eeyore, zita, pm & ylc, after thinking hard, i think could be too stimulated. cos i let her watch sesame street n cartoons for quite awhile yesterday n this morning. so just now (at night) i controlled her tv watching, didn't switch on any cartoon for him. and guess wat, he fall asleep just like last time. I dun think its teething,cos he already hav 5 teeth leh. and so far (touch wood) no prob wif that. thks for all ur help, i'm a happy mummy again.
looks like this birthday bash is going to be a success with all the mummies help. must load pix for me to see k... i am missing alot here.
zita, dun think i'll be back till 2 yrs later leh. cos even when hubby clear his leave, we'll prob try to travel ard US, rare chance mah... if go back sin also very ex and somemore no place to stay, my hse rented out liao.
Zita,
Forgot that I have something on at my home on sunday...so i cant go gathering le...so sad...
really sadden by news of Sabie. Pray that God will comfort her parents during this time.
missmoon, peach,
Possible for teething to take months...esp for the first 2. keagan had 2 white spots on his lower gums since 3 mths and they only popped at 6mths, and he was droolin buckets.
MY,
Jia you! We SAHMs also take one day at a time...not easy for us initially also. Still not easy now....coz bb keep changing pattern. If we can do it, you can too!
Aiyah what mentors.... haha i'm also first time hands on experience leh... just read more on bbs n try to figure out why my Cait behaves the way she does. i think now she is in the clingy phase. even in her sleep, she either puts her head on my belly or on my chest then her little hands will wanna hold my hands while sleeping. Such a sweet gesture. but it seems like she dun want me to go anywhere except beside her hahaha better still i think she wanna go back inside my tummy hahahaha
Misaryeo,
yeah.... hehe seeing them so affectionate warms our hearts. My ger wont sleep if she dun find me near her. she will constantly wake up n find me to put her head on my chest, belly, arms or even to hold hands. then she will sleep longer. my hb saw what she did for the very first time, and all he said was "i can't bear to go to work... just wanna spend all my time with you all" it really bring joy to see our little one loving us so much!
Yes, do include me if anyone collect "bai jin" for the saby..think the medical fee must have cost saby's parent a bomb..even a small contribution fr each mum will be useful for them..
pooh...so far no news from oct05 thread...the only list they hv now is to send wreath..
still no news where the wake will be...if too far..then maybe i cant go down n pass them to the family...hmm..will wait n see...
Jul - actually ah. when do you consider the baby to have teeth/teethed? when there is a white spot.. or the teeth come out nice n tall already? was thinking about recording dates..
cupcakes - how ah mummies. what's the general consensus? wanna do named-cupcakes or similarpatterned-cupcakes with extra cupcakes that would have the wordings "Happy B'day July Babies" ? then can quickly let zita order already.
ohya, was thinking of doing poster for the birthday bash also. any ideas what sizing would be suitable?
Okie, most probably for Sabie's funeral venue, maybe tommorow den will know the address. So mummies, meanwhile, you can continue to follow on the list if you like to contribute.
I think I will just post my acc details now. Easier for you all also.
You can email me at [email protected] once the transfer is done. or sms me at 97991080.
Pls indicate your nick, amt transferred to me, thanks.
mummies...
anyone wanna contribute besides 4 of us? we all dunno little sabie or her family..but one thing in common is we are all mummies...losing someone we loved...especially after a long fight..really very cham....me only on n off follow the thread oso cannot take it ah...very sad loh...
it's only a few bucks for contribution for the family... to show our appreciate...maybe $5..or even just $2...
Maybe Sabie's parents look well to do. But I'm sure at this point of time, they will need money for the funeral and hospital bills, etc.
I'm not trying to say we must donate, but um... today at this time, surprisingly our thread seems rather quiet when normally there are lots of posting on other days.
I will be going down to the wake once I get hold of the address of the wake. So any mums here who wanna contribute, pls add on the list. Thank you.
July 06 Mothers Contribution for Little Sabie.
1. Mich
2. Fruitee
3. Pooh
4. missmoon
5. dsii
You can transfer the funds to me if you want to, my POSB Savings Acc is 138-11629-8. Pls sms me at 97991080 or email me at [email protected] once its done.
Pls indicate your nick and amt transferred too. Thank you.
mich
hahaha....went to kpo other threads..they even ordering wreath leh...wah....hope they dun like me kpo jul thread...see the list so miserable...hahahaha...but stilll this kind of things cannot force....
I think for wreath not important, money to them will be good as they will definately need it.
I actually tot of ordering wreath oso but no point lor, later the flower oso throw away but I think I will buy a small bouquet there. I will use the money we giving to her for a small bouquet and then the rest give as "bai jing" lor.
aiyah... i donate $$ liao to morraine who is collecting on the other thread. she my friend lah... anyway they sending two wreaths then the rest as baijing lor. anyway same same lah... do what we can for fellow mummy.