(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

I scare my boy's leg cant be put into the bumbo seat. Oc u still online? u got msn or not? I think all babies/children are the same..... my aunt thought me to rotate the toys, so wont have to keep buying new ones..

Alvina
sorry is baby Kyra gal gal or boy boy? pai seh cos your baby has quite a unique name

PM
hey realised we n our babies quite alike
same lor, before using back yao lan, me always have to lie down beside her, latch her on for comfort sucking purposes then sleep with her in d day, she wakes up n cry after a few mins i unlatch n go do my things. she also take very long to fall asleep, ya sometimes 1 hr oredi still nibbling.

im also trying to let her play by herself more often. nowadays i dun even bother if she whines or cry, will only go to her once i finish my chores if not really cant do anything at all.

yes our hubby shld feel fortunate to have us! haha...

I shd b able to join the gathering this time. Hope to c u mummies then.

Gathering on 18th NOV(SAT)-1.30pm onwards at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) lok (not cfm yet but likely ok)
9) poppy (not cfm yet)
10) Zita
11) Juronggal

Lok - sorry, not buying the play yard.

only buying the bumper mat as hubby likes it.
playyard - we thinking of wait n see first.

update on letting my ger cry to sleep--
1st night: cried 1hr, gave up, latch her on to make her sleep
today 2nd night: cried 30 mins, hubby went back, wiped her tears, she smiled, then kept talking to her n reassuring her n she slowly dozed off

cham ah..i got 1 big 1 small breast..hahahaa

more than 6 hrs didnt pump milk..then hor..reached home immediately pump...left side can pump for 1 feed...160ml...but right side miserable leh...not reaching 120ml ah...pengz...

Hi lok,

where to buy the playgym? Is it expensive? What is exersauce? (Errrh...correct spelling?)

BTW, mummies when can we not let our babiues wear bootees?

MTDT
but i forgot to add dat she was super tired cos we brought her out whole day, so maybe knocked out after crying 30mins...yes she still has d strength to do dat!

think my ger is d more active n alert kind. im still trying to strike a balance between giving her a lot of security n reassurance while allowing her to cry it out, not causing her to cry.

but again i do face a challenge cos as im training her to sleep on her own using CIO method, i realise i have d need to latch her on during bedtime if not my breasts will feel full. im on partial BF.

therefore im thinking of still latching her but not latch until she falls asleep, maybe before she really dozes off then put her back to cot.

YB
can i know if your ger can also sleep on her own during daytime naps?

now im only training my ger at nite to sleep on her own cos there's bedtime routine so easier to start off with. daytime no fixed routine yet so wont try first.

blessings,

my boy is not wearing mittens & booties when he was 2 mths+,he wears socks when i take him out for shopping.

during daytime my boy oso cant sleep well...wake up the moment i put him on the cot.have to carry him..pat pat...rock...put him in the YAO LAN (sleep for 15 to 30mins) then wake up... carry him out n put him on the mattress (sleep for few mins)...again wake up...repeat those steps again..carry..pat..rock...until he fall asleep again.VERY TIRING.

nowadays night time oso keeps waking up every 2 hrs. at night he sleeps on his cot in an air con rm. try giving him pacificer but he doesnt want, he wants THUMB. he prefers to suck his thumb when i put him to sleep.

OC,

thks. I saw it at Robinsons 2day as well. Haven't quite decided which to get.

blessings,

u can find the playgym at all major departmental stores (Isetan, Robinsons etc). Mothercare / Kiddy palace too. It's quite big, so hard to miss. Think the most common one is by Tiny Love. Price range ~$100 - $150. Exersaucer is something like a stationary bouncer with attached toys. Saw it at Robinsons, Kiddy Palace or First Few Years.

My bb stopped wearing bootees when he's abt 6 weeks old. This mummy don't even wear socks for him when we go shopping except recently cos the weather is quite cold...

Anyway, im feeling so sad. hahaha. have to start work tomorrow...after resting and getting paid for 4 months. Why why why~! Gotta wake up at 7am to pump even though have to reach office at 9.30am. Then gotta pack all the barang barang to go to work. Super sian.

OC,
Yah i agree very hard to rbr but let make an effort and i can tell u i am very lousy. Stme just the name i dun know is for boy or ger.

PM,
E is very cute. Ur boy.. i am not wrong hor. hahaa..

Alvina,
Kyra is very cute too.

Zita,
u try ur best ok.

The gathering bz is not bad.

Missmoon,
u not cming ah?

Fruitee... where are u?
I saw that u selling ur car seat away? What is the reason to sell them away?

Good morning mummies,

My bb is abt 4 mths old now and i realise she has lots of white spots on her upper back, dont know what's wrong with her leh, anyone having the same prob?

morning mummies.... wow... got so many cute babies pictures... all so lovely!

dsii, are you there? wannna ask you to teach me how to use the posb internet transfer... saw you joining the bp for cute fork and spoon in cartoon casing too. the mummy has got UOB and i've got POSB... so how do i transfer $$$ to her thru the internet banking?

Gebbera,
In ur POSB u have to select trf to other banks but i find it very troublesome cos u need to kind in branches for other bank.

Hong, is it? internet banking troublesome ah? aiyo... then how? i went to the web to see just now, quite complicated leh...

Lok
mine confirmed.

Hong
Cos Kayden didnt wan to sit loh.. cos when we place him in hor.. he struggle so much cos the bb seat too small for him liao.. we placing him in the big recaro seat now..
so bo pian loh.. selling away.

geberra
u go to funds trf..the add new other banks acc..
key in the bank code and br code ..then the acc number loh...then can trf liao..

dsii,
cant do the transfer now cos gotta wait for them to mail me the User ID and pin number then can access to the fund transfer page... alamak, no choice but gotta wait again... btw, they only got 8 digit space for the bank acct number leh wherelse mine got 9 digit leh... how you do that?

Alas...I am back at work. Very tired. Really dun feel like working cos when I heard my mum was telling me that Ryan was looking for me when he woke up, I felt so upset leh. Now no mood to work already. Perhaps I shld just quit and be at SAHM...and look after my bb.

Hi PM, Looks like your baby going to be a great kisser next time ;)

hee hee, I sometimes "kiss" my baby lips hee hee, so soft.

dsii, no lah... it's my bank acct number.
the web only allows me to enter 8 digits whereby i've 9 digits... kekeke... we'll see if POSB process my ibanking and see if they will send me the letter few days later...

btw, mummies, i'm so angry with mil yesterday. sian! it's another mil issue... i hate it! really hate it to the core! i really want to "su ku" here.... mummies, pls bear with me ok... my mil came to my house yesterday ard 3pm+ and unfortunately, my hubby was cooking magi mee for both of us... we havent took lunch and magi mee was our lunch. both my hubby and i went busy doing household chores since morning that we didnt even have time to cook a proper meal. the moment mil stepped into my house, she immediately went straight to the kitchen cos hubby was at the stove. after that when we had finished our magi mee, she spoke to my hubby in a sarcastic and unfriendly manner saying "aiyo, you look after bb until you dont have a proper meal ah" (in hokkien). it was so obvious that she's actually blaming me! i was damned fed-up but i pretended that i dont understand what she was saying and didnt look at her. (I dont really know how to speak and understand hokkien) though i was like cursing and swearing at her at that moment. at least my hubby got a chance to take a 2hrs nap (my hubby woke up 15min before mil came to visit us). and me? i was still damn busy with the household chores while my hubby was sleeping with my bb. i had to make use of this opportunity (when bb is sleeping) to faster rush and finish my household chores. did she see that? she only see the surface and wanna blame me not cooking a proper meal for her dear son! how can she be so biassed! that's so unfair for me! her bias-ness really boils me up! i hate her hate her hate her!

PLAY YARD BP:

Brambles, are u there? Still interested?
Mummies, at the moment, we may not be able to hit 10 sets (if brambles or jaelim changes their mind). If that happens, I would suggest u get in contact with the supplier and purchase individually since there's no discount. Easier for payment and delivey logistics. Supplier accepts EFT or cheque. Will let u know once both brambles + jaelim responds.

HOSPITALIZATION INSURANCE:
FYI, Great Eastern has come up with a new SupremeHealth plan which is better than Aviva MyShield. However, there is no FOC coverage for child <8 yrs old. RUMOUR also has it that GE may come up with a rider scheme soon to cover co-insurance &amp; deductible. So for those who are still looking around or wants to switch, this is another one to contemplate.

Hi OC,
Yes, my gal can sleep alone during her daytime nap too. In fact, when I bring my gal to other ppl's hse, she also can sleep alone wif a little patting.

Hi Geberra, understand how you feel. Mine will tell me last time she did that and this. For me, I act blur and response "got meh", "is it", "oh.. I heard got problem then do that or this". Eventually only when I feel it's true that I agree to it (i.e. gripewater). She also only prepare herbal brew for my husband. Sometimes I will feel *#E#$%, but then, that's her son what. My mummy dote me too. Nevermind. Got my mummy and hubby dote me can already. Whatever she say I just act blur.

Hi Gebbera, U still can ignore her... Haha.. for me i will just say my piece... and this is how i treat my MIL the same as I treat my family members (Some say I'm abit rude and xiaojie pi qi) but I no give face one...Ermmmm.. of coz not teaching u to zao fan.. just that my endurance level is not as great as yours.

Lok - thanks for the info.. am actually looking at some plans for BB...

Lucida - why kiss in quotes? He's so irrrrrestiable.. I kiss him every now and then.. Got once he even hought i'm the pacifer and try to suck me.. yah.. and its very very soft...

Lucida,
me too. my mil also only brew herbal drink for my hubby ONLY... of course i dont expect her to brew for me lah but at least dont do things until so obvious mah... take my mum as an example, when my mum cook tonic or herbal drink, she not only cook for me but for my hubby too... why my mum can be so gracious and not my mil? hahaha... that the diff loh, our mum are more gracious or "da fang".... me also think the same as you... as long as we got our mummy and hubby to dote on is more than enough, we dont need mil at all... hahaha... i was still thinking if she's going to accuse me for not doing household chores, i'll purposely make her even angrier by saying her dear son dont wanna see me so exhaust over it. hahaha...

PM,
i also dont give face one... to the extend sometimes i showed her my BLACK face and it's very obvious one... one look can tell already. hahaha.... i told myself i'll only respect those who respect me.... even if the elder dont show respect to me, i also dont care and will still go ahead to show dis-respect to the elder.... so far only my mil that i dont show respect to cos she's sooooooo damn biase loh... "zhong nan qing nu" type. hahaha... my threshold for such tolerance damn low one... certain things just cannot "REN"...

thinking of going to mil hse for dinner tonite makes me suck! i dont understand why some mils can be so nice and understanding towards their dils but not my mil.

PM,
i ever told my hubby before, if i understand hokkien and can speak good hokkien, i sure talk back my mil one.... definitely will not give in to her. i very well know that i'm not a good dil to her but she's no good mil to me in the very first place too. she's a difficult person who cant get along well with many people, almost everybody!

Hi PM, coz I only touch his lips using my lips. so soft .. hmm.. dreaming about it now.. no mood to work today..

Aiyo, MIL issue. haha...

Gebbera,
we have maggi mee for lunch or dinner sometime. My MIL n hubby called each other everyday hor and my hubby like reporting everything to her like tat. At 1st i also dun like but i got no feeling liao.

My MIL also heartpain his son eat maggi mee but that is not my problem mah. He chose to eat that, i didnt ask him to eat. If he doesnt feel like eating then can always go and get food downstair but he chose to eat magi mee so dun suan me!!!

I dun have much PIL issue but hor but hor.. I have issued with my hubby's relative especially his aunties. Even since i have Julian, they kept asking my ger if she felt left out. She can say things like, u naughty or not. Mummy dun love u, love didi isnt. I feel like bashing her up! Why she go and tell my ger things like that. She dun have gd relationship with her DIL also no need to spoilt my relationship with my ger and create more issue for me.

my hubby got another relative even ridiculous. I think she dun know hokkien and she acted she knew how to speak.

That time my daughter is still young and very bubbly. Keep baby talk.. and i was siting beside her and u knew wat she said.

"Oh, Janelle so cute. talk alot of "Jiao wei" (hokkien)" ! I dun know how to response to her COMPLIMENT. Later i went home and think of it and laugh my head off. I asked if my hubby heard that, he said he did and apparently my MIL heard that too. It became the joke now. Hubby explained that she wanted to compliment that my ger talking is like the bird chirpping but end up it was "Jiao wei" directly translation to hokkien *faint*..

Hong,

Thats a good one.... "Jiao Wei", theoratically, she is not wrong. But direct translation always led to this kind of jokes. Take it in a light hearted manner bah.

liverpool,
that is why we laugh our head off. hahaha.
I hope she dun say the same thing to my son.

lucida
im not too sure can still oreder..cos the spree closed today leh(mon)..i can ask for u if can still order...