(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YLC,
Normal nepia is gd. In fact i feel that its better than the new pampers active baby. I have always been using pampers for my girl for nite time. But ever since they change to the new range - Active BB, the quality seem to have drop and it cost more for the new improved version.

the new Huggies Ultra is also gd and its high cut at the thigh and groin area so after long wearing the area does nt get red. Can try as well. NTUC having promo now. Think buy 2 packs can get $5 NTUC voucher

mich
i know time is a precious commodity. thanks so much for doing this on behalf of the july thread

Mich,

Thanks for making the arrangements.

Diapers: Arin's been wearing Pet Pet and haven;t had much problems with leakage...recommend this brand..cheap and good.. : )

missmoon & CHM,

No worries.

For the other mummies,

Carole mentioned that I should stop collecting the contributions at 3.45pm today. So let me know if you still wanna contribute, if yes, let me know the amount 1st, den i will come out on ur behalf 1st.

July 06 Mothers Contribution for Little Sabie.
1. Mich - RECEIVED
2. Fruitee - RECEIVED
3. Pooh - RECEIVED
4. missmoon - RECEIVED
5. dsii - RECEIVED
6. OC - RECEIVED
7. Liverpool11 - RECEIVED
8. ylc - RECEIVED
9. melody - RECEIVED
10. YB - RECEIVED
11. Jasline - RECEIVED
12. Zita
13. Blessings - RECEIVED
14. Jul -RECEIVED
15. Pm - RECEIVED
16 Sandy - RECEIVED
17. Zoe - RECEIVED
18. peachsorbet - 100000692692367 (by UOB, CHECKED)
19. yenny - RECEIVED
20. Hong - RECEIVED
21. CHM - RECEIVED
22. eeyore_03 - RECEIVED
23. mezzo17 - RECEIVED
24. Z-Lia - RECEIVED
25. julie lim - RECEIVED
26. MamaAnne - RECEIVED
27. Cuttie
28. lala
29. kin
30. Brambles
31. misaryeo (as i'm oversea, i am asking my friend to help transfer the money to u. once done, i let u know again, thks alot.)

Sorry, as instructed by Carole as due to religious beliefs, I have to stop collecting liao.

anythin urgent pls sms me at 97991080 as i will be out.

Hi mummies, the thread is getting very long and I do not want to confused amongst the collection for Angel's Saby...

PM, can I join in the BB bash? I've sent u a mail, do let me know. Thx!

wah... so many brands to try out haha... hehe maybe i try out one at a time see which one is gd haha... i also change her diaper often but when she poo poo ... OMG it just leaked! then i have to change bedsheets and all. Didnt have a problem with that last time but now like the quality not so gd. Anyway i go supermarket to check it out first. hehe
Thanks for all ur suggestions!

Grace,
I let PM know too. Just wait for her reply
but i think it shouldnt be a problem.

I am Nepia Pant supporter. Just order 1 pack cos it is very hard to change diaper for julian when we are out.

PM,
Nepia got elastic band for tape diapers from M size onwards. I think only S size don't have. The diaper pants definitely has lots of elastic.

It's a bit more ex. But we have been using it since K was born and we really like the softness of it, plus can use overnight for 12hrs, so we just continued with it.

CHM
I gave my boy EYS's brown rice.. ok ley.. my boy still poo everyday... saw the ingredients in it.. got barely, suppose to have cooling effect??

hi fruitee,

my baby poo everyday but his poo poo is very hard like olive.. can see him pushing very hard to poo, whole face went red..

Hi mamaAnne,

Maybe you should let ur bb drink more water. According to my PD, bb should hv at least 700ml of fluid including the milk and water per day. My mum gives my boy barley water sometimes.

MamaAnne,

My boy also cannot take brown rice, will constipate. Tested a few times liao, confirmed. But he is ok with the HT brown rice cereal. Maybe you can try that.

MamaAnne
my boy's poo sometimes also like that and prob due to insufficient fluid. these days, he doesn't drink enough milk i make up wif water, so his poo is back to normal.

maybe u can try increase his fluid intake, be it milk, water or fruit juice.

my boy used to hv consipation problem as in only poo once every 3 days, now I maintain his fluid intake to at least 700ml each day, he manage to poo everyday and his poo poo is soft.

worst part, my baby like the brown rice... i tried changing the brown rice to normal white rice cereal... he dun really fancy... my boy intake very little for milk.. then why he very skinny..

melody 700ml of water is alot of water for my boy! I think his milk intake pre day also not reached 700ml!

Emerson got poo poo problem also, his stoools are hard and lumpy, like adult but instead of long, his is round round one. Then he will cry after he poo. SOmetimes he "cak" very ahrd but nothing com eout. I tried to give him many fruits and yogurt but still no help until i feed him papaya.

ylc - My SIL also had the same problem when using dryers, but I dont have. So I think dryers cutting only suit some bbs. U can try other brands, like petpet, or fitti cottony soft.

mich,

Thanks for the effort for collecting the pai jin & ordering of the wreath, appreciate it a lot..

MamaAnne,
Think yogurt is good for poo poo if not try plum juice also @ moderate amt..

1. Mich - RECEIVED
2. Fruitee - RECEIVED
3. Pooh - RECEIVED
4. missmoon - RECEIVED
5. dsii - RECEIVED
6. OC - RECEIVED
8. ylc - RECEIVED
9. melody - RECEIVED
10. YB - RECEIVED
11. Jasline - RECEIVED
12. Zita
13. Blessings - RECEIVED
14. Jul -RECEIVED
15. Pm - RECEIVED
16 Sandy - RECEIVED
17. Zoe - RECEIVED
19. yenny - RECEIVED
20. Hong - RECEIVED
21. CHM - RECEIVED
22. eeyore_03 - RECEIVED
23. mezzo17 - RECEIVED
24. Z-Lia - RECEIVED
25. julie lim - RECEIVED
26. MamaAnne - RECEIVED
27. Cuttie
28. lala - RECEIVED
29. kin
30. Brambles
31. misaryeo (as i'm oversea, i am asking my friend to help transfer the money to u. once done, i let u know again, thks alot.)
32. NOIF - RECEIVED

I have a few unidentified transfers bcoz its by ATM. pls let me know who you are. thank you.

1. Mich - RECEIVED
2. Fruitee - RECEIVED
3. Pooh - RECEIVED
4. missmoon - RECEIVED
5. dsii - RECEIVED
6. OC - RECEIVED
8. ylc - RECEIVED
9. melody - RECEIVED
10. YB - RECEIVED
11. Jasline - RECEIVED
12. Zita - (will give on behalf 1st)
13. Blessings - RECEIVED
14. Jul -RECEIVED
15. Pm - RECEIVED
16 Sandy - RECEIVED
17. Zoe - RECEIVED
19. yenny - RECEIVED
20. Hong - RECEIVED
21. CHM - RECEIVED
22. eeyore_03 - RECEIVED
23. mezzo17 - RECEIVED
24. Z-Lia - RECEIVED
25. julie lim - RECEIVED
26. MamaAnne - RECEIVED
27. Cuttie - (Will give on behalf 1st)
28. lala - RECEIVED
29. kin
30. Brambles
32. NOIF - RECEIVED

Just to let you all know I've oso bought a card for Sarah & James.

The words on the card are like this;

"God has many ways of reminding us that the
beautiful spirits who have touched our lives soar
higher and further than we would ever imagine, all
the way to perfect peace and freedom with Him.

No one can take away the pain and loss you must
feel, but hopefully you can take comfort in the
knowledge that your loved one is at peace with
God... and one day, you'll be together again."

No worries, Julie...

1. Mich - RECEIVED
2. Fruitee - RECEIVED
3. Pooh - RECEIVED
4. missmoon - RECEIVED
5. dsii - RECEIVED
6. OC - RECEIVED
8. ylc - RECEIVED
9. melody - RECEIVED
10. YB - RECEIVED
11. Jasline - RECEIVED
12. Zita - RECEIVED
13. Blessings - RECEIVED
14. Jul -RECEIVED
15. Pm - RECEIVED
16 Sandy - RECEIVED
17. Zoe - RECEIVED
19. yenny - RECEIVED
20. Hong - RECEIVED
21. CHM - RECEIVED
22. eeyore_03 - RECEIVED
23. mezzo17 - RECEIVED
24. Z-Lia - RECEIVED
25. julie lim - RECEIVED
26. MamaAnne - RECEIVED
27. Cuttie - RECEIVED
28. lala - RECEIVED
29. kin
30. Brambles
32. NOIF - RECEIVED

I am also considering changing to pants version cos it is getting harder to change as Ryan likes to flip and fidgets. Yes, will like to know the feedback on Pampers pull-up too, and how abt mamy poko?

PM,
I think your bb is constipated cos I read that when bb cried after poo means he is constipated cos using lots of energy and also I think painful due to hardness. Give me lots of fluids, such as prune juice or fruits such as prune, peaches, pears, plums, apricots etc etc

1. Mich - RECEIVED
2. Fruitee - RECEIVED
3. Pooh - RECEIVED
4. missmoon - RECEIVED
5. dsii - RECEIVED
6. OC - RECEIVED
8. ylc - RECEIVED
9. melody - RECEIVED
10. YB - RECEIVED
11. Jasline - RECEIVED
12. Zita - RECEIVED
13. Blessings - RECEIVED
14. Jul -RECEIVED
15. Pm - RECEIVED
16 Sandy - RECEIVED
17. Zoe - RECEIVED
19. yenny - RECEIVED
20. Hong - RECEIVED
21. CHM - RECEIVED
22. eeyore_03 - RECEIVED
23. mezzo17 - RECEIVED
24. Z-Lia - RECEIVED
25. julie lim - RECEIVED
26. MamaAnne - RECEIVED
27. Cuttie - RECEIVED
28. lala - RECEIVED
29. kin - RECEIVED
30. Brambles
32. NOIF - RECEIVED

Sandy,

My answer to your question is YES n Yes. Wau...where you found out so much sia??? And I think I always remember about Braddell gals, FIERCE!! Always fight at the back, witness a few times myself.

Thanks Mich! so who going down wif u tomm?

Mummies i had went down to pay deposit today for the baby bash! phew..nearer the date we will decide on food & present!

Those that are interested to join the bash nearer the dates feel free to add on : )