(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hey any Mummies keen in MY GYM? I spoken to them before they can arrange for private class for us!

Pls list down name..n i will contact them for trial if got enough people

1) Zita

MTDT,
I thought we are going to have our July BB Bash at Peachsorbet's condo function room @AMK ??
Globetrotter, limited ppl can go in and time is short only 2 hour.

Zita,
how much is my gym ?

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe

Sandy, original plan is at Eeyore's place @AMK... think you blur liao.. :p

Read from the internet that we can give baby yogurt - anyone tried already??

Btw, anyone bought baby einstein DVD for baby. considering whether to get the full collection or just one cd. Any comments?

Sandy...I feel GT better leh, cause hor we not so free meet up n plan for food, deco n game mah...n short of time! they are expert...oso safe on cleaning up!

Then if function room..where baby going to sit is also a problem...

They can accomdate 60pax not including our Birthday babies...should be enough cause the list on 22 mummies...therefore only 44 parents..!

My Gym the last time i ask is 20plus...confirm tomm

i started giving my baby yogurt - it come with a pack of 4, 2 vanilla, 2 banana flavour. He only like the banana flavour - but can only finish half each time....

zoe..
1st visit to poluclinic must take Q number..like the normal consultation...unless u delivered from KKH..like me..i oso Q forr the 1st time to see doc..then injection...afte the 1st time...u will be giving appt time n date..then no need to q liao

zita, surprised you are still online... thought your hubby complaining? Hee... my hubby also complaining.. Haa

Hi Zita, Which My Gym are you going? I just went into their website and their pgm seems only for 10 months above leh..

sandy
yeah i oso prefer GT. cos really no time to organise. now we can just attend without any worries. got entertainment somemore...

Lucida..there is a branch start from 6mth...forgot which one..need to go office n check my mail with them..cause mail them 3mth ago liao...

If not we book for 10mth loh, is 1mth more only

ya loh...gifts for bb oso dun hv to crack head...then we just wear sui sui with our lovely bb go n enjoy can liao...only parents mah..the most maid follow...shld not be more then 60pax..hmm..we not inviting our relatives n frens right??? relatives n frens will hv another celebration?? own time own target...

Hi Zita, I see.. Let me know whcih brand you going. If it's Woodlands or Great World I can make it.

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
8) Lucida (Woodlands or Great World Branch only)

Hi Mummies...

Trial - was so-so only leh. my mum who went along said she feels kristen still too young to appreciate these sorta things.. haha.. gym wise, TT better than gymboree cos got more teachers n they quite helpful to go around. but song-wise.. gymboree better.. but kindermusik even better still. that teacher i feel still can sing d best n loudest. ... can't wait for bjg next week!

nitegal - sending me the picture yet? i'm more or less done already with the rest.. juz need to add urs..

Lucida,
I've got the DVD collection. It's OK la... each dvd about 30 mins... i guess get the whole bunch then will have variety. I personally find it boring.. it's like many video clips cut n paste together. but my girl is able to watch for about 10 mins then she's bored already. it's good in the sense that there's many pictures of, for example, a dog, then can tell her n describe to her about it lor.

GT - can also lor.. 60 pple is counting only the parents rite?

Yenny & Zita,
I am nt against GT, but i asked them to quote b4. They never provide Free Flow drinks then time really short as compare to having function room. At function room, we can just order a 40 pax buffet , goodie bag i already e-mail Nestle to sponsor. Games, if your all don't mind i can plan because the game at GT is more for 3 -4 yr old children . Time - we have longer time and get chit chat longer. Decoration - Just a simply Happy Birthday Banner and some balloon will be enough. Just need some mummies to come early to help decorate. As for clearing up, if we coperate by nt throwing away our plates etc any where is it easy. Cos i believe the buffet caterer will clear up. ( Just a suggestion from my experience).

Hi Peach, Thanks for the feedback.. Now having 2nd thought.. I'm thinking of getting things from Amazon .. should have gone to Amazon sooner. I bought a CD (Mozart Effect) not too long ago for $20+ and amazon selling only like US$7.

glad to see all today. MTDT and I so daring, bringing both kids to two trials today.

I think the only person who response well in the BJG class was Janelle. I paid $20 for two kids to attend. Worth it ah.

Need MTDT to compare the diff between the two centers. I still feel the old BJG staffs are better. Aiyo this teacher cannot even flash the card well, she like got stuck with the cards. The 1hr seem so long to me. Last time attending with Janelle. 1hr seem so precious and end so fast.

TT - boring. I shld have expected it once i stepped into the class. I dun even know wat to do with my son.

Gebbera,
where are u har... why only appear now?

Lena,
i also have problem feeding my son porriage. Only recently he started to eat more. Do it slowly. Introduce one kind of the food each time.

YB,
i also realise Julian like bland food. He enjoyed plain porriage more than those stronger flavour. If i add too much vege to cook the stock he may not wanna eat it.

Lucida, haha.. but from the feedback on those parents on amazon etc. they are crazy about the bb einstein leh. =/ maybe i'm not tuned-in to what's good for bb yet?

I also have a few bb einstein. I think is a boring DVD. hahaha..

Sandy,
wat game can a 1yo toddler play?

Z-lia,
U know wat? After seeing Germayn standing wif min support at the TumbleTots trial today, Kaylyn suddenly lifted her arms while she was standing by the sofa juz now! I was watching tv then but I saw her actions. She managed to stand unsteadily without support for about 5secs then fall down & bump her face flat...haa..haa...Me horrible mummy, saw her fall but never do anything...only when she starts to cry then I pick her up...hee..hee...

I think Kaylyn is really a copycat...she always need to see wat other babies are doing, then she'll learn & copy.

Kloe,
She has been sleeping in tat position for about 1hr plus until we picked her up to get ready for the TT trial. But we didn't realised her awkard sleeping position until later, cos she was sleeping alone in her nursery.

Peach, dun know is it conspiracy or not those feedback in amazon.. ha ha. But I'm looking at Leapfrog DVD also. Got to know a distributor and she said she will charge me list price in amazon for books. Not sure if DVD is the same.. ANyway, now browsing Amazon..

i think the brainy thingy is better - the left brain and the right brain ones.. I can put my baby through it when I take my shower!!!

Hi Julie, Is it.. never heard of that DVD. Will go check it out. At the moment I only have one VCD - baby bright and my baby loves it. We kept watching it during weekends and my hubby can even recite the words from the VCD which I thought it's time to introducing a new video..

i oso borrowed bb einstein from my colleague... ya it's really boring even for adults...

hi lena, welcome to our club... do join our gathering and trial class... my gal oso have problem with eating even until now... she nvr had a proper meal b4... either she reject or at most 5 spoonful of puree or porridge... but she loves biscuit and adults food... so sometimes I'll give her abit of rice (when we r eating, i'll js give her afew mouth to chew). as long as she's active i'm okie... oh btw previously she oso reject milk sometimes unless she's veri hungry... now then her appetite increase

Lucida,
Kaylyn LOVES her Baby Yoplait yoghurt. Recommended by Zoe. Kaylyn always finish 1 whole tub in record time! Hmm...think she has a sweet tooth.

Julie,
Kindermusik @ Tanglin on 22 April - I already submitted the form but they have yet to contact me. I will call them tml to re-confirm.

My Gym trial
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) Pm
4) Yb
5) kloe
6)yenny
7)eeyore
8) Lucida (Woodlands or Great World Branch only)
9) Ylc (great world)

Lucida,
BB Einstein DVDs, i personally find certain DVDs nice not all.... so pointless to buy the whole set lor. Anyway Cait only watches like her 3 favourites when i bought the whole set. So kinda like waste $$.
Julia Gabriel trial... u still interested? Maybe i can arrange for the trial in May. hehe my girl's schedule get full this month that's y i have not yet call the lady back to ask. Actually they are supposed to call me back for details abt the trial. Anyway what do you think?

Hong,
this from JAn BB Bash . We can have
1.Who walk the fastest ? For those already started to walk a bit.
2. Who crawl the faster ?
3. Who is the fastest in changing Diaper ?

I think most mummies will be busy chit chat and daddy either eating or chit chat too .

I watch the way Jan BB Bash is organised, it is really a success with a small committee to look after certain area. Buffet is abut $100 plus + Decoration maybe $20 + extra drinks just in case buffet drinks nt enough $50 = $170 - $200. Divide by 40 over adults = $5 each person.

Hi YB, You mean there's yogurt specially for baby?? Normal yogurt, those plain ones, also can right?

Hi YLC, Yup. I'm still interested in the trial. Please out me in if you going to organise one.

Hi CG, Is it?? Okie. I'm not buying already. Tomorrow I go visit Woodlands branch library and check out the video collection.

Sandy,
Dun think any mummies are free to come early to decorate & clean up the mess. During our monthly gatherings, most of the mummies have to look after the babies & only get to chat & eat when/if the bb is alseep. And most of us leave after abt 2hrs, cos our bbs will b very cranky by then.

Also, our concern is where to put the baby if we were to have the b'day bash in the function room. Cos definitely no bumper mat & the flr might not be clean. Our babies are much bigger & heavier now & it's really tiring to carry them all the time.

Lucida,
okie i will add you in when i organise one! hehe

hey guess what? Cait stood by herself for like 2-3seconds n smiled at me while she did it n then fell on her bump bump. She tried it a few times n laughed as she did it... haha so funny.... she is getting there... can't imagine she is growing up so fast!!!!!

Hong,
no no . It is nt siong... book buffet is just a finger work and some negotiation skill.
Decoration - At first thought i do some balloon sculpture but scare our 1 year old might JUMP if balloon burst. So just need a Banner can aleady.
Drinks, we go so many Daddies going sure can help buy a few carton and put there.
There rest is what the function room provides. Just need some voluteer to to help come in early to decorate and see the buffet cater put the thing nicely. 2-3 ppl can already.

I decorate and organise for my sch AGM also a few of us do. FUN !! I like to organise event.. haha should change JOB.

YB
at least kaylyn copied the good ones...ian...went sop many trials..n gathering...even our PTT meetup..still a lazy bum...ask him to sit oso headache...haiz..ian ah ian...