(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

my baby seem closer and clinging to my mummy(caretaker) rather than me... very upset.. although i still take care of him when i reach home in the evening till next morning..

DSii - U cant go arh? what abt the rest? Think i will still go loh. I cannot resist the discount! Haha. But might have problem lugging them back if I really buy them.

Fruitee - where u buy the car from? Yah he so clecver boy, can hold his bottle. Emerson can hold but will take it out to play.

Ya fruitee...teach us how to train bb to hold bottle and drink milk themselves...tried to get my girl to hold on to the milk bottle while i support the bottle...within a few min she become frustrated and dnt drink her milk so now give up training liao...she so lazy...dunno how to train her liao...

mamaanne
dun be upset...mummy and bb bond is still the strongest...i was a weekend mum when i had my elder boy...at times he will like dun want to go home on fri nite,...i used to have the same tots n feelings like u...but the bond will be just there...he willknow who is his mummy..and sure will be close to u..now maybe still abit young to understand as he sees ur mum more than u mah...

YT - u go to anyone of our blogs - u will see the whole list!!

best go to ian's blog lah... she hv all! haha

holding bottles
i think they are very smart..they knows u will hold for them mah...so testing ur patience...ian can hold his bottle now...even in the wee hr when he wakes up for milk...he will hold and i will doze off...hehe..but still will wake up to see if he finishes his milk bo...u all must not give up...every feed...hold his 2 little hands together with urs...if they let go...grab them back n hold again...after a few days ..they will get the idea that we want them to hold the bottle....

mtdt
wahahaha,,,,pengz

pm
wanna go but very poor liao leh...no allowance yet..haiz...if go u then wat time??? cos i need to be at china sq at 6pm loh

Hong
Ya loh.. I also feel that Kayden's feature changed alot... like getting more chow lau.. ahhahahahahhaha.. oppss... mature la!

Peach
Everytime he drink milk, I will take his hand to hold the bottle, gonna be patient, at first he will let go and push the bottle away. Subsequently, think he gave up liao cos my mum doing that to him too.. it's like a habit liao.. so everytime we gave him his bottle, he auto go grab himself liao. Sometimes he will take out the bottle and see how much he drinks then put in again... very funny loh.. kekek

PM
I bought the car at Toys R Us - Suntec. really very cute, should go check it out!

MTDT, ok ok....

re: holding bottles
I agree with dsii...Since Jayden 7 mths he had been holdng milk bottles on his own...Bcoz normally we make milk for him and insist him holding without anyone helping him...From then onwards, he had been holding it & drink finish his milk...But when come to plain water, he will play with the milk bottle...

Btw, any bb can start to stand with support and shifting themselves? Jayden had been starting since last 2 weeks and omg more ba lu ku for him leh...

Dsii - I prob go ard 12pm bah. If u cannot its ok lah, later u rush here and there. I also no allowance, I ask hubby to give me first before he go phuket. Haha, but if dont have think I will sign card first loh. Tmr is for ToyRus members and UOB card members.

MamaAnne, u can try put dried scallop... the porridge would take very sweet... the other time my hb cook for charlene scallop porridge, it taste so nice that I can't even resist...

holding bottle: I bought the pigeon magmag and C would hold it herself... it thinks Kaylyn (YB) oso...

MTDT, dsii's blog doesn't have mine... anyway here's mine <http://sweetprincesscharlene.blogspot.com/>

PM..ya loh...12?? too early liao...then i cant....hehehhee

peach..yes..pls report after 1 week....dunn give up ah!!!!keep on trying...1st few days maybe a bit difficult..but after that....easy...

Missmoon, PM,
i read the other thread abt drinking problem.

U want to try other brand of milk. I have Mamil 2. If i can make it this sunday, i pass u a feed to try? I rbr that is how we did for Janelle's frd.

Another thing i wanna warn all mummies.
Do feed the kids some water after milk and even thot the kids fall asleep after having milk. Do pop in the water bottle and let him have a sip of water.

A frd of mine who have a daughter who have eating problem. So the doctor recommend Pedisure, she is taking it and the condition did improve. Putting on weight but she still not interested in other food.

However the mother realised another major problem. The kid started to have tooth decay and it was so serious that the dentist got to take away most of her teeth. Poor ger only left a total of 8 teeth in her mouth.

She got to be put to sleep during her surgery. The mother told me the reason cos pedisure is sweet (infact all milk have sugar) and she allow her daughter to sleep with her bottle and did not encourage her to drink water after her milk intake and the sugar left in her mouth result in tooth decay.

I doesnt mean Pedisure not gd, Janelle also taking Pedisure when she have diarrehea problem the other time.

So rbr to let the kids have some water after milk, brush their teeth or even cleaning with clothes.

Dsii - how can u dun hv our princess charlene's blog!!!!

Fruitee - hahaha... so cute... somemore will take out n see how much left! hahah

MT
ya loh.. saw him do that a few times liao.. buay tahan him. finish means no milk liao mah left air.. still have to see how much left.. PENGZZz

Fruitee, dsii,

U know Janelle only hold her own bottle pass 1yo cos her beloved Nai Nai said she doesnt want to hold. She is so scare that her granddaughter will starve to death if she doesnt want to hold her bottle to drink milk. Ki Si Lang.

I shall use a string and tie Julian hands with his bottle his weekend. muhahhaa..

Hong
U so funny.. ahhahahahaa
Tie Julian's hands to the bottle... ahhahha... U monitor him la.. once he let go of his hands.. u grab and put back again.. MUST BE PATIENT!

Peach
Get everyone to do it... he will give up and hold themselves eventually.. cannot heart pain ah.. keke

Blessings
so cute! somemore can rest!

hong
i switched 3 brands liao...similac, nan and now enfapro. haven't tried mamil...will c how enfapro goes...now a bit better only. thanks much for ur offer

MTDT,
shhhhhh....

Fruitee,
actuall Julian has the same habit as Janelle. He like to touch his bolaster, smell his bolaster while enjoying his milk. Infact his hands are very busy. However, the moment we put his hands on the bottle he will let go.

Any baby start to stand with support and can shift himself already? Jayden since 2 weeks ago can start shifting himself with the support of the bed or sofa and more ba lu ku on his head.

Long time no post, so pai seh! Hv been busy chasing after Wallace after he started crawling. Also still shuffling betwn SG n KL, so very tiring.Have been trying to follow the thread very closely. Read when there is time. Will try to post as often as possible.

BTW, have any of you started using Pull Up Pants? I have tried Huggies and Pampers, both are quite good. Huggies - economical; Pampers - lasting. Any other brands to recommend?

MTDT,
I am SAHM, kindly help to update. Thanks!

BTW, I have also created a blog for Wallace. http://mywallacebaby.blogspot.com/ Please feel free to view and comment.

Hong
Kayden also.. gonna touch his pillow when he drink his milk... But too bad for him.. I destroy his only entertainment.. ahhahah.. very bad hor me

eeyore...aiyo..paiseh lah....hahaha...dun angry hor....

lollypop
added ur blog too....whoelse i hvaent add har? quick quick give me the link...if not...this 933BDT jialat liao....

MT
ya loh... the season now one not nice ley.. shortlist?? bo ley... I just happen to see what is nice will get loh.. but the prob is... BO

Fruitee,
Me cheonging back from KL to SG this Fri nite late late. Sure KO on Sat morning, and will prob fall asleep at the forum. So better not.

As for shopping ley, can consider. Hahaha... ...