(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Peach,

Kristen has such a sweet and pretty swimsuit. Since she likes the pool, perhaps you may want to enrol her? BTW, how's the trial on the whole? What did they teach the babies? I am contemplating whether to enrol Ryan or just let him learn in the pool at my place...hmmm... Is there any facilities to bathe the baby after the lesson?

Blessing,
the trial class is really fun but the disappointment is the bathing facilities nt suitable for BB. ( Got Pail at the side of the cubicle) . Unless u want just quickly shower always the chlorine then go home bath .

sandy,
huh? not suitable for babies and have infant classes??? I thought can at least have a proper bath and then go for makan or shopping.

Blessing,
Ya lor... but if i were to go again, I will bring a container that can scoop water because there got pail. I never see clearly what type of pail is there
must go check it out.

Swim trial - yes i agree the toilet is a big problem. mabe becos this is a public pool build by Suntec. so not for "infants" one. :p

no lah.. they hv shower area. but the shower heads are fixed on the wall.

so unless ur bb is used being bathe using shower head....

Hi Blessing,

Aquak Duck is fun , is my gal most happie trial! The Teacher Anne sing while we do diff stunt wif our baby in a circle! Other game like we are suppose to throw the toy far and our baby swim to catch, Humpty Dumty sit on the wall then they fall into the water n suppose to crawl themselve up again! Teacher anne hold each baby and dip them into the water and suppose to train to keep breath in water. Bacisally is to train for confident in the water.

I hold V and shower with her together....haha!

Should go for trial but i wont sign her now cause she is attending BJG! but i will bring her to pool more often..

hong - true loh... tink no where have a "baby frenly" bathroom. :p

so far, i only brought zav to swim at my sis condo pool. then go up to her house to bathe. so very convenient. :p

I will be going to marsden swin trial at the oz international sch. give u gals comments after tat. :p

Zita,
Thanks so much for the details. When I bring my boy to the pool and put water on his head, he was angry with me cos the water dripped onto his face and eyes...ahahaha

MT,
Wah, looks like you are a trial experts!

hahaha... i like to go trials...
no committments and can interact with other mummies/bbies

then can steal ideas on how to play with bbies at home.. hahaha. :p

the coordinator call and ask if u are interested.Please do let me know your respond k ?

Any July Mummies, wish to bring BB for trial do let me know. I can arrange another one.

Lena, Wendy and Sandy.
Had sent you to pics, hope you have received them.

Lena.
You r such a pretty mummy.
Every babies is different. Maybe Summer was tired on our gathering day, and that was why she slept soon after that.

Sandy.
No worries. You do look tired and stressed, must be due to your work and studies. Don't stress yourself too much. We study to get smart, not study to get stress :)

Yup, got to boycott that Thai Restaurant.... Bad Service...

Let's hope to arrange another gathering soon.

MTDT
I'm going for a Marsden trial too. You're gong on a weekend I presume? Mine's weekday. Long overdue. From the week we arrive in Spore till now. Dragged my feet cos it used to be at their Holland pool but this one's held in Toa Payoh location so it's much closer.

Wendy

Sorry just now went down to feed my girl. I accidently close the window so didn't manage to save your msn address....buzz me again ok =)!!!

Any of you feed your bbs with Healthy Times cereal with barley? I bought a box yesterday and noticed that the flakes are silverish/greyish in colour! It looks more like fish food. Is that normal?

Hi bubble,

i received the money. Could you send me the following details:
1) child's name
2) DOB
3)Parent's name
4) Contact no.

kiki,
Sorry the kindermusik trial is full. Maybe you like to call them to arrange a trial for your bb.

Update on KINDERMUSIK Trial

DAte: 22 April 07 (Sun)
TIme: 1200-1245 (45mins session)
Cost: $22.91 (pls trf to my POSB Savings acct 107-17175-4)

1) ylc - paid
2) chm - paid
3) julie - paid
4) kloe - paid
5) brambles - paid
6) poppy - paid
7) Jul04 - paid
8) Zlia - paid
9) Isis - paid
10) Wendy - paid
11) Hong - paid
12) Bubble - paid

I'll you mummies n your precious there this coming SUNDAY!!!

AquaDucks trial:
i think the bathing facilities quite terrible esp since they have swimming programmes for bb, should at least provide more facilities for the bbs. I dun think i will sign up for aquaducks at this moment since i had so much trouble bathing/even wiping her down.
i think i'll probably bring her to my club to swim cus the facilities there much better. Bathroom much bigger. haha i think i better chk it out first. Maybe we can have gathering there!

Hi Blessings,

Thanks so much for your assurance. I got a shock when I saw it cos it's so flaky and silverish in colour. Hee...I must be really paranoid. Btw, the box says must discard within 30 days of opening..and I dun think I can finish within 30 days. I still have the HT brown rice :)

Hi ylc, its ok
thanks and noted.

Oh no... the faciilites is so terrible ha? so better have to consider if to sign up. i going to have a trial there too. Thanks for your info.

Hi missmoon,

Hmm....good idea. I tasted the brown rice cereal and it's indeed quite yummy. No wonder my ger likes it a lot. I may it a point these days to feed her the cereal in the morning a-la breakfast :)

Sandy,

Can give me the coordinator name and contact number. If not convienent to post her, pls PM me, thanks.

I am thinking of organising another trial.

May.
The colour is normal. My ger also consumes Healthy Times Cereal. But she prefers Mixed Grain. Make sure yours is still within the expiry date.

HI missmoon,

Wow..you're quite adventurous eh..mine is always cereal plus formula. Boring Mummy. I only feed her once a day, one tablespoon plus half scoop of formula.

Hi CG,
Tks. Oh I didnt know there's mixed grain too. I was contemplating whether to buy the oats or barley yesterday and thot barley is more cooling. I'm always concerned about giving her too much cos it may be heaty :p

may, u feed her porridge liao ah? i haven't start...prob when he turns 10 mos or 12 mos. hee

there r 4 "flavours" - brown rice, oatmeal, barley and mixed grain. eh...is it really that heaty?