(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

yenny,hong
thanks! think muz really get d electric motor liao cos me pulling d sarong for past 2 hrs! tried stopping then she wake up.

hong
wat size is your nursing top?

Hong:
I Dunno how he will take to the grobag leh. He very hyper active manz, keep moving ard when sleeping. Dunno is it uncomfy or what... But initially i swaddle him not because scared cold, is to 'counter' the moro reflex where he keep getting shocked by his own arm movement. So wrap him like popiah tight tight.

OC:
hehe u same as me ahh, pulling the yaolan while typing. Very tiring i know. i also tot of buying that auto one, i saw at KP i think around $139 or something? Sometimes feel like he got 'sensor' attached or what. i go toilet he immed wake up.
ehh maybe your girl leg heavy ah? drop so loud... lol!

any mummies out there whose baby's face is not clear? I really envy you mothers whose baby face is silky and soft. My bb from birth til now still have baby acne.
Somemore is those got pus one. I wash his face 3x a day with just cooled boil water but still have... i'm so afraid it will be eczema...
564854.jpg

hong
not sure if i can come for d gathering yet so dun reserve d top for me k? thanks

Mrs T,
no harm trying out all our suggestions lor...or maybe it's just a phase? maybe he will grow out of it?

ya same lor, mine also got sensor attached, go toilet must run one then faster come back!

misaryeo
not sure y your boy's face turns red while drinking mink leh? could it be bcos he using lot of strength to suck? maybe can check with PD next time u bring him for jab?

Yenny,

wah, your boy can flip and lift his head high up? That is very good. My boy can hardly flip...i think prob he is heavy...now prob at 8kg. Is it ok not to be able to flip huh?

blessing,
8Kg.. wow so big!

Mrs T,
the bb shld also pass the Moro reflux phase now.
May be he like to be swaddle. Why not u just swaddle his under body.

U use boiled water to clean his face? U can try hazeline cream. If doesnt improve may be consult a PD for help.

OC,
OK...

yenny,
ur ger very sweet.

OC,
I bought mine at $169 lastmth at KP. no furher discount. Got mine at toa Payoh branch.

Lok,hope you are feeling better. i have a friendwho suffers chronic inflammation of the tendons at hands, fingers, wrists. mostly all her joints. Suffering quite a bit. It can be quite bad. hope yours will imrpove and recover as bb will continue to grow bigger and heavier.

Mrs T,
Is your bb drinking Fm or Bm. If FM: maybe too heaty? If BM, maybe have to watch what we eat. Sometimes, i apply the GAIA soothing lotion on my girls face. But for me, the best is still the elomet crea (which is the steriod prescribed from doc, dun encourage to use unless v bad.)

blessings
my boy dun even want (or still dunno) to flip also. i read a mag recently, rolling over starts like 6 or 7th month? i guess just let them achieve their milestones at their own pace. but i gan cheong queen ah, want everything fast fast do.

hahaha, Pm..me too stay in a birdpark leh, I got 4 parrot...1 dog..: )..

My gal head will fall out of the bb safe pillow , so never let her sleep..beanpillow now is her boster liao..

She had fever for 4days n reject milk, brg to PD say maybe is teething..! will teeth so eariler meh? ..now she drink less then 300ml a day...aiyo wat should i do....?

Yenny, yr boy so pretty : )

Did any of you give baby gripewater? My MIL was asking if i give. She say she give to my husband everyday when he was a baby. I check on other threads and seems that other mummies giving as well.

yenny - oh, ur bb sooo cute.

Lucida - I just started to give diluted gripewater. i will dilute 5ml with 40ml of water. I decide to give becos my boy started to stir at midnite.. fidget for abt 10mins, then fart... this happen for a few nites. so i decide to give to help him relieve the air

Mrs T - try to slowly unwrap lah. release the legs first. continue to wrap the hands. but dun need to be too tight. my boy sometimes also v itchy hands... so the teachers at infantcare also wrap up his hands at times to let him sleep longer in the noon.

kin
thanks! posted at marketplace to see if got lobang for 2nd hand

zita
so did d PD say anything since your bb rejecting milk n drinking less?

trying to distract myself here cos letting bb cry to sleep. after i said goodnite to her n left d room, think she a bit shock...like huh???

thanks for all ur compliments. But hor when u all say my boy pretty, like a bit funny leh cos he's a boy mah. Guess he really looks like a gal huh? I oso quite surprised when he lifted up his head while on his front 2 weeks ago. His neck quite strong. now he is attempting to flip multiple times continuously.

OC
keep us update on ur training. I oso want to let Xavier sleep in his own room.

Mrs T
I used to swaddle my boy too but i stop when he is a month old cos they say swaddling not so good for their motor skills.

blessings, missmoon
Different babies has different development pace, cannot compare. In fact knowing how to flip 1st doesn't serve any good leh, i got to be more cautious of him now, no more leaving him alone on the sofa.

yenny
ok ok...she crying for 1 hr oredi! really long winded manz!...sigh...discussing with hubby how now??...

Lucida
me trying to give my ger gripewater as well diluted with water but bcos she never like to drink water so thinking of giving her directly

Gathering on 18th NOV(SAT)-1.30pm onwards at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) kitty (not cfm yet but likely ok)
9) poppy (not cfm yet)

Hong,
Weekend need to go to in-law's place... will try to make arrangements then confirm with you again.

OC - just go in n reassure her...
pat pat her... then come out again..

aiyoh... while talking to u.. i can feel the heartpain sia!! :p

MTDT
u so cute, feel d heartpain ah? heheh

ya did went in earlier to reassure her just now then came out agn but she really persistent ah, cry louder n louder...so in d end i give up liao

but when i finally went in to pick her up, i looked her in d eye n spoke to her in a calm manner,explaining to her d reasons for our actions...guess wat? she gave me a triumphant smile!! pengz!

after dat she damn good mood lor, so i tell her im goin to take my shower first. then she started whining, my hubby tried giving her pacifier n she played with it using her tongue as if it's a toy...sigh...

after i came out, i took over, she got tired of playing with pacifier, eyes big big look at me. i told her it's bedtime, lie down beside her n pretended to sleep. she not happy so start crying again, so i went back doin wat i do every night, stuff my nipple in her mouth...she suck suck then doze off liao!!

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) lok (not cfm yet but likely ok)
9) poppy (not cfm yet)

kin,

that's why i'm trying to get it fixed. I'm showing symptoms of trigger finger now. The physiotherapist said woman are more prone than man for such condition. And among woman, my wrists are more laxed, that's why kena..

OC,

Dunno leh. I thot high chair is a logical choice. Bumbo seat cannot last too long right? What's a booster seat?

Hi Lucida - Not that I dont want to tell my hubby.... coz everyday I see him so tired, I dont want to tell him such "domestic" stuff... he's also very bored down with work and our house renovation.. Sometimes I think, even if I tell him so what.. will he think I'm incapable?? Coz we initially agreed on that he take care of the reno and I take care of BB.. til the house is ready. I give gripe water every alternate days, it seems like he wil only poo when i give him gripe water.. coincident?

Cantoment Road - where? Trying to go some places that are pram-friendly...

Mrs T - My hubby also says he's tired... When my baby cries frantically, I wont try to use pacifer or patting to pacify him instead he will want to be carried upright, he look here and there cool down himself first then try to pacifer him... so far it works on me. Maybe u can try this method.
But my baby still fuss alot when he wanna sleep so i'm still headache!

YB - I tried today.. disaster!!! Haha. I confirmed that he cant use this method else he loses his voice...Thankfully, your hubby is still good.. he "takes some actions"

OC - have you tried Nuby? My boy last time like that too, but now he sort of prefers to pacifer.. else very hard leh.. imagine you are out shopping and bb keep slanting sideways for yr pacifer. Happens to me and I am literally shopping in the nursing room lo.. so i'm determined to kick this habit of his.

MY - Yah loh.. my breast look so out of shape when they are in nursing bra, sometimes i just wear my normal underwired bras end of the day my breast will be like blueblack like that. very painful.

OC -dun let yr bb get use to it, else very difficult when u wanna go out.... how to shake her each and every moment when she's asleep...? my boy will wake up when i stop pushing the pram...

Zita!! u got 4 parrotS? OMG.. sorry.. but how to stand them?? Haiyo.. I became an animal abuser (pls dun call SPCA) u know i get so frustrated with it!

Hi Mrs T,
Detinox should b fine, my doc also recommend it...mayb ur bb's cries is not due to colic? I agree wif MTDT. Mayb ur boy not used to sleeping wif his hands & legs 'free'?

Hi Mrs T,
My gal also got bb achne. Washed her face with just plain water. Visited a number of docs, all of them said will go away on it's own. So now at 3.5mths, my gal's bb acne clearing..but still got 'pit holes' lor....but at least better.

Eczema & acne is diff...Acne is red & sometimes wif pus. Eczema is normally dry & red skin rashes. Itchy also.

Hi PM & OC,
Dun give up so soon. As I said, it took me many many tries, lots of crying (both me & bb), determination & hard-heartedness to make my gal sleep alone at night. But seeing the result now really make me feel it's all worthwhile.

As some of the mummies who were at the last gathering noticed, my gal is also a loud speaker. Her cries r terrible cos it's hysterical + screaming. When she cries, the whole shopping centre will echo back her cries. To make matters worst, she's also very very long-winded. The 1st time we trained my gal, she will cry on & on for more than 1 hour, NON-STOP. Until we finally picked her up. I almost gave up till I fell sick 1 day, then leave my hubby to take charge of everything.

Being man, he's more bo chap. And he can really leave the bb alone & dun care about her cries. Until my gal used to the fact tat her cries doesn't bring her any relief/help at all. Then she slowly cry lesser & lesser, softer & softer. Then now, becomes whinning or simply stare into space & fall asleep.

Even now, I'm still surprised tat this method works so well. And I'm really much happier knowing tat my gal can sleep on her own even when I'm bathing or doing my own stuff. No more worrying about her not getting enough sleep or feeling cranky etc.

Hi OC..PD say cause he is teethning so gum pain when sucking so no mood to drink milk..give teething gel to lump the area..if worse come to worse have to sringyg or spoon feed loh : (

PM..haha ya super noisy, but i tink my gal used to it liao..can sleep thr. even environment super noisy...

YB..U mean yr gal to sleep in another room?..

Hi zita27,
No, I mean walk out of the room where ur bb is sleeping to do other stuff like watching tv, hang laundry etc, & leave a gap at the doorway so can still peep or hear wat's happening. Tat way, ur bb will not b able to c u & think u r nit around.
Normally, I'll wait till my gal fall asleep then I'll go into the room's toilet to shower then sleep. Even though I'll make lots of noise, my gal will still stay asleep.

YB..OIC.., I though train to sleep at another room: )

I tink my gal used to play alone liao ..I leave her at rocker watching bb Brainy or play her play gym n kick her piano for 1 to 2hr , then i do my own stuff .. : ) She play till tired then doze off...! Maybe can try giving them more toy to occupy themselves..

Blessing ..My frez gal is 11kg +++ plus at 6mth plus...still cant flip, but can sit abit..so i tink is the weight ,so quite norm.: )

Another frez gal never crawl but start to walk at 10mth liao...

My gal can flip but when head cant even lift up 45degree, Now still cant sit bumbo...: ( Tink is light so bone not strong yet...guess each develop individually blah...

Yenny, i let her hug her bean pillow n sleep at side way..then put a pillow beside to prevent her from flipping in middle of nite : )

Hong, will sms u at 3pm plus..if mummy intend stay till 5plus then i come over k..cause i stay in west take 1hr to travel to yr side..heehee

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) lok (not cfm yet but likely ok)
9) poppy (not cfm yet)
10) Zita

PM
ya same here, sometimes scared my hubby feels very "fan" if everyday he comes home only grumble to him, his work also quite stressful mah. im also like u, dun wan to let him feel dat im incapable n cant cope like dat. also tell myself to enjoy every moment now as this is part n parcel of motherhood n will gradually get better.

past 2 days let my ger nap in yao lan, think much better liao, at least wont keep waking up then cry. in yao lan even when she wakes up she will look ard n suck her fists, quite good mood. but still trying to see if can dun "yao" her after she doze off...

I haven tried Nuby pacifier, hopefully she takes

YB
gonna try agn tonight..thanks!

zita
looks like sooner or later all of our babies here will be goin thru teething then may hv same problem...

wow so envy your ger can keep herself entertained for so long! not to mention can doze off by herself like dat! something i've always wished for on my ger leh...

OC,
ur ger so cute.

Mummies, i notice we keep saying my boy, my ger. Err our bbies all have name leh. Must start calling the name else we will never each other kid name.

zita, dun blur me. no need 1hr to reach my place hor. Ok lah.. u sms me.

Yenny,
Ah.. pai seh so i thot ur is a ger.

Thx all for your suggestions leh... yesterday night i tried to put him to bed and let him cry it out. wah seh, he cry less then a minute then zzz liao. After that me and hubby go partyyy..so happy!!!!!!!!! but tonight dunno is it the same or not... But also heard from my MIL he woke up in the middle of the night and cry again. She say coz he never see us around? Dunno is it the real reason... Considering giving gripewater to try it out...

btw... when u guys talk abt the bumbo seat... is it the round and hard one that u put on the floor? quite short also right? I thinking of getting but dunno if its good and affordable???

YB:
I dunno what causes the acne? My boy now just turn 4 months and still having alot of pimples? I consults lotsa of PD, the first one gave me hydrocortisone 1%, which i've been applying religiously. the rest told me it will go away on its own.. but i cannot tahan everytime bring him go out pple will ask me what happen to his skin!!! See liao so heart pain...

Hi Mrs T,
Congrats!! This is the 1st bb step u take & u'll soon enjoy the 'fruits' of u perservation! But also b prepared tat once a while, ur boy may cry longer than usual cos they're still young & learning. Cheers!!

Baby Acne:
My doc says bb acne is caused by our hormones leftover in the bb's body during childbirth.Dun b affected by wat other ppl say abt ur bb. I used to b affected too esp. when my MIL & relatives keep mentioning it. But I'll reasoned wif them cos I know they're ignorant. As long as ur bb is healthy, a little bb acne doesn't hurt. Anyway, it'll go away on it's own soon. Dun think too much.

OC yr gal so sweet : )

Mrs T..this is the bumbo seat..: ) I tink buying a exersaucer more useful leh..same purpose but can entertain them more longer..
565950.jpg

Hong, I stay cck leh, then plus look thr. directory find way n loss half way..so take 1hr loh : (

OC,

Joshua also previously cannot be left alone but he has changed since turning 3mths. Now I can have a few moments to myself if i switched on his favourite tiny love musical mobile. Actually, I timed him that day --- he can stare/kick at his playgym for 1 hr (I was with him but kept quiet). Very often, he will "talk" to his toys as well. So perhaps u will have to find a toy she likes to entertain her!

Attach to dining table huh, stable or not?

PLAY YARD BULK PURCHASE:
So far I have the following interested parties. Anymore or did I miss out anyone? Will try to place order by next week as our babies are starting to flip and learning to crawl soon..
1. missmoon - 1.5 sets
2. lok - 1.5 sets
3. fruitee - 3 sets
4. MTDT -???
5. jaelim (from another thread) -- 1.5 sets?
6. brambles - 1 set

I realised baby E doesnt take the cry it out method...he can sleep on his own, provided he must see yr face. I napped with him this afternoon... sleep beside him and pick up his pacifer now and then when it drops and he will fall asleep, but very long for him to do so lo.. i think he takes ard 1hr or so to sleep on his own. Hopefully he can do it faster... but one bad thing is that I cant do other stuff.. and also i realise he cant stay long at the gym or mobile... he's always wanting attention..

headache
OC-think we too "teng" our hubby liao... haha

hong
thanks! but so many mummies' names to remember leh, plus d babies' one ah...try lah
dunno y i still like to call my ger "baby" more than her name

zita
is dat your ger? her hair very cute leh

ya think i wont buy bumbo seat too, have this strong feeling my ger wont like to sit in it n will always want to crawl out

Lok
saw d booster sear at Toy R' S today,it can be put n tied onto normal dining chair so d baby is raised to ard same height as d dining table, portable as well, cant remember exactly how much, shld be ard $60. think it's something like bumbo seat except dat it has straps to tie to dining chair.

my ger gets tired of d same toys after awhile, she seems more interested if it's something new. wah if like dat toys not enuf...shiong ah