(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

seems like babies have not been taken their full feed....Mine the same leh! used to take like 150ml to 180ml...now reduced to 100ml!!! I am kind of worried as well but no matter how I "force" him to drink, he doesnt want and he seems rather happy that I finally decided to put down the bottle....hahaha. He poo lesser in the day now...only once or twice a day. I was thinking perhaps their organs are maturing and that they are able to absorb the nutrients faster so take less milk...Asked PD before, she said not to worry as my boy's weight is above average...at 3 months, he is 7.905kg and 66cm long. Now I also do not know how much to make his milk...throw away alot of milk..."xin tong"...similac not cheap leh!

I see alot of msg for me. I tried to answer all.

Blessing,
Dun make so much each time. If he is drink 100ml now then u just make 100ml for him. May be the 1st 2 feed u make it 3hrly then u try 2hrly with 100ml feed and if ur can finish everything then u resume back to the original amt.

Ethel,
i got ur details but my excel in my office notebook so i can only update when i am back office.

bbnmum,
ok noted.

PM, YB
yes i am using Pigoen Peristalic wide neck teat. I didnt know "Y" cut can be use for 2 month and above. I am suppose to get a M size teat but decided to give it a try.

If the bb suck harder the flow will be fast so the flow is control my the bb and wun leak if they dun suck.

YB,
My boy also like to play with the teat. Stime i cannot look at him or make sound while feeding him. He may think i am talking to him n he will try to response and refuse to suck.

PM,
u can get the promo pack to try. I started with the promo pack. yes the bath can be used as none rinse. I use the J&J bb oil when Julian is a more old after that i stop using. It give a glow to the skin. As he got some peeling that time so we use this washing method but after the peel stop i resume to soap.

U can use the oil after bath if u dun intend to use the moisturer. I heard that is how the indians apply on their bbies.

DTP jab - so far Julian only took 1st 6 in 1 jab and he is ok. I just let him be if he slept passed his feed.

Some bbies have fever after jabs but shld not be the serious kind.

Mine didnt have but i will forsee the next few will have mild fever.

Rotarix - my PD never mention to me at all. May be he feel not needed. I may go and ask him next rd.

All of u know ur bb weight. I still dun know. My home scale is very lousy, not accurate. think have to wait for the next jab.

Lucida,

u very slim one right? sometimes i wonder whether the size of mummy will affect quality (i.e. fat content) of milk and hence their wt gain.

My bb has never hit 150ml in one session. That's how small a eater he is. At most 120ml and has stagnated since then..

lok,
my girl drinks the most 90ml every 3 hrs... She weights abt 6.3kg at14 wks. Now, she is sick, the most 40ml every 3-4 hrs... going to bring her to see pd. she is having breathing diff and bad coughing.hope its not bronchiolitis.

kin,

my boy is even lighter than your gal! He's only 5.8kg @ 13wks. 120ml is the max so far. Usually it's 90ml or less. But he looks healthy to me.

haven't chat in a long while cos back at work since 1 oct. glad to know everyone's bb doing so well.

compared to your bb's, think mine super featherweight. she was only 5.4kg at 13weeks. she now drinks 120-150ml. 5 feeds/day. no night feeds as she sleeps through. she so small size that ppl dun believe she already 4mths!

my bb still can't flip but want to sit upright all the time. can support herself with her hands when sitted for a short while now. loves touching her toes and screaming alot.

millie, my gal likes to sit upright also. haha. but she cant support herself yet. sometimes we'll just lean her against a huge pillow and she'll sit there for awhile can fall sideways. haha.

not sure if should enquire abt rotarix. for pneumococcal, the twins took the vaccination. $170 each per jab. Ex man.. but no choice (tt's what i feel, but my husband thinks otherwise) cos they're attending childcare. Always get very paranoid when they cough and have fever. But prob wont let baby Germayn take the pneumococcal vaccination till she's older.

Lok, my boy also dinks 90ml most of the time, only when he's very hungry then he drinks 120ml... but no matter how much i make for him, he will leave with 30ml-50ml of milk... he's really wasting it and refuses to drink no matter what..

Pls let me rant!

I joined a BP and bought Emerson a pair of Shoo Shoo shoes last mth - 7th Oct... in less than a mth (I wore it only twice) the stupid dog bit it.. and I was very very angry with the dog. I slapped him with the shoe...and my hubby scolded me for doing so. I reasoned with him and ask him why cant i do that? The dog has to know it is wrong to bite things that he is not suppose to.

My MIL knew abt it and she went to tell the dog's owner. The "daddy" of the dog showed no response. The "mummy" said she will buy another pair for me... but..but..my mil saied "no need lah.... i just tell u abt it.. not asking you to compensate" kaoz! Tell me what's yr response if u get to hear this. Of coz, my first reaction was just to stare at her..coz I just dunno how to react to it.

Today, she passed me a pair of shoes.. ok.. at least it makes me feel better, but when I look at the price.. after disc $9+.... I think to myself, she needs at least 3 pairs to make up for it. Best part, it was too small for Emerson..then she exclaimed.."huh.. too small arh... Sales item cannot exchange leh.."

Win liao loh! end up she kept for her own.

@#$^$%!!

My MIL then said.. "never mind lah.. that pair still can wear"
Me: "pls... later ppl think i no money to buy shoe for my son, have to wear torn n tattered ones"
MIL: (looking at the dog): "you huh.. very naugthy... bite didi shoes.."
Me: "Ma... he's a dog, and I'm human being. pls do not associate me or my son with him. U can acknowledge him as yr relative for all u wan.. but leave us alone" n I stormed away.
MIL: face changed.

PM,
Cool down. Whoes dog is that? Ur SIL's dog?

I also pissed with my hubby on sat nite. I let him went supper with his gd friend. He dared to reached home at 3am in the morning. I have to handled two kids on my own in the mid of the nite. When i woke up to make milk for Julian, i realised my daughter had already pee on the bed (we r trying to train her to go diaper free at nite and my hubby is sleeping with her at the other room). Worse part, walk into the room and hubby still not back, daughter pee on the bed, son waiting for me to feed him.
Call his HP and it was off, I scolded him when he was back and he still got the cheek to tell me off that i also went out with my friends in the afternoon. I told him i brot one kid out and not leaving two to him.

Dun know wat happen to Julian, he doesnt want to sleep at 5am. I was so exhasted trying to get him to sleep back. By 6am, i cannot tahan, brot Julian to next door, put him beside hubby n i go back my room and continue my sleep.

Morning, i refused to talk to him. Just bo chap and bathed Julian. I dun even want to pick Julian up when he screamed. Let him handle everything on his own.

hong, was very angry with my hubby also. he normally comes home very late, abt 3 plus in the morning. But last Wed, i was having diarrhoea, then called him to tell him to come back early to help out. Then at 2 plus, both my gals were crying and i woke up to make milk for them. Then realise he wasnt home yet. Then i called him, and asked where he was, etc. Then he said he's drinking with his friends. Was so pissed. Then asked if he knew im having diarrhoea (i know he knew cos i told him ma..). He said yes. Then i just said 'THEN?!' and hung down the phone. Then he finally came back at i duno what time, and slept in the living room. Really super angry. I didnt tell my MIL abt this but abt 2 days ago she told me tt she feels tt my husband is abit.. taking us forgranted. Cos there are times when i dont need his help at night with Lycia and Germayn (when they're cooperative), he thinks i'll be able to handle all situations myself, and wont need his support. Then cos his mum is willing to help take care of Kai at night, he thinks it's easy for me liao. Then when the kids first started childcare and i gave birth to Germayn, my mil and husband would bring the 2 kids together down to childcare. Then there was once he didnt wanna wake up. then my mil pushed stroller(with Kai) and carried Lycia down alone. Wanted to help but i cant cos hv to be hm with baby Germayn. Then ever since he knew tt his mum can do it herself, he has nv helped. Sometimes, i really envy him, can still go for friend's bday party, drinking sessions, etc, till 3 plus in the morning..sometimes even later. And i have to stay at home all day to take care of the kids. And i think my mil is the most innocent party. take care of my husband for so many yrs liao now must take care of his children. See, now Germayn is crying and lying down beside him. And he's still aslp!!!!!!! ARGH!!!!!

PM.. dont be too upset... think your mil also in difficult position. when you move to your new house you wont have all these troubles liao.

ooh.. everyone so angry over the weekend...
it's a new week.... it will only be better!

DSII - ur boy become STAR liao leh..
his pictures on the "foto-u" thread.

Z-Lia,

My MIL also pampered her two sons very much but my hubby is the lazier one. Sorry to say that but i find urs is a bit too much. Seriously i feel very miserable when he need to go out for wedding dinner, coy dinner etc and i am alone taking care of the kids alone. I feel very unbalance and unfair. Why must always be the woman who stay at home and deal with the kids while the men can have their R&R time on friday or weekend.

SO when he is back i will push the kids all back to him and i told him i am tired. I wun buck when the kids cried. Luckily he is more soft hearted than me so he will tend to the kids when they cried.

I told him he have enough TIME OFF, and it is my turn now.

Sunday morning i was angry with him right! I asked him to bath for both kids, althot he mention he doesnt know how to bath a 3month old bb. Well, he managed quite well so i guess he cant give me that excuse again.

ya.. dont understand how come some guys think tt the women have to stay home to take care of the kids. my husband went for wedding dinner ytd night also. I slpt at about 1.45am, and he wasnt home yet. Didnt bother to call him to ask how come he's still not home. abit...gek sim already. i feel like asking him to stay at home for one whole day with the kids, or mabbe just 2 of the kids (i cant handle 3 kids myself also.haha.) and see how he'll die. smtimes when the kids cry at night, he'll be so pek chek he'll just ask them to SHHH and go back to slp. so i think if i ask him to stay home with 2 kids he'll sure ki siao.

hello mummies
I brought my boy for jab last Thursday also, lucky he no fever but very cranky ley.. when time for his milk, he dun wan.. keep crying.. gonna tried every few minutes to pacify him then he drink.. haiz..
My boy 16 weeks weighs 8.2kg 67cm.

Z-lia
Can understand yr anger loh.. sometimes my hb also.. leave me & my boy at home then he went out drinks with his frds.. say must have frds' nite out also.. 2 weeks ago, I also si bei angry with him.. I so sick liao, he also went out until 4am in the moring then come back.. I locked the MBR door.. he can sleep outside...

U can send ur bb photo to the magazine for some contest. Once selected got prize. I sent my ger photo a few times and got selected.

hong - those mags one huh?
need the original mag to cut out coupon or wat?

i tot of sending too...
no harm wining something! haha :p

mtdt
hehehe...aiyo...nothing is ure..cos maybe there are some babies even cuter than ian...

btw, what mag har????

aiyo..my hb too leh...last monday...ian went for jab..then evening ard 4 plus hb went out..said suppliers from msia coming to sin so he need to go and bring them to dinner then to drink...haiz...then ard 7 plus..ian got fever liao..called him to inform him..he said ok...then i think i was too tired too...dunno what time he reached home...(last time if he didnt come back i will wait for him..one time was 5 am...i opened the main door big big wait for his arrival...)next day i asked him...he told me 3am..pengz...hahaha...

Young parents, motherhood, Ma Ma Bao Bei, today parent lor.
Some only need to send the photo thru email.

mtdt
hahaha....ya hor??? then might as well get the emails fr hong...pengz

hong...hmm..thks...see what prizes they offer..hehehe

yo yo,

my gal went for the 2nd jab today, weight 5.9kg and 63cm...she drinking 120ml every 3 to 4hr, PD commented total intake not enough, ask me to cut down on water so when she thirsty will drink more milk...

give her the rotavirus jab cost me $95/-..cause after 6mth cannot take liao...

HI mummies,

Looks like many of your bbs have flipped over but mine has not. Maybe she's too fat? Last nite, I caught her putting her hands under her pillow and trying to bring the pillow to her mouth to suck..naughty grl.

YB and Hong,

You use pigeon peristaltic teats? I bought the Y teats for standard bottle and it's for up to 3months ++. Does that mean it cant be use at four months and above? Then how?

So most of u send your bbs for rotavirus jab? >I think mine is rather expensive. 115 per jab!!! shucks.

my baby hasn't flipped yet ley. he's on the rocker chair most of the time during the day. does that affect their learning huh?

Hong,

I have change your status to moderator in the jul06 mummies group in yahoogroup. This is allow you greater control over the yahoogroup. If you require additional rights, feel free to let me know.

Liverpool,

Gerrad is cute with the swimsuit.
Must be careful not to let the water get into his ear. althot most of the bbies have protection from ear wax but some bbies still pro to ear infection.

Thanks for giving me the rights!

Fruitee,
i just canceled cos response no gd leh and i have joined another frd to get from drugstore.

I just replied to MTDT over the Yahoo that bb dun required this now. We can start using this when bb have ard 8 teeth and ok for u to brush the teeth for him/her. Can order later cos will always have stock. I suggest u get teething gel 1st and we can get locally no need to order from drugstore.

hi gals...

liverpool:
i also brought my boy for swim.. i even dunk him 3 times! he seems to enjoy himself v much. :p

Hi Hong,

My girl is 6.2 kg.

missmoon,

mygrl also has not flipped and she is on her bouncer/rocking chair most of the time too!!!

By the way, what do you do if when your bb has blocked nose? My grl has blocked nose almost every nite..

Fruitee,
yah yah can get at pharmacy and not ex kind.

Swimming - last time i only bringmy ger to her 1st dip after she got her last Hep B jab.

may
ya, starting last weekend, i let bb lie on mattress whenever he is awake but he doens't like it much

blocked nose ah...i check his nose for boogers...if no sign of it, i switch off aircon liao. so long as no runny nose, i leave him be. do u & bb sleep in aircon? eversince i got the humidifier ah, my bb has got no blocked nose liao

Have a hard time catching up with the posts, I miss the time when I'm at home reading and chatting with some of you.
Busy enough with my own work and my colleage just left and I have to do her work also....sigh.

Hmmm....Kaedi is only 6kg at 12 weeks
...some of your babies are so big!

Like some of your babies, She hasn't been drinking well ever since her 3rd mth jab. Only drink 30-60ml now. I think her combined intake yesterday was less than 120ml....sigh..how to grow pui pui like that! My hubby say she want to be super model...kekeke

She has been sucking her fist a lot, I saw her gums bleeding yesterday, must have cut it with her finger nails while sucking...silly girl.

She finally flipped on her own on Saturday! must be more careful liao, cannot leave her on the sofa unattended liao.

Poppy,

6kg at 12wk ok mah : ) my gal coming 18wk 5.96kg (25 pecentile) only leh, become olive liao...: (

she flip when 13week...guess due to too skinny...: )

so worry, PD keep saying not enough milk...muz let her drink more, but beyond my control leh...: (

Zita, your baby must have got your genes, you very slim right? My baby never got my fat genes leh....dunno whether good or bad

Poppy
I wan something like bb infant toothbrush... those rubber kind ones... tot of using that to massage his gums for him so that when he teething that time wont be so pain.. No??