(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Julie, Matthew is 3.18kg at birth, now is 9kg

fruitee
hahaha...

mtdt
love me deep deep?? later her hb will come after me ah..cos she dreaming also call out my name!!! wahahaha....

hi everybody!

wah had such hard time feeding Caitz. I was feeding her since 5pm n just finished feeding her porridge. Phew... Gotta force her to eat more. She's taking half of what she used to take and also taking a longer time now. I realised she hates meat! i put chicken/pork she just refused to take more than 5 mouthful of her porridge. Today all veg then she willing to eat more than that! Realised she likes to pretend to eat. Take half her teaspoon (which is really small) and spit out half of that. Aiyo... headache ah. playful girl but smart cus she fooled her grandma that she is eating n drinking water. Pretend to drink but on the floor can see a pool of water that she conveniently spits out. Do you all have the same problem? SHe just puts the food in her mouth most of the time!!!

Dsii,

Pls lor....

1) You still have not started any of the work "volunteer" by you yourself.

2) I have not start nagging yet.

3) You mean u still reading this and still don't want to start work and keep going for RTT meeting??

Help lah Help lah....pls help lah.

dsii - then I also love you deep lor....

anyway, hope to be able to meet more of you soon....I do need to travel for my job so when I'm in town....will always want to hug my boy tight tight...

Liverpool,
ur nagging very gentle leh. hahaha..

ylc,
wat did u add in the porriage? May be just use the chicken or meat to make the stock then add fish and vege to feed Caitlin.

wow 1 day never log in so many post liao..hahaha, hong noted...Noif sent to yr mail liao

Any one else still need my addy?

Dsii...sun muz come early to recognise the mummies & baby hor..hahaha

YLC...no leh ,V finish 1 big bowl of porridge(more then me) in 5min...!

Hi Mummies, sorry been so busy with work got no time to log in n chat. today on lve n jus managed to fin reading the past wk's postings.

Hi Fruitee, it was nice meeting u tat day! actually i beoy u quite long liao jus tat i v pai say to go say hi. kekeke. Hope i din startle u tat day ya.

den huh i oso noticed ur lovely diaper bag. v nice. must ve cost u a bomb!

Hi MTDT, my details. pls kindly add me in. Tks!

Pebble
Punggol
FTWM
M
kayden Wong
1 Jul

Hong,
chicken stock to make porridge, add veg now try to add meat in but she dun like.

she probably eat 2 adult tablespoon full only. little leh!

ylc,
then stop chicken for a while. She may not like the taste. Have u try fish? How about beancurd? It is a gd source of protein too.

Does she like solid food? Ok with Bread, adult rice, bb biscuit etc?

wahlau liverpool
1) i didnt 'volunteer' myself but asked u to do it leh..but u said u are bz and therefore asked me to help...( u senile har?)wahahahaha

2) when u type the 1st letter...u alrady nagged...pengz

3) For ur info...im not a RTT..hahaha...IM A PTT!!!...somemore is VPTT....

cham ah!!! can someone pls enlighten this man here.......*faintz*

Grace,
oh u are maximus's mummy.

Dsii,
ah why arguing? I am monitoring Julian now. Hope i can find a character he likes so i can put it in his bday cake.

Dsii,
OIC. hahaha.. at MIL place then u dun have to clean up mah. hahaha..

Btw, both of us are moderator hor. Can moderator deleted moderator har... Dsii.. working hand in hand hor.. hee hee...

Grace,
oops. Sorry.. very blur recently.

Ethel,

i only have time to read the pass posting.
Old pple believe not to feed them solid food when the kid is sick. More like letting the tummy rest and not overwork and to wash out those watever in the stomach.

For both of my kids, they will only live on milk when they are sick. As for Janelle, we will feed her light food.

Lucida/ Grace - Ok to pay me this Sun

Lok's bb is call Joshua... hahaha so funny..BoyBoy there.

Hong - I read yr in blog that Julian likes to watch a sertain video right? Maybe put that character? Im also sourcing for nice cake high n low. Tried Pine Garden's lychee n blackforest not as nice as the papers claim to be.

I feel Emerson's diet is almost like adult. 3 meals a day and some liquid.

7am - Always will make 60ml of milk to test water if he wants to drink, end up I will use it to make cereal for him.

Before morning nap ~ 10am - Sips 2ox of milk but sometimes refuse and want water to go to nap.

ard 11.30am - Porridge. One and half ladle spoon

5.00pm - Porridge. No milk in between, coz most likely the sink will drink it.

8.30pm - Make 150ml of milk, he takes ages, from 8.30pm to 10pm to finish it in 3 instalments, sometimes 4 and finally sleep at 9.30~10pm.

how huh? Muse see doc? Total in a day he drinks less than 200ml.

PM,

It is only starting. Janelle has an Elmo toy which u press on his hand he will dance. Julian is very scare of that. That is why i am still monitoring him. I still cant make up which character he likes.

I tired Pine Garden for Janelle's 2nd bday. They did not make the pic of the cake i want. I was so disappointed. I ordered their triple layer chocolate. Quite ok.

If u want to customise cake for Emerson and wanna order from Pine Garden then u must give them a very precise instruction. Ur background must be wat color, light tone or heavy tone.....

I think i will go back to ecreative for Julian cake. The usually able to make the cakes customers desire even if they cannot they will inform u. I think they provide free delivery if u spend certain amt. I ordered Janelle's elmo cake for her 1st bday. The cake taste nice.

NOIF also ordered Doremon for her ger too.

PM - wow... he is drinking sooooo little? water? alot?
when is ur next pd checkup?

Zav's schedule
830 - 240ml FM
1130 - 3/4 bowl of porridge
130 - 180ml FM
400 - 240ml FM
600 - 6 scoops of cereal.
900 - 240ml FM

then in between abt 20-30ml of water, total amt 100ml a day.

PM,

beside low intake of milk. I think Emerson eat quite well especiall solid food. U can try giving him yogurt. He look very chubby to me.

Julian like thin thin. Arms and thighs all thin thin....althot he eat more than Emerson.
Dun know where has all the food gone.

Does ecreative have a branch? I want to try their cake first. No point ordering such a big cake and doesnt take good. My hubby will scold me til ciao tao. Haha. He's quality kind, me is outlook one, not nice even mind.

MTDT - Yah, he drinks quite abit of water as compared to milk, maybe ard 6oz a day. Esp now he can hold the small 2oz bottle i bought for him since new born, he likse to play with it.

Suppose to go for 9 mth assessment, but I didnt coz I feel his development and all is ok. Next shld be for his MMR jab, which is 15th mth?

He's also suppose to go for his blood test, remember the other time abt his WBC count? But i didnt go coz my GF passed away that week, til now I have not call KKH for appt yet. But then, they wotn be able to advise, coz they're not docs or PD.

WOW! 240ml, REALLY envious. Dont want to compare size liao. As long as he's growing well. But given that he's only drinking so little milk, I wonder if he have enough calcium to grow. He's quite a shortie now.

hong - He eats yogurt. I cant find baby's so got him kids one. Haha. He still take them. He likes to snatch my spoon now, so I let him feed himself end up he looks like one cookie monster!

maybe he is full with water or even biscuits?

i dun give zav biscuits before his meal...
water also give him 20-30ml max at one time.

ya lah... dun need to compare size...
I also find emerson looks healthy to me.

Biscults - I seldom give unless Im outside, I need the biscults to keep him entertained. AT home, he eats abit really abit of bread and many tissue paper! Maybe he thinks that's bread. Haha. Silly boy right?

Hmm can doc or pd tel if they got enough calcium? Scare he got brittle bones (CHOY!!) etc coz of the little milk he takes all along.

hahaha.... think tissue paper is bread. :p

actually i also use biscults to keep him entertained. i give when i am hving my dinner. :p

wow... u let Emerson self feed liao huh! cookie monster!!! PIC!!!!

zav still cant self feed... give him th gerber stars - he play with it. he got attempt to eat lah... but always cant. :p

MTDT - No pic lah, I busy cleaning him up, so no pic yet. Ok, tmr I will take. He can eat the Gerber stars. I lay a few on his tray he will pick up and eat. He will scream if i snatch his spoon, so now got 2 spoons fighting.One for play one for actual feeding. He also like to brush his own teeth lo. He likes to bite the "finger' from the first teeth, I need to buy another 'finger'

hi mummies, wah so many posts to catch up...

ylc, my boy also getting more n more difficult to feed. dunno is it my cooking skills not good enuf. somehow he prefers cereals to my porridge, veyr sad...can see from his face, he not veyr interested in eating the porridge lor. these days feeding him needs an hr, very tiring. i think i need new recipe liao. if not one day he will start refusing my porridge.

so envy, u mummies already sourcing out for bb's birthday cake. here, i dunno where to source leh. i only see cakes sold in supermkt. from the look of it, already can tell not nice to eat type... worse is hubby say dun wanna celebrate wor.. just celebrate wif me n bb can liao. haizz.. cos i thot can celebrate wif just a few of his colleagues here, n hubby say, then pple must waste money to buy present.. but... its my son's first birthday leh, if no celebration, it'll be very quiet. when he grow up he'll ask n then no pix to show him lor. haizz.. got to further psycho my hubby.

Misaryeo - hihi! Maybe u can cook the same way as yr mum does. He eats yr mum's porridge when he was taken care by her right? Sometimes just need to give him n yrself more time. Now I cook poridge just agar agar last time, I very precise, water must be this amt, rice this amt. Stock must be how many pcs of this and that. NOw I just heck and dump as per my mood. Haha.

Its ok to hav quiet celebration, as long as you guys and most impt bb elliot enjoys. He can have a bash when he's in sch. Actually I feel its more meaningful, at least, his friends are really his friends. Now we invite our friends n its quite meaningless to them I think. Hehehe.

Hong,

i think i will stop chicken and use pork soup stock. The last time use pork, she will finish it all within 15mins and big bowl some more. I give her chicken meat, she eat a bit, give her pork meat she refused. Like your recommendation, i think will give her fish n beancurd to try.

Misaryeo,
I also think maybe my cooking fail??? aiyo... so sad leh!!! I eat the porridge but i like it leh! haha next time if she don't eat it, i eat as my lunch! hahaha

PM,
wah you so fast search for cakes ah!! I think i better buck up! have not booked the entertainment company n the cake also have not check it out yet! aiyo... headache... worst come to worst... ownself bake her a cupcake! hehe i have got the recipe from my mum n aunt. they went for some expensive course to learn how to bake cupcakes?!! Each cupcake cost $10!!??? haha crazy pple.

$10? really crazy leh. Haha. Last yr I also thought of baking it myself, so I join the BP for pooh bakery stuff... end up its stil in my drawer! lolx.

Fish n tofu is quite nice. E likes it too. He had cauliflower and tofu today, smells good too.

PM, i already cook according to my mom's style leh. now i try to change his meals, dun always feed him porridge for dinner. for the birthday, i thot since i'm liek so free, if can hav birthday party then at least more things for me to do n for us to remember the times we r here mah, if not eveyrday do same thing so bored. his colleagues also bored mah.. we need to spice up our life here abit. actually i am not a very party person, and thinking of clearing up the mess later, very sian, but its really very bored here.

ylc, i eat the porridge i find nice leh :p even without soy sauce it taste tasty to me.

i think he is just being picky and trying to find fault wif me :p

Misaryeo, I can sense yr boredness. Haha. So funny yr thinking, findg fault in u. Actually I dare not eat BB's porridge, I think its quite ER, mushy mushy kind.