(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

babyboy - hahhaa.. and there i was thinking that there's something wrong with kristen's teeth.

wendy - wowow.. u r really capable. i think i shld try. but very used to taking the car to go everywhere. i guess it helps that u have trained bryan very well! he's such a good boy, sitting there drinking his milk while waiting for u. i need to train kristen as well so that she will be okay being alone.

hi mamaanne - ur boy has a very unique name! is it pronounced as 'darren' or 'duh-ron'?

OC - it must be tough deciding to go to work after spending a sweet 9 months with gillian! think hard! ... but i guess maybe do a trial run of working? hehe.. juz because u start working doesn't mean u can't stop since u already have been a SAHM for some time n the circumstances won't change. doesn't hurt to test the waters!

Hey mummies
Wanna check with those who went for the aquaducks trial. After the session, we asked to leave or we can still stay there play with water uh??

Dsii & OC,
that is provided your HB earn enough and is willing to support u. My HB told all my gf that thought i will be having a Tai Tai left because he own a shop that he will nt be able to support me let alone supporting BB fully. He says it is better that i have my own job , in the sense i find it reasonable becuase if nt my effort in ACCA gone to waste. hehe

HI Sandy,

I beg to differ; how much is considered ennuff? 5k, 10k etc? At the end of the day, it's really about adjusting our lifestyles and getting our priorities in order. I know of mummies whose husbands earn 'ok' amount only but they are willing to scrimp and save cos they placed premium in taking care of bb on their own. On the flipside, there are also some mummies who be a FTWM even though there husbands can support them. So seriously< i dun think $$ plays a huge factor but it's about choices and priorities.
Just my two cents worth.

may
hahaha....ooi...u are right...my hb is at the 'ok' category!!!! wahahahaha....ya loh.thats y im PTT....but a happy and contented PTT!!!! hehehe...

765647.jpg

haha..look so tired hor..cos very late liao..see my 2 little terrors..so enegetic...

peach,
Ah yes dat's a very good idea! There are some positions on contract basis after which there might be d option to convert to permanent. At least this still gives me a bit of flexibility on d whole issue, thanks peach!

Dsii & May,
Lucky u all to have HB with OK salary and is willing to support family. I save my bonus and salary by transfering them to my HB's account for safe keeping because i tend to spend. Guess what ? When i need $$ for sch fee etc, he refuse to give and ask me charge to CC. ( Got point )When ask to draw cash out to buy things , he will ask for reason etc. Hiaz he should be an ACCOUNTANT nt me. haha

Btw Dsii your elder boy look firmilar. Like one of my tution boy. Hehe maybe look alike.

MamaAnne,

Welcome onboard! *Shake hand* Im still bfg my gal and yes she bite me once. Once only becos i seldom latch her on, most of the time i xpress out. Anyway i juz found out last wk that she dun know how to latch on anymore, so.... sad. When i offer my breast, she will look at it then push it away wahahaha.... My milk supply oso drop especially when im ovulating. So I had reduce my xpressing from 3x to 2x. Tot of stopping but Bu4 She3 De2 so will still stick to my original plan to bf her till she is 1. How abt u, u intend to bf her till wat age?

Sandy,
I agree wif Dsii and May. Its about re-adjusting our lifestyle if one decide to be a SAHM. You need alot of adjustments to do that. Im not a SAHM mum but i think its not just a matter of $$...you need to have alot of patience for your kid in order to be able to do it as well.
For me im sure i cant be a SAHM, cos i know i wont be able to handle my girl 24 hours a day.
So kudos to all the SAHM as i think they are all doing a gd job and best of all still able to hv their PTT meeting.

Sandy,
u love ur hubby so much to pass him all ur $$.

Dsii,
the photo is so heart warming.
Seriously, i am ok not to be the 1st one to see my kids talk or cross the next milestone leh. I am so unmotherly hor. hahaha..

OC,
it is gd to have someone close to help u bbsit the kids. If she offer meaning she is really sincerely going to take gd care of Gillian.

dsii,
Ian's hair so neat in d pic, not 'pong pong'...keke..ya i see a happy n contented mummy there

Sandy,
U already said u transfer all ur salary n bonus to ur hb for his "safekeeping" cos u tend to spend what, so of course he will safely keep them away from u lor. Then maybe u shld jus keep ur hard earned money urself n be more disciplined in ur spending habits...

Hong,
he is a stingy fellow where $$ can go into his account and very hard to go out so I can trust him to safe keep my $$. Of course , i do keep some for myself.
My father does the opposite of me, pass all his $$ to my mother . LOL
That is why I always tell my HB, no need do business lah so unstable income and sometime can really sit there DA CHANG YING ( Beat Flies) . Be SAHF, I SUPPORT U !! .. haha

Sandy - u say u transfer $$ to him so tat he can keep for u mah.

so of cos when u says wan to use the Money, he hv to be strict to u. if not he will failed his duty as a keeper for ur $$

so shd say he is doing the right thing.

hong - ya hor.. Ian's hair so neat in tat pic! hahah

Fruitee - u cham... becos of ur 1 sentence, now Ian's hair is always on the spotlight! hahhaa :p

Dsii & MT
Aiyah.. it's jus a comment mah.. ahhahahaha...cos I saw the video at your hse, Ian's hair all stand up.. Told dsii why never comb properly so will look nice in the video and photo taking mah.. kekek.. I always envy Ian got so much hair ah...

Sandy,
Ya must keep some 'si fang qian' for urself ah, then better make sure he doesn't spend them all away behind ur back if u let him keep...lol

hong,
Yes someone close defintely better but only until 18 mths lor

hi mamaanne, welcome... my bb gal is the youngest of all...

do join our forum more often, and we do have gatherings every month if u could join us... this month is next weekend in yew tee...

sandy, i think everyone agrees having single income is still possible, u have to adjust to suit ur lifestyle... like my hb say if i decide to quit my job, then we have to change our living standard... and he refuse to give u ur money cos u want him to control u... then u shldn't sort of blame him not supporting u or being a stingy man...
dsii, ian boy looks veri sleepy hoh...

hong,
Oh actually my hb asks her before if she could help but she rejected initially due to some reasons, then now she thinks if only take care awhile no problem lor

Wendy u are so strong.....yr life as a SAHM so fullfilling leh....so envy! if i am a SAHM will not dare to bring V out along cause i veri sotong scare wait forgot bring her home..hahaha

YLC..that day my mum commented u real good leh can change cait so fast in a small area! we really poor thing hor bench so small then all squeeze there!
Btw Cait godmom look veri familiar leh..hahaha is she a dentist to be?

How i wish i can be a SAHM..hahaha but my hubby pay is not so so, if i not working...then V no milk no diaper no cloths n no class...hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Mummies that havent pay up for the BB bash can pls transfer by today? we need 20 babies to book my Gym</font>

Pooh,
u join them yesterday ? Wendy is a very independent mummy and of course her HB also help when she go oversea alone. Really Salute her.

Zita,
sorry i think I am not joining the bash , might be going for holiday.

Sandy,

Did not join them.
Wendy told me thru MNS that she kana locked out with the BB after her breakfast. Luckily, CG stay near to her, so she went to her house before her FIL come home abt noon. Yes, agreed she is a v independent & a v devoted mummy..salute her..so young yet so capable.

OC, haha.. glad i ignited that idea for you!
have an ex-colleague who also work contract (she chose those that contract only for a few months type) then can choose whether to extend or to leave. less commitment i guess, but no benefits also lor. i guess if u dun really die-die need the benefits then it's not a problem to just go for a trial-run! can evaluate how u feel also. much like the gym-trials. hehe..

childcare - hehe.. did anyone read recently about the $1500 a month childcare? siao liao.. parents too rich already..

fruitee - pail ah.. aiyah.. dun use pail to wash bb lar.. dunno how clean r those random pails in toilets other than ur own toilet. i dun like the idea..

zita - haha, i scared to bring kristen out alone also. but not cos i forget to bring her home, but cos she will scream her head off if i have to go toilet n leave her in the pram alone. wait. she can't sit in the pram alone for long also! =(

btw, I've not been able to update blog during weekdays.. and dunno when i will be able to.

guess what? my ILs place the internet bill has not been paid for 8 months and so internet is down!.. *FAINT*. i told them juz pass me the bill n i pay. even then, apparently the bill can't be found also.. lost already.. *double FAINT*

Peach,
lost the bills ? Can go the internet service provided to give u the account number and the outstanding bills.
about child care centre, which child care so expensive. Half day about $500 plus after subsidy for working mother.

peach - wow!!! 8mths????
u r lucky tat they only stop now! hahhaha

under Singnet or starhub??
think dun need bill lah.... or just call CS line for the total amt. :p

hi.mummies

welcome mamaboy and mamaane

Sandy

My Hb different ,he always surrender all his salary and ask me to handle everything

pooh

yeah lor,I am blur blur sometimes

haha.....mtdt..only so 'qiao'..his hair also sleepy that nite..so not standing up or pong pong..wahahaha...rest of the days..CMI...must put gel lioa

<font color="ff0000">JULY BB BASH!!! </font>

Venue: MyGym @ GWC
Date: 1st Jul 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3pm - 5pm (1 hr for game & singing, 2nd hr for cake cutting , food & gym!)

MY GYM will close for our Bash - 2 function room (1 for singing & game, 1 for food & cake) and the gym! Deco, Teacher n helper!

Package price :$688 for 20 babies(Min), each pax $34.40/-! Additional bbies@ $12.90/-, will average out if more then 20pax.
Other Kids (siblings) will be charged at $12.90 per pax.

Food, cake and present of babies are excluded; we have given a budget :
1) Food: $6 per pax (adult n kids)
2) Cake: $5 per baby .
3) Present: Exchange present (discuss later)
Extras will be refund.

<font color="ff0000">So examples:
a) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + baby = $34.40 + $12 + $5 = $51.40.
b) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + baby = $34.40 + $18 + $5 = $57.40
c) 2 adults (Parents or maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $18 + $5 = $70.30
d) 3 adults (Both Parents + maid) + 1 sibling + baby = $34.40 + $12.90 + $24 + $5 = $76.30 </font>

We need to put a deposit to confirm the booking... Thus would need Mummies to transfer the $$ to Paranoidmummy by 18 April 2007 (WEDNESDAY)

Account to transfer to: POSB Savings 052-21574-9
Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no
6) No of pple attending

Since going for Bash, you may wish to cancel the trial (so save on the trial cost n come for our bb bash!! )

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 babies. Will refund excess once after the event (when all cost are finalise)
*NO show NO refund!!!

Note: the 18 person tat had transferred PM based on the old rates... no worry. dun need to do anything for now. once we confirm all cost, will ask you gals to "top up" the differences.

Hi zita,

sorry to inform i have to give the BB bash a miss cos i just knew my gd frd's wedding and it will be bboi first wedding dinner. =)

Thanks for your effort.

Wendy ...aiyo lucky got frez nearby! 2mth leave...then muz make full use!

MTDT ..Everytime i bring my gal out shopping muz keep reminding myself not to forgot my gal in pram !hahaha..cause i veri forgetful

Peach wow wow 8mths...! btw i pass u the wat disc when i next saw u k!

peach, mtdt,
When I was thinking of sending D to infantcare, the average rates in Katong also $1500. It's the norm in that area.

Playgym at Delta
Dylan loved it. He loves watching older kids play so for the first half hour he watched them then he joined in and 2 older boys (2yo & 3yo) allowed him to join them and he had a lot of fun. They ran around while he crawled after them, they pretended he was a lion and hid in the tent and he'd go find them and all 3 huddled in there messing about before running off again. Very cute. ;-) ....I bought the 10-pass card so if anyone would like to come along the next time we go, you can use my pass. $2 only.

zoe - for infantcare it's possible to be at $1500. but for childcare, the most expensive so far is $1200 for Pats schhse. now this eton childcare at Orchard sets a new record. :p

playgym @ Delta - sound fun!
My boy also loves to play with older kids
so whenever we go back to my mums plc on sat, he will crawl after his 2 cousins. :p

wendy - once i also forgot my keys... end up i waited downstairs at the playground with Zav for hubby to rush back. :p
but now if i ever forgot my keys again... i will noe who to look for.... Hor hor May! haha

Zita - hahaha.. u shopping queen is it lah.. :p