(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

fruitee/missmoon,

orders placed. pls track your orders from there ok?

missmoon,

i specified the blue color one if it's available. U wanted the blue one right?

Mich,
I set as 1:30pm - 2pm. I guess mummies shld be arriving ard that time. Infact i didnt state which time my guests my leave. My only appt is the gathering lor unless last min there is something on. Most likely not cos i have told hubby I am organising gathering for the mummies.

This is not the 1st time i organised mummies gathering at my place. I did twice for my ger batch of kiddo.

Why not u sms when ur ger concert ends? Then we see how many still ard.

Head - my boy also leh. No hair at the back...
I thot to bring him to shave again but great granny said better not cos Julian's hair is quite coarse now. Which is true but very ugly now. I may bring him to my aunt place and see wat she can do for Julian.

Gebbera - i dun know why she said that leh. Stime my MIL very insensible, FIL also but i keep quiet. No one is as ridiculous than the "Jiao wei" aunty. hahaha..

mich
ok ok...u sms me..hahahaha..me wanna koon..but cant leh..aiyo..dunno opp block got 1 auntie and 1 uncle singing cantonese opera ..hahahaa

hahaha.... so no choice loh... you gotta continue chat with us loh... that aunty and uncle also dont want you to koon... kekeke...

alvina,
ya loh, i was still thinking fion's hair will look nice nice during chinese new year... now also duno how ah...

Just joined the forum not too long ago.... our boy was born prematurely (34wk) on 23rd Jul. Hope to be kept abreast by hearing from parents with babies of similar age and learn together...

Here a picture of our boy n us....
569144.jpg

We have also created a website for Elkan at http://clik.to/elkan.

Lok

dsii
aiya... I also wanna go.. but hb working mah.. bo pian ah... U & mich come la.. ehhehe

Pat
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... your bb soooooooooooooooooo cute loh...

long time never log in...

Keagan's eczema flared up...poor thing....got rash all over...literally from head to toe. So xin tong till i cried...haiz.

PIL issues....dun get me started....sigh...my mil coming back tom from her trip...super stressed...when she sees bb with all the rash...there will be no peace for me...

Welcome Pat!
I think we ran into each other in the NICU in TMC. My baby was born on 24th. You gynae also Eunice Chua and PD Dr Ong right? heh...saw your baby's "magazine cover" in their office.

Pat,
Ur bb is cute.
We are having a gathering on 18 nov. if can do join us. U are one pretty mummy.
Elkan doesnt look like a premature bb. What is his suppose EDD?

Fruitee,
go where go where??

Anyone know where I can get swimming diapers for my gal? Wanna bring her for a dip this coming Sat at my dad's clubhouse. By the way, how to bathe bb in the clubhouse toilet huh? We usually use bathtub, right? Then how to bath standing up huh?

Pat, your boy doesnt look premature at all. That's good.

Liverpool, Gerrard is so chubby. haha.

As usual..so tired again. but it's better today..ended work at 8pm. so tired now but still gotta pump. haha. crap. Baby Germayn pulled up the cot bumper and her papa was playing with her. Both of them were 'talking' to each other. Then just suddenly, i thought it was abit quiet. Then realise the both of them fell aslp. Super sia.

Ok.. it's going to be Friday soon.

wah. complain abt MIL.. dsiitan, my mil also keep saying my boy's clothes very tight... alreayd big size still say tight.. but she give me money to buy bb's clothes lah.. but i feel like an insult lor... like i nv take care of my bb well.. and after i fed him, and she saw me feeding.. she can still say.. is it we nv feed bb enuf.. my boy now drinking 180ml/4hrs.. still not enuf? In fact i just increase his feed.. she scare i starve her grandson? wat is she thinking? i starving my own son?

Z-Lia, i was like u.. when i first started to pump when i start working.. really tough... but its all in the head.. if u think its not tough, then its not tough.. now i have been pumping for almost 2mths liao.. somemore i freelance at diff company.. now the company i am wif hav only 1 toilet.. and no aircon in the toilet..aafter pumping, would hav perspire alot liao... always hav to pump when everyone is out having lunch... if not will be very stress... if they dun leave for lunch at the same time.. i will be super stress.. cos this means they will come back at diff time... and need to use the toilet at diff timing... btw i also wake up at 7am to pump.. really tired.. but then again.. but i always tell myself..i can make it... for my bb... anything also no problem..
jai you!

MTDT - I want. Can order other stuff also? I PM u my orders?

PILs - Sigh. I better not start, else i think there will be a few pages of archieves.

MY - Haven seen u in the thread lately... u are missed.

Geb - I'm moving out soon, like u, my flat is also walking distance from my MIL. I forsee the same issue.. just a "ding dong" convenience.

Fruitee - U so good, can use grandson as a "fa bao" Too bad, i cant do the same, coz mine is not the first nor the eldest grandchild.

GTG-bb crying

Liverpool,
your bb so chubby leh... and seems like he's enjoying swimming alot.

Z-lia,
how sweet... your hubby and germayn were talking until they both fell asleep together... i just like that kinda bonding between hubby and baby. how lovely! kekeke...

Misaryeo,
i also dont like it when my mil kept asking bb drink milk already? so "fan" loh.... i wish i can "ZIP" up her mouth.

PM,
my advise to you, never give any spare house keys to your PILs else will be worst. Got no privacy and they will like drop by your house as and when they like without informing you. They never know their limits.

Hong
Go where.. go where... come my hse.. ekkeke

PM
hehe.. bo pian.. hav to use my boy liao.. if not see her, I faint! Dun wanna die more brain cells.. heheh.. The best is no need to see her at all.. the other day she called hb say she sooo long never see Kayden liao.. wan us to bring him down.. I told hb.. see how first loh..

jul04
aiyo...ian too...the eczema oso come and go...so sianz....today see him skin in best condition..tomolo i see worst condition...haiz....

dsii,
got bring ian see pd to get the cream?

jul04,
your bb also delivered by Eunice Chua ah? Me too and my PD oso Dr Ong... His clinic quite big and nicely decorated hor... and always very crowded loh...

Anyone interested to get play yard for your baby? I have got 3 sets (1.5 sets extra) from a BP which was closed ytday(as I cant get someone to share other 1.5 sets - just nice for a single bed/play mat). Pls see attached for details:-

http://www.haenim.co.kr/haenim_english/product3.htm

If anyone interested pls let me know asap. Will try to see the supplier can send to your house.

recently Zav's eyebrow area also got rashes...

somemore he keep rubbing the area... then will suck his fist. so dun dare to put any cream leh.

how huh?

fruitee
aiyo long long ago brought liao loh..so hv to apply cream now and then loh...if not jialat ah..

dunno issit ian's belly button got infection leh...red red pinkish pinkish....haiz....why so many probs one....but he not painful leh..cos he can still play laff and talk...hahaha....maybe will ask doc on my next visit for 4th mth jab..which is 2 weeks plus later..hehe

dsii
eczema prob can be serious ah.. bb also feel itch.. maybe can get some chamomile lotion to apply for him, liang liang at least wont feel the itch so badly.
Belly button.. aiyo, use wet cloth with warm water clean that area.. see help bo.

fruitee
har??? serious ah? but doc said not serious leh...now hope it will go off gor gd when he grows older bah...got clean belly button...but still like tat..will see how loh...damn sianz..last time isaac oso no such prob

YB,
u can get the swimming diaper at major shopping mall. NTUC, cold storage, carrefore, Giant will have

YB
I brought Xavier for swimming last sunday but i did not let him wear any swimming diapers leh. I just choose a time when he is very unlikely to poo (his pooing time quite regular)

dsii
u have to keep the belly button dry. But i thot by now their belly button should have dried up liao and how did Ian's belly button get infected?

yenny
i dunno leh...that day saw it pink pink..then got some leftover cord ah..maybe that time the cord didnt drop naturally...haiz...so now will hv to monitor loh

dsii,
my glady's belly button still very red and pinkish . still giving out discharge. Doc gave me antibiotic powder to dry it(Glady is already 4mths already). I think as long bb not in pain it is fine.Gladys is taking a while for the belly button to dry out. But when doc see, he not worried. I think it is ok. just wait for next doc visit... If not dry, doc say may use chemical laser to dry up which he says not natural, so rather let it take longer to clear...no worries ok.
My poor gladys is refusing milk again and starting to cough AGAIN..... so sad..

Dsii,
Julian bellybutton also red red. Like there is rashes in the belly button. I may go and ask the PD this sat since he is due for his next 5 in 1 jab this sat.

yenny

couldnt really continue d training cos my ger had fever after her 4th mth jab so she had not been eating n sleeping well, always fussing to be carried as well...so tired taking care of her...sigh...

kin, hong
really ah? i tot only ian got this prob...ya ya...like rashes loh...then when u touch..the skin like slightly rough..hmm..at 1st i tot eczema ard the area..hahahhaa....ok..hong let me know when u ask doc abt it...

kin..hmm...ya loh..now i always make sure dry one..

Hi Hong,
The swimming diapers only got 1 brand?

Hi Yenny,
My gal poo-time not regular leh..I scared wait I have to scoop up the poo from the swimming pool...YUCKS! haa..haa...

Hi OC,
Ya, better let ur gal recover 1st before training her again. Whenever my gal not feeling well, I'll also carry & rock her to sleep. Diff to b hardhearted lor...esp. when they rely so much on us when they're not feeling well.

Wow...long time never log-in and so many things I missed. Haiz...so busy these days. My boy just went for his 4th month jab...now very very cranky. Took me almost an hour to calm him down and put him to dreamland. Hope that he will not get fever this time (fingers crossed)

MILs - I guess most of us have problems with MILs! Dunno why they are like that...haiz!!! There are wives, DIL and mommies too what!!!

4th month jab - My PD not too happy about my boy's weight (50 percentile) and height (24 percentile). So was suggesting started solid. Me don't feel to comfortable leh.

Eczema - My cousin's bb got eczema. She is using this solution Pinetarsol to bath her bb in and so far so good leh.

Mommies and Daddy - Your bbs are sooooooooo cute and adorable!!!

Hi JP,
U can try mixing brown rice with milk? Think one of the mummies did tat when her bb rejects milk. I wanna try too, but probably wait till 5th mth. My gal also in the 50% weight..my doc never say anything

dsii,
are you still using GAIA for ian's rough skin?

JP,
really? PD suggested that you start solid for your bb? but 4th month still quite young leh... do you mean cereal or grinded brown rice as in solids? I was thinking of introducing grinded brown rice for my fion cos her appetite also not very good these days. hesitating leh... but i already bought 1 tin from Eu Yan Sang. duno to start now or wait till she turns 4th month... hmmm....???

will you feed your bb with "ling yang" one day before bringing bb for jab?

JP, Gebbera
I started my elder gal on cereals when she was 4 months. I already bot frisocreme(for 4 mths babies) and going to start feeding my boy once he turns 4 months(2 more days). I hope tat with solid food he will be able to sleep better with a fuller stomach. These few days his appetite not very good and thus resulting in him not able to sleep well. Once he cannot sleep well, I kenah cos got to work the next day. Very siong. Everyday i will wonder when will the day which i can have a good night sleep come?

Hi Yenny,
I got the opposite problem from u. My gal sleep so long at night that I scared she's not taking enough milk. Tat's y her weight is low...sometimes, she'll keep sucking her fingers/fist when she sleeps. Dunno if she's hungry or just comforting herself...my mum said better to start late on solid than early leh...

YB,
"ling yang" is the antelope horn (i think). one of the "liang" stuff to feed bb when they have fever.

huh? my gal also about the same weight and height as yours at wk12 leh. the nurse never told me what percentile, only mentioned that fion is quite small size... ooi yoh....

Hi Gebbera,
U can check the weight & height percentile from the bb Health Booklet leh...there's a chart there for u to compare. My doc also nvr say much during the last checkup.

Do you give your bb fever medicine right after their jabs? Or only when they get fever? My mum says should give the bb fever medicine whether or not they have fever so as to 'suppress' it. I'm rather reluctant to give my girl medicaton leh...