(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,

Pao Ying Dan in powder form, just like Jing Feng Shan. Kaylyn may refuse it at first cos gum gum taste..what i do is give a teaspoon of water to my ger, then quickly pop in the powder followed by another teaspoon of water. I feed my ger abt 1/3 bottle per feed.

Look like BB also got peer presuure hor, see what other can do, theu also learn faster..ha...think must bring my ger to gathering liao..she can only half stand in the BB cot, crawling in reverse direction & like to wave "ta-ta" to us, call ba-ba..My charlene a bit slower than her elder sis who by this time koe how to clap hand, shake buttock in the cot while standing and call Mummy liao..

Hi Peach,
Have sent you my BB pic also...thks for including. Thks.

YB, my girl also same like Kaylyn. Teething equal headache for me.tot that she had 4 teeth now means any new teeth that she grow she be ok. Now she is growing another teeth beside her 2 upper teeth and she wakes up twice every nite. Realize that the fever n runny nose she had over the weekend could be due to teething also. Wonder when my misery will be over...panada eyes.

Haha I also had a POSB Savings account for Ashley.That account is used to bank her AP $, Baby bonus $ and bdae ang baos. I also dnt use the $ for other usage thou, I try not to touch the $.
But i didnt get any insurance for Ashley yet also so YB if there is any gd insurance deal can share wif me..thks

pooh - u give everynite huh? even when bb is well n healthy? is it good to give everynite?

zita - BJG need 5 to get discount now? last time only 3. :p My class is on sat 3-4pm. join me lah!!

YB - good tat she learn so fast!!

Bb account - I use Standchart Esaver as BB account. since not taking out, so choose the one with the highest interest rate.

Insurance - I bought from GE also. but just a standard life policy and the medishield.

PM,
U very $$ burden leh.. milk powder , clothes, diaper etc u pay.

Before BB born, I already made it straight to my HB that he has to pay for all neccessry things. Except, $$ for my mother is 50-50. Most of the time , I pay first but I will deduct from the credit card bills which is under his name. Else, I will keep NAGGING and NAGGING. Owe me $$ , Pay $$ like a loan shark. Then will find opportunity to embrass him.
He is that type of man where $$ can go into him pocket but hard to take out. ( His family gene ). lol

MTDT...ya ya 3pax...i forgot! class is max 5! 3pm i cannot leh cause weekend car...! btw yrs started half way right? still can slot?

So PM, wan sign up? I tink we might have 3...!

zita,
Thank you!! Though I do look forward to the class.

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 28 April 07
1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala

Ergo carriers (black with cranberry lining)
1) fruitee
2) missmoon
3) kloe
4) eeyore
5) babyritz

may n ylc...wanna the balck with green lining??
btw, any one got may n ylc number??? didnt see them online..wanna check with them

OC
Did think about opening a savings account for D, but I don't want it to end up the way it did with myself. When I was in secondary school and got hold of the ATM card, I spent all those many years of ang pow and birthday money so quickly. And spent it all on crap.

Hi YB
Can check with him : )
Mathew Great Eastern
Hp No. 97902643

Kloe-juz check wif my agent, I bought hospitalization pay by medisheid, and also an investment cum major illness plan for my gal. Never bought the life policy cause the return is veri little and need to commit long term: )

ryatie
Hi and welcome... i'm one of the few mummies who is still tbf. hope that you are latching on direct. If not, you can try so that your supply will come more readily. Also,many mummies also have experienced that STRESS, is no. 1.Food, fluid intake also. Maybe you are feeling lousy during the return of your period and hence affect you overall.also lack of sleep and rest also will affect. From my experience, for my no, 1 didn't have drop of supply. But maybe differ from mummy to mummy.Great to hear you are still tbf.

MTDT,

I usually give if she start to be cranky with sympton of falling sick i.e running nose, minor cough & also when spot the pearly white coming out..

Ergo is NOT hot...not hot.... now everyone have the critters design while my cranberry one dosen't have......Maybe after we all get, we all take group photo with the carrier......

zoe... the account i open for charlene can't apply atm card and can't do internet transfer, furthermore I'm the only one that can withdraw the money as well as must do it over the counter which is v troublesome bcos of the journey n queue...

PM, have a good rest when possible.

Zita, thanks for info. Will need to get a policy soon.

Zoe, YB, can get Calpol in Singapore. I got a bottle from PD and also can be found in medical shop.

ryatie, why does your hubby find Ergo leceh? I am still bf but not total bf. Trying to wean off soon.

ergo carriers -
poppy - black with green lining
may - black with green lining
ylc - ?

no one has ylc's contact?

Pooh,
No need to mix the powder wif water issit? Just let her drink some water, then feed the powder wif teaspoon?

Mezzol,
Sure...I've chked out NTUC Income & AXA already...will chk out AIA & GE soon.

Hi Zoe, Zita & OC,
Thx for ur agent's contact...will call them to make appt soon.

Kloe,
Wat's Calpol?

YB,
i saw guardian pharmacy got sell Calpol, d bb paracetemol

eeyore,
d pics so sweet!

Zoe,
Ha same! Me n hubby spent our own ang pow money away when we were young once we got d green light

OC,
Ok, thx...will chk it out at guardian...need prescribtion? But can feed how many times per day? Heard can't give too much else it'll numb the back of bb's mouth...then they'll lose the gagging reflexes & may gag on their saliva.

eeyore,
i am protesting. how abt "handsome boy" or "hunks"? hee..

I agree with MTDT cos POSB rate is not gd. Esaver kids have insurance bundle but i dun think necessary.

Maybank also have gd rate.

YB,

I never thou of mixing the powder w water, maybe can try..

Think Hong is rite, ever saw Maybank advert, their rate quite high. Std Chart also not bad as mentioned by Hong bef.

eeyore,
so sweeeeeeeeet!!! haha. little girlie girls. I pass you the pics of the rest that I've gotten so that you can do collages too la. Then we can have lots of collages. wahaha.. :p

Send u tonite if Kristen is a good girl n sleeps early!

YB
Calpol is paracetamol so in the same way we can buy adult paracetamol anywhere. There are clear instructions in the box. Can take from 2 or 3 months old. Dylan took some when he had his first 2 jabs at 2 months.

YB,
no need prescription, can be found at d bb medication shelf. not sure abt using this as a method of relieving teething cos no experience.

amongst all d suggestions given, i just saw on d woodwards gripewater bottle at home dat it helps to relieve wind pains n digestive upsets esp during teething period so just to share lor

eeyore,
When I was old enuff to understand the value of money, I wanted to buy stuff with my ang pow and birthday money and since the money is mine, my folks didn't say no to giving me access to it. I didn't demand, but my folks simply didn't see it as their right to withhold the account.

Seems like a lot of u set aside d baby bonus n ang pow $$ in your bb's bank acc ya? Makes me feel pai seh liao...maybe i shld also set aside n then maybe if need to buy bb's big items then use.

On d other hand, thot baby bonus is to relieve parents' finances n "reward" us for having babies? In fact was just telling my hubby why not we use d next bb bonus n go for a short holiday, not dat we cant afford ourselves but feel shiok dat our ger is "sponsoring" us for a well deserved holiday...haha! Thanks baby :p

dsii, thanks for placing order! I will sms you my contact number shortly.

Regarding money from baby bonus and baby ang pow, me and hubby still holding on to the money.. haa.. haven't open bank account for Wan Xin yet. Think it is good to open a bank account for her to cultivate her to save.

741395.jpg

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala

zita, nice invitation card!

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe

zita,
Nice invitation

Gotta see how nearer to date cos hubby flying off next day

YB, MTDT,
Alamak dat means my ger dun feel d pressure to catch up after seeing other babies crawl n all dat ah? Tried d method u taught but think she just prefer to relac one corner lah...haha

Good stuff to share:
FOX BABY all $6 at Tampines Isetan! 2nd floor.

bought 7 pcs at one go for Keagan. Boy boy ones can still find 12-18mths, 18-24mths. Ger ger ones I not sure....sorry. forgot to see coz my boy throwing tantrums and screaming. got to hurry.

Zita,

Very nice invite! Feel inspired to try digital scrapbooking too.

1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04

kin
thanks for the greetings n advices..i'll will heed it ..i guess not enuff sleep cos my 1st one no problem...tbf till almost 2 yrs...

yup good idea..take photo all the july babies with the ergo...mine maroon with critters...if want, i can find a free photographer but not so PRO one.......

eeyore,,ur girl so SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEET

Hi ryatie,

welcome. I am also still on tbf. It's normal for your MS to drop when you have menses. I had to feed my boy at shorter intervals when my mense came the first time. It shld go back up once your mense comes to an end.

oc
u not alone...cos hor..ian after so many gathering...still duno how to crawl on fours...trying tto stand??? aiyo...wait long long ah

jul04
aiyo...really ah? hmm..maybe tomolo go tampines..hehe...but...just spent $ on ergo leh..now broke liao...

Dsii,

Sorry I just came home... i go chk the colours again... so sad... no black with cranberry colour!!!! do u think can order that colour for me but i collect much later?

hmm...so u can wait issit?
no problem..i check with the supplier...
but hor..maybe u need to collect on ur own leh..cos only free delivery to 1 place