(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

PM,
i'm not interested in non-authentic stuffs so if the gucci are fakes, me wont join in le...

Hong,
your boy soooooo handsome leh....

Ethel,
hahaha.... your boy so cute with his hairs standing up.... are you the mummy whom i bought magazines from? we ever met up at bedok interchange for the collection...

Joline,
your boy looks cute too....

aiyo... all the babies look soooo cute....

Lok,
the nurse also said my gal is small size... but initially they told me my gal is a tall baby...

the complexion of my gal's cheeks also rough rough one.... think becos she always sucks her mittens and then rub the mittens on her cheeks... any idea if we can use hazeline snow on babies?

me here..paiseh ah...was bz attending to ian..then hang laundry...aiyo...juz now i was here but bo lang loh...so went off..hahahaa

u can get GAIA now at guardian pharmacy...they carry the brand now..but hor i dun think all have leh...last 2 weeks went bt panjang plaza..they dun hv..then i went tampines mall..yes they have..hehehe....

my elder boy started ard hmm....6mths???/ dunno leh..think depends individually..some at birth got teeth liao ah!!!!

Fruitee,
saw dsii saying you went to buy bag yesterday, so i thot you went to buy bags again... hee hee... you have soft-spot on bags too?

dsii,
ya loh i also heard before some babies got teeth at birth and had to be removed... so poor thing, cos they are only so young and need to see "dentist" to pluck out their teeth liao.

wow... GAIA so expensive ah? $19.90 for a small bottle? hmm... thinking of buying 1 bot later...

dsii, me going for lunch liao... will be back soon... cya later....

Gebbera
I love bags loh.. ahhaa.. Bought another bag on Monday.. hehe.. I personally cannot do without bags, shoes, clothings & Makeup.. will die ah.. keke..

dsii
uh.. got bb will have teeth at birth?? Really ah??

Today a bit free so can login during working hours...

Long time never post my JJ's pics le! Here goes

556537.jpg

556538.jpg

dsii,

i cannot tahan his rashes, so red & fierce. So I very diligent one, apply each time he naps.

hong,

I used the bb moisturizer after his bath. Use the soothing lotion only for his rashes. Me small size (abt 43kg and 1.58m). But hor, both of us are very chubby babies. I read the opposite: FM babies tend to be bigger cos of the fat content in commercial FM.

Gerberra,

I'm here i'm here. Me didn't use hazeline cos boy boy like to rub rub his face and then put his hand into his mouth. Used GAIA cos at least it's natural & organic.

Sorry mummies,
busy today. going out later also

Gebbera, u got the GAIA.
Try it 1st and see if it improve ur bb skin condition. 19.90 is still worth cos can use pretty long.

Lok,
but all the BM are quite chubby. There is once my MIL go and comment BM not gd infront of my collick who came and attend my ger 1yo bday n she is still bfing her boy. I didnt know till she told me yesterday. I was so paiseh! Somemore her boy is not the small size kind.

haha... Fruitee, i got kaki liao. both of us can sign up for make up workshop together next time.

NOIF,
your bb got very fair complexion. nice nice leh...

hong,
ok, i'll go buy GAIA tonite. didnt pass by any guardian shop just now when i go Raffles City. me went to the coach boutique see see look look...

lok,
my bb also always rub her cheeks and then put her hand into her mouth then i will said no-no to her and she seems to understand what i said and will take out her fingers therafter...
hmmm... not true about FM babies will be bigger leh... my gal is on FM and she's underweight loh... at 12 wks she only weighs 5.1kg wherelse most babies here already weigh 6-7kg @ 12 wks.

there's pigeon warehouse sales in nov... can go take a look if you are using pigeon stuffs.

Date : 11 Nov 06 (One Day Only)
Time: 10am - 5pm
Venue: Pigeon Office ( 84 Genting Lane #05-06 CityNeon Design Ctr)
Tel: 67423001

Hi NOIF,

Your baby is really fair and lovely....i bet either u or hubby must be very fair too :))

Hi HOng,

Julian has a really handsome smile!!!!

Anybody using Huggies Dry/comfort for their babies? My colleagues say its very gd..

I'm attending Avent workshop this sunday at Asian Civilisation Museum - there is a session ($8) on baby massage and building foundation for baby development so juz want to look see look see.
Anyone going also??

Hello hello, i'm back again. Hv to go entertain boy boy juz now.

Hong/Gerberra,

I will monitor and see how. Maybe he has high metabolic rate and only want to play, that's why so shan bor bor. Drinking milk is not one of his favourite activity --- it's like a wrestling game each time we try to bottlefeed him. These few days, he's moody. Wah piang, only take like 3oz max. Also cannot change to other brand's silicon teat or else he will scream his lungs out --- rather go on hunger strike than to suck from the bottle. I think next month must be hard-hearted, no more latching, 100% EBM. Or else how to go back to work???

Btw, any mummies have brilliant idea how I can entice him to take silicon teat rather than the high maintenance latex teat?

Hi dsii, No lar. Have to pay for the workshop. I send in cheque already to register for this workshop. Per person $8.

hi JP

My boy has been drooling lots too and he has been cranky and refusing bottle feeds for past 1.5 weeks during the day as I have returned to work but i will latch him on at night.My mother in law and maid are so upset as he has not been feeding well.

Any other mummies have this problem? My MIL even suggested that i stop bf him but i will only try to reduce the frequency of direct bf....feels quite upset as i like to bf him directly.

hong,

i would like to join the club! Have been very busy since i got back to work and hence have not been following the thread.

hunnypoo,
sure..
just sent me ur details.

Nick,
mummy name (with surname):
Mummy DOB:
bb name:
bb gender:
bb DOB:
Address:
MObile
Email (that u check often):

Li May,
did u send me ur detail before?

BTW, who is Jasmine? Someone send me her detail but did not state the nick.

Gebbera,
still got the cheek to tell me u go and see coach ah... not bb 1st har!!!

Teething - mummy it is very possible that bb starting sprouting teeth at 4th month. My elder ger is one, so just check constantly to see if the teeth is coming.

there is a teething gel to sooth the gum but i dun think they need it.

Teether - for those going to pigeon warehse can look for a pigeon teether that look like a two umbrella opening at both end. That one is quite gd cos bb can hold it and the both end is gd enough for them to "chew". Green in color.

Lok,
boil the silicon teat a few more time to make it softer.

YB,
u solve ur ger drinking problem?
I check Julian teat to "Y" cut teat. So the bb can control the flow instead of the teat. It can be use from 2 month onwards. He is taking well too.

teething-
josh sprouted his first tooth at 13months.. he is still teething although he will turn 2 in dec...
wont it be frigthening to BF if the bb has teeth so early? ouch!

hong,
did u get my details?

i noticed jedd's poo is dark green in colour.. i remember it was mustard colour.. is he sick? he miss 2 feeds yesterday n now i got a small lump on my breast which is aching n causing me to hv fever.. wat col is yr baby's poo? i m still BF..

Hi mummies, I went to Guardian just now to see the GAIA product. Thought of buying, but I couldnt make up my mind of whether I shld buy the promo pack $39 something or just the moisturiser. Anyway, the body wash is not non rinse right? So how do I rinse the BB's body? So far, I havent rinse him at all. Just put a few drops into the tub, bathe him then towel dry.

Meanwhile, I am using those sample packs from AVENT to rub on his body. Hong, Can I use J&J oil? I thought it's quite hard to wash it off coz it's oily. I tried using it for my boy's cradle cap but had to wash his hair very long so that his hair wont look oily.

Hong - So fast Y teat liao? Actually I do not understand the use of Y teat. Are u using Pigoen Peristalic wide neck too?

Ethel - U prob have mastitis. Is yr lump red?

Drooling - My boy drools only when I carry him upright, dun think he's teething yet. He just enjoy chewing his 4 fingers and fists. *headache*

My boy drinks very little milk too...but I notice he drinks more if I give him FM. He drinks ard 60-90ml 4-5 times in the day and I latch him at night only once at one side of my breast. Hmmmm.. I think he really drinks very little..

Hello mummies, Germayn has been drinking very little also... Used to give her abt 140-150ml per feed. Then now, will give her 130ml. Normally she'll drink abt 60-70ml, then will scream. Then after tt would have to attempt to force her to finish the rest of the milk within an hour. Then I realise she feeds abt 5 times a day, ranging from 3-4.5 hours interval during the day, and once in the middle of the night. I'm giving her 60ml for her middle of the night feed now. Trying to reduce slowly such tt she wont need to wake up for her night feed anyone.

Germayn's also drooling, but i dont think it's teething as well. Her elder bro and sis teethed at abt 6mths plus i think... so i dont think she'll start this early.

PM, Y teat is like..variable flow teat.. eh.. like when baby doest suck, milk will not flow out, when baby sucks, the 'Y' will open then milk will flow out. I prefer this kinda teat. But i havent used tt on Germayn yet cos i think she'll prob choke when she sucks.

Yenny..i'm going back to work on the 6th nov.. i think i'ld be super tired also... hopefully the kids will be cooperative. if not i think i'll be like a zombie. After 4 months of maternity leave + block leave, i really feel super sian tt i'll have to go back to work. Argh!!! YYYYYYY???!!! Then i'll surely miss Germayn alot. can't bring her to go gai gai much liao. Then these few days i've been telling her tt i wont be able to bathe her, etc in a weeks' plus time...like so sad...

today I brot xavier for his 5-in-1. After the jab, he went without milk for 7 hrs! Is it normal tat babies' appetite is affected after immunisation? I am praying tat he won't get fever...

Xavier is oso drooling a lot. His bib is wet within an hr. I dun think he is teething leh.

Z-lia
the thing is the more I hope Xavier will sleep thru the nite, the more he will wake up in the middle of the nite for feeding, like opposition party...

I also brought my baby for 6-in-1 and pnuemopocal 2nd dose. Then I went out to do a body conditioning class. after that arranged to meet hubby at Taka with baby for shopping. Forgot to remind hubby to bring thermometer and fever medicine. When I met him in Taka, felt that baby head is feverish. WE were so worried that we quickly went back home. His temperature is like up down up down, highest is about 37.6. So we give him fever medicine just in case.
So far he still want his milk. Will have to monitor closely now.

Yenny and Lucida,
I brought my boy for his 5 in 1 today too. He has been really sleepy...the whole afternoon we were out shopping after his jab and he just sleeps...he din cry for milk but when i feed him he still drinks. got a bit of fever before we put him to bed so gave him the med. haiz...tonight got to keep checking him liao.

Today is even worse with the milk feeds.. Drank 90ml at 10am, brought him out to my gran's place the whole day, at there, he hardly drinks but fusses alot.. Dont think he's hungry, coz wen I fed him he just plays with the teat...wont want to latch on too coz the "showers" from my breast is too much for him to take... Finally drinks 120ml at 10.30pm just now after I bathe him..

Abit worry abt tmr coz I've to go for a wedding dinner .. dont know how to go even... sigh!

I'm so tired now... each end of the day I'm just so tired if not even worse... and I always think I've fought a war with my son and he wins ultimately and is happily celebrating his trumph in his sleep and here I am sobbing to u mummies here.

PM,

I'm also kinda struggling with my DS' erratic feeding habits. Drinking very little and poo-ing a lot. In fact, I think he might hv lost weight since his 3rd mth jab.

Yenny,

My boy always becomes a lot fussier after his jab. Just want to play, running on battery and dun need replenishment. My MIL says his 3 cousins also had the same experience after their DTP jab.

Hi Hong,
My gal really fussy with her teats..bought the normal peristaltic teats for her, but she only drinks half & reject the rest. Also, the milk will keep dripping all over her mouth & chin. So no choice, I bought the wide peristaltic teat for her to try, then everything okay...sigh...I though only the size diff, dunno y she so particular.

Jedd also slept alot esp after his 3rd mth jab.. never wake up for his milk.. i had to express the milk as it was causing my breast to be lumpy.. i managed to pump 2 full glass bottles.. lucky he had no fever.. i also notice his poo col became dark green.. now its back to normal.. any of u experieneced that?

any mummy taking the pnuemoccol jab or rotavirus jab? any advise on the costs? is it necessary?

Hello mummies.. Germayn flipped over ytd...in the middle of the night. Was slpg then heard her 'muffled' cry. Then thought it was weird. Then went to her cot and saw her on her tummy, bua-ing her head against her mattress. Then in the morning she flipped over when i left her on the bed with her elder bro. Went out to get water to heat up her milk. Then came back and saw tt she flipped over. And could also see tt my elder boy, Kai (22.5 mths old) was quite shocked and didnt know what to do. Haha

Me worried too. Yesterday took weight of baby and he's slightly underweight. At 3 months he's 5.7kg. Length 62cm. Wondering if it's my BM not nutritious or baby pass too much motion..

Xavier had a slight fever last nite, abt 37.7 but I did not feed him paracetemol. This morning he was ok. His appetite really decreased. He used to finish all of his feed ard 150ml now can only finish 100ml.

Lucida, the clinic nvr prescribed ur baby paracetemol just in case? Ur baby is a bit light weight. Xavier weighs 7.2kg at 14 weeks. Is ur baby drinking enuf? If yes, maybe he has a high metabolism rate. Well, as long as he is growing, then shld be ok.

Z-lia, hahaha.. maybe the elder boy thought u wun scold him for causing mei mei to "fall" keke.. so he act blur first.

My boy's poo was dark green this morning (only once) but he didnt have any jab or anything.. just that he never drink much...

My clinic charges $75 for rotarix.. BAby E has taken his first dose on his 3rd mth.