(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hong
It was just about 3 weeks ago... I LUAN ahhh... cos hb working mah.. I itchy backside wanna go out..in the end, somemore kanna suan!

dsii
if he guai guai sleep I ok.. ahhaha.. at the B&C class... he too tired liao I guess...

Dsii,
just see the bellybutton ah?

Fruitee,
Do u go out often with Kayden? He fuss cos he is sleepy har? Normally if my bb fuss i will alight at one station 1st. Cool the bb down a bit then i board the train again.

Who suan u? U wanna try this sat again? May be Kayden will behave better?

blessings,
i am dropping alot of hair. I think will decrease after 6 months. scare u or not. hahaha..

Hi Blessings,
My doc says it's normal for bb not to poo up till 3 days...Only need to bring to PD on the 4th day. Mayb u give ur boy more water?

Hi Fruitee,
But that was then. Now ur boy is much bigger, so should be easier to bring out? Try to feed & change him before going out, so he'll b less cranky.

Hi Blessings,
Yah, try if ur boy is better this Sat? Even if he's cranky, u also dun have to be paisay cos there's so many 1st time mummies & babies around. Sure to have some bbs to join in the 'crowd'. Haa...haa...

yenny,

it's obesity in adulthood so a bit early to tell now. anyway, guess not everybody will believe all these studies. I do it with a pinch of salt too but since all literature recommends solid food from 6 mth onwards, I won't rush into it now unless there's medical reason to do it. Actually, i'm more concerned abt the allergies part.

Hong
Got every weekend will bring him out one, either with hb or if hb working with my sis & mum.. eversince the last experience.. I dun dare liao.. I tried alighting at the next station.. he cried so loud until the station in charge came & ask if I need help bo... soooooooo pai sey loh...

Kanna suan by hb.. ahhah.. say Kayden cannot dun see him one.. that's why cry until like that...

YB
tried feeding him & change him liao ley.. but still... u know..

Hong,
6 months of hair dropping? Cham liao...I think like that can go botak leh.

YB,
Today is the 4th day....so if he doesnt poo, will bring him to see the PD. Gave Ryan lots of water already leh...and somemore he is on partial BF, not total formula...cant be that "heaty" leh.

Lok,
Obesity can also due to genes. Some people eat alot, also not fat. But of course it is good to practise good eating habits cos there is also a tendency that kids will get fat eating all the fast food.

dsii - usually rent for 1 mth... but some toys only 2 weeks rental. it will state one.

if i am not wrong, total rent value more than$35 will hv free delivery n collection.

so if renting the safety 1st one, get another cheaper toy to make it $35 loh.

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny
8) poppy (not cfm yet)
9) Zita
10) Juronggal
11)Joykel
12) Jul04
13) Lucida

i will drop by for a while cos after tat hav to go mil hse.

Hong,
my mum is staying at blk 43 so i just wolk across to ur hse. U working? Can meet up for coffee one of these days since i go to my mum hse every day.

HI MTDT, Do you know what is the original price for the Leapfrog exerciser. Wan to see if really big price difference between renting and buying one.

Also, you bought the bumper mat from smallsmallworld is it? Why is it a good buy leh??

hiaz.. i'm controlling myself not to buy so many things so must evaluate if it's really good then buy.

Btw, the other time someone (forgotten who :p) organise bulk purchase for the bumper mat and playard - is the purchase done already?

Hi YB,

Ya, but luckily i found the stroller i bought at baby kingdom is about 20 dollars cheaper than kiddy palace (selling at nett price, so no discount).

Btw, anyone has the prob with pushing the stroller up the kerb? How do u do it? Mine seemed a little clumpsy so wondering if I'm doing it correctly....

BTW, I bought a rocking cum highchair from Combi for ryan but he does not like it so in the end, I return back but cannot take back the money ($358), got to buy things from there (Combi's distributor) If you have anything that you will like to buy from Combi (shoes, toys, strollers,feeding sets, carrier, car seats etc etc) let me know else I also dun know what to buy...

Re: Bumper Mat
Agree with MTDT. Excellent buy. I got mine from Babejoy - got 10% + $20 if sign up as member. They have the Pooh and Friends 15mm thickness one so I went with them instead of small small world. It's easier to maintain compared to mattress. My boy did 3 flips in a row the first time I put him on it, and it's soft enough for him to sleep on it too. Think the material helps my boy to flip. Thinking of getting another one to bring along when we go to the parents'.

Hong,
you need us to bring anything on Sat?

Jul,
I am thinking to cook some bee hoon for the mummies providing i have time to do so. Wat do the mummy like? Cakes?

Btw, small small world is cheaper or Babejoy. I was thinking to get one but i dun know which distributor to get from. I thot of getting the world mat. Thot of getting one 1st then see if MIL like it.. may be she will want one and i may suggest to her to get the thicker one. kekeke..
If she offer to pay then better still... hohohoho.

Hong,

Babejoy don't have the world map, only small small world does. I paid $146.50 for 15mm thickness pooh and friends with babejoy. Think the world map is 11mm thickness for $119 after discount with small small world. Depends on which design and thickness you want. I also like the world map but in the end went with pooh coz thicker.

Hi YB,

Thanks. Sorry.. my question sounded silly but I think I look more silly trying to mount the kerb with the stroller. Hee...hee..

Btw, anyone thinking of buying a baby carrier? I would recommend the combi carrier. It's really good and well-cushioned. My ger loves it and esp useful on rainy days. If anyone wants to buy the silk sarong, let me know..i'm selling mine cos I really dunno how to use it...DUH!

lucida- not sure how much is the selling price. think abt $200+ bah. the cheapest in the market now is safty 1st at $129. rental per month is $30.

of cos, rental is for short term. for bb/also parents to try out. i personally wont rent for more than a month.

bumper mat - i bought the world mat from SSW. feel tat the material n the softness is just nice for baby to play, learn to crawl etc. SSW cheapest playmat is $119, Babejoy cheapest is $113. but SSW hv more designs. so depends on u loh.

May,

Combi carrier is good? I did think of buying one but not too sure whether it is as good as Bjorn or Ergo...so did not buy. If any mummies want to buy, let me know...I see if I can get some discount from the distributor.

Hi blessings,

I've seen the Baby Bjorn one but it looks rather stuffy and most importantly its expensive, 179 i think. If bb doesnt like it, it'll be a waste. Combi carrier is 100 dollars and it comes in nice beige colour.

carrier - we are using the baby bjorn air carrier. less stuffy than the original one. my boy loves to be in it and my hubby loves to carry him in it. it's the only thing that my boy will stay in for a long time without fussing.

Hi May,

There are a few models for Combi carriers if I am not wrong (as view from the catalogue). Yours in the front facing type, not the cradle type right?

Alas, I just call up the clinic and asked them whether I need to bring Ryan to see the PD if he did not poo for 4 days (today is the 4th day, hope he poos lah). The nurse said to bring him see the PD...(think there are patients in the clinic, cant wait to put down the phone).

My frd told me Ergo is better cos it give a better support to the mummy back/spine.

However the bb cannot face front if u are using ergo carrier.

May,

is it the combi carrier bulky? my bb likes to face the front when carrying him so I thot I may invest in one....

Jul,
The babejoy seem more hua since the mat is thicker.

Blessings,
I saw u enquiry at smallsmall world. Which one u eyeing.

Hong,
I like the Pooh series ($119 after 20% discount if got BP) but u r right that babejoy is thicker (15mm). How much is the one at babejoy?

Came across this website for intro to solid food... not bad... maybe u can take a look.

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/baby/babyfeeding/113.html?scid=mbtw_post4m0w:20061113:0:0:0

Flipping...
My bb Kyra also cant flip yet... just recently when i put her on her tummy, finally manage to lift up her head at almost 45deg angle. I think she also too lazy to flip lah... hahaha...

Carrier...
I put my older boy in a carrier when he was 4mths old... good that he can see (cos he very kay poh) but hor when he fell asleep not comfortable liao cos his head will tilt one side n end up i had to support his head.
Now wif my girl, i'm using the sling wrap, can put her in sitting up or lying/sleeping position, i find it's better lor...

Walker...
I dun really like walker too but sometimes really no choice... at least i know she will be safer there than on the sofa. I have this walker that has a shade to pull across the base when bb is not ready to walk yet... n of cos much cheaper than excersaucer. Maybe some of the mummies can consider...

Wish i can join in this gathering but it's my little niece's bday this sat. n ard the same time too... You all enjoy yourselves...

Hi Blessing/Hong, you all looking for carrier. Just my feedback - My hubby boought the Babybjorn one (active version) and we like it alot. The material is cooling and baby can face front or back. Baby back is kept straight as well. We use it everyday to bring baby back and forth from in-law place.

blessings,

if you thinking of getting the pooh one then shld get from babejoy lor. think thicker better and only like $20plus more.

the babejoy one is $146.50 after 10% discount and $20 off when you sign up as member. Info can find on the marketplace biz thread too.

Hi yenny, The babybjourn weight limit is 11kg.My baby abit underweight so I think I can still use for sometime. :p
We bought it for $199 at FirstFewYears.

Hi Jul,

I was thinking abt getting at babejoy as well...currently my bb is lying on the mattress so I wonder if I shld get the bumper mat.

hi blessings,

i was using a mattress from my cousin in law previously...din really like it coz i have to wash the covers and sun the mattress all the time...my boy salivate, puke, pee gets onto it every so often. Plus he has eczema, worried that the mattress will have dust mites and bacteria...so i got the mat after my friend highly recommended it. even my hubby likes to lie on it...hee.

Hi blessings,

I dont find the combi carrier bulky...it's made of mesh materials similar to what it used for its stroller so it seems rather breathable.

I'm bringing my gal for her second 5-in-1 jab. Pray hard that she doesnt develop fever. Does anyone know how to go about sponging the bb when they dev fever??