(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hahaha...fruitee why pengz...cos u think it's true too?? hahahaha

fruitee then we go take the 1 yr old pic together lah....next time i go ur place..u show me the pics u taken for kayden...maybe when ian 1 yr old..i book ur photgrapher..cos like mtdt mentioned...must try other photographers..hehehhee

fruitee - package not bad leh... can consider too. as long as got all pics back in CD, i feel tat it's good liao!! hahah :p

so how many pics in total did he take for kayden tat time?

Tat's my plan too... 6mths one set, 1 yr - one set, then maybe every yr one set! hahah... like print $$ huh! :p

PM - cannot quiet quiet move in without telling us hor!!! haha :p

dsii - no lah... Short term memory! haha :p

lok, i'm also keen in the playard but prob juz 1 set

Have not come here to yak yak since I started work 3 weeks ago ... very busy and hectice life ...

Dsii,
I like the photos taken, very nice ... Ian very handsome hor

dsii
Onz uh.. dun say say only loh.. I sure ONZ u one.. ahha.. I better stick to this photographer cos got chemistry mah.. somemore comfortable with him & he damn funny.. hhee.. at least take the natural side rather than posing.. Can ask millie since Yew Kwang also her wedding photographer mah..

MTDT
eh.. he took unlimited shots for Kayden
, cos he say wan Kayden to be his model.. cos he KO mah.. haha... take his yawning shots.. plus my sis had her convoction pics taken by him also.. family + her personal.

Hi Dsii, Love the pictures. So blissful.

Hubby want to take family photos also.. we thinking of taking some with those tradtional shots - square square, parents sit down kind.. like those taken in the 70s studio shots.

lala, lucida
thks thks...hehee..to think mummy and daddy looks average..my boys can be yan tao kia..not bad ah..maybe negative + negative = positive..hehehehee
now small..yan tao...maybe grow up...not yan tao leh..hahahaha...they keep changing one leh...so wait till i take pics when he 1 yr old..then u all give ur comments again ..hehehee

lucida
ya ya...somemore black and white..then the bb sit on those round cane chair..hehehee...then u wear those clothings like 1 suit...with china buttons one..hehehe..and hairdo maybe a bun...hehehe..sure very classic...*watch too much tv liao*

fruitee
onz lah..u dun forget hor!!!!!

dsii, ya lor. i want the yellowish effect.. ha ha Nostagic mah. To think about it I got a qipao.. hmmm.. dun look like those scary movies can already :p

dsii,
u lucky loh, me have to toil and labour, at least you have the luxury of spending time with your kids. I have to wake up at 5+am to express milk, then wash funnels/bottles, get myself prepare for work, so spend only 20mins with my girl in the morning. At night, also spend like half to 1 hr at most with her after work before she zz... scare she will forget her mummy.

lala
aiyo..she wont forget u one lah...last time i was a weekend mama to my elder boy...i also worried he will forget me..but no loh..still as sticky...so u dun worry cos u get to see her everyday!!!

lucida
wah piang..u look so pretty where got scary!!!!...unless im the one who take that kind of pic...really scary manz

Hi liverpoolll,
I see. So means my gal now 3mths, I can buy 6mth wet suit? I dun think I wanna hve another bb already ley....hee..hee...

Hi dsiitan,
Ur pixs r very well-taken. Care to share how much it costs & incl wat kinda service cos I'm really interested.

Wah, I will also love to take photos leh but then must get rid of my fats first and also my forehead got breakouts..."gek sim"

Aiyo, my boy havent poo poo since yesterday...what can I do? Keep telling him to poo and he thinks I am playing with him...keeping smiling at me! hahaha

fruitee,

for me, i'm thinking of getting it together with the playmat. So to fit the playmat (the one i'm getting is 180cm X 125cm) and also to give boy boy more space to explore, 1.5 set is better. 1 set is 1100mm X 1100mm X 600mm. It will largely depend on how much space u hv --- in my case, can still fit into living room or his own nursery. Was thinking to myself that if the confined space is too small, might as well just throw him in the playpen lor ...

MTDT,

my hubby also asked me to just get mattress. but hor, dunno how to fit the size and i read from June mummies thread that mattress may not be so good for crawling. Plus I already have 2 mattresses (not very gd quality ones) at home. No more space for more! At least the playmat can keep in a bag and can teach him something using it (getting the world map one)

So play yard interest level looks like this now:
missmoon - 1.5 set
lok - 1.5 set
brambles - 1 set
fruitee - ??
missmoon, if it's 1.5 set, basically we are sharing. So one person will hv an extra door while the other will take the activity panel. do u mind if i take the activity panel cos my boy very restless one, always need entertainment..

Btw interested mummies, I haven't called Winnie yet, so dunno what price it will be and whether there's even any stock!!

lok
it's fine with me. i hope the toys that i've been getting (and prob continue to get) will keep him entertained enough.

Lok
Oki, I wan to take 1.5set.. then what's with the extra door & the activity panel? oppss.. am I asking too much??? pai sey pai sey

fruitee,

1 set consists of 2 blank panel + 1 activity panel + 1 door. So if 0.5 set, 1 mother will take activity + blank while the other takes door + blank.

I juz called Winnie. if less than 10 sets, it's $110 per set. If more than 10 sets, then $105 per set. FOC delivery to individual mummies' home. Mon to Sat delivery. Any other takers?

Will keep this open and maybe call her to place order next week. Is this ok? Nobody in a rush to get it right?

wanna share this...

TO ALL MUMMIES:

Before I was a Mum

I made and ate hot meals.

I had unstained clothing.

I had quiet conversations on the phone.

Before I was a Mum

I slept as late as I wanted

And never worried about how late I got into bed.

I brushed my hair and my teeth everyday.

Before I was a Mum

I cleaned my house each day.

I never tripped over toys or forgot words of lullabies.

Before I was a Mum

I didn't worry whether or not my plants were poisonous.

I never thought about immunizations

Before I was a Mum

I had never been puked on

Pooped on

Spit on

Chewed on

Peed on

Or pinched by tiny fingers

Before I was a Mum I had complete control of:

My thoughts

My body

And my mind

I slept all night.

Before I was a Mum

I never held down a screaming child so that doctors could do tests

Or give shots.

I never looked into teary eyes and cried.

I never got gloriously happy over a simple grin.

I never sat up late hours at night watching a baby sleep.

Before I was a Mum

I never held a sleeping baby just because I didn't want to put it down.

I never felt my heart break into a million pieces

when I couldn't stop the hurt.

I never knew that something so small could affect my life so much.

I never knew that I could love someone so much.

I never knew I would love being a Mum.

Before I was a Mum

I didn't know the feeling of having my heart outside my body.

I didn't know how special it could feel to feed a hungry baby.

I didn't know that bond between a Mother and her child.

I didn't know that something so small

Could make me feel so important.

Before I was a Mum

I had never gotten up in the middle of the night

Every 10 minutes to make sure all was okay

I had never known the warmth

The joy

The love

The heartache

The wonder

Or the satisfaction of being a Mum.

I didn't know I was capable of feeling so much before I was a Mum.

Lok
Think I will take 1 set, unless got mummy wanna share with me..

Thanks for the info.
Like Missmoon, I also can wait.. no hurry!

Dsii,

Before I became a mum, I never thought that monitoring poo/pee frequency is so important. Before I became a mum, weight loss is a more commonly discussed topic than weight gain (of cos for bb in this case)!!!

Long time no login this thread! How are all of u? Hope everyone is doing well! I like this thread very much, always got lotsa interesting stuffs to catch up! Hee

Lok,
Thanks for the bumper playmat info. I have ordered 1 pc thru the BP thread liao. Kam Xia!!!

hong
ok ok..will help u monitor ah...

gathering on 18th NOV (SAT) at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan

anymore mummies??? Is a saturday...

Lok,
sorry today alot of work. I read until i blur.

i thot u organised one internally for jul mum.
Then no hurry cos i just wanted one for boy boy to crawl in.

BTW, sea horse mattress is very gd.

Dsii,
thank u very much! wat time u think is gd. What is the timing for last gathering?

Lucida,
come anytime. I/we wait for u.

hong

last gathering at yenny's place was 1.30pm..but some mummies came ard 2 plus too...then we stay till 5plus...

Hi lok,

I can never agree more than you. I have been like a poo monitor for my baby. When he did not poo since yesterday, I am kan cheong already...Thank God, he poo this afternoon.

Lok
Last min confirmed.. got my frd wanna share with me liao.. for the play yard. I getting 3 sets, 1 5 set with 1.5 set for me & my frd with play panel & 1 blank - 1.5 set with 1 door & 1 panel.

Phew... finally!!

dsii, fruitee
love d pics! me so tempted to go take oso!

dsii
re: 'Before i was a MUM' u wrote dat yourself? couldn't agree more, some parts touched my heart too...cos jus this afternoon nearly breakdown when bb kept crying

re: bumper mat n playyard
wah another investment...thot will jus throw mine into playpen can oredi heheh

MTDT
u want to buy seahorse mattress? those cheaper mattress no good is it? sorry not expert in this

Dsiitan..yr pic so sweet n nice...Lan is so hansome : )

Yb...pm you liao...

Gathering...my weekend car, can leave at 3pm, by time reach is 4pm...is everyone still around? heehee

zita
thks thks..

hmmm....shld be ard bah...last time we laft yenny's place ard 5 plus...butthis time i dunno leh....

dsii
heheh..thot maybe Ian give u inspiration mah

lok
thanks! will check out d website. i scared if d playmat too thin bb fall over n knock her head leh. think i over protective liao...

re: gathering
if sat dat means hubby can come along?

Hi Hong,
You using sea horse mattress for baby? Good is it? Which type you get - dimension? I saw there's is one which is foldable - is it that?

Blessing,

Never poo for few day is common as long the poo is not hard...btw can try massage bb left side lower part tummy...my gal poo immediately after massage...taught by chinese sinseh that do bb massage...: )

Lucida...my aunt is the chinese sinseh, so advice foc...she practice at zhong hwa clinic hall..at woodlands..Foc to patient also...

OC,

The playmat is meant for playing purpose so should be ok lah. If use mattress and dimensions cannot fit, I think it's more dangerous with all the gaps. (Good quality mattress tend to be very thick and there's a certain height right? Maybe I'm the overly protective one!)

Duffybuff from June thread just posted a picture of the 6 panel playyard with the playmat. U may want to take a look..