(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Sabie, Hope u will pull thru.. we be praying for u.

Mamaanne - Welcome on board. Do stay tuned and join us for JULY BB Bday Bash (1st July). We organise a birthday party for our littles ones.. because they all born in July, so it be fun to see all of them turn one!

Wendy - I agree with the others that Bryan is really a good boy, its near impossible for Emerson to behave like that.. Haha.

Sandy - Wow, really envy u. If I study and work at the same time and still got to shower love and concern for bb I wont have the time (not to mention the $$$) to go holiday. U really good leh. Where u going? Let me drool abit.. coz I longed for holiday the longest time ever!

Peach - Yah i read the article, and actually on Sat me bypass the sch while on the way to dinner, I told hubby that this sch is good, then he said good = expensive! Hahaha

Pls indicate Name for the Cupcake for the bb bash, LIMIT to 6 alphabets only. As her schedule is veri full wish to order earlier : )

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
2 Eeyore - CHARLENE (More than 6)
3 Kloe - Wan Xin (space consider as 1 character?)
4 YLC - Caitlin (More than 6)
5 CMH - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - KRISTEN (more than 6)
10 Cottagefry - Audrick (more than 6)
11 PM - Baby E
12 Z-Lia - Germayn (more than 6)
13 OC - Gillian (more than 6)
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN
19 May (she told me she paid... pm pls confirm)
20 Bubble (she post tat she paid... pm pls confirm)

ylc - Cait's godma already her gugu liao right? Any reason to be godma again? I asked becuase my gugu is also my godma..but I still address her as my gugu leh.

Being SAHM - I dont know how well to describe 'willingness' of hubby to support BB n wife and also like what May says, earning how much is consider enough.

For my hubby, he feels that parents are the best role models n 'educator' for children, so he will do all his might to let me be SAHM, U all know he works on graveyard shift, he can chose to work regular hours, but workign shif means allowance so he chose that...although I understand that I be more well off in terms of monetary coz base on 2 income I stil choose to be SAHM, bcause I too agree with his thoughts n love my son more than I would over $. Many say my "pang sai zuai" really became a pc of toilet paper and urge me not to waste it... but if able to give my son proper care n love I think that's more worth than the $ i spend on the tolet paper.

Being SAHM as its pros and cons, for me, i got to handle housework and Baby E but I do find time for myself like now and going out with PTTs...and it means sacrificing rest time. Cannot spend $ like how I use to. and also sometimes being labled as "Jaundice Mummy" Hahaha... but but like what DSII says, i am enjoying all my baby's firsts.... and best part, NOBODY knows Baby E better than me, it makes me feel so GREAT. eg, When he cry, i just carry him and he keeps quiet like turning off the switch.

Sometimes I do lament to HB abt freedom to go out as and when, abt spending $, abt how naughty E is etc ete but I still feel its all worth it if E & hubby appreciates
but one thing loh, I feel depress if I stop myself from buying things that I really like, so I just buy... and Hubby is understanding enough not to question why I spend so much on CC bills.

My 2 cents.

MUMMIESSSS, HELP!!!

my boy suddenly become very hard to fall to sleep, even for his nap. he used to be very good, can fall sleep himself. these 2 days, i am having a hard time. he keep crying for me ( i think) carry him for a while put him down and then will cry n cry until veyr jialat type. i dunno why. is it becos now he is very used to sleeping wif us, or is he into the sticky phase, wanna stick on to me? he still sleeping wif us now, have yet to fix up his cot and put him in his own room. cannot imagine when i put him in his own room to sleep. or is he uncomfortable? i feel the room temp is actually alright. nothing too cold nor too warm. why is he like that? is he into another phase of babyhood. wanna let him cry to sleep, but he really cry until veyr cham, can see he is already sleepy. or is it becos he is cranky cos he is tired? i am really very lost. do this cannot do that also cannot. mummies help me!

PM and those SAHMs, u all are really great! before i became SAHM, i already salute to u all lor, cos i know ur job is not easy at all. Now i am a SAHM, i have to salute cum kow tow to u all. Its very very tough, especially before I came to US, my mom and I are like on shift work, she take care mon-fri, i take care sat n sun. so i didn't really get to experience the FULL POWER of MOTHERHOOD. now i get a taste of it liao, its really a love and hate thingy. i feel so ashame of myself when i read abt ur, powerful, strong love for ur bb, i am struggling. Seems like he is harder to handle each month. His pattern keep changing till i can't get hold of wat he wants sometimes. I dunno if i can capable of giving my bb elliot the best,like wat PM said,"best educator and role model".

so envy u all, can meet up so often, bb also hav so many friends n company. here we r all alone. though have yet to meet the rest of the pple. but looks like my bb's only friends are me, my hubby, some of his colleagues who live near us and sesame street, he watches this everyday. i wish i have some SAHM friends here. feel so alone here, thks to this forum, at least i can still chit chat abit wif u all, though its like at weird hrs lor. like now, sin time is 543am, and here is 443pm.. hahaa hav to wait till tonight to catch all ur posts. i so miss u all

Misaryeo,
is he teething? Sometimes Cait also cry cry cry when i carry her and can't sleep. I can only conclude its bcus she teething? (uncomfortable), or too stimulated during the day n therefore hard to fall asleep cus still too stimulated and its getting into her. Sticky = maybe also? but Cait has been sticky to me since day 1 so i can safely opt that out. i let Cait cry a bit more then will rock n nurse her to sleep. Usually works but takes a long time. be patient.

PM,
gugu = godma cus during baptism, she is nominated as my Cait's Godma to guide her spiritually. and she hates being called gugu cus sounds so old n funny so call Godma lor.

PM 933 HAVENT PAY??? hahaha, i muz go her hse n knock on her door liao! May havent pay har?

Poor gal, my heart cry out for her : (

Misaryeo izit too many activity in the day? V also like that if too happening in day at nite super cranky alt she is sleepy lo! or change of new location not use to it. my gal can only doze off at her own cot! If not i agree with YLC is teethn n he is not comfortable! Ya our baby now are in changing stage everyday new pattern....! Mis Hold there ya, sooner u will start make lots of frez there...! btw when u coming back?

YLC...yep...heehee

mtdt,
thks for helping to add Ashley's name on the cupcake.

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 29 April 07 (sun)
Timing : 1pm

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia
16) PM
17) bubble
18) Wendy
19) Lucida
20) Lena
21) cottagefry
22) CG
23) Pooh
24) MTDT
25) Noif
26) Mezzo

Oops...so sad to hear that Sabie has left.....

Last few days my girl was down with fever. Tot could be due to teething or just normal fever. Aiyoh who knows she kena false measles...whole body full of rashes... haiz...so she will have v poor appetite for the next 3 to 5 days...but from Sabie's incident, i have learnt to tell myself to be more patient with Ashley. Hence yesterday although she was v cranky...i was still happily attending to her...
Haiz...must reflect myself as being a mummy liao...:p

Misaryeo-Maybe Baby Elliot is adjusting to his new enviroment? Hmm I personally feel dont like him cry til sleep coz I hear lioa also heartache. He's clingig to you could be becuase diff enviroment and u're the only person that's familiar to him. Give him lots of love, cuddles and assurance. Im sure u can re-train him when he gets accustomed.

Zita, then how, charlene's name got 8 characters... then must put chinese name already...

dsii, ya lor can rent 2 spaces from u anot... haha...

zita, can i join the gathering?
7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 29 April 07 (sun)
Timing : 1pm

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia
16) PM
17) bubble
18) Wendy
19) Lucida
20) Lena
21) cottagefry
22) CG
23) Pooh
24) MTDT
25) Noif
26) Mezzo
27) Hong

I believe Sabie is in gd hand now.

Misaryeo,
check his gum. However i believe this is part of the bbhood. Both my kids went thru wat Elliot is behaving now. The kid wants coy, and i mean he must see u and u cannot be 3m away from him.

Something to do with separate anxiety and physcial security.

PM,
might be going to Malaysia for a short trip or just a family day at sentosa. Just for me to relax after exam and before the release of result ( arounf August). hehe

Gosh.. this morning was rushing to office to get the updates about Sabie. Last nite have mixed feelings cannot sleep.
I'm totally speechless! My condolences to Sarah and family...

MTDT,

Thanks for putting in Arin's name. Posting the list again cos my nick is wrong ah...CHM not CMH

Pls indicate Name for the Cupcake for the bb bash, LIMIT to 6 alphabets only. As her schedule is veri full wish to order earlier : )

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN

misaryeo, i agree with PM... they need ur assurance... since he wanna cling on to u, let him be... when charlene was sick she oso dun wan to slp alone in her cot... so i js carried her in my arms n she easily dozed off on my chest... once i put her down, she woke up n cried again...

Hi mummies wif more then 6 can confirm yr name? only 6 allowed, she took 2weeks to reply to a mail! while i checking wif her for 7 words...can yr give me a 6letter as backup first? thanks

Hong...sure! glad that u & julian will come!

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN
20 Bubble - Junjie

sigh kristen has been rejecting milk n even her cereals. only eat biscuits. n much happier juz playing n walking around. she really drinking very little cos after many hours, tried to change her diapers, so light also.. no input no output also i guess.

zita, to save trouble ah.. was wondering if instead of names juz get designs that can get for everyone? (in case of last minute participants also mah...)
maybe this: http://www.flickr.com/photos/sgcupcake_momma/334603204/
(teddies & penguins for kiddies)
or juz pink n blue-ish cupcakes for boys n girls?

wahlau....wait lah...transferring in processs....hahahaha..aiyo...me very 'liong' liao...maybe dun bring hb and elder boy hor...just me..and ian..hahahaha

peach-Good idea hor. If not last min participants have cupcakes with no names. Emerson too, rejecting milk n porridge n cereal. Ytd he only drank ~130ml of milk the whole day. Porridge he also taking abit only. TEETHING !!! My worst nightmare~

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Kayden (?)
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN
20 Bubble - Junjie

<font size="+2">update: Payment received with thanks from</font>

1 MTDT
2 Eeyore
3 Kloe
4 YLC
5 CMH
6 Mezzo
7 Mich

8 Melody
9 Peachsorbet
10 Cottagefry
11 PM
12 Z-Lia
13 OC
14 Jul 04
15 Zita

16 Lena
17 Bubble
18 Dsii

if still going ahead with named-cupcakes...

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kris
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Kayden (?)
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN
20 Bubble - Junjie

PM - from ur paid list i think u missed YB leh. i thot i saw in the earlier post she paid already..

missmoon - dunno. haha. i'm juz guessing cos i do see little bits of white on her gum.

Dengue is on d rise again, pls take necessary precautions esp for ur little ones..Gillian is beaten by mosquitoes all over her legs

N also NTUC diapers on promotion 19 Apr to 2 May, $9.50 per pack "(usual $10.95)

if still going ahead with named-cupcakes...

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
4 YLC - Caitlin (Alt: Caitz)
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kris
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Kayden (?)
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN
20 Bubble - Junjie

Caitz also has been eating lesser and lesser. Porridge only take one tablespoon full. but at least she is latching on more frequently n for longer period. so maybe drinking more milk??? she also drinks more water... maybe she likes the bottle. when i brush her gums, she enjoys it immensely. i take out she crawl to me for more. haha such a cute sight. so just massage her gums lor.

Hi peach, I like name on cake is more personlised, however i really have problem contacting her...so would prefer order pay deposit then collect cake!
like u mentioned we may have more mummies joining later...so i dont mind we decide on a design n order more qty wif a plate at the centre wif some wording! eg. "Happy Birthday July Babies", i saw some sample on that too! however can mummies help me choose a few design then list down for voting or wan go ahead wif peach suggestion? My work load veri tight, cant breath liao, so can PTT help me! hahaha

MUMMIES PLS DECIDE NAME OR OTHER DESIGN..

Since 19 had paid i will go ahead to place deposit estimate that more will join at a later stage! however if only 19 babies during the Bash, we either need to split the cost of $34.40 among 19 babies or cut down on the food portion! To be decide later...!

Dsii...good gal , hahaha!

Hong i pm u the contact tonite when i home ya!

<font color="0000ff">paiseh..tot YB paid up liao..so i kpo add her name to this list</font>

update: Payment received with thanks from

1 MTDT
2 Eeyore
3 Kloe
4 YLC
5 CMH
6 Mezzo
7 Mich

8 Melody
9 Peachsorbet
10 Cottagefry
11 PM
12 Z-Lia
13 OC
14 Jul 04
15 Zita

16 Lena
17 Bubble
18 Dsii
19 YB

For all who missed it:

JULY BB BASH!!!

Venue: MyGym @ GWC
Date: 1st Jul 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3pm - 5pm (1 hr for game & singing, 2nd hr for cake cutting , food & gym!)

MY GYM will close for our Bash - 2 function room (1 for singing & game, 1 for food & cake) and the gym! Deco, Teacher n helper!

Package price :$688 for 20 babies(Min), each pax $34.40/-! Additional bbies@ $12.90/-, will average out if more then 20pax.
Other Kids (siblings) will be charged at $12.90 per pax.

Food, cake and present of babies are excluded; we have given a budget :
1) Food: $6 per pax (adult n kids)
2) Cake: $5 per baby .
3) Present: Exchange present (discuss later)
Extras will be refund.

So examples:
a) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + baby = $34.40 + $12 + $5 = $51.40.
b) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + baby = $34.40 + $18 + $5 = $57.40
c) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $18 + $5 = $70.30
d) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $24 + $5 = $76.30

We need to put a deposit to confirm the booking... Thus would need Mummies to transfer the $$ to Paranoidmummy by 18 April 2007 (WEDNESDAY)

Account to transfer to: POSB Savings 052-21574-9
Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no
6) No of pple attending

Since going for Bash, you may wish to cancel the trial (so save on the trial cost n come for our bb bash!! )

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 babies. Will refund excess once after the event (when all cost are finalise)
*NO show NO refund!!!

Note: the 18 person tat had transferred PM based on the old rates... no worry. dun need to do anything for now. once we confirm all cost, will ask you gals to "top up" the differences.

Thks PM

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
5 CMH - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - SUMMER
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN

Celes

Aiya, ytdy I thot of going Taka also...shd hv follow u. So I will probably go Robinsons n Taka later around 3pm...anyone? =)

pls use this updated list!

1 MTDT - ZAVIER
4 YLC - Caitlin (Alt: Caitz)
5 CHM - Arin
6 Mezzo - ASHLEY
7 Mich - XARIA
8 Melody - Ryan
9 Peachsorbet - Kris
11 PM - Baby E
14 Jul 04 -KEAGAN
15 Zita - Venice
16 Lena - Summer
17 YB - KAYLYN
18 Dsiitan - IAN
20 Bubble - Junjie

zita,
For My Gym, I'd like to change my date to 20th May (instead of 27th May) cos we're going overseas that week. Is it possible? Thanks.