(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Etonhouse is reputable and somemore in orchard boulevard (prime area) so I guess that is why they charge it at $1500 per month.

Zoe,
Katong area has a few good infantcare centres. Babies Inc seems good. If you are a working mum, has subsidies as well....but even after subsidies, also need to pay $1000 plus..

just a normal celebration , got a cake and a present from hub but this time round celebrated with my precious darling....he was so excited over the candle when i carry him to cut. ~so cute~ kept making noise and eh ah eh...hehee
show u the photos nextime.
thanks for your wishes!!!

blessings
Yeah, but I don't work full-time and I don't want to so won't get the subsidy. Dylan's not Singaporean either. Babies Inc offers Gymboree and Kindermusik so it's sorta worth the fees if you calculate the cost of these classes. That is, if you have the intention to have ur bb attend them.

Hahah...MTDT, sure ..come and look for me..or we can play at the playground together!! Hhehehee

Any mummies here planning to send bb to childcare when they turn 18 months? If so, any childcare in mind? For those punggol and sengkang mummies, i know there are a lot at Sengkang area, i.e. Gingerbread, MMI etc. Any thots???

childcare - wow.. 1000 plus the norm?... that's like 12,000 a year! like sending them to university! or more cos i'm sure there are added expenses.

blessings - haha.. i wonder if etonhouse have trial anot.. must see what's the extra something special they do for the kids. from what i read it looks like a plain looking place n they allow the children to learn whatever they want. looks like it's as good as staying at home minus the friends in school. i guess the perk is that ur kid gets to have $$$ friends too. *evil cackle*

sandy, yah lor. lost bills. -_- think need their details or ic number etc. to get the account number hor.

MTDT, singnet i think. so nice ah.... still let the internet run for so long. think the bill reach 400 bucks plus already. maybe that's why the internet at their place always seem to have problems, sometimes up, sometimes down. sigh. story too complicated n i shan't rant too much. i juz want the internet back up! dunno why so lorsor.. 8 monttthhhhss..

kiki - happy belated birthday!

Peach,
hahahaha....I think can arrange to have a tour of the place if I am not wrong. I dun think I will put Ryan in the childcare at 18 months. Personally I feel 18 months is still too young. I will bring Ryan to playschool (half day). Perhaps Julia Gabriel or Lorna Whiston or MMI when he is older....errrr, if I have extra $$$..hee hee

May,

Ever consider learning vision at Punggol? One of the economic & good one. I ever saw on tv there is a childcare ctr near punggol end..v big field & compound, wat is the name hah?

may
i intend to send Ethanto childcare when he turns 18 months. still looking ard for childcare, probably learning vision at either iras or kkh. u looking ard for one in sk?

missmoon,

Learning vision behind Iras is good. I went for a tour when I was considering putting Ryan in infantcare then...Price is reasonable and the evironment is good.

the big one at punggol end is it carp diem or something like tat? hv sch bus services one rite?

my IFC kids - afew mummies send their kids there when they reach 18mths.

Thanks for all the warm welcomes!!

Peachsorbet,

My baby name is pronounced as "Dee-Ron" Ron as in ronnie. many ppl pronouned it as Daren or deren...

for me - it's either learning vision or NTUC childcare.

May - why u wan to send? ur mom cannot look after longer?

mamaanne - have not welcome u! Hi!!

so where area u stay??

Think yes got school bus, the ctr like outward bound sch leh..think must be fun to study there.. the field so big..aiya envy kids these day, last time we where got childcare ctr one..
btw, wat id IFC?

blessings, haha.. i've not thought about childcare yet. i know i want to send to either childcare or playgroup at least, so she can socialize. otherwise whole day she's alone with the maid, i don't think it's healthy either. but need to find a childcare whose teachers know how to handle children with special needs.

i was wondering ah.. do childcares have like long waiting list? i always read about it from time to time, like u have to sign up like months before you actually want ur child to go there so that you get a place there. issit true? hahaa..

mamaanne, hehe. i would have gotten it wrong too. nice name!

Hi Eeyore,

Thanks for the lovely invitation but i cant join till i am really done with my new flat.. cos just collected the keys, a lot of co-ordination to follow up. I would love to join you gals once my hands are free, cos can really see everyone enjoyed every outing.

Peach,
Yes, the loooong waiting list is true. I called Julia Gabriel last week, and they told me to register now for toddler programmes and I have to be on waiting list. Wah....I was thinking...."I need to pay so much and also have to wait..hee hee" That goes to show that parents here are so willing to splurge on their children, isn't it?

wait list - usu for those more "high profile" ones.

but i guess it's becos of such good comments that's why we all parents hope to let our darlings goes to too.

Zoe,
Sorry didnt see the yr post until now. Where is delta gym? Can't make it in the morning cus this ger will sleep until 12pm!!!!! I'll be sending out the discs today. Went to my mum's place to get bb genius. haha my discs are like all over the place. At my mum's place n ILs place.

Zita,
aiyo i had trouble washing her down n that basin was stuck. haha i was the last to leave that place leh. Slow already. If Cait was cooperative, we could have been faster. hehe

Wendy,
sorry wont be meeting u at Botanical gardens today. Quite a rush for us. Oh well, for me lah. I have prepared Cait already but not myself haha. Havent pack her bags yet so... anyway i think i will bring her out for a walk to the post office. The post office at alexander is pretty run down. Quite a sight since not many post office is so old haha

i went for babies inc trial before. hehe its so ex!!!! besides if you want kindermusik n gymboree, must pay extra for the classes!!! if not while others have kindermusik or gymboree class, they will stay downstairs n do their own activities.

wah so fast think about school already ah??? i have not even thought abt it. Are we pushing them too much? haha like so much social expectation. I used to write a thesis on "A child's work is nothing but play" so was thinking if i'm pushing her too much sometimes.

does any of the babies here love kicking and jumping? my baby loves to kick while lying down and loves to jump when holding him up... sometime a bit tough to keep him in place.

Hi MamaAnne
My boy loves to kick & jump. Always have a hard time toning him down.. Even when carrying him.. he will struggle away...

Mamaanne,

My bboi is also very rough when he came to kicking, *ouch* can really kick me dam hard. He can kick his rocking chairs till it goes quite far, up to no choice to protect his little feet. we place a flat pillow below his bum...
and when carrying him, he use his strength to look down or can suddenly lean behind. sometime really very worried when carrying him afriad he might give his way...aiyoh

dear PTTs, I am sooo envious...

sigh, slogging away at work and seeing you guys having so much fun always make me wish i was a SAHM too.

but boh bian, need to earn $$ to send Arin to expensive SM classes next time ha ha..sigh sigh..

yup yup, Arin also loves to raise her legs high high and drop them loudly, kicks also if she's excited...my chin ever kena kicked by her while changing diaper

kiki & mamaanne,

My ger also like that..now like to push against us when being carry..if refuse to be carried by certain ppl, lagi push like mad..v worry one day she sure fall off one.

i agree with pooh.. my boy like to do army crawl on bed till the edge or if not roll over and over till the edge.. stressed... my baby sleep with me, the next morning his legs will be on my chest or tummy.. he dun like to be covered with blanket.

his milk intake is low i guess cos i am still BFing him atfer work. I express milk for his cereal n brown rice intake. dunno if he got enough as he is very small size 25th percentile for a boy.. very worried for his growth.

mamaanne,

yours also like to army crawl to edge of bed ah..mine fallen few times liao cos not in time to catch her..ha..last nite worst oh, we tried to block her way by placing pillows in vert position along the edge, and she naughty naugthy crawl to the edge & peeked thru the gap b/w pillows & show us that kind of funny face..make us "ku siao bu de"

MTDT,

probably when she's at least one year old..in case she waste my money by being cranky in class and kena sent out by teacher..ha ha...likely next jan intake loh.

ya loh Pooh,

mine is future army regular.. hee.. mine also can wriggly his way or climbing over the bolster... tough to handle... mine is like a little tyrant..

HI MTDT,

My mum can't bear to see me send her to childcare but I prefer to put her there when she is 18 mths. My mum's health is not terrific should take a break also :)) Me also eyeing Learning Vision or somewhere near City area so that I can fetch her. BUt no-no to $1,500 school fees!!!

ylc,
No worrries. Just thought that since it's near your place. It's in Delta sports complex.

RE Babies Inc. When I spoke to the lady she told me the classes were included in the fees. Hmm... Anyway, I'm not considering them or any childcare centre anymore. Have come to terms with living a life less luxurious but happy, and more relaxed, which my not working will bring. ;-p

Went Botanic gardens just now for a while. Was in Tanglin mall and it wasn't too hot so thought to spend some time there.

Zoe,
you met Wendy there? She also going to botanical gardens. i think its pretty nice weather today. After raining, its not so hot. hehe its so near to my place. i think i know where it is. i think its like opp the post office!!! haha i can walk there.

YB & company, wah.. u all enjoy ah...

MamaAnne - Kristen loves to pinch peoples hands, and she loves to use our hands to clap or to do things for her, like bang on the table. she treats us like puppets. if she wants to stand up, she'll arch her back.. she loves to jump around as well... n when we're carrying her, out of the blue she'll just suddenly throw herself forward. very scary n very rascal.

i'm not putting Cait in childcare cus i went to see the environment n its not up to my standard so i'd rather i take care of her myself n as for social life, just go out more often with other mummies n let Cait interact with other bbs.

Hi Peachsorbet,

Look like your little darling princess also very active and bubbly. next time maybe can have a jumping game for the little ones. hee

ylc
No. Didn't meet Wendy. Didn't intend to go cos D can't take the heat so we only spent about 20min there. I don't usually make plans. So dunno where I'll be when. ;-)