(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi Lok, I'm considering whether to buy the bumper playmat or to buy an activity gym by tinylove.. limited cash so can only buy one..
Btw, you also make taimaobi is it?? Did you get the box as well?
Now my boy is also botak and I love it so much as I dun need to wash his hair now. Just wipe can already
Think I will maintain this hairstyle for him for quite sometime.. ha ha

Missmoon
Thanks... remember our date for the boys for photo taking yah... I thinking of bringing him there again when he is about 6mths..

hong
ya not ex loh..so u seen the portfolio he took for us...do u like his style?? u r taking next yr issit? old ppl will not like to travel ard somemore..weather so hot..hehehe

Dsii,
yah so i thot of indoor and outdoor shot. Indoor for my PIL and outdoor for young pple like us.

OK mummy before i forget. Let fix the gathering date again.

I propose 18 NOV (sat), 2pm at my place.
1) Hong & family

my photographer said too many ppl view the link liao...tomolo then can view again..hmm...then i post the link tomolo again...

btw, hong stays at old airport rd..hehehee

gathering on 18th nov 2 pm (hong's place @ old airport rd)

1) Hong & family
2) dsiitan

Lucida
Txs.. the pic taken when Kayden is 2mths+. Had a hard time loh.. cos before the photographer count to 3.. he Zzzzzzzzzz..
+ the ones i took, I look so fat loh..(was begging my photographer not to put my pics in his website.. scare wait he no customer) so I will be taking again when Kayden turn 6mths.. together with Missmoon..

YB
ya loh... asked the photographer..he said too many ppl view the link...bandwidth exceeded..so tomolo i post the link again

hong,

if u only want the playmat, can order directly from the URL i provided. there's a 20% discount if 10 orders placed. I need the play yard cos only me at home with bb, cannot be watching him every minute.

fruitee,

one of the June mummies said it's abt $119 for 4 panels. there was a BP and the final price was $105. I wanted to assess the level of interest, then call up Cheng Choon to ask best price lor. Thinking of keeping it only to July mummies ..

missmoon,

not decided yet. u leh?

Lucida,

I hv the tiny love gymini (play gym). What's the activity gym? I went to babeszone (not the company TAI MAO BI) to make the scholar's brush cos hv $10 voucher when we ordered the full mth cakes. Just took their FOC embroidery box, didn't pay extra for wooden box. U going to make too?

Hi Lok, Ya lor. Hubby want the box. For me, the FOC box can already.

Btw, how's the gymini? Does your baby like it? I scared buy already become white elephant.

Hi Hong, I have to attend a church wedding on 18th Nov leh.. I think end at 1pm.. Not sure if I can make it for the gathering.. Really dun wan to miss this gathering again.. I let you know. Forgot where the church located.. but then.. still got to go home fetch baby.... Confirm with you again..

missmoon/fruitee,

neither do i want the balls. btw, r u all looking at 1 set or 1.5 sets?

Lucida,

My bb will look at the toys and occasionally kick them. He can grab the rattle if I hand it to him. Also likes to look at his own reflection in the big mirro. Not able to reach for the toys himself yet, so most of the time i hv to bring them down for him to play. The music is a bit soft though, my hubby say he will yan jiu to see if we are not using it correctly.

playmat - I very KS, i bought them way before my bb is born, when i was preggie. I still rem posting here telling mummies abt it.. ahaha and they thought i bought bumper for the cot. hehe..

Play yard - I wanted very much for the playyard. But i think mu hubby will kill me if i buy them. No space.

Swimming - Wow.. i think i will never step into a pool again unless its a private pool and got nobody except me there... reason being? My ugly stretchmarks are all over my body.

Fruitee - Noticed that yr boy will just K.O like that.. my boy needs lots and lots of carrying, patting and rocking before he finally sleeps.

I bought a fun n whirl carnival by FP from robinson sale, so far it has been entertaining my boy.

I wished i could take portfolio with my family too.. but I see my wedding pics down there collecting dust.. I am thinking twice abt the idea..

Hi Liverpool11,
Do u put on swimming diapers on ur boy before u put on the wetsuit? I went to checkout the website. Roughly 1 wetsuit can lasts about 3mths only. That's a bit too ex if can only wear for 3mths leh...

hi fruitee

so tempted to take my bb for photoshoot after seeing your 'album'. coincidentally, yew kwang was our wedding photographer 3 yrs ago. he did a great job back then. will be meaningful to get him to take our bb pics too.

hi gals, i am doing a spree on bobux shoe. so if u r interested, can go to market place or march 06 side to order, ok.

lucida and mich

read abt trying to stop bf and feel the same way. have stop latching two weeks ago and now down to 1 pump a day. 4oz only. enough for 1 feed. soon ms will be reduced to nothing and feel very sad even though at one point could not wait to stop bf.

really miss latching and having that bond with bb. now once in a while bb still try to latch but have to resist the urge to give in. work in front line so pumping at work is not an option. feel so sad...

Hi Zita27,
Saw u selling bb gal's dress on the marketplace. I'm interested in the Hello Kitty white dress but collection too far away lei.Can the price be negotiated?

YB,

Yes, we do put on a leak proof swimming trunk for my Gerrard 1st. Actually alot depends on how fast your boy grow. My wife bought the slightly bigger size, so the velcro actually overlap as of now, but still can secure tightly, so no problem. I guess I would say it should last me for at least 6 mths.

Won't be a waste, coz will still be leaving it for my no.2 next time, and if possible, no.3. LOL

i have my first pimple!!! After enjoying one year of clear good skin now one big pimple pops out on my chin area!!! So sad! I think it's due to heatiness and not enough sleep. Last time I have pimples also due to this two reasons. also lately start to drink coffee again tho' only 3 or 4 sips as still BFing.
I need to drink more water and eat more fruits already...

YB
I paid $168 for the photos taken.

Lok/Missmoon
I interested! I wan the blue col without the balls also.

Millie
Yah.. he was a great photographer.. was my wedding photographer too.. Did a super great job for us.. made it a thing that you will never get tired looking at your wedding pics.

I will be going to him again when Kayden is 6mths old.. Booked him liao.. hehe

was thinking of bringing Kayden for a swim but not at public pools.. wanna go to private pools ley.. any suggestions bo?
Missmoon
ermm.. shall we go for the balls one as well?? No?

Lok
Wat u mean by 1 set or 1.5??

PM
ya loh.. just like the mummy mah.. ahha...

dsii
sooo cute!! happy family, and Ian is really adorable, he knows how to pose ah.

fruitee
dun think i wan the balls one. soon Ethan will be like octopus, then throw the balls everywhere and i have to pick up those balls instead
of playing. haaa

fruitee,missmoon
hahahaa..thk u thk u...hmm...since fruitee u mentioned b4 ian looks like me..hmmm.and now u said he yan tao...does it mean im 'shui' too...hahahahaa....joking lah....thickskinned hhor...pengz

pose: no lah..he dont know...the photographer just asked ask to do this and that...then follow loh...then we he just keep captured...the flash kept flashing...aiyo...really feel like movie stars leh..

hi hi...
i also wan to take pics with my boy... waiting for him to be 6 mths old too.

fruitee - $168 consist of wat? all pics in softcopy back?

Play yard - 1.5 is to cater to the size of the bumper mat??

i dun intend to get the bumper mat, but will get a good seahorse matress. so dunno wat size to get leh.

PM - wait for ur new home then get!
how's the reno? done 7788 liao?

dsii - ya! 1 yr old ALSO!

but most likely will try diff photographers for each time. diff pose, diff pattern. :p

mtdt
hahaha..and of trying to look for lower price..hahha..but oso must gd skills lah..if not low price also no use....

woman..when u wanna email me the pics har????

dsii
I pengz ah seeing yr post.. haha
but hor they say if boy look like mummy hor.. in future very yan dao one.. vice versa for gal la.. cannot imagine if I have a gal in future.. look my hb.. I faint! ahha
6mth take one set, 1yr take 1 set.. just wan my boy to see him pics to think he got a good childhood.. hehe

PM
your hse renovating ah??

MTDT
Baby and Kids Photography Package @ $168

1 piece of 8"x12" with frame
20 pieces of 4R photos with album
1 CD containing softcopy of all photos

mtdt
hahha...havent lah..me wait till neck long long liao...nevermind lah...not rushing u ..just a gentle reminder..i know u wanna spend quality and quantity time with baby Z..hehehehe....