YB, can't help much but can relate to you. My gal also teething and for the past two weeks, she has been waking up very frequently at night, more than before. Very difficult to settle her to sleep. She can be awake from 3am to 5am. Thought she is hungry so fed her milk but after drinking she is still not settled and continue to fuss. Me and hubby both panda eyes liao... wonder how long this phrase will last.
YB
Try cooler foods like cooled mushy fruit? Dylan didn't have problems teething except for one afternoon and he was a lot happier after I offered him frozen chew toys.
YB did u give her cold teether to bite on? u have those gels for teething? my boy seems to like it alot, maybe really help to soothe his pain. can get from pharmacy.
Bramble,
i got kid esaver by standard chart for Jan n Ju. Both of the acct is link to my esaver account but they have one condition. U have to contribute a mini of $50 every month to the kid acct. It is like a constant saving for them. No passbk, no charges if the acct amt fall under $500, got to transfer $$ via interbanking if withdrew and deposit over counter will cost u $5 admin charge.
YB,
did u try teething gel? It shld sooth Kaylyn during her ZZz time.
Pooh,
is it. We always feed her pearl powder during this timing. OK i will take note. thanks
Hi 5 YB,
I also open a POSB bank account for Ben already. All his Ang Bao and the BB bonus have gone into this account so u know BEN IS RICH. However, I use it to buy Bummper mat & Portable BB seat and his father is eyeing at his money. He always say can use his money for business then return him later. Luckily, it is under my name so the procedure to get $$ out is troublesome. Must go counter to get , have tried internet banking but cannot...lol
Hi Sandy,
Yes, can trf $ to bb's acct thru ATM or internet banking..but to withdraw $$ have to make a trip to the bank. I dun take $$ from bb's acct. Otherwise, wat's the purpose of saving for her, right?
YB
I think if K has problems sleeping, it'll be more from teething discomfort rather than hunger. I know some mothers use baby paracetamol to ease the pain.
By the way, did you decide on which insurance plans to get K? I think I'll go with Great Eastern for endowment cos I really like the agent (sis' friend). Extremely professional and knowlegeable. I'm wondering, you've opened a savings account for K. Of what purpose will this be? Do you intend to let her withdraw when she's slightly older and for what purposes? I'm thinking with the endowment plan, it'll be saving for D as well?
Pooh,
don't mind sending me the photo again? can't seem to find it. sigh. shld really clear my email. haha.
Gathering in April.. most likely can't go. Hubby's exam period. hehe.
YB, ohno... ur poor girl. must be in alot of pain. u must be very tired urself. sayang sayang. sorry, can't suggest anything but can only say sayang sayang. my girl hasn't teethed yet, still very much toothless. but can imagine the pain lar.. like those wisdom tooth growing out.. very uncomfortable.
ergo carriers
1)dsiitan - black with cranberry lining..(hmm or green???)
2)poppy
3)may - black with cranberry lining
4)eeyore - black with cranberry lining
5)fruitee - black with cranberry lining
6)ylc - black with cranberry lining
7)kloe- black with cranberry lining
8)missmoon - black with cranberry lining
9)Kym - blue with solid camel lining
10)Zoe - organic denim
11)babyritz- black with cranberry lining
mummies, can state what colour u prefer
zoe..can can..organic denim oso got discount..20%..so u ok hor..? she havent reply on the receipt thingy leh...if no receipt then how? if got 1 receipt for all carriers..can? i will try to send out orders to her..so if can..most probably will get this week...*hooray to get the carrier, but sad sad cos expensive too) hahaha..havent tell hb..haha)
Wanna try "Bao Ying Dan", actually BB cried at nite cos gum painful then not "ning shen". Bao Ying Dan can be use for Bronchitis; Convulsion; Cough; Diarrhea; Gastralgia; High fever; Loss of consciousness; Nausea; Night crying; Pneumonia; Respiratory tract obstruction; Vomiting; Index capillaries are red and large (first and second phalanges); Red complexion; Upper and middle ear capillaries are red, marked; ...
quite similar effect to "Jing Feng Shan (JFS)". Actually can apply JFS on bb gum in the day time to relief their soreness..For Bao Ying Dan, I feed my charlene nearer bedtime so that she can sleep better..
dsii
Yes, thanks. I would like the denim one. One receipt for all carriers is fine. I think they will be able to give a receipt cos they need to on their own side for accounting purposes.
1)dsiitan - black with cranberry lining..(hmm or green???)
2)poppy
10)Zoe - organic denim
Did u try putting Dentinox on a cool towel and rub it for her? Just like how we brush their gums with towel? My ger hates dentinox too but no choice.
Btw.. no sure if it's gd to give her cereal when teething. My mum says bbs tend to be heaty when teething and cereals are generally qute heaty I think. Maybe u want to lessen cereal intake too? Just my two cents worth.
Pooh,
Where can I get the Bao Ying Dan? Chinese Medical Hall?
Just now Kaylyn woke up from her short nap & managed to drink 4.5oz of milk..so happy..hopefully, she's feeling better.
7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 28 April 07
1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
Zoe,
Baby Paracetomol has to b prescribed? Or can get off the shelve?
I emailed Great Eastern a couple of weeks ago, but nobody reply me leh...OC told me AIA also has Health insurance deductable from medisave..Will contact her agent & c. The agent is not affiliated with any insurance co. Hopefully he can tell me the diff between AIA & Great Eastern.
K's POSB savings acct is for her ang bao & birthday $$. This acct is solely managed by me. Meaning K can't withdraw $$ even if she wants to. But when she's bigger, I can auto-convert tis acct to another type where she can learn to manage her own finances.
These few days, K has been pulling herself up in her crib & standing while holding onto the railings...then just now while I was in the kitchen, I heard loud clanging noise. Went to chk & found tat Kaylyn is pulling herself up from the floor & holding onto the bedside. She wanted to play the toys on the bed. Amazing...seems like she pick up so much skills eversince coming back from the gathering at MTDT's hse. Mayb she saw Zavier pushing the stool walking around then she wanna learn.
Hi May,
I rub dentinox on her gums wif my fingers...she dun even wanna open her mouth...think she hates it..cos when I clean her mouth during bath time, she has no prob opening her mouth wide wide.
No choice leh..cos she didn't wanna drink FM. So I use the FM to mix banana cereals...I stop giving her teething bisc & brown rice though, cos they're heaty. She only takes about half a small bowl of cereals then start rejecting too...
Hi mummies, Sorry been MIA for a while. I hope I didnt miss out alot. Had a tiring week.
Brambles, I also had a POSB Savings account for Emerson, and Im the trustee for the account. TLike Sandy, that account is used to bank his AP $, Baby bonus $ and those coins in the piggy bank now. I didnt use the $ for other usage thou, I try not to touch the $ unless very very necessary. Those items I bought for him are either from my own pocket or daddy's sponsor. Haha.
YB - Kaylyn is unwell? Poor mummy, must eb having sleepless nights. Take care.
Wow yr so good , my gal POSB Bank trustee is my husband leh, then insurance i pay half but under his name...then all her clothes ,medi, milk powder n diaper i pay....muz complaint liao
My insurance bought from Great Eastern, if yr need i can intro my agent to explaine the diff loh..he give me a comparison before but dont noe where i throw liao
Haha, coz that time I went to do the BB bonus thing and happen to be at POSB with BB alone. Hubby not around, so naturally im the trustee. Insurance my hubby paying for it and he's the owner. Other things such as diaper, milk powder and clothes and toys I pay for of them...unless he's with me when I go shopping, but that's hardly the case...
eeyore
i sms-ed her this morning..but she said she outside and no internet access to view the colours..anyway..the supplier (lulu) said she may not hv enuff black with cranberry lining.maybe need to wait tfor a week or so .i emailed her currently got 8 mummies want with the cranberry lining..see she got enuff bo?
YB, that time charlene oso refused to drink milk... everytime only 2 or 3 oz... no choice lor... but whenever she feel hungry then i feed her... she's not teething or anything, js dun feel like drinking... n it last for quite long...
Sigh..i understand. My girl kicks up a big fuss with Dentinox ..i think it's the funni smell.
I remember somehow mention giving the bb barley water when they are teething so it's less heaty or something. My mum gave my ger 'Tang Kway' water.. it smells sickly sweet ..even i find it gross.
ergo carriers
1)dsiitan - black with cranberry lining
2)poppy
10)Zoe - organic denim
anyone wanna change to other colours? cos now they got 6 only..
Zita,
I may not able to make it coz have a bday party at that time. If the other mummies would want to go, I can give up my place. If not, then I will still go. So sorry for the inconvenience ...
Pooh,
How much Pao Ying Dan to feed kaylyn per time? Does it comes in pills or liquid form?
MTDT,
Haha..seems like I'm not the only one benefiting from the forum gatherings. Kaylyn too! She learnt to sit, crawl & stand just by observing other babies during the gathering. Yippee!!
Zita,
Can PM me ur insurance agent's contact? My email is [email protected]. After hearing abt liverpool's case, me scare liao..better settle the Health Insurance asap.
PM,
Welcome back! How r u? Emerson okay now? Both him & u must b very tired these few days.
Kaylyn started fussing when we bring her home on Sun night. But she still drink & eat until yesterday evening then start to refuse food & milk. sigh...yesterday was the 1st night she kept waking up..dunno how many nights it'll take before she's okay.
Just tried feeding her pear puree again. Luckily she finish all...
Me tired liao...go nap 1st, otherwise tonight no energy.
Zoe,
I understand what u mean, endowment is already a very good savings plan for them already. Dats y although i've opened a POSBkids acc for my ger, inside not much $$...heheh...just open for d sake of opening first.
Pm..u havent go for trial wan sign up liao?
i want to sign up, if got 5 to form a class might have 10% discount : ) I tink nightgal also interested...
mns - i working never log in, i tink my hubby use : (
lala- no problem : )
CONFIRM CLASS RSVP for us -
Tumble Tots @ Sin Ming Plaza #01-12( Thomson )
Date 8 April 07 (Sun)