhaps that's why i marry my hb. lol

hi augbaby,
jayden looks like u hor esp the eyes n mouth. ya, our babies quite active hor. like to kick their legs high hor. kayden even kicks and punches me at times. hopefully, he'll not turn out to be a hyperactive kid.

hi jokojoko,
even with the smaller pic, aidan looks chubby too. in fact, he looks like one happy baby. so cheerful
did any1 says that they want to pinch his cheeks? so adorable.

augbaby,
ya ya ya, my Jayden will smile during feeding too!

erin,
No worries, next time we try to arrange weekend.

leobbsmom,
Ur Shervonn very sweet hor, grow up muz be a 'mei2 nv3'

Does anyone knows where i can get cheap mini fridge? Coz my mummy thou of buying one to store the EBM i put at her hm as the fridge at hm always open v often by my bro and she is concern the EBM will get spolit easily

I have 5 packets of Avent Pre-sterilized Disposable Liners (100 x 8 oz/240ml) for sale. I bought it at $17.35 and am willing to let go at $13. If interested, please PM me. Thanks

check wif u all, do u put yr babies on a rocker..i saw a few of yr bb pics and like they r lying on the rocker that has netted materials kind with holes..coz jayden nowadays dun wan to sleep and will make noises and want pp to talk to him n play wif him, hence i was wondering if i shld put him in a rocker and leave him outside in the hall wif my dad so he wont be bored lying in bed all day alone..but i dun intend to rock him lor...

Erin, u mention u put kayden on a rocker rite..wat type is it? N how much is it? Coz i got 1 as a gift but it is like cloth material n i think it be rather hot for jayden leh...like rather thick..

augbb,
regarding ur sms, i keep my EBM in e freezer n i intend 2 keep them as long as 6mths. u can only keep them for 2 days in e fridge. i rarely keep any EBM in e fridge cos my son dun drink fr e bottle now.

it's always best 2 taste e EBM b4 u feed. kinda gd as u r also trying 2 c if e EBM is warmed 2 e ideal temp.

edward has been lying on a bouncer (not rocker) since he was 1wk old. it's a cloth material. it's not those holey type material so i dunno if u define e material as thick. it's a bouncer fr fisher price. in fact it's e common backdrop for all e pics i took of him cos i cant put edward anywhere else except e bouncer.

edward loves being in e bouncer. he even falls asleep in it many times.

board-post.cgi

tis is edward in e bouncer

cocomo,
apologies for backing out last min. my cough worsened last nite when i was out. when i got home, i didnt cough as much or as bad. i suspect it could b due 2 e haze. edward's runny nose also came back last nite so i quickly fed him some medication. it's SO irrating tat his runny nose wont go away n me being sick again isnt helping his recovery at all.

augbaby,
Yup, I put my bebe on rocker in living room. But then now can't really left him alone there coz he will try to flip out so dangerous and also he dun like to be rocked liao, he likes to be carried! So after he's asleep then we will put him on the rocker.

Hi Kelly,
No worries. The weather is very bad ytday coz PSI very high, you take care ya!

Cant see the picture le. The bouncher can use till how many mth? Jayden dun like to lie on bed neither on the rocker nowadays when he's awake le. So I wonder shd I buy him a bouncher (those old type yao lan)? But then scare him will not fall asleep easily without the bouncher later (will need to carry the bouncher wherever we go then).

jokojoko, timpani, augbb, leobbsmom, cocomo, erin,
ur bbs r so adorable...chubby & happy bbs.

skyblue,
i tik ur kayden's going 2 b like our frien's son rhyan. next time kieran wont b afraid of rhyan cos his lil bro will protect him. :p

erin,
edward's not into flipping yet. he's 6.8kg at 3mths.

leia,
edward started smiling when he was abt 1mth+. quite easy 2 make him smile. he's rather playful in e morn (after a gd nite's sleep) & evening (after a long nap) and b4 bedtime (when every1 in e family's playing/talking 2 him).

tis is a pic of him giving a cheeky smile at 2.5mths.
548192.jpg

Kelly,
ur edward so adorable! Just feel like laughing when looking at him, happy look.

cant really see the bouncer le. where did u get it (mothercare website got the picture?) and it can be used till around how many mths?

548220.jpg
548221.jpg

cocomo,
i got it as a gift when my elder boy was born. i dun tik FP have it anymore, FP's current designs r more like rocker. i used it til my elder boy was 5-6mths when he was flipping then it wasnt safe 2 use it anymore. right now edward loves it...he lies comfortably in it and we sometimes use it 2 soothe him when he's fussing/cranky.

Kelly,
Oohhh Ed is so adorable....N he looks so cheeky in the 2nd pic...The bouncer that i have is v similiar to yrs...but the cloth looks so much thicker than yrs...but mine got wheels too and can rock up n down or stay rooted..anyway whats the diff bet a rocker n bouncer? So u juz put ed there when u r busy n he will entertain himself? Coz i have one as a gift but not FP one..no brand one n now wondering shld i put him there when he dun want to sleep...

Oh ya kelly,
the reason y i am asking if i can put ebm in the fridge longer than 2days is bec i feed jayden emb bottle feeding..hardly latch too now that i am bk at work..N if i freeze the ebm, it loses some of its antibodies and since he drinks ebm everyday at my parents hm when i am at work, i rather leave the ebm in the fridge then freeze it too as it is more time consuming to defrost when he wants to feed...Plus it is my maid who will warm up the ebm and i am not comfy in getting her to taste the ebm b4 warming it etc...in a spot now... sigh...

augbb,
oic...i not too sure if EBM can stay "fresh" >2days since ur friens said it's ok 2 put it for 3-4days cos i always put EBM in e fridge for only 2days, like wat i've advised u b4.

if ur EBM has a weird taste, probably u cant keep it in e fridge for >3days. wat happens if u hv abundant supply OR jayden cant finish ur EBM (fr e fridge) within 2days, wont u hv wasted ur EBM?

cocomo,
tis is a rocker, not a bouncer. very pretty but e height a bit scary 4 me. i dunno abt edward yet but i know my elder boy gabe would attempt 2 flip out of it. skarly fall fr it, how?

e rockers i saw fr FP are lower. gabe even sat in one when he visited a frien. i go find a pic in e FP website 2 show u

hi augbaby,
the bouncer is made of netted material. costs abt $26 from the baby shop besides the women's clinic near our place. ya, need somebody to be near the bouncer in case the baby slips out of it.

hi kelly,
edward is so cute. cheeky huh.
does he still looks like gabriel? think like not so much liao hor.
my cough's still pretty bad too. kayden seems to have phlegm again.
hopefully, the phlegm will go away soon.
i like ur bouncer leh. a pity they dun sell anymore.

Kelly,
Thanks a lot!

Another thing to ask, for breastfeed baby how to differenciate normal stool and diarrhea huh? My boy has been pooed once a day for past 1 week and today he pooed 3 times after each feed with green stool. How huh? consider normal?

cocomo,
if ur bb is having diarrhoea, e consistency of e stool shld b watery, not thick gooey consistency. other than e color of the stools being green, did e consistency change?

hi erin00,

ya, just brought him back to my mum's place last weekend and everyone was "stunned" at how chubby aidan was! haha... what to do.. cant stop him from drinkin milk else he'll be angry... :p

hi kelly,

you must've enjoyed the cheeky grin from edward.. i did!

think now due to the haze everyone is sick and not convenient for bb to go out too... hopefully the haze goes away soon and can re-arrange the gathering... ya, weekend would be good...

and most of all, it's delightful to see all the bb pics!

Kelly,
Will wait for my hubby back then bring my boy to see PD. Thanks!

leobbsmom,
So envy... I reserve your gal for my boy then!! ha. . .

hi timpani

the initial milk, the fore milk, is diluted and watery white, but after a while the milk should be white n creamy. when i express, the overall color is white.

can i ask u mommies about PACIFIERS?
are most of u using? i cant decide if to introduce to leon or not. hubby read somewhr it could affect breast milk supply .. and there is the saying it could affect dental formation?

sigh bb been crying a lot today, wondering if pacifier will help.

also, those mommies doing total bfeeding, do you give your bb wateR?

hi COCOMO

green or mustard color? mustard is normal. my boy still poo at least 2-3 times a day leh ...

I bought the netted bouncer from Kiddy Palace for ~$21. The one with wheels cost slightly more... abt $26, if I remember correctly.