(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Update..my featherrweight GaL : )
559817.jpg

Poppy, ya...she got a skinny mummy..hope she got daddy genes..: (

Yo..mummies...

Those black patch birth mark will gone anot har? my gal patch seem bigger as she grow leh...

Any intend to start on cereal at 4mth plus? i wan to start, but after c pd today advise to start at 6mth leh...so now half hearted...

Hi Yenny, My baby is drinking about 170ml every 3 hours. Now on either BM or Formulae. Thinking maybe my milk not enough fat.. :p

Hi Lok, dun know leh. I tot doesn't matter if mummy slim.. mmm jai leh

Every tired lately. Now work gets more, very tired after get back home. Today husband needs to go wedding dinner so I got to got MIL place to bring baby back myself. Tomorrow Hubby go meet friend so will be home late as well. No complaints yet as this is the first time he went out to mingle with friends at night after I give birth. I went out more than him :p So I just let him go.. I don't think he will go out often gua cos' he's the type who likes to stay at home.

Just to update about my sunday session at Avent workshop. I went to the 2nd session which covers Baby massage & bath and baby development. The baby massage is by Wong Bo bo (spelling dun know how lar) from TMC. Very informative for me lor. the tummy massage is very good - went back tried on baby and quite immediate baby farted..
The other session was by kidzgrowonline (website: www.kidzgrowonline.com)which is a online website that helps you track baby development. This is an initiative between singapore goverment, KK hospital and Kidzgrow. Got to pay, $120 and you can use the online tool to track baby development till 6 years old. Basic member is free so you all can go in to try out. I haven't try yet so no feedback.

Btw, there's also a sample on the First Teeth toothpaste - this only to be use when baby start showing first tooth is it???

Lucida,

at least ur bb can take 170ml. If my bb takes 120ml, i "tou xiao" already.

Mummies with small bb,

I called up PD's clinic. The nurse told me if any of the following happens, then go see PD:
1. Not drinking for 8 hrs (except during nightime when they sleep through)
2. No urine output
3. Poo is greyish which is indicative of liver problems (yellowish or greenish is normal)

Otherwise, if bb is happy and alert, though not drinking a lot, it's ok.

liverpool - ya, i dunk him 3 times in a row...

he din cry... eyes open big big underwater... when out of water, immediately smile somemore!

i read the "water babies" book, they teach that shd always submerge bb when go swimming. this is to prevent them from water phobia in future. (becos during swimming, head has to go underwater mah) of cos, give them lots of encouragment n warning. always give the same cue before dunking. can start training at home... before pouring water from their head, count 1 2 3 etc... and babies (usu before 4mths) hv a natural instinct to hold their breath underwater... as they still vaguely rem the time they spend in mum's tummy, where it is filled with water.

u should try..

for more info, borrow the book from library to read. v informative.

hong, my husband drives, and drinks, hahahah. and he's afraid when he drives and drinks cos the police might catch him. im afraid when he drives and drinks cos he might lose his life. duh.

first teeth toothpaste:
used tt on my twins. and they like to swallow it cos it's sweet. haha. i only started them on tt abt 2mths ago..when they were abt 20mths. b4 tt did use toothbrush but without toothpaste.

swimming:
MTDT, i dont think i'll dare to dunk my baby gal. scared my reaction might be too slow for her. haha. and havent brought my elder kids to swim yet. only brought them to play water beside the pool.. cos when we went to suan4 their names with their shen1 chen2 ba1 zi4, the person said we need to refrain the both of them from swimming till they turn 5 yrs old. sigh. duno by then they'll be scared not...

Zita, your gal has a birth mark? where? my gal has one too, at her elbow. quite a big one.. think tt one will prob be with her for the rest of her life.

zita,
ur gal look ok to me. My boy also have birth mark. A red one on his right eye lid.

560025.jpg
I hope it will go away soon.

MTDT,
u are so daring. Ur hubby ok with it. My hubby wil nag n nag n nag.

Z-lia,
aiyo so dangerous. Drink and still drives. I wun allow him to do it. He also wun dare. Somemore i dun need to nag at him, MIL will nag none stop.

Lucida,
u are very hardworking.

Hi Lok/Poppy, The problem is that he's taking alot but he's not gaining much weight leh.. where all the milk went to... actually I'm abit concern and thinking of calling the PD this coming weekend. Sometimes GP don't know much things about baby. The other time my baby regugitate (literally throw up) alot of milk after each feeding and GP say baby like that, normal. Only wen I go PD that realise my baby got reaction to diary product so I should not take diary pdt since I BF.

Sorry, so long neba log in. Have been busy with work and everyday after work, super duper tired. Somemore today late for work for about an hour! overslept, start work at 10am, i 9.30 den get up. I think u gals can imagine how tired I am.

My baby girl now can turn to the side, dunno izit consider flip, den she hug the bolster to Zzz, so cute!

Now everyday backache, migriane. Like getting bad to worse, feel like i'm gonna fall sick soon too.

Somemore nowadays work, so tired, less time with baby, feel so guilty!

Hubby, jus had a major arguement. Haiz, men nag at them oso no use. Jus let them be. They forever like to stay up late. Meet friends lahz, if not play game lahz. All the stupid excuses they give. I feel like I kena con to get married to hubby. Last time when jus noe him, he say he homely man, then tell me always like to stay at home. Now I jus tell him, MY FOOT arhz! Stay at home, dun really see him at home!

Now typing and yawning at the same. Got so many email oso lazy to reply.

Cham man.

Any idea how to ease migriane without having to take medication?

Alvina & hunnypoo - Me don't really know if your boy is teething or not. Me also confused...however, some mommies told me that their child teeth quite early. So, I guess it depends on the bb. Thanks for the tip - me bought the teething thingy already (just in case)

Hong, Zita, NOIF & liverpool - Your bbs soooooo cute!!!

Hong - Thanks for the teething tips!

Lok - Same here with my boy...till now, he only takes 90ml - 100ml per feed. So far, my PD didn't say anything....so I guess it should be OK.

Sending over lots of hugs to Mich, PM, Z-Lia and Hong. Hope you guys feel better liao!

hi zita

your bb dun look underweight at all. still so chubby.

how does everyone get your bb's to laugh for photos ah? my bb will laugh until she sees the camera then will suddenly stop. how to send photo for contest unless it's for "Most Serious BB" competition.

Mich, think i'll feel tired and guilty when i start work also. so so so feel like quitting. haha. but i cant la.. if not we can eat grass.

Lucida, actually i duno. i started them at 20 months cos i only knew abt it awhile b4 then. hahahaah. paiseh...

hong, my mil nags at him also. but well, he doesnt care. sometimes, i not only feel like killing him..feel like killing his friends also. it's not as if they duno tt he has 3 kids. but i guess guys are like..their so called 'brotherhood'.

Thanks JP~!

Millie, normally i'll attempt to eh.. hide the camera. haha. cos when my gal sees the camera, she'll really like LOOK at the camera. think you bb does tt too, tt's why nv smile. hehe.

sorry also MIA so long,Everyone has so many sad and angry stories to tell. Hiaz...
I also have one. My little one is down with bronchitis. She has to be on the nebuliser for a wk. Last night, she cough non-stop for nearly an hr at 4am plus, and we had to drive to the nearst 24hr clinic for her to get nebulised... Poor thing, cough until the eyes swell and tear, almost like coughing the lungs out. And vomit too. *faint** now, i got to do nebuliser for her every 4 hrs.. and I can only give her half dosage milk(40ml) and replace other half with water.... it really pains my heart to see that she even have to limit her feed.Moreover, my elder girl is also recovering from bronchitis too... I think i will really lose sleep this week...

Mich, wont visit you so soon now, with my girls all sick...migraine.. try drinking lots of water, if you are not, lack of water will get bad migraine, of course, stress too. Sleep very impt and dont skip meals. i use to get migraine when i eat late or skip meals.

Thanks JP!!

MTDT,
Yap, I read from books as well, but when it comes to practical, I don't dare to really let his head submerge under the water.

Kin,
Be strong, I am sure all your gals will recover in no time. At the same time, pls take care of yourself too, as the gal needs you.

Kin,
My dear, both ur girl really sound sick. Take care and hope both recover soon.

millie,
i will hold on to the camera and keep snapping while playing with my boy but as he moves alot now most of the pic will turn out blur. Stime have to turn on multi-shoot mode. so one press will take many shots.

Teething - at this tender age i think cleaning their tongue is more important.

*mich* - u know ur hubby's brothers? I knew most of my hubby's brothers. They dun really drag my hubby until so late else the next time they see get to see my "face" lor. Or during the next gathering i will purposely complain abt hubby for coming home so late and throw the kids with me. hee hee.. his friends will get the hints!

Hi liverpool,

where do you get the thermal suit? Looks cool! How much is it?

When is the right age to get baby to the pool? If water get into baby's ear, is it ok? I heard got to be careful due to ear infection leh....

Hi kin,
You girls will get well very soon....jia you!

BTW, how to know if babies have cough? My boy sometimes cough...also dunno if he chokes on his saliva or really cough. How to differentiate?

Poppy
I dun mind... How much is it, I pay u back.. by the way, how many extra u have?

Mich
haha.. u so cute loh, the way u describe. I agree with you ah, kanna con getting married.. ahha.. my hb also, family man, in the end... *Faint*
Migraine hor, I heard drink 100 plus. never try before but my auntie told me one when she preggie she got bad magraine, she also heard her MIL telling her drink 100+, she tried.. got effect loh.. maybe you can try.
Maybe also becos you not enuff sleep I think.

Hi Lucida,

I also went for Avent session 2. Was really interesting ! but seems like almost all attendees are preggies with big tummies ley, i feel so out there ! haha...

Hi Millie,

My gal also stop smiling once she c camera. In fact will frown at camera and looked deep in thought. Only at heng heng times then can capture some of her smiley moments...

Fruitee,
I need to calculate the costs, for my own use so i never really calculated....hehehe. How many you need? You pm me can? Where are you staying, if nearby can pass to you?

Photos:
Kaedi also moves a lot especially when she laugh when she is still she doesn't really smile, so out of 10 shots maybe can get 1 good shot, the rest are all blurry!

Poppy
Send u PM liao..

Taking pics
My boy also.. laughing away when we play with him.. when he sees the camera.. stop smiling liao.. haiz..

Thanks ...JP

Kin...takecare yar, will recover soon : )

millie,
my gal also laugh alot when she moving or putting her in sitting position..then the mummy do funny faces to make her smile..

.Juz brought her to take family photos at studio..luckily brought a additonal crown (my mum)hahaha, she will kill me...if not all photo will turn out wif a Q mark...cause she look at the photograher blur blur....

Hong n millie..
She look ok to me but is underweight leh, Maybe her bone is feather light hor...: )

z-lia
She got 3 big light black patch at the shoulder, backside n hand leh...n a dot of darker colour that are growing at the left hand...can c from the pic..

hong ..the red patch is veri light ya, if u didnt mention also cant notice...really hope all the birthmark will say bye bye...

yo mumies...if teething izit will drop lots of saliva? I tink my gal saliva can fill a cup for the whole day liao...

zita,
cost i cant post a big pic here but the red patch get very red when my boy GEK or cried very hard.

Yah hope all the birthmark will go away.

My MS is dropping tremendously.. It's kind of a hate and love relationship. On one hand I want to stop BF due to inconvenience. On the other hand, it is convenient as well esp if you bring baby out no need to take anything (except extra diapers lar). I also love it whne baby latch on. Now I trying to decide to take fenugreek or not.. dilemma..

Thanks JP!

Z-Lia, Yup, same here too. If based on hb pay alone. I think cham man. Then I cannot buy my own stuff oso.

Kin,

Um, visit me? Hehe, ya, mayb I have been skippin meals and not drinking enough water.

Hong,

I noe them but hor I tried that b4 and kena told off by hubby say I give him no face. So I L L lor, keep quiet. Nowadays I keep quiet lor, wat he want to do I just let him do lor. Everything I will just agree lor, see if he know how to "auto" anot lor.

Fruitee,

Ya lor. Aiyo, I marry hubby bcoz he WAS such a homely man last time while I was a super cheongster. Now I so homely, he like to go out. So silly man.
I everyday sleep like 7 hrs plus onli. Super Tired.

Xaria's latest Pic. She dropping alot of hair now.

560649.jpg

Lucida,

I was in a dilemma like you oso, wanting so much to continue BF but really no choice, my work oso dun allow me to pump. So I gave up 2 weeks b4 i return to work. But I really miss the times when my baby latch on. Feel so close.

Mich,
ur ger very very cute!!!

"Tao gao yi chi Mo gao yi zhang" - i always very communicative with my hubby's brothers so somehow they know my character beside face black black i also hint alot. Both of us use to be party animal but we tone down after we have kids.

Dsii,
i saw the studio photo at foto-u website. Very well taken.

Hong,

Thanks! I try b4 den hor, better to keep quiet lar. My hubby is those type now wun say but will keep in his heart n mind, then wait till few months later or even years later den say out when we quarrel. I dun 1 2 have any " xin ping" with him. So reali sometimes "bo pian" lor.

Mich
yeah.... mayb you can give it a try by drinking 100+ coz my gf got magraine during her pregnancy,her gynae told her to drink 100+.

How many times do your babies pass motion? My boy only once....or at most twice. But the qty not alot like last time. Is it ok? He also reduce his intake of milk so I wonder if he did not drink more cos he did not pass motion???

some time back, a mummy posted a thread which contains maid's timetable. But now i couldn't find the posting and i dun remember which mummy posted tat. Could the mummy pls highlight the thread again cos I really need the timetable. My new maid coming next week. Thanks.

Hi Mich,
Ur gal very cute leh..btw, u still let u gal wear mittens?

Sorry to know that most of u have a bad weekend. I was busy last wk, cos of the PH. Busy playing MJ, visitin friends, attend b'day party & my sis's wedding. Until now, my gal seems no mood to sleep at night, cos she seems to b used to having lots of ppl around & carrying/playing wif her at night..haa..haa...

Here's a pix of my gal & me during my sis's wedding...

560828.jpg
560829.jpg

Hi blessings,
My gal also poos once or twice a day. I think it's normal. The colour is usually mustard-yellow or a bit greenish. My gal now drinking about 5oz, 5times a day.

YB,
U really dress ur girl up. Very very pretty!
I still dun dare to post my photo here.. hahaha.. U are one pretty mum too!

Blessings,
my boy only poo once a day.

Hi Hong,
Thx. I love to dress my gal up as a little princess. Tat's 1 gd thing about having a bb gal..hee..hee...The white dress tat my gal wore in the pix only costs me $5. Bought at Pasar Malam...haa..haa...

Oops, oh yeah...forgotten tat it's not safe to put my pix up on the net...aiyah!! Thx for ur compliment, I've lost about 10kg so far after taking slimming pills..got another 5kg more to lose...but very hard to get rid leh...dunno y.

Your bb r all so cute!!!

Few days didnt check... the thread is moving so fast liao... actually took an hr just to read all the postings... me so tired n not enough sleep... both kiddos r sick... (Kin, we in same boat!)

Weight:
My ger is also 6kg at 3mth, it's in the 50 percentile leh... so ok mah... I think boys will tend to be heavier lor cos they tend to have heavier bones.

Flipping:
My ger has not learn to flip yet... not even attempt too... she doesnt really interested in toys leh... put her on her gym not interested lor... want pple to entertain then ok

Blocked/stuffy nose:
My ger is also having stuffy nose... can heard it when she takes deep breath... brought her to pd... was given saline nose drop n Zyrtec (good for nose allegry) cos according to pd, bb at this age has very sensitive nose... so tend to sneeze a lot... I'm so worried that her kuo kuo pass the virus to him... my boy has been coughing for a long long long long time... like Kin's girl.

Photos:
Wanted to post my little princess n little prince photo here but cant leh... my photo size is too big or file too big... any one can help?

Alvina,

I also read that boys tend to be heavier. That's why it used to bother me so much that my boy is only 5.8kg @ 3mth. After hearing what the nurse said, I feel more at ease. Maybe have to catch up when he's a bit older.

Mich,

U sleep 7hrs+ and still super tired?! I'm still on leave now, not working, my bb is not even sleeping with us during the nite but I sleep only 6hrs! Wake up at 6+ every day to express milk then get ready to go in laws place to see bb. My boy also dropping a lot of hair, that's why we decided to cut botak last sunday and make tai mao bi. Now he look like Shaolin monk.

I am seriously thinking of getting one of those bumper playmat (See http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/547300.html?1162277462 ) and then a set of the playyard to give bb more space to explore. At least the play yard will confine him cos my apt still not very babyproof. May need 1.5 sets to make good use of the playmat space. Anybody wants to share?

http://www.haenim.com/product3.htm (to see picture of playyard)

Lok,
i am interested in the playmat but not the yard.

Dsii,
David quote me $250 which i think is not ex. I will discuss with my hubby and BIL. I see if they want outdoor then may extend it and ask David to quote me again. I find outdoor more natural but my PIL will prefer indoor.

Will be nice to have picture taken outdoor seeing the kids running ard, playing with bubbles.