(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

blessings, lucida, hong,
think babejoy must pay me commission liao...hahaha... maybe can do BP and see if got more discount! i gotto ask hb if he really wants to get another one.

dsii,
how is ian's eczema? keagan 8kg liao le...i no strength to carry ah...

YB,
my boy pivoted on his tummy today too! think he still trying to push himself forward but too heavy liao...hahaha.

Jul04,
u pay 146.50 after 10% n 20$ off har. I asked my hubby he said No but i think i bo chap.. Buy liao then show him how gd it is.

YB,
WOW can creep liao. hahaha..

Lucida,
I got all type of carrier leh. hohoho..
Sling - i got it when i have Janelle
Carrier - I got it when i have Janelle too so now using on Julian
Ergo - a frd is going to T-loan me. hee hee...

I think my carrier is the lucky baby brand. Look a bit similar like bbjorn but the back strip design may be different. I only pay ard $35++, i got it at kiddy palace.

However the feedback from my frd who users both carrier (aprica) and Ergo.

She said Ergo give better support. In term that the kid weight is well distributed and wun weight us down. May be we wun feel it now but as the bb grow heavier, u can feel it.

dun know leh. If they willing will be great man! but they already got discount leh..Maybe I try writing them an email..

hong,
yup. 146.50 after all discount. maybe you combine with lucida and blessings and see if they willing to give some more discount?

dsii,
must moisturise him abt 4 times a day. currently i using the gaia soothing lotion for his body and hazeline for his face. ian sleep in aircon? can put a bowl of water or hang a wet towel so it wont be so dry. we end up buying a humudifier... helps a lot.

we keep praying everyday that he will be healed!

Jul,
talk abt GAIA product. I got their massage oil then i realise the oil started to smell bad. If u coming i let u smell it. Put me off.

Babejoy dun have much design hor.

Lucida, Blessings,
Me interested to get the playmat.

Exersaurce, i wan to sell leh, anyone interested? is the 1st safety wan...heehee! implusive bought the exersaurce n jumperoo( tink to sell either)..,then got bumbo n playmat..! but now head still not strong, cant use leh : ( kaisu mummy

Any one interested to buy over leh me noe, all still sealed up in box...

wow.... all buying bumper mats.

zita - wow!! buy so much stuff!!!

see bb z on his new toy!
579421.jpg

Bought a musical soft book for my gal over the weekend. Started reading to her & am delighted to see her holding the book & flipping the cloth pages on her own!

Here's a pix of my gal wearing a hat...(hee..hee...mummy likes to doll her up everyday)
579426.jpg

YB,

Wow, u must be very happy! I've been reading board books to my bb too. He enjoys it and will protest and fuss if I take the book away...

Btw, what's a creep? Pai seh, i can understand flip, crawl, walk but dunno what's creeping...

Hi Lok,
Ya, am very happy...but my gal likes to put things inside her mouth to chew..even the soft books...haa..haa...

Creeping is like crawling, but without using the kneecaps..

My gal also likes to grab her feet & pull at the socks. During changing, she'll lift her legs high high & drop them down with a BIG thump.

Mummies, I am really worried abt my BB's milk intake. Yesterday he drink less than or abt 200ml. Today it's almost the same.
If this goes on, he's going to lose weight. Despite his weight (7.4kg at 16wk), he's not able to flip yet, however I try to assure myself that each and every baby has its own pace.

MTDT, the world map is a nice design, but hor that time I thought its so ex, so i went for the pooh ones instead.

YB - yr bb really pretty and clever! Grab the feet arh? haiyo.. my MIL warn me and sil, that if BB grab feet means will have #2 soon.. but to us, its kinda of crappy loh.. maybe pure coincidence, my sil is preg now weeks after her bb grab his feet.

Jul,
I am thinking of getting a humidifier too cos my bb sleeps in air-con room at night. I was at taka some days ago and saw the novita one which cost about $199 and another model and $359. Which brand did you buy? Expensive? Good?

PM,
Perhaps you want to discuss with PD about his milk intake? Or start him on solids?

Hong, Lucida,
Yes, I am going to buy the bumper mat. Told my hb abt it...he did not say much, just ask if it is big and whether it is good or not...Dun care lah, just buy..hahaha. You gals want to buy from SSW or Babejoy? If they can deliver this sat, will be good...hahaha

My bb likes to suck on his fist and fingers...how about yours? I heard it is no good cos will be harder for them to wean off but then he also does not like the pacifier leh. Or perhaps I shld try to get another type of pacifier? He is currently using the avent type.

Blessings,
Yah i was thinking to get one so the bb can lie on it. Dun know will it be in time.
If need it by sat then have to get from babejoy. However, design is limited. I like the world mat design leh.

PM,
Which PD did u go? U wanna try the PD that Dsii and I visit? May be can try a bit of rice cereal for E. Or add some rice cereal into his milk.

BB grab feet - no lah... not true. hahhaa..

YB,
Kaylyn is very adorable. We tend to spend more when we have ger. I also get lots n lots of clothes of my ger and i am still doing it now. hahaha..

PM - is it tat he dun like the teat?
u used to latch him one rite? why not already?

actually till now Zav will still fuss when bottle feeding. infantcare teachers also say, when feeding him, sometimes he cry until like someone abusing him!

at home, i also hv problem bottle feeding him. so most of the time i still latch him. hopefully when he gets older, he will be ok.
(bottle feeding v stressful! like having a war!

maybe u latch again?

hong,
a new BP has started at SSW. I also like the world map but it is much thinner at 11mm compared to babejoy at 15mm. But come to think abt it, the difference of 4mm does not really make a big difference hor....

YB, your girl sooo pretty
my boy also, likes to lift his legs high up in the air and then drop them down with a big thud! hehehe

blessings, i got the SSW bumper mat...haven't take out and use yet. haha. eh, my boy also likes to suck his fingers ley, i thought it's ok? no ah? he doesn't take pacifier at all now.

PM
my niece likes to grab her feet and my sister oso became pregnant soon. As for me I close shop already, so I dun see my son grabbing his feet. Coincidental?

Lucida
Then i dun think it's very worth it for me to get the carrier cos my son already closing in to 8kg.

dsii,
maybe u wanna try cetaphil? I use cetaphil cleanser and moisturizer on my son. I moisturise and cleanse him 2 times everyday. Personally i think cetaphil is really good for dry and sensitive skin. Even my mum and sis are using it.

Blessings
My son oso likes to suck his fingers and fist even tho he uses pacifier and when he suck, got sound one. He can salivate a lot, his bib is wet within half an hour.

SSW - i feel tat the thickness is ok. once or twice, zav will suddenly "drop" his head when he is on his tummy. but he dun feel pain at all.
but given a 2nd chance now, i will go for a bigger mat. feel tat it's kinda of small. :p

Suck fist - my boy also sucking his fist. but it's not a habit. means he dun sucks to sleep etc. more of like when he is bored, he sucks. when i see it, i will pass him the teether to bite. he also dun take pacifier at all now.

blessings - everyone waiting for u to start the polo spree!! hahh... got priority for jul mummies boh? :p

Hi blessings, I have the same tot as you.. like the world map and am wondering if 4 mm makes a big difference or not..

there's BP?? So will you be buying?

yenny
i bought too many products for ian liao leh...my hb going to scream at me liao..hahaa...haha..maybe see how lah...i will try to put the gaia soothing lotion 1st..haiz....damn cham..now he sleeps in sarong oso like a battle between us...hahaha....

Yo mummies,.

I am startin a polo spree....and I writing to you now cos Jul mummies got special priviledges...u can order first...hahaha

The below is what I want to give to the rest of the mummies waiting for me to start...but just paste it here lah...lazy to write another one...When you have decide on your order, PM me by 5pm today?

Please read thru the T & Cs before joining this spree!

Shipping method: Standard Ground Shipping via VPostUSA to SG
Exchange rate: USD 1 = SGD 1.63

Format of ordering
--------------------
NICK:
Email Address:
Item name:
URL: (MAKE SURE THIS IS WORKING!)
Size:
Color:
Quantity:
Price:
Calculation formula: (total price purchased in usd) x 1.63 = AMT IN SGD

*Collection method:
- Meetup at Novena Square (one of the weekdays between 12pm to 1pm)
- Meetup at Orchard MRT (TBC)
- By post (Normal/Registered, buyer to bear postage and envelope cost; and i will not be responsible for lost items if go by normal mail)
* Pls pm me your hp no once u leave your orders here so that I can contact u if the item is OOS.
Other rules and regulations:
* I will not be held responsible if our package get lost during shipment be it in USA or SG!
* Pls use your nick during internet transfer.
* Pls make your payment as soon as I confirm your order (will email the account number once confirmed)
* NO Payment NO ORDER! *
* VPostUSA Base Charge to be shared equally by no. of buyers (as base charge is a flat fee irregardless of qty/weight).
* VPostUSA Volumetric Wt charges to be shared by the value of merchandise.
* I will update the final amt once credit card co advises me on the USD rate. Rest of payment to be made before collection. Will refund if final amount is less than what you have transferred based on exchange rate USD 1 = SGD 1.63
Will close this spree once total orders reach US$200.

Oh yes, let me know once you have PM me....the remaining amount will be given to other mummies waiting on the thread.

for the bumper mat, let make some comparison.

BBW: World Map
180 x 125 x 1.1 mm
$119 after discount

BBJ: Pooh
125 * 185 * 1.5cm
$146 after discount.

Mummies, I will open the polo spree to other mummies at 3pm...if it is ok with you. But will try to capture all orders here first.

blessings - wow, really got priority huh!!! i go beo beo.

bumper mat - becos it's soooo good, i feel tat if it's bigger, it would be better. next time hv kid no 2, both kids still hv space to share the mat. plus space to put all the toys, n adults sitting down together to play together. :p

maybe becos me n hubby are big size. so when we sit down together to play with bb.. like not much space left. :p

I'm interested in the bumper mat too..but can someone enlighten me on the difference between the bumper mat and those ABC rubber type of 'mat' in square pieces? I mean, why is bumper mat better??

ABC rubber mat

1) hard to clean. hv to dismantle n clean all the edges rite?

2) those "low quality" ones - the rubber can be 'tear or bitten" off. now our babies are in the "biting" stage. wat if accidentally swollow little bit.

shining - flip is turn all the way to tummy.
best is noe how to adjust his/her hands out of the body.

clarin - wow, u stalk blessings to this thread huh? :p

May,
Bumper mat is easier to clean and keep too. Can u imagine while trying to keep the ABC mat the ABC all drop out.

Mummies coming to the gathering.
Did all of u rx my email?

Lucida, blessings,
I think i will go for World Map.

MTDT,

Of course, Jul mummies got priority provided this spree can kick off successfully lah.
I see but my place is not big leh so cannot buy too big as well lah but I will peek at the website to see the bigger size measurement.

Clarin,
No problem but as mentioned priority will be given to the mummies in Jul 06 thread lor.

Hi PM,
Yah, dun worry. My gal flipped twice then dun flip anymore...each baby develop at diff pace, so I'm not worried also...

Dun scare me leh...my mum also says the same thing. But when I look at my sis, I think it's not true lor. Cos my nephew never grab his feet but my sis still got preg with my niece...so dun think it's true lah..anyway, will take precautions.
Btw mummies, anyone of u thinking of using oral contraceptives? Think it's more secured, right?

YB,

i see. joshua goes all over the place, though not able to crawl. When on his back, he kicks his legs high in the air, turns his body to the side and then uses his legs to shift his body, so end up rotate 360 degree). When on his tummy, he lifts his head, his hands to move around and also turn his body. Sometimes flip over on either side. Is that considered creeping?

I go to library to borrow books for babies (those with a big "P" in the coding). Board books are those hard cover books with big colourful pictures. Sometimes there's a story, other times it's just like flashcards binded into a book.

Those textured books u bought are good to stimulate their sense of touch. Maybe i will get one or 2 to put in the car for him in case cranky. Nowadays he's very guai in the car, will look out of the windscreen and fall asleep after a while. Peace at last, no more war in the car!!

missmoon,

i just received my play yard and playmat yesterday. Fixed it up, like very fun.. But there's a gap which needs to be plugged. Will let Joshua play in it when he comes home this weekend.

lok
wow, u fix liao...good good
hope it'll be really fun for the boys
mine now sitting in my spare bedroom. hehe. how r u getting the gap plugged? okie, i'll fix mine this weekend and see. my bb still cannot flip/crawl ley.

YB,

Aiyo, my boy trying hard to grab his legs now but luckily didn't succeed (maybe cos he's still on TBF).

Old wives' tale: MIL tells me #2 will be boy. How she knows --- cos Joshua's nipple is normal (if inverted, will be gal). What's the logic???

missmoon,

use the ABC mat as duffybuff suggest. u need to clean the playmat and lay it for 4-5 days first. There are creases along the folding line now.

mtdt
aiyo..nowdays put him in sarong he also must drama then can sleep...cry and cry then thurn 360 degrees in the sarong...dramatic manz...exactly like isaac when he was young..last ime isaac will tried to climb out of the sarong and peek...pengz...hope ian will be the guai type...if not 'hin'ah!!