(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

OC Dsii PM,
Can you please tell me what's the best way to go about making an appt for bb for check and/or vaccine at polyclinic? I called to enquire about vaccine and the nurse said I can't make appt, have to queue to see the GP, then jab after that. Cos I don't want to wait for so long with D, exposing him to so many ill pp for a few hours, I checked the rates for Hepatitis B jab at the Spore baby clinic, and it's $75 each. Poly's only about $25. Dunno if I wanna pay so much more.

And I'm confused as to the jabs D needs and when cos the schedule of vaccinations is different in the UK and I don't have the schedule for Spore. Can someone please outline them for me? Thanks.

I haven't brought D for a check since we left the UK in Jan. Do you think it's necessary? Dunno his weight and length since Jan....

misaryeo
Good to hear yo're settling down well....
It's luck when it comes to flying cos I flew SIA 3 times on my own with D and received varying levels of service. I wouldn't condemn them just yet. ;-p
I had the most fantastic service on one of the flights where the stewardess was such a genuinely lovely girl who fell head over heels in love with D and gave us extra toys, extra diapers, wipes, a mountain of cushions, offered to carry D.... Had a so-so flight where they handed me the bag of bb stuff, shifted the fella next to me to another seat so I have more room and then ignored us for the rest of the journey.

Misaryeo,
glad u settle down..

9th month assessment - i think is optional. Sometime i feel the nurses are over-reacted and make mummy very kam cheong when they queries why bb still cant do this n that.

Last time i very bo liao, brot Janelle to the assessment then the nurse ask how come she still cant hold and stand up blah blah blah... make me kam cheong.

This time rd not going to bring Julian for it. They make me wait SOOOOOOO LONG even thot there were not many kids going for assessment. !@#$%^&*

Hi July 2006 moms, I am new here and I would like to be part of the family. Hope to get some support from you guys. I have one 8-mth old little girl. Cheers!

Immunisation schedule in singapore

at birth :BCG and Hep B 1st dose

1 month :Hep B 2nd dose

3 months :5 in 1 (1st dose)

4 months :5 in 1 (2nd dose)

5 months :5 in 1 (last dose)

6 months : Hep 3rd dose

!-2 yrs :MMR Primary dose

18 mths :DPT/DT-1st booster
Oral Sabin -1st booster
6-7 yrs :DT -2nd booster
Oral Sabin -2nd booster
11-12 yrs ;DT -3rd dose
Oral Sabin -3rd dose
MMR - booster dose

the latest injection is Pneumococcal Jab.if taken

under 1 yrs must go 3 times,expl now D is 8mths

+,1st P jab when he is 9 mths,2nd jab when he is 10

mths and 3rd jab when he is 1 yr,given in the same
time with the MMR

I have problem with feeding solid to my 8-mth old. She never sits in her highchair for more than 10min. And she refuses to eat most of the time....headache! Any suggestions? What type of food should I give that is nutritions and she would open her mouth????

My boy good eater,he is 8 mths 3 weeks old,since

6mths I give him porridge but after 8 nths he

already take rice just like adult but I cook bit

softer than usual ,for vege and meat I steam for

him used broth (broths self made)

Hi mummies ,

I am back! The trial not veri nice leh, fiona cant sing veri well then talk veri soft...hahaha! gym part is ok but still prefer gymboree..! so any mummy signing up?

Jurong gal! we sign up the BJG...wanna join? class start next week

Mummies at parkway can make it on time? how lesson there?got take pix

wanna try my gym? got organiser i tink i ask before that time when there is free trial..

Wah! Care to share the recipes? Am getting really frustrated here
You are feeding her with red meat or just any steam meat? Which is his fav vege?

Lena,I hardly give meat mostly are fish,for meat I

give him chicken,mince pork and pork liver,twice a

week,his fav`s vege is spinach,carrot,pumpkin,and

baby french bean

Any other moms care to share your effective way of preparing solid for 8 mth-old? I need some help here. I end out feeding her mostly with Heinz jar food (sometimes she takes sometimes refuse to open her golden mouth)as whatever fresh food I made she is not interested....HELP!

I tried fish in her porridge(she hates it), spinach, carrot, pumpkin...nothing seems to interest her...how do you make your broth? Is it the main key for the food?

yeah for me the main key is the broth

to make the broth I used: pork bone or chicken

bone,onion,carrot,spring onion and some dried

scallop( kan bei),or just used fresh silver fish

Wendy, thks so much 4 sharing your secret recipe =) I shall try and let you know. Hope it would work! One thing that drives me nuts is, she tends to keep the food inside her mouth refuse to swallow...grrr..then after a while she will secretly spit it out!!!

Wendy
Thanks heaps. I can compare the 2 schedules now and know when I should bring D for another jab. What is oral sabin? That's not in the UK schedule. Hmm.... he had penumococcal at 2 and 4 months and the 3rd is scheduled for 13 months. Quite different. And at 12months he's supposed to have Hib and his 3rd Meningitis. Hmm... These aren't the only differences. I might have to bring him to a doc and let the doc figure it out for me.

Lena
Welcome! Fingers crossed your little one takes to solids soon. I would suggest trying every kind of food, finger feeding, till you find something she likes and then feed her that for a while before mixing a new food and to take it from there.
Like Wendy's bb, my bb loves solids. I don't prepare broths or flavour his food. Very plain and he loves it. But he doesn't like commercial jar food as much as stuff I prepare.

Wendy
Thanks. Polio. Thought that was in the 5-in-1. Different huh?

Do let me know if you're planning other outings with Bryan. I can't join you this week but there might be other times in future when I can make it. I'm a friend of the zoo so can go anytime although I prefer bringing him to the zoo in the morning cos he can't handle the heat. I've brought him to the beach in the evening and that was nice. Breeze is good. We went to MacRitchie Reservoir this morning but it was late morning so very hot. We stayed in the big sheltered area most of the time but there were many other babies and toddlers which kept D busy. He loves looking at other kids.

Zita,
Yah, agree tat Tumble-Tots is boring. The instructor doesn't sing well & her voice is really soft. Even I sitting beside her also can hardly hear her. She gives me the impression tat she's just going thru motion.

Heard from MTDT tat My Gym is more fun? Kaylyn super cranky after the gym session cos she poos...hee..hee...then when I change her diaper in the car, she keep turning around & mess up her legs wif poo too! So angry & fustrated tat I slap her thigh..then she start crying. But she soon doze off in the car till reach hm also nvr wake up.

Hi Lena,
Kaylyn also had probs eating her solid. I tried since 6mths & only recently she's more accepting towards porridge. I started off giving her single food (i.e. veg/fruits puree) so she'll be familiar wif the tastes. Then at 7mths, I started cooking porridge wif the food that she had tried before.

But still, Kaylyn still has her days where she eats very little porridge & only wants her milk.

in this thread some mummy like to go to DELTA GYm at

delta road,the entry only $ 2,and heard is fun for
baby to toddler,I am going to try next tuesday

YB

bryan also super cranky during the trial at BJG

pasir Ris,when the trial going to end he cried very

loud cuz he`s hungry and sleepy

Hey Wendy, Zoe and YB, thank you very much for your commends. It helps to know that I'm the only one struggling here. It makes me want to puke whenever she refused to open her mouth. I shall be more patient and trial and error all types of food. Thanks gals!!!

Hey about the Delta Road Gym, do you guys have the number so that I can ring them out to find out more? I'm interested, thanks!

Hi Lena,

Welcome..Not sure whether wat i did is rite..for me i add a bit of "dong chai" & baby scallop so that the porridge smell & taste a bit nicer. I started both my gers on soild from 4 mths onward.

hello mummies, hmmm..ya..think tumble tots was abit boring. mabbe bcos i was already tired, and Germayn was tired also, so i basically spent most of the time sitting ard. haha.

Hello Lena, welcome. =) I had difficulties feeding Germayn at first, and resorted to feeding her cereal via bottle for quite some time b4 trying again. She's ok with solids now.

YB, Germayn also slps very 'flexibly'. haha. quite funny when i see her slpg posture sometimes.

Wendy, let us know about the Delta Gym after going there k? hehehe.

Hi Zita, sorry, didn't go for the TT trial today. Didn't have your contact so asked Dsii to inform you. Seems like it is not as fun. Me interested to try My Gym. Hee.

Lena, welcome! My gal took a while to get used to the texture of porridge. She also cannot sit in baby chair for too long. Have to keep her entertained towards the end of the feed.

Wendy, so good that you can work from home. Mind sharing what kind of job you are doing?

YB, your gal's sleeping pose is so cute... how long did she sleep in that position?

Misaryeo, it's really not easy to cope with a baby for such a long distance flight. Glad to know you guys are settling well in US.

hi all mummies ,

my baby have stop nose bleed , actually only bleed once , so i didnt bring him to PD ...what i read in babycenter.com , says that maybe due to baby nose too dry , and is quite normal ... but i will moniter see how , if bleed again , will bring him to PD ...
thank for ur concern =)

hey, sin ming tt equipment looked newer and better than pp tt ones. I oso find tt trial boring leh. for the music session, i prefer gymboree ones but the tt employees were more helpful in the workout session. i find the carpet at the pp tt very rough.

today my backside itchy. din check the address of pp tt properly. parked at pp but walked to the opp building(where macd was), thot the place was there, then got to walk back again after checking the add wif dsii and zita. drizzling somemore, hope my boy dun catcha cold.

Went for the tt @PP. Our 1st trial class...so not sure good or not!

Good to meet some of the mummies though not sure who is who...hee.(BTW - I'm Maximus's mummy...)