(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi Blessings,

Mine is from Safety 1st..it's about 120. My bb likes it..she gets very excited seeing all the toys around the exersaucer. I think no point buying an expensive one cos bb will outgrown it once they start to learn how to walk. I bought it becos my ger has been wanting to be carried these days..so I thot the exersaucer will be good alterative .

hong
i still trying to psycho hb to go. if i got driver, i will turn up, but neh bring bb out on my own before so scared lah.

i hv ur no and addy, so will let u know again

exersaucer :: is it the walker thingy? where bb use their legs to go wherever they wanna go?

missmoon,
i can give you a ride. my hubby driving me there...but hor we haven't decided whether he going to pick me or i going to take cab when i leave... you ok with that?

Fruitee,
i dun want to show u the pix. U come my hse and i show u lor. hehehehe..

missmoon,
try to psycho ur hubby hor. hahaha..
The exersaucer is stationery. It cannot move at all but there are toys ard it so the bb can sit in, turn 360deg and play with the toys.
Mine is also Safety 1st.

Jul,
free size all pretty small leh.

Dsii,
i go and check the name of the cream tonite.
Dun know can get outside or not.

missmoon,
think probably ard 2. Any specific time for you? You PM me your HP no. then I reply with mine. sms you 1/2 hr before i leave? how's that? enough advance notice?

oorrh, ok...me sua ku.

hong
haha, okie, these few days i will work extra hard. i also need to see timing, cos my bb is most cranky in the afternoon. wah lao, wait he cry and cry, make me look bad ah.

jul04
okie, i pm u my number. as for timing, i need to see wat time we get back from our morning outing first, heh. let u know again?

hong
ur baby use the exersaucer already? I already let my son use the walker but in rocking mode. But he doesn't like to be in it for a long time. After a while, he will start to whine.

hong
btw, i will bring bb to see dr sim..cos me quite worried loh...abt 2 weeks plus liao...but ok u let me know tonite..cos in case hb comes back late...didnt go..hehee

jul04
u think i can wear bo??? u saw me b4 leh...hahhaa

Honggggggggggggggggggg
u seh de treat me like that ah?? make me soooooo gek xim ley u... sob sob... heart pain ah.. my little small heart cracking liao loh..
cannot la.. I never alone bring my boy out one ley... I scare ah.. wait he cranky, I will shou mang jiao luan..

Yenny,
No, i didnt let him use it yet. I still find him pretty wobbly. May be another 2 months time.

Jul,
i may need XXXL. hahaha..

dsii, hong,
wait huh...i go measure the dresses.

missmoon,
okie. or you let me know what time you get back from your outing then we go lor. i no fixed time one...just gotto feed my boy before we go so he wont whine hopefully...

Fruitee,
neh neh neh... hahaha.
Anyone coming from Sengkang? Can lah.. u can handle ur boy. Must trust urself. There is always 1st time.

Sorry took so long...my boy woke up...

for the black/white dress - B 36 to 42inches (stretchable at back), empire 36 inches

green dress - B 32 to 40inches (stretchable), waist 34inches

Sounds like it's going to be another very fun gathering. Remember to post some pixs!

Flip:
I agree with blessings & yenny. Every baby develops differently. Most importantly is to enjoy the little moments. Most of us grow up flipping, crawling, walking at different rates too didn't we? Joshua was able to flip occasionally (back to tummy & tummy to back) when he's abt 3 mths. Now he tries but seldom succeeds. Seemed to have forgotten how to do it or he's getting lazy. Rather lift his legs in the air and play or kick his bolster.

Exersaucer/walker:
Just to share this extract from Nov issue of Young Parents -- by Dr Nancy Schrauth of Lightstreams Chiropractic Care:
----------------------------------------
Spinal Health: How Does Poor Posture Happen
The normal spinal curves, which support good posture, are formed as a child grows and develops. Keeping a baby in a walker or jumper can inhibit the development of these curves. Make sure the baby has plenty of supervised play time on the floor, sitting up with support, then on her own, making sure the neck turns in both directions,lying on the stomach lifting the head, rolling over to both directions, and then crawling before walking.

------------------------------------------------
I was never a fan of walker and this further reinforces my belief. That's why i decided to invest in a playyard+playmat to create a safer enclosed play area.

blessings,

u r welcome. Everyone have their own parenting style, I just share what I read.

Solid Foods:
Lots of mummies starting on semi-solids soon. I will only do so when Josh is 6 mths. 2 reasons --- less likely to trigger allergy (according to our PD) and also less likely to lead to obesity in adulthood (found this in BMSG booklet per study done in SG). So mummies, I think there's no hurry to introduce if your bb doesn't want it.. BM or FM is still bb's main food for the 1st year (suitable complementary food will become impt from 8m+ to meet their increased calories requirement)

Hong,

need your address :p What is the count now? How many mummies going? I got some vouchers from Friso for their Frisocrem - $3 off retail price. Good for mummies who want to introduce solids.

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) poppy (not cfm yet)
9) Zita
10) Juronggal
11)Joykel
12) Jul04

Poppy
u going for the gathering ah???
Then can u pass the toothpaste thingy to Dsii?? wah.. I damn busy to pick it up from you ley.. pai sey pai sey

Lok,

I think walker or jumper. We can only place the bb when they are ready to support their body.
Infact, exersaucer is not a walker at all. It does move ard.

As for walker, althot i dun really recommend but i dun mind my kid to be in there for a short period of time as long as they are not dependent on it when learning to walk.

Lok
My elder gal oso took cereal when she was 4 months old. But she is so 'san bor' now. I dun think it will lead to obesity lah...

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) poppy (not cfm yet)
9) Zita
10) Juronggal
11)Joykel
12) Jul04
13) Lucida

Ok i tried to send out the address.

Hi Hong,
Yah lor, got the maternity pants from u..my hubby collect from u at the Post Ofc remember? Yah, got wear once for my Preg photos...haa..haa...then later too tight at the waist to wear.

Hi Blessings,
At least ur cup size upgraded...mine downgraded liao...so sad..sob..sob...

Hi May,
Thing at Baby Kingdom is not necessarily cheaper than outside. I find the things at Kiddy Palace cheaper after 10% member disc. So no pt going all the way to Kaki Bukit to buy.

Hi Fruitee,
Dun scared lah...Last time when I bring bb to Yenny's hse, also my 1st outing wif bb alone...somemore tat time, my gal still very small & cranky. But surprisingly, I can manage. And I'm very proud of myself being able to bring bb out alone...u try lah...anyway we'll all b there, so even if ur bb cranky, also won't b alone.

fruitee
yb is correct...hahaha...u know ah..that time at yenny's place..me so bz makan chicken rice...yong tau foo...then the mummies...hahaha...bz entertaining ian..hahahaa...

wei wei...

everyone excited abt sat gathering huh!!
I might popby too... but not confirm yet. :p

dsii - u can also beo plus size clothes form Jshopper. they hv 10x L size!!!! :p

exersaucer - I rented one for bb to try. It's the leapfrog one. not bad lah. can improve their motor skills as after 1 week, he can "operate" the thingy liao. he noes to press this for music, press tat for sounds etc. but agree tat it's ex.

bumper playmat - i bought one too! and i must say it a GOOD BUY!!!

Bumper Playmat - I bought mine in june or may, but now still lying in the storeroom. Hahaha.

I might buy a exersaucer, depending on the price and our budget fro that month for BB, coz I am also not a fan of walker... but very very afraid that BB will get tired of it and use it only for awhile coz it's rather ex.

hong - I follow the instructions on the can tin. 2-3 teaspoon, add some water to paste form, then add a cup of water into it, bring it to heat and simmer. I stir and stir until it's paste form then mixed it with BM...

hello hong, will be late this sat. prob reach your place at abt 2.30 - 3pm cos wanna put the twins to slp first b4 sneeking out with baby. haha.

Z-lia,
this timing is still ok. Dun worry. Just come by ok.

Dsii,
before i forget. The cream is call "Fucidin H".
U mention u bring Ian to see Dr Sim. Whats wrong with Ian? My MIL said Julian seem to have alot of wind in his tummy. There is once he release a big wind and he spilt all his milk out. I just passed her gripewater. hopefully his condition will improve.

MTDT,
i send u my address.

Bumper playmat - i also wanna get one too.

aiyo....see all of u going for the gathering...I really want to go as well...if only I dun need to go to MIL's place and in the evening, my hubby's frens are coming over so this sat is rather bz for me. But I really wanna meet all of you..at least can put a face to your nick mah...

Alas, my boy havent poo since Sunday...and my parents are kan cheong about it. My mum will call at night after I brought him home to see if Ryan has poo...but did not. This morning, she said must bring him to see the PD if he does not poo by today. Is it necessary? I really do not want him to take medicine to "force" out the poo...like not very natural leh. What shall I do huh?

hong
saw dr sim last night...belly button loh..red red...me got so worried since the condition lasted for 2 weeks plus liao...damn worried it's infection..but dr sim said it's skin irritation...thk god..hahaha..u know ah...along the stretch of the clinic got one spa salon..now hor..kids massage for 3-12 yrs old..$8 only and if mummy together ..the mummy just pay $28..usual price is $48...kids massage 30mins..and mummy..ard 50mins..hmm...brought isaac for the massage..hahaha...

blessings
my boy dun poo everyday too...once every 2-4 days depending his mood..hahaha...dr sim (PD) said some bb can poo once a week...other thread mums said got one time her bb havent poo for more than 10days..she mentioned maybe the bb absorb everything so nothing to poo or...he hasnt drink enuff milk ..so nothing for output...

Good morning Mummies
Went to the wrong thread this morning.. went to 2007 Jul thread.. see the posts.. Blur blur.. ahhaha... then realise went to the wrong one liao..

YB & Dsii
Cos I once got quite bad experience brought my boy take MRT & to my frd's hse.. wah piang.. still quite a bit scare off by the experience when he got cranky, almost tearing up the train & at my frd's hse.. in the end, bo pian, ask my hb to pick us up when I just stayed at my frd's hse like 10mins... PENGzzzzz..

Dsii,
so he also give Ian Fucidin H? How much u pay?

I quite like Dr Sim, stime i asked silly qns and will kena suan by him. hahaha..

My little nephew like him very much. My sister said he will always smile so happily when he see Dr Sim. She got some experience with the PD her gynae assign and he charge so much.

When my nephew was borned, there was a red mark on his eye lid. They brot the son to see the PD and the PD told her infection but the red patch just wun go off. Later they change to Dr Sim and he told her was birth mark. Dun even need medication. My sister said her son so poor thing cos they kept applying the cream ard the eye which is pretty uncomfortable for the infant that time.

Is there a massage centre? I didnt notice at all but not very possible for me to bring Janelle or Julian there for massage.

Fruitee,
when was that? I think Kayden shld be more "zhai" now. I realise Julian wun be that fussy when i use the carrier may be there was so much to see when i carry him that way.

Fruitee,

I also went to the wrong thread this morning. Give me a scare cos I wonder where all the Jul 06 mummies go?

Dsii,
Really hah? Ok not to poo for a few days? Aiyo, got me real worried esp my mum who is frowning. Wah, massage? Shiok leh...havent been going for a long time liao.

BTW, mummies, when will hair stopped dropping alot huh? Cannot stand it liao cos whenever I wash my hair, hair dropped like nobody business and worried I will go botak soon.

hong...no he gave me..hmm...fucidot?? i think something like that......hehehe...$32 loh..u leh??? now kayden big boy liao mah..that day at b&c..he can dozed off just like that...cool manz..hehehe....