(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hi joline, i'm also expressing at work. always lug one big big bag plus one big big paper bag to n fro everyday. *very auntie* hahaha

jurong gal, how much can u express each time? my supply is not v good. usually only pump twice @ work. want to increase the number of times but work doesn't allow me to do so

shining... i wake up early to pump once b4 going to work. the morning session is best always get more than other times of the day. but lately been having problems waking up. always reach office very late!!! :p

i borrow my colleague's pigeon steam steriliser to sterilise the barangs...

dsii... u using the avent manual pump right? do you have problems with the small white 'button'? think mine came loose or something and always 'pop' out of position whilst pumping. v irritating! cuz everytime that happens, i gotta dismantle everything to place that 'button' back into position. wondering if it's cuz i sterilise it too often? do you always throw it into the water to boil together with the pump n milk bottles?

brambles
mine so far so gd leh...dun hv the problem u mention..or maybe not yet..hehhe..

i will boil the water than off fire then throw it in loh..then stir a while..take out liao...think that one can buy one leh..

hong, blessings
i'm using GAIA. they were promoting this at the Taka baby fair some time back. but i think u can get this at some Guardian and it's also available at the suntec's family link.

hong, huh, no need to shampoo ah? i see my mum use hor, i also just follow. but since i think i'm gg to shave his hair, then no need for shampoo liao

Missmoon,
I am also using GAIA but only one 1st month. I got it for my daughter but then use the shower foam on Ju. Cos i got the small bottle set to try so use up quite fast.

The shampoo is quite gd, my girl hair is very soft after using it.

I like the soothing lotion. My GP suddenly told me i got ezenma leh. I give myself a big "?" cos i never had it but i asked another frd and she told me the itchy area is like that. Then I rbr the prdt can be use for ezenma too and very effective. Very soothing and not itchy anymore.

I use the GAIA to massage for my daughter, she enjoyed the massage session right after her bath. May be i shld go library and a get a book on baby massage and start doing it for Julian too.

MICH,
I think that is the more effective way to get the slimming pill. I think some of the clinic doesnt want to bear the responsiblity of the side effect that will give to patients so they not selling

Hi Blessings,
Actually I dunno if J&J head-to-toe is good or not cos I haven't try. But lots of my friends r using it. Think it's good & cheap lor...

When do we need to wash our bb's hair with shampoo? Wat's the recommeneded age? Now, I only wash my gal with Lactacyd from head to toe

Hi misaryeo,
Dun worry too much. My nephew used to b more attached to my mum & me last time cos my sister is a typical weekend parent. But ever since she started bringin my nephew home every night, things r getting better. Now, she'll stick to my sis & BIL like glue...just try to spend more time with ur bb & things will turn out fine.

Hi Hong,
My gal also started to coo & giggle too..but only when she's really very happy & mouth open wide wide to laugh.

Hi Mich,
My GP is in Hougang. Dunno if it's convenient for u. If interested, I can PM u the addr.

blessings,
my bb is using Seba med children's shampoo(no tears formula) for his hair and Baby Seba med Bubble Bath(PH 5.5) for his body. I'll wash his hair 1st then rinse with clear water.Next step pump 1 to 2 drop of Baby Seba med bath into the bathtub with water then wash his body with no rinse.

hong
really that good ah. i didn't get the soothing lotion but i tried using their powder. i still prefer kodomo.

eh? ur GP said u got ezema? ur skin itchy issit? then there's this brand Miessence u can try, cos i use it for my sensitive skin and it works really well.

baby massage - interesting. i was going to sign up for yoga wif bb liao. hehee

Hong
Ya loh.. thank god now with brown rice, temper getting better, if not.. haiz.. see liao also gek xim.. ahhah

Mich
they say when u stop BF, menses very fast come back one... think bo pian, as what missmoon says, every hr run to toilet... hehe

Missmoon,
Yoga... I think 2nd time mummy like me wun have much time for such classes anymore. 1st kid maybe.

I dun really have sensitive skin but dun know why my thigh area get very itchy and i scratch n scratch lor. NOW i got ezema.

YB,
I only started using shampoo on my daughter when we realised the shower foam give her hair a very rough texture and decided to change to kid shampoo. i think ard 10 - 11 month old?

Ju also open his mouth big and wide. SOmetime is during his feeding time and he refused to swallow the milk, end up all flow out of his mouth. My MIL said he is another potential Ji Zha Gong. I already have one Ji Zha Po at home.

Misaryeo,
I am also a weekend parents to my daughter last time. I can say we are weekend parents for 2.5yr and we still do sometime now.

Surprisingly my daughter is always very very close to us. Of course also close to MIL cos she is the main caregiver.

Initially the bb will prefer the caregiver more but they will soon close to parents.

Mich, Kin, dsii,
Wat shampoo do u use on ur elder kids?
I use Loreal kid, i find it is one of the better one off the shelve. I also try the Kodomo but dun find it as smooth as Loreal.
GAIA is another but very ex.

bathing baby.. i use seba med shampoo on my bb's hair cos she got alot of hair... actually didn't want to use at first.. but then realise she smell very funny (read: bad) if dun shampoo her hair... too much already n also cos she perspire.

missmoon - yoga with bb? wow.. i still dare not bring bb out do all these things.. haha.. so frightened she do big poopoo halfway thru. what if bb is sleeping during d yoga class? or what if bb gets hungry?

hong & yb - wow.. your babies start to giggle already? i'm struggling to even get my bb to smile! her smile so expensive...
think partly cos she can't hear... so cannot hear all our funny voices..

Fruitee,
haha gd temper...

Peach,
aiyo dun say that.
U can try moving her hand up and down. Hold her legs and do the cycling motion. Physcial touch shows love too. Baby like to be hold and hug.
Smile more often infront of her so she knows wat smile is.

If poo poo , just brot her aside to change then join the class after changing.

If sleeping, stime i think better still.. hahaha..

If hungry - try not to go at the timing where bb feeding time will fall inbetween. Always make sure bb had a gd full meal before going for class. Else feeding the bb some milk before starting the class.

So far my baby Gerrard now always mumble alot of nonsense, like he chatting and talking to you like that. When you call him, he will smile and giggle.

However, he also develop another pattern like the few of your babies here. He like suckle the milk for awhile and will give a loud wail, really loud, but not crying coz no tears. Something like venting his frustration, sometimes really at wits end when he do that, cause really dunno he want or dun want the milk.

hong,
my 3 yrs old boy oso using Loreal kids shampoo.i agree wif you,i dun find Kodomo shampoo gd.i like the smell of Loreal shampoo n his hair is soooo smooth.

hi mummies, log in for awhile while my bb sleeping

re: bb shower gel

im using medela shower gel for my bb, so far ok. using their shampoo as well, specially for newborn to reduce cradle cap. but these were given by fren so will probably switch to J&J after finish medela

brambles
last time when i was using avent manual pump, d small white button will pop out oso, then i realise its bcos i blur lah,put upside down. maybe u can check if u put correctly

OC, wanna join the CLUB?

Joykel,
ur elder boy like Loreal? I think CK (not CK Tang) is selling the shampoo at cheaper price.

Those not 1st time Mummies, do u mind giving me ur elder kids Name and DOB so i add into the list.

hong
ya lor. me first time mummy ah, kiasu, wanna do lots of activities wif bb.

peach
haha, u so funny. the poo will probably stink up the whole studio. like hong say, change liao then return to class. and hope that bb won't fall asleep halfway, that'll mean he's bored. keke.

hee, my bb also started giggling and laughing liao, lots of babbling. more fun now.

alamak, me so blur, earlier i meant i use mustela shampoo n shower gel for fro my bb, not medela...haha

hong
thanks for d invite
will PM u!

hi hi....
alot of u started work liao huh! :p

anyone thinking of joining class for babies?

thinking of going for trial for classes like gymboree, babies n cream or kindermusic...

MTDT,
can try babies n cream down. When bb can sit up then u can try Kindermusik. Whn they started crawling then try tumbletot or gymboree.

I tried all of them except babies n cream.
For gym i find MyGym better.

Missmoon,
all 1st time mummies very kan cheong abt their kid. I am once a 1st time mummy.

MTDT
yes i wish to bring my bb for trial classes but i have no clue which to go for so hope got mummies who wants to go also. if not always stay at home with bb very sian

I went to BJG trial last sunday with the jun thread mummies, not bad leh...
they hv flashcards, singing, then a short gym session.

hong - u tried all of them liao huh?
my fren in may thread joining babies n cream - positive babies class on sunday. waiting for her to feedback.

OC - onz lah.. we organise one here.

which one leh?

I also tried BJG in Pasir Ris? Still gd?

I tried most of them. like 1st time mummies wanna try this and that lor.

hong - i went to the one at bukit batoh.
not bad... but it's my first trial in such classes. nothing to compare against.

so after all the trials, u sign up with anyone?

babies n cream - the positive babies?

my fren in may thread going for their trial this sunday.
want to see her comments on this class.

but we can start the ball rolling first...

Anyone else interested?

I find some of the mummies here very funny.
U gave me ur address but not the postal code. If i wanna go ur hse to steal things i dun need a postal code leh. hahaha..

I need a complete address incase we have any spree then dun have to request for address again. We can just referred to the list.

MTDT,
i will focus on my elder daughter now. If i can recall wat i did to my daughter last time then i will do the same to my son. Like flash card, motion skill stuffs. However, u all started very early cos last time we start looking ard when the bb can sit up right.

We are more focus on their feeding, sleeping, their pattern, jabs, height, weight and wat food we are going to introduce coming 4th month etc.

hong
my son now using kodomo the new one loh...hair and body wash..

i wanna go guardian and buy GAIA...the soothing lotion..heard is gd for kin irritation..my bb still got rash leh..headache

MTDT,
Bukit batok one is still gd. Dun go to the Pasir ris branch hor.
I signed up with BJG for 2 terms but the teachers left and we see no pt continuing. After that we signed up my girl for singing class at Hai Dei. At her 2nd term we realised she lost interest and i am going to due soon so we stop her singing lesson.

Now i am looking for english enrichment class for my daughter.

Kindermusik shld be quite fun but will it be too early for our babies.

I tried Tumbletot, the teachers cant speak well. There are equipment for them to climb and play but i find it boring.

There is one GYM at UE2 forgotten is the center call MyGym. The teacher more pro and they have a big space and equipment quite gd. They have some games for the kids. I also find they are more suitable for bb who can crawl.

Dsii,
ur can try their small bottle set. Come with soothing lotion, moisturer, shower foam, shampoo and massage oil. I think i got it at $25. I think they have 20% now.

feeding:
my gal oso fuss when drinking milk... then i let her sit on my lap, pat her until she burp then she'll drink again...

pumping:
I'm gg to work soon too (17-oct) dunno how's like when pumping during work time... anyone can advice how many times shld we pump in off??? thot of waking up at 6am... either bf bb or pump then get ready to go to work...

bathing:
i use bath gel... first i fill up the bathtub with clean water, use the wet hankechief clean my bb mouth, then i put her in... wash her hair with bath gel, then clean her body n legs... all using that tub of water... never rinse again using clean water... it's that enough... i see my mum does that way so i follow...

hong - wow! hai dei huh! :p be superstar?

BJG at pasir ris not good? still thinking if wan, will go there. nearer for me mah.

MyGYM - ok... noted. i go find out more.

Positive infants - think can hv a trial first. I can email them to ask.
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT

OC - ooh.. u r the one without postalcode!! :p

eeyore - i try to pump 3 times in office. 10, 2 n 5. but at times, super busy, will skip the 5 session. the go home, latch bb.

Hi MTDT, Me interest also but can only attend the class during weekends.

Actually I bought a baby yoga DVD from HMV ($60!!) and tried out the exercise. My baby likes it alot and giggle when I do those movements for him.

Btw, anyone go for the baby massage class?? I have book TMC baby massage class and suppose to go this coming saturday. 2 session cost about $94. Then I saw babies & cream offer for 4 session for $125. Which one is better??

I think it's good to let ourselves, at least me, to be expose to different ways to interact with baby. I really run out of ideas what to do with baby. Actually I think it's not the baby that needs activites, it's me as a parent needs to learn how to interact with baby and I need variety else I will be so bored doing the same thing very time :p

lucida - wow.. u r fast leh.
did u ask if we can form a pte trial class? think we might hv enough pple here.

then got discount for "BP" haha

BJG - we had a 10% discount for the trial. it's a pte trial with just 6 mummies fm jun thread.

OC - ya loh. i went for trial liao.
dunno can trial again at differet centres or not!
maybe they share database leh!
hahaha :p

she say need minimum of 8 to start. If we want she can call up other people to see if can start the trial class. discount of 10% will only be given if we can start a private group class - meaning got to signup the 8 seesion and we have to form a group of 8 ourselve.

MTDT,
I wanna try Babies n cream since never being one before. Is Yoga cum massage with BB? Where is the
venue?

Positive infants Trial
1) OC
2) Missmoon
3) MTDT
4) Fruitee
5) Hong

OC,
I didnt say u are the one mah but u "own" up lor. Gd girl lah. The other mummies know who they are. hahaha..

The next one didnt put ur baby surname or ur postal code hor. I will kidnap ur baby and put the "Ah long" poster on ur door. hahaha..

Lucida,
u are very hardworking.

MTDT,
Hai Dei ah. No lah. They teach chinese kiddy songs, with some actions. Parents have to accoy. I find it so boring after a while. Since my gal not interested i quickly withdrawed her.

I think the Pasir Ris branch althot is call BJG but is not under the same management and their staffs keep changing. Bukit batok branch one is under the original boss. Who is the teacher during the trial?