(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

wow, sunday also got so many postings.

Zoe, unless yrs is a newborn/preterm u usually have to wait for hrs sometimes even if u have appt. I suggest u may want to call up any of the HEALTHWAY grps clinics to ask abt, the vaccine in the clinic near my place is cheaper than Poly clinic if signed as package.

WElcome Lena

Lucida - Yogurt is good! helps E to poo poo. Hehe I like!

TT trial - Yah man, I also think its the borest of all the many trials I've attended. Boo Hoo. The educator talks so softly, I was sitting beside her, and I cant even hear her. I think I talk louder than her. Music also not so good...and I realise they repeat the songs. ButI haf to agree that they have more ppl to help out during the gym session..I thought there's more after the gym session, but there's only a rhyme n twinkle little star? No meaning to it...
If wana rate, I give them 2/5. 1 credit for their help during gym session and 1 more credit for the place and equipments. Like peach - I like kindermusik/BnC songs and Gymboree's Gym and after that play session...parachute etc etc.

Having said all these, I think E 'perform' better than he was at Gymboree but it could be because he just learnt to creep when he joined Gymboree trial.

Z-lia I was really surprise when G can stand on her own! Even Kaylyn and Cait can do it too..wow..super babies. They always say gergers learn faster than boys.. maybe its true..

Sandy,
But sch AGM & bb's b'day bash are differnt matter altogether leh...somemore, more than 20 babies come together leh....some mummies even bringing elder siblings, where got time?

Hopefully, everyone gets to enjoy themselves & leave the work & preparation to professionals. Otherwise, it'll b quite unfair to the organisers who has to 'work' while the others enjoy.

PM,
Cait stood unsupported for 2-3 secs hehe... she can stand supported and walk sideways already! hehe so cute

YLC - Just check IB, no traces of yr $, if u tt to the right a/c maybe not updated yet. Will check tmr morning and update u again.

Sandy - Actually i am also not against the idea of having it at some condo, but really is the oprganising part. Have to get ppl to come early, have meetings to discuss this and that. Who can coordinate, and meet at thh same time? Its going be LOTS of work and I dont think SAHMs (who are not as free as many think) can do ot, end up it be only a slipshot work with many ppl beoing unhappy abt the amt of work done...I am not saying i will but i rckon that because its inevitable in grp meetings and such..

PM,
Kaylyn only stand for 5sec then fell down...haha..think still a long way to go...

Sandy,
So we still going ahead wif Globetrotters?

PM, yeah... maybe too early... just now i also transfer some funds to a friend and took almost an hr or so to reflect on her statement. chk n let me know.

Emerson also creep.. but never mind lah.. Now he can stand with aid and walk a few steps along the coffee table or anything he hold on to.. that also explains his dao bas on his face! lolx

aiyah... they will all develop at their own rate! soon or later they will crawl, then stand then walk! hehe they all doing the commando crawl so next time can prepare for NS ah? hehe

YB - Stil.. its standing on her own! WOW! Milestone leh!

Yah YLC, how our bbs grow right. Was chatting with hubby in the car and we realise Emerson turn 9mth old tmr. Then I tell him abt him able to stand and walk a few steps with help. and he said, yay! very soon he will learn to walk. I was actually quite sad.. because I will miss him in my arms.. like a baby.. time flies so fast! mth by mth.. out bbs are with us for 9 whole mths liao.. like ppreg waiting to pop

YB and PM,
I think we let the mummies decide. I don't mind meeting a few time just to get the party up and going so everyone can enjoy. ( I like the job )
I am also more free after April, can meet u all or chat in MSN.

Globetrotter,
I think must ask GT about the drinks. I remember that time i ask , they say must pay about $3 per pax for free flow. Game is for 3-4 yr old children. Cake -we have to self source.

PM
hahahaha.aiyo..notti mtdt..
ya loh...still remembered last time had his 1st tooth...me cried leh...hb asked me y..i said he going to be toddler soon..not baby liao...then he can run n walk soon..dun want mummy liao..hb said i crazy..at least u will want 2nd one soon..so another bb to carry..me factory stop liao...so no more liao...me more sad then u ah

Sandy - Just read that u've emailed Nestle regarding goodie bag sponsor. Could we have them at Globetrotters also, Im sure mummies wont mind that idea too! Thanks in advance

PM,
I just chked my bank account, also not reflected the transaction leh... but then they gave me the transaction ref???? so funny... i tried to transfer again but service not available. maybe i chk tml n see if have transferred n reflected or not.

YLC - That time me also like that, somemore tt big amt.. i couldnt sleep the whole night, until the next day she cfm with me, haha.. gan chiong arh! Think usually midnight they got maintenance or something...so maybe not reflected, but u check yr balance, they shld have deducted the amt..(update the bal after the trf) u dont trf again hor, coz later i got to trf back, troublesome..hehe

PM,
Can no problem . I still trying to grap hold of other company to sponsor so watch out for more company name show here. HAHA

GT free flow drinks:
i dun mind paying $3 extra to get free flow (even tho im a PTT)..if not yhe worse is drink ice water loh...(hmm..they charge $$ for ice water bo??)as long as we enjoy ourselves...n of cos if our babies are happy...im happy liao..just wanna see their big smiles on their little cutie face

Sandy,

Why not let everyone decide themselves and give all of us bout a week to think or more since its still so long away.

I guess this should be fair enough to anyone.

But from my understanding, quite a few have confirmed regarding the globetrotters oreadi.

For me, I will go more for the globe trotter as well. Sorry to disappoint you.

Good morning everyone! Wah, you guys chat till so late, don't you all have to sleep
Thanks PM, I'm so glad that I can chat with moms here! I hope I can join you guys for the July 06 moms gathering one day =)

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
8) Lucida (Woodlands or Great World Branch only)
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17

YLC,
Im also interested in Julia Gabriel trial if there is any. Thks

Is there any offical list to add my name for the Globetrotters July Party?

Hi Lena, welcome.

So glad Arin's getting used to seeing more babies and she was not cranky at the TT trial...heng ah! But agree that the TT trial was quite boring, didn;t really know what to do, just let her crawl through the obstacle course repeatedly. But it was great to meet with mummies and babies again. Look forward to seeing you guys at the next trial/ gathering!

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM (Great World)

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
9) Ylc (great world)
10) mezzo17
11) CHM (Great World)
12) Z-Lia

YB, hahah. good that Kaylyn can see and learn. Actually, think Germayn also learnt from her bro and sis, cos they keep playing in front of her, so now when they're playing with her she likes so squat and stand squat and stand by herself...like she's super excited.

PM, i read in the TT brochure that gals tend to develop physically faster than boys. mabbe that's why the gals can stand themselves first. haha.

Re the GT bday bash, im abit blur. have to read the posts again when i come back from work.

Thanks CHM! I read that you guys brought your bb to bb gym...so far i haven't participate in any of those. may i know more pls.

Mezzoafter u transfer, n send detail, PM will list out the name list.

Sandy, $5 each for Birthday Bash are u sure we can make it? I ask for quote before tea buffet already cost $6 to $8 per pax leh! Unless we got good cook here willing to cook for us loh

have u all calculate the TOTAL cost incurred in going to GT ?? I calculated it will be around $2k plus. Why not have it at Royal Plaza Hotel since the cost will be close too? I work for the owner of the hotel can get discount. Same no need to worry so much about food etc. some more longer hour to use the function room and the food is very very nice and plus free flow drinks.

I will ask my F & B dept to give me a quotation.

Sandy i tink hotel is not a children enviroment leh, we like going for wedding...then no game n no place for babies to crawl around..the carpet so dirty leh...!

Where got 2k? Buffet is estimate $15/- per pax leh, let say we got 60 is only $900, then plus 200 for cake n deco n games n present for our babies...so is about $1.1 for 60parents plus 30babies...

Hi Zita, thanks! So far I haven't been very active with my bb as still adjusting her patterns that changes everyday. I would love to be part of the gang. Will confirm with you. Can u sms me your address? 96676969

ZIta,
i can assure u Royal Plaza function room carpet very clean because they just renovated.

Aiya anyway, just suggesting.

<font color="ff0000"> JULY BB BASH !!!</font>
VENUE :Globetrotter
DATE : 1 July 2007
TIME : 1530 to 1730

Intersted please put your name here

1. Sandy

Good morning mummies,

Have a question: How do you clean the er wax of your babies? My boy has been pulling or "digging" his right ear...so I check and realised got ear wax....but I dun dare to take it out since he fidgets alot....

Blessings
Morning.. normally I will hold his head and use the cotton bud to clean for him.

Wanna check with you how your bb drink their milk? Lying down or ?? My Kayden dun like to drink his milk lying down but sitting position.

Hi Lena , Joining? will sms u the address near the dates : )

Oop forgotten how to quote red leh

JULY BABY BASH 07

Venue: Globetrotters @ United Square
http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=17
Date: 1st July 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Cost:
Parents and Siblings above 2yrs old = $15.20 per head (Includes 7% GST n 10% Service Charge)
Per Birthday Baby (Decor + cake + present) = $15.50

Only Limited to Max of 60pax... Seats will be on a first PAYMENT first reserved basis. Please RSVP by 30th April 2007 at 2359

Account to transfer to: POSB Savings 052-21574-9 (Paranoidmummy's account - appointed becos she is a SAHM & we all noes where she stays! haha)

Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no & No of pple attending

Examples:
a) Both parents + birthday baby = 15.20x2+15.50 = $45.90
b) Both parents + elder siblings(above 2yrs old)+birthday baby = 15.20x3+15.50 = $61.10
c) Both parents + elder siblings(below 2yrs old) + birthday baby = 15.20x2+15.50 = $45.90
d) Both parents + maid + elder siblings (above 2yrs old) + birthday baby = 15.20x4+15.50 = $76.30
e) One Parent + maid + birthday baby = 15.2x2+15.50 = $45.90
(If still not sure, please ask)

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 pax for Globetrotters. Will refund excess if total registered is more than 20pax.
*NO show NO refund!!!

Lastly, in case you are wondering, the breakdown of cost goes like these:
1) Food $12.90++ per pax (by Globetrotters)
2) Decor + simple games etc = $100+GST (by Globetrotters)
3) Gift for birthday babies = $5 (by Globetrotters)
4) Cake (budget $100 for 3kg) - Self source