(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hong
Wah... my heart skip abit when I saw your post about the postal code, surname & ah long poster, I went back to my email to you & double check what I have sent you... hahaha

Positive infants Trial @ $26

1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida

Wat date would be good for u gals? I am ok for Sat or Sun.

hong - annie was the trainer tat day.
she says she goes over to pasir ris too.

u noe her?
u mention u join for 2 terms huh. from 6mths to 12mths?

MTDT
im ok for both sat or sun too

Hi Lucida,

Baby yoga dvd? sounds interesting! I have stopped practising yoga after delivery, no time to go...will love to go back...what exactly will baby yoga teach? definitely not those I have done, I presume...hahaha

Wah, mummies here very good leh...thinking of classes for babies already...I havent really think about it though...lazy mum here. What are the activites like over at these classes?

MTDT,
really? Hmm i heard a diff story. If she is going over then u can try pasir ris.
How u find Annie? I dun know her. If u find her gd then u must insist ur boy join her class.

I enrolled Janelle after 1 yo (Little crawler to Little walker if i didnt get the program wrong). I want her to expose to flash card which i cant afford time to do it for her. Basically the programme is not bad, cos they have flash card for english, chinese and math. They also have activities for fine motion skill, want the toddler (during my girl time) to piece up a few block together using a string. Singing and movement, of course 15 min Gym.

When the teacher who taught my daughter told us she was leaving. I was very disappointed cos she really taught well n the kids really love her. Somemore the mgtment was quite messy that time.

I heard another frd who attend the class said that some of the new teacher cant handle the kids or catch the kids attention. The gd teachers all left so we think no pt wasting our $$ there.

Infact, my sister went for the trial. There was a teacher who make some comment on my nephew and she dun really agree. Somemore my sister is a childcare teacher who have early childcare knowledge. Cos my nephew dun crawl much at his 10 month. So the teacher commented that why my nephew not crawling. My sister is very uncomfortable with her.

Think she heard a mummy commented abt the management is a mess at the PR branch.

May be they had re-org the Pasir Ris branch now.

MTDT
trial class..i want too...hehehe...but most see the timing loh...i add myself ah!!

Positive infants Trial
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) dsiitan

btw, where is positive infant ah??

misaryeo, jurong gal
u don't pump at wee hour can u all still maintain the good supply for ur bb? is ur bb still fully drinking BM onli or u do provide supplement?
I'm still pumping abt 6 to 7 times a day, thinking of pumping from 3am,7am,11am,3pm,7pm and 11pm when start work. Btw I'm give my bb total EBM.

peach
I also scare but I'm sure the mummies here will be able to help.

For me, he cry I ka na chi him.. *joking* in case the mummies here think I child abuse... ehhe

blessings
u do yoga before pregnant ah? me too, and ah, after almost a year i started doing yoga again. wah, cannot tahan leh, arms and legs like frozen like that, so stiff! and my lower back very achy. but it was good though, sweat like a pig. hehe. hope can lose more weight liao.

Hi Brambles,

i pump ard 5 - 6 ounce each sessions for both sides..quite average lar. If early morning then will be double the amount.

Hi Shining,
I total bf my gal without supplements.Supply still quite ok ley without the 3am one.
I latch my gal at nite and on weekends. Then my mum will feed her when i at work n maid feed her at 4 or 5 am cos she will cry for milk at that time...

Hi Shining,
u so lucky. Still can maintain supply without latching. For me definitely have to latch direct for stimulation and maintain MS...

MTDT
trial class..i interested...but wat timing n date har? if sat can after 3pm? cause i weekend car leh! ...btw wat does they do there? did i miss out some info? heehee

Positive infants Trial
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) dsiitan
6)zita

Hi blessings, just some simple movements like cross the leg, lotus, opening closing of hands movement. but for me i think good lor else i also dun know what to do with baby.

Hi missmoon, I did many years of yoga, astanga even, prior to pregnant. lately went back to class, beginner somemore, and my body is not the same anymore. can't even hold a pose properly
haiz

Hong,

Ya lor, I think so too, must go those clinic den can get.
I oso use Loreal kids shampoo for my elder girl. And oso the conditioner.
Email u my elder girl details liao, haha, i went to check my email. Lucky all my details correct, hehe, if not later u hang pig head... KEkeke, jus kidding. :p

YB,

Hougang can lar, I stay serangoon north onli mahz, so hougang no problem.

Fruitee,

Aiyo, the mensus hor. I think we can wear adult diapers man!

Peach,

U take care hor. I agree with Hong, can use actions mahz... A hug also gd...

Hi Hong,
I've been using GAIA for my older girl since she was a baby and i use it to help maintain and control her eczema. The soothing lotion even helped my girl get rid of a fungal infection on her backside ehic even the PD couldn't help....

I think there will be a bulk purchase for gaia purchase coming up pretty soon. So if you guys thinking of stocking up, you can. I'm sure it will be better than buying from outside. alsom, from now till 26oct, guardian having promotion.i think they combine 2big bottles and 2 small bottles selling at abt $38 i think. can check it out.
Gaia soothing lotion and bath wash is the only i can use for my older girl.the soothing lotion is really good if you don't mind the "desitin-like consistency. for my girl, when she was younger, it stops her itch IMMEdiately, whatever itch it may be. Even for my skin, works too. heh heh... yah, ex. but i got no choice as my girl got eczema and sensitive skin. Up till now, have only used organic. Cetaphil for a older girl not practical coz not clean enuff.

i want to join the trial for positive infant class too leh.. when is it?

1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida
7) dsiitan
8)zita
9)misaryeo

kin
2 big bottles and 2 small ones...all can be different product??? hmm...better go n see...when the BP spree u mentioned starts???

fruitee
Gaia is an organic brand, they have shampoo, body wash, lotions and powder formulated for babies. works on adults too, esp the soothing lotion.

Kin,
must tell us if there is a BP for GAIA.
I didnt GAIA is already so long. I thot is a new prdt.

MICH,
thanks.. i will do the update later.

Lucida,
u are going to be the 1st one i am going to ur place to hang pig head and ah long poster. hee hee. Check ur mail.

missmoon,Lucida,

me 2 ve been learning yoga for more than 4 yrs.where do you gals learn yoga?my instructor told me that i can only resume yoga 3 mths later after giving birth.thou of going bk soon coz whole body feel so restless.but cant do yoga now coz noy yet 3 mths.

missmoon,
im staying in the east so i do yoga at my area.Singapore sport council n community clubs which they ve yoga lessons.

gaia i used it when my cousin brought it back fr australia. it was not avail in singapore until abt 2 yrs back.
dsii, you got to go check, they packed an assortment. the small bottle good for bringing out. heh.. will check for you all the bulk purchase.but i dont get it from gaia.com.sg.

count me in for the positive infant class
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida
7) dsiitan
8)zita
9)misaryeo
10) brambles

hong... what are the other types of classes u all talking about? i'm interested. sori, at work... so breezing through the posts

Brambles,
u mean the classes for BB?

I feel our bbies still too small for some of the lessons. MTDT is the one who is very hardworking.

Hi Hong, email you already.. hee hee.. tot only home address needed.. :p..

Hi Joykel, actually you should be able to do those beginner yoga once you gynae give you green light to go ahead to do exercise. currently i attend yoga class at Shambhala. Wow.. 4 years- what sort of yoga you do?

Now thinking of signing up either california or Amore.. need to pump up my fitness level.. which one you all think better??

lucida
how's the class size in Shambhala? i've tried Amore and i didn't really like it cos the class size is really big, esp for those evening lessons since i can only attend after work. not sure about california though.

do u intend to go back to ashtanga to pump up fitness level? btw, hv u done hot yoga before? i'm thinking abt it. hehe

you all read abt wong li-lin today in Urban... after giving birth 7mths look like never give birth before... feel so sianz..

kin
ya man, got 6-pec some more. time to jia you liao, must get rid of my jelly arms, thighs, belly, hips, aiyah, everywhere.

have to force myself to go gym already. Actually, exercise while bf is ok.in the past, i was scared to exercise as someone told me that losing weight will release toxins in your body and hence bm will have. Anyway, that is if you diet and exercise excessively. For us who will probably start slowly and build up to moderate, only will have lactic acid released in the BM which ONLY makes the milk taste a little sour..thats all, not toxic..And if we dun exercise hard enuf, ie, no aching muscle, than no lactic acid(is the one that makes yr muscles ache...)

hi ladies...who's saying tat i v hardworking? :p
actually most classes are better for 6mths onwards. so i guess now start to go for trial classes, then by the time bb 6mths old, we would hv a better idea wat classes are available n how they are like.

btw, I had called BnC, they mentioned that the class size to limit to 8-10pax only. so first come first serve ok. as some pple might drop out due to inconvenient time etc.

like wat lucida says:
Trial class fee: $26.25/baby + one parent
if after tat wan to form a class:
8 sessions @ $210. will hv 10% discount if form a pte class.

am waiting for the lady to come back with available timeslots for us. so stay tune.

current list:
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong
6) Lucida
7) dsiitan
8) zita
9) misaryeo
10) brambles