(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hi mummies.
didn't get to reply yesterday cos was sick n had to stay home.. internet was down too =/

kristen's swimsuit - it's my auntie buy one.. bought from europe. only a few singapore dollars (less than 10?) cos it was on sale. she's got a bikini waiting for her too!

bathing facilities @ suntec - okay lor.. it's good that my mum went otherwise i dunno how to handle man. i juz showered with my girl then pass to my mum to help me dry her while i shower somemore. first time kristen under the shower n she liked it. kept sticking her hand out to 'catch' the falling water.
wendy.. how did you do it ah? u went alone.. i really peifu!!!

teething - kristen is teething!! haha.. but at the weird spots. i'm worried. one is on her bottom jaw.. (think that's the normal one)... and one is like on the upper right! as in like the canine there! very strange like.. it's like at the vampire tooth there.

babbling - she has started babbling!!! YAY!!! haha.. yes, have to brag. even tho it's considered quite late already, i'm so happy. took a video but can't upload cos no internet back home. it's just a "yayayayaya" but so cute! it happened just last nite b4 i put her to sleep n she was complaining... it means there's progress with the speechtherapy n all that. heee.. so happy. finally!

Hong,

Yr PD pescribe "Zytex" (not sure of correct spelling) to Julian? Both my ger got sensitive nose. My Charlene got v serious running nose problem for 1 week & my GP suggested that we feed her with zytex which her jie jie taking all this while. It works.

Peach,

Wow! Kristen has marked another milestone, v soon she will start to call u ma ma..she is such a adorable girl esp in her swim wear

PM,

I also wrote the words behind the cards so i can flash n know what words i m flashing. BUt it sort of slows down the process so instead i memorize the sequence of the words n flash faster. hehe I KS, flash 2x a day hahahaha but Cait is gd lor, at least she pays attention hehe

Dsii,
I received the ergo carrier today. Colour a bit dull lah but who is going look at the carrier only i vain want the colour nice nice haha. But find it a bit warm for Cait as compared to the old one lor. She also didnt really like it that much. Well dun care, must get used to it. I paid so much for it hahahaha

ylc
u just received ah? ya loh..nobody notice one..hehehe...but so far ian ok loh..he even get excited when he saw me with the ergo..meaning im going jalan jalan liao..and so far...he will doze off auto when in carrier....

Dsii,

ya lor... i vain pok mah haha.... tried it on today. Cait dun seem that excited with it. Maybe have not associate it with jalan jalan yet lor. the other carrier she knows hehe.

peachsorbet

i am already get used to go out alone.swimming 1 a week at public pool near by also alone,I always shower together with him first than dry and change him after that put him in his stroller,awhile I am continue shower more and change ,but have to talk loud with Bryan so he knew I am around ,I also do that when I need to go toilet when outing jalan jalan.

since he turn 1 month I start outing taking bus and MRT,stroller fold and carry him with the sling lor,can liao

at first hard but since I do it earlier now he get used to it and he always cooperative

ylc
maybe hor...then u must bring her out tomorrow liao..hahhaa...then she will know..ergo carrier means shopping!!!!

Wendy,
yah lor, you quite gd leh. I was like having trouble washing Cait down. Besides all the bathrooms all occupied so had to use the sink. it was pretty horrible haha. Just wipe her down, go home then bathe her again lor. Anyway didnt have the stroller with me so quite difficult also hehe
But Bryan very gd boy leh... at least he is cooperative. Cait wasnt lor, she was like clinging onto me all the time. haha i had to do everything standing n carrying her. luckily at home i also do that with her haha

wendy,

aiyo so sweet, my cait still cling on to me at home even when my hb back from work. She only get excited seeing my hb n occassionally ask him to carry but most of the time she is clinging on to me. HB said too clingy next time hard to go to school.

My boy on milk strike again. So tiring had to coax him to drink his milk. Went Bugis on Sunday, while my hubby went back to his office to clear his reports. Did not know bugis seiyu change to BHG. I am so mountain tortise. Haha.

YLC

yeah,I am sure your will have problem next time when cait start to go to school

well,now you still have time to train her to not cling to you

during weekend when your HB around try to get away for awhile and let her alone with your HB ,lor
that`s what I did to Bryan,I even dare to leave him alone when I am go overseas

Wendy,

yah lor.... how to train her? she see me then will start crying for me liao. Now i waiting for her grandparents to come back then they can take care of her lor... then i can get away a bit haha but a little cant bear to leave her too hehe

YLC

be hard hearted a bit for her sake in future ,when she cried just let her be and ask your HB or grand parent to take care,after few times she will change ones cus her cried doesn`t help to get your attention

wendy,
yeah i know... trying lor. but quite difficult to leave her at grandparents place all the time cus they have their own schedule. i'm like the only one who can take care of her all the time.

cottagefry,
yeah i know wat u mean. Cait also does that. sometimes i tell her i need to do thgs like laundry then tell her stay in the living rm to watch tv. but she ends up crying for me. so no choice gotta let her cry for awhile until i finish if not cant get anythg done lor

Cottagefry

My boy very kpo,when I am doing house work he also want to do the same ,so I just let him behind me and see me doing my thing and sometime give him small broom to play ,when I am cooking he will sit still in his high chair and enjoy see me cook

Wendy,
ur bryan so gd boy leh. If i let Cait sit on high chair, she sure scream her head off! i put her on walker she also protest liao! aiyo

Cottagefry,
yeah me too... but i choose to ignore her until she cry very cham then console her a bit then go back doing my things hahaah i already told her she is stronger than that!

OMG...I don't think I can play catch-up...so many posts!!! I never really have the time to go online for a long period of a time coz my boy is very clingy, and when I do allow my boy to get close to the notebook, he will peel off the keys!!! And furthermore, both of us are down with flu now...haiz!!!

Solid Food: Porridge - My boy also had a difficult start when it comes to porridge. I tried all methods and finally, I bui tahan liao and made really "got taste" type of stock which has all the indgredients which my DH loves. Furthermore, I add chicken and fish meat into the porridge. Instead of counting how many bowls, I started counting how many mouthfuls. Now, my boy can eat about 11-12 mouthful (I measured and its about 1/2 bowl) of porridge per meal. So, mummies, don't worry, if my boy can do it so can your darlings!!! Keep at it, ok?!

Weight - I think my boy is on the smaller side. He is about 8.5 - 8.8 kg only. However, my PD said he is growing well...so I am not worried.

Baby Samantha - Sending over lots of quick recovery vibes over!!! Baby Sam, hang in there!!!

everyday Bryan at home with me and FIl so he don`t have back up ,only when My HB around he is not behave well cuz my HB pamper him so he take him as his back up

haha everyday Cait with me so that's why she so clingy on me lor.
i do everything for her, bring her out jalan jalan. i think she shopping queen already. Know orchard rd by heart

Cottagefry,
aiyo must bring him out often lah... everyday stuck in the hse i bored also... not to mention Cait... some more so active n eagar to learn more about the world out there

YLC

I am seldom bring him to shopping ,but now I am always bring him out to play GYm ,swim every week,visit Zoo,park and going to botanic garden tomorrow,

go shopping only during tai tai high tea outing or weekend with family

Cottagefry,
i bring her out shopping, to library n walk ard the estate... but long walks lah... she usually after a while will fall asleep one

ylc,

Audric dun likes to sleep. I always encounter problem when patting A to sleep. Have to battle with him. Sometimes it takes hours. Really headache let alone fall asleep on own.

sms from Patsy @ 12am

Doctors are telling us we may have reached a point if no return for Sabie. Her blood acid level keeps going up and her body tissues still not accepting the oxygen. Please pray a miracle because that is the only thing that can save her now. We will still have faith.

GOD PLS HEAR OUR PRAYERS!!
PRAY PRAY PRAY!!!

ylc
If you're interested I'm thinking of bringing Dylan to the playgym at Delta this morning. It's not far from your place?

Hope Sabie pull thru.

Pooh,
i didnt ask for the medi cos PD never mention. He gave a medi but i forgot to check with MIL.
I think we monitor 1st see if he always have running nose in future then may ask PD if he can prescibe anything better.

peach,
wow... happy for Kristen.

HI Sandy,

Me FTWM and wish to be SAHM but cannot... My baby is born on 14 Jul. he is rather lightweighted. AT 8 months, he is only 7.2kg (birth weight is 2.628kg). He got two little teeths at the lower gum since last month.

MamaAnne,
Same as me I wish i can be SAHM but cannot. SG really cannot relied on single income. My born born on the 17. Where is your office ? I work in Orchard - Office in Grand Hyatt .

peach....hehe..its meeeee = )

teeth - its normal...the top right & left comes out first... keiran was a little dracula for a few weeks,then his top front teeth came out as well...so now he has all 4 growing out at the same time.....

Hi Sandy,

ya loh, expenses in singapore extremely high... My office in outram, new bridge road. our babies are just 3 days difference.

Hi Zoe,

Thanks for the warm welcome. My son's name is Deron.

hi CHM,

guess everyone feel the same... i sure miss my baby every now & then..

Anyone of you still BF ur little one or still expressing.. my baby like to bite me when i latched him.. i also noticed a drop in supply.

Good morning mummies & welcome to this thread MamaAnne

Just when some of u FTWM are talking abt wanting to be SAHM, im thinking of joining back d workforce agn, cos my MIL has offered to take care of Gillian till she turns 18 mths (another 9 mths only) then put her in childcare. But actually im in such a dilemma now, have been comparing all d pros n cons, im given a choice so it's really up to me, it's such a tough decision manz...

Relying on single income in SG is possible, u just have to adjust ur lifestyle a little n settle for less sometimes but life can still be contented n happy all d same. Of course every family is different but start planning early financially is d way to go...haha i sound like a financial advisor

halo!!! welcome mamaanne and babyboy..tot his fun n interesting thread...

like OC mentioned ...single income still possible lah...just that...we hv to adjust our lifestyle loh...like cannot always go facial...every mth buy new clothes..or handbags...or every week go makan buffet high tea..etc...i hv 2 boys...1 going 6 yrs and ian is going nine mths...im still enjoying being SAHM...enjoy being with the boys...see them grow...and 1st to witness..his every 1st time....like i was the 1st to see his little pealie popped out...his commando crawl..his 1st babbling..and so on...no doubt..no luxurious life...but i feel contented...hehehe....aiyo..not preaching hor....paiseh ah