(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Fruitee,
Haha Gillian does that too! Drink until 3/4 then will check n see left how much milk then continue...so cute.

For her case since very young, she's those who keeps wanting to grab her milk bottle from us. She always like very scared we don't give it to her. Initially when she still can't hold her milk bottle steadily but wants to hold, we will gently support d base for her so she thought she is holding herself. Now she is so proficient until she can even hold with 1 hand while drinking..lazy bum

MY gal hold her bottle for 3days n we praise her alot! but after that she decide to be lazy n surender her hand...!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, MP MY GYM need us to go down and pay a deposit cause got others interested to book on the same day! I am not able to co-ordinate the payment cause i dont have internet banking and MP is too far away! Any wan willing to co-ordinate?
20 & 27 is confirmed for us once we pay the deposit.</font>

Btw mummies, how do we know whether our babies are too heaty or 'cooling' if say they have ruuny nose, other than checking d colour of d mucus? Im just so confused cos a cold can be d result of too cooling or heaty right?

Gillian has been having runny nose for past few days but has no cough, she is still active n eating well so i don't really wish to bring her
to d doc. But i don't dare to give barley water in case she too cooling,n what if she is actually heaty? Her mucus are those clear colourless kind...any advice?

Hi MTDT, have I sent this...forgetful le...

Do add me to the list.

Lena
LoveNest: Lentor
Career:SAHM
Baby Sex: F
Baby Name: Summer
BOD: 30 Jul 06

zita, huhhh why the MP mygym like that one. not first come first served? =( wish i could help but my account is uob one, very troublesome, would take a few days to reflect. when do they need us to pay them by?

oh, zita - pls take me out for the trial

Eeyore,
Kaylyn doesn't hold the mag mag btl to drink lah...she only holds it when she wanna pull it out or play wif the teat. haiz...

PM,
Dun think will buy anymore toys for Kaylyn for now..cos she doesn't seem to b interested in playing wif her toys leh. Better dun waste money lor.

fruitee/lollypop
wat pampers...? can get cheaper ah? im using mamypoko pants...very gd...drypantz.hmm..must change often if not, will leak...haiz...wahlau..go shopping bo jio....

OC,
You can trying using the Snuffle Babe, Vapour Rub.Can get it from Guardians. Will help to ease block/running nose. Rub a little on the chest and the back after bath and before sleeping.

Dsii,
NTUC now having promo on the Pampers Pull Up Pants - 2 packs (28pcs/pk) for $36 soemthing, so I stock up a few packs 1st. I dunno if elsewhere they are selling cheaper cos no time to go explore yet.

I saw the Mamypoko pants samples. Seems that the padding is quite thick. Prefer slim padding, just like our monthly use type. Hahaha... ...

Aiyo, you all come KL la, I bring you all go shopping. Much better... Hehehe...

lollypop,
Thanks,yes i have dat n rub for her already. Now i just give her more water n fruits n hope she recovers by herself without d need to see doc. im just wondering if it's due to heatiness or cold...

zita
i can help wif the MP mygym. errr, just hv to refresh memory abt it or u wanna PM me the details?

YB
very true, i stopped buying too, cos Ethan's attention quite short, get bored so easily.

zita - when do they need the deposit?

I can help too if this is not required by this weekend as I'm flying off tonight and back only Monday morning.

Hong,

Must give water after drinking milk ah? How about after BF?? Must give or not? I remember my SIL told me that but not sure whether after Bfing must still give water or not.
Caitz porridge may be a little too dry... hmm next time i add more stock to it.

PM,
you going at 12pm tml ah? hmm... i might be able to make it.But i have nothing to buy for Caitz. She dun really play with her toys. She plays with everything else we have rather than her toys! She loves to shred tissues into tiny tiny pieces. Everyday i have to pick up her mess n scold her. haha naggy mummy.

Julie n mismoon i still waiting for his reply !

btw since julie going on 27th & mismoon on 20th! wan spilt job ? but need go down pay deposit!

PM...u going to the toy rus sale? i wan to go leh but no member card! can tag along u to go in? if ok then i take half day leave

Hope is the correct list!

Hi MP Mummies...pls double confirm and need $$ to be transfer and paid MP! Min 7 in a class!
My Gym trial @ Marine Parade

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 7 pax, max 10

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet
3)Jul04
4)Zoe
5)Brambles
6)julie lim
7) Bubble
8) Joykel

Date : 20 May 07
1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9) Pooh
10)

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet
3)Jul04
4)Zoe
5)Brambles
6)julie lim - confirmed
7) Bubble
8) Joykel

1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9) Pooh
10)

Pls send me the account details for transfer.

hi mummies in this group
i m aiming to go down this weekend to pay deposit. so pls confirm attendance, can? thanks

Date: 20 May 07(Sun)

1) Blessings
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9) Pooh

I can go down on Monday afternoon, 30 April, when I'm back to pay the deposit. If this is possible,then I don't mind coordinating for 27 May. otherwise I would need other volunteer. I don't have access to internet till Monday, after 5pm today.

zita,
FYI i think for toys r us sale...UOB credit cards also gt priority...not only just for the toys r us member card...

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet - confirmed
3)Jul04
4)Zoe
5)Brambles
6)julie lim - confirmed
7) Bubble
8) Joykel

1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9) Pooh
10)

Blessings
Will check out & report to you yah.. ekkeke

Dsii
Wanna go bo?? ahhahhahahah.. U so busy that's why dun dare to jio u mah

toysrus sale - i most likely will be popping by during lunch! heeheehee.. see u all there!!!

julie - voted for maximus!! he looks so cute in the float!!! hahahaa..

fruitee
wahlau...i voiced out then jio...sianz liao lah....
hahaha...no lah...this sat...appt full liao leh...1st going queensway shopping ctr..shop for bags..hehehe...cos saw 1 nike bag very nice...my frens aid 1 shop at queensway maybe selling cheaper..so go there see look loh..then after that go Parkway parade develope pics...all pics in PC leh...relised ian dun hv hardcopy printed out..therefore no album..wahaha...and isaac got so many...abit unfair hor..haha

dsii
wah.. see.. see... see la... ur appt everytime full one... very busy SAHM ah u.. kekekke
Queensway, yes, bags and sports gear cheaper!

Pls lemme know whose account to TT money to.

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM - confirmed
3)Jul04
4)Zoe
5)Brambles
6)julie lim - confirmed
7) Bubble
8) Joykel

1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9) Pooh
10)

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM - confirmed
3)Jul04
4)Brambles
5)julie lim - confirmed
6) Bubble
7) Joykel

1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9) Pooh
10)

Dsii,
You also looking at Nike bags? Me also thinking to go queensway beo nike haversack....see got time go tis sat or not and maybe bump into u...also intend to go parkway tis sat afternoon..wow our itinery machem similar leh...:p

fruitee/ lollypop
hahahaa...no lah..where got bz...only bit bit lah..hehe...me going wif a fren then hor...hb at hm take care of the 2 boys loh...since he ok with it..then better go...i seldom hv the chance to shop without the 2 biys ard leh..so must make full use of the day...

mezzo
sure bo?? u going har? i saw 1 nike bag..big big...then can put many stuff loh...then i can take it as my diaper bag...haha...but a bit sim tia..cos i PTT mah...not like fruitee...hehehe *wink wink*

dsii
that day only his pants... Top I havent get ley! and hor... kanna scolding by hb cos I wash his pants without realising another romper red col will run.. then the pant kanns red red.. *sob sob*

sorry for not writing cos was really busy past few dayss.

Dsii,

Wow..you so good, can leave bb with husband? I dont think I can leh..i suspect husband cannot cope :p

DSii and Mezzo,
For the Nike bag, do you intend to use it as diaper bag? I'm currently also using backpack as diaper bag but i think not good. Guess I still need to go scout for diaper bag. A bit late hor.. :)

may
haha..i dun care one...he has to learn loh...but so far...he ok with bb...since ian was a newborn..or maybe 2-3 mths old...i left him with hb liao...and there was once i reached home at 4am...hahaha...he was sleeping soundly with ian...

yes loh..i intend to use it as diaper bag leh..no good ah?/ why ah???

Hmm..ok lor..just that maybe not enuff compartments? Cos I need compartments to put cereal for outside feed, a soft book to keep her company, her pillow in case she wants to sleep, her cardigan in case she gets cold, and extra colothings in case she dirty herself. Sigh..101 things to bring. And a warmer bag to keep hot water warm?

fruitee, i did once too... char's yellow dress kanna red by my top somemore... turn out i accidentally bleach whole dress become white... haha...

Eeyore
wahhhhhhhh... errr, dun think I can bleach loh.. think I bleach, my hb going to kill me.. ahhahhahah... cham.. got solution bo??