(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi Peach
I need your email add to send you the details!

Your bb is right or left ear??? Dun worry too much, I guess she will be just fine!

Hong
PM u my details already...

Peach
Dun worry. Ur baby are in good hands. My son oso suspected liver prob when he was born. Went thru a series of test in KKH like several blood test, brain ultra sound scan, eye checkup...All tests turns out well. As for the cost part, I guess there is not much choice for the sake of our precious ones...

hong - it means she will have to put on hearing aid next time. long story, but i think they didn't do some of the test properly... so have to repeat again. now just have to wait for the next appointment. i'm just very kanchiong to get the hearing aid on her cos just want her to hear things.

yenny... yeah..sometimes very hopeful cos she seems like she can hear.. but hopes are dashed when we bang d door n all that n she has no reaction..

fruitee - have pm'ed u!

hong,

initially my NUK bottle also leaked. a few possible reasons:
- latex teat is softer, so when the bb fuss and pull at it, there is a gap which causes the leak (can't do much in this case)
- the teat need to push further inside on the underside, otherwise cannot close properly and hence leak i.e when u turn cap, there is a rubbery sound.
- my MIL swapped the cap for the 2 different bottles and it doesn't leak anymore. Maybe manufacturing defect!

Hong - Thanks! Thanks! e-mail to you liao!

BB Pixs - OMG....thanks for sharing the pixs with us!!! Sooooooooo cute!!!

Sigh...my boy is having fever after his 3mths jab...me got to go now....

Hong drop u a mail..: )

sorry gal cant post much cause at work cant log in, at home need to wait for princess to szzzz...do keep me in mind for outing ya : )

Peach, this is which test liao? my gal oso failed her left ear on first few test..after that ok liao...! dont worry too much : )

Did i read pigeon bottle? i got 2 brand new, given foc when i buy the sterilzer..who wan i can pass if meet at next outing...hee, speed reading

My baby head seems to be big and not that portion to his body. PD did mentioned before that baby body is normal size but head is slightly bigger. Though he say it's still in the normal range but I'm concern. Anyone's baby head also big?? My baby head quite heavy also as when I carry him I can feel that his head is heavier than my the other hand that is supporting his buttock.

Btw, can your baby support his/her own neck already. Mine still abit sluggish leh.. The other day went PD and saw a baby who is only 2 months old and he can already sit up straight by himself and his mother was like just carrying his armpit to keep him upright..

Peach,
if they didnt did a gd test it could be possible that ur gal is ok. Dun get too depress, may be she get better later.

Mummies, i got alot of "applications". thanks for the support. I was thinking to put the next gathering on 18 Nov which is a Sat cos i will be on off on 17 Nov so i have time to clean up the place. Will remind all again. So make a big big cross on ur calendar 1st.

JP,
ur boy got fever? Did the doc give fever medi?

Hi Hong,
I only draw my curtains at night..during the day, I'll open the windows wide wide...I wan to let her differentiat Nightime & Daytime...

Hi peachsorbet,
Sleeping on tummy is safe as long as u check on ur bb frequently. This position will help ur bb strengthen the neck muscles...My gal can lift her head up fully without support already.

Try not to worry too much about ur bb's condition, okay? Everything will turn out fine..At birth, my gal was diagnosed with hypothyroidism which will affect mental developments & need to take medication for life...Luckily after sending her for blood test 1 mth later, it's proven tat she's fine. But still need to bring her for blood test yearly...

Hi Mich,
Mayb ur water retention is minor, so doc reluctant to give u medication? Do u do the test on the bony area? White patch on fleshy area dun count hor...

Hi Zita27,
ME!! ME!! I'm the one who needs pigeon wide teats bottles...

any mummies have their 1st menses already ? i think i have the 1st one already , and there is lot n lot of blood , like 3 times more than normal menses , is that normal ? its fresh red color

Hi Hong,

Um, what i meant was press against bony area den if got like white patch still there and never go away immediately.

YB,

Ya, that doc very "ci cha" 1. den i ask for slimming pills, oso tell me many reason say no gd dis no gd dat. But i press against my bony area at my leg hor got the white patch.

Then show me book somemore tell me got this got that side effect. Then tell me dun be lazy somemore! wah piang! lucky he never charge me for consultation.

white_lady,

I still waiting for my 1st mensus to come. I jus recently stop BF 1 week ago.

any idea when will 1st mensus come after stop BF?

Hi White_lady,
I had my 1st menses last week. The qty is normal & only lasted for about 4 days...

Hi Mich,
I guess ur doc doesn't believe in slimming pills lor...Mayb u go to those GP where they have posters abt helping ppl to lose weight? There will definitely be some side effects for slimming pills, likewise for contraceptive pills. But some ppl have it, some ppl dun. U'll have to try out to know...My slimming pills also got side effects, but it's okay for me. So I can continue taking.

Btw, u still BFing? If u BF, then have to consult doc 1st hor...or if u wan, I can introduce my GP?

zita, hong & yb - it's already the formal test. so just praying each time that there's a miracle.
both ears are having severe loss.. but can hear a little bit i think. need hearing aid so she can hear more clearly.

lucida - my bb can't fully support her head yet. when carry her upright on our shoulder, she'll try to lift up... sometimes succeed.. sometimes will look like she's shaking her head.

white_lady - I had my 1st menses last week too.. but it's still lasting till today.. slightly more than a week already.. it's decreasing already tho. .. hmm but i'm bf'ing still.

YB, ya, u have to buy the normal sized peristaltic teats to fit the normal bottles, not those wide neck ones.

peach, hope tt ur gal's test will b ok... =)

hong, opps.. paiseh. haha. gave u too much details. 18 Nov -- noted. hehe.

zlia
thks for asking..hehhe..u still remember me !!!! so touched...hehehe..me sick ah...fever and lao sai...whole day sleep and sleep..lucky hb took leave to take care the 2 boys...me now at this hr pump milk loh...hope i will get better..cos today home alone again...haiz

White_lady
I had my menses last month, wah, see the blood can faint loh.. really alot! My frd told me of cos alot la, imagine after so long no menses.. hehe

Mich
Menses will come 2 weeks after you stop BF!
That goes for me la..

dsii
You get well soon ok.... *sayang* *sayang* ahahhaha

fruitee
hehehe...me so poor thing leh...yesterday really like sleeping beauty..hahaha..sleep and sleep..so long never sleep like that liao..but hor...fver..aiyo...xinku...

white lady
my menses came about almost a month after i stopped BF. flow is heavier than pre-pregnancy cos 9 months no period mah. hehe. and mine like lasted more than 7 days, a few days longer than pre-pregnancy.

i also had period cramps lor, my old gynae bluff me ah, say give birth liao no more cramps. pian lang.

dsii
got go see doc bo?? Weather very bad + the stupid haze... aiyo, causing so many ppl to fall sick loh.. U better drink more water yah??

Dsii,
u ate something wrong?

Mense - mine came a month after i stop bfing and yes the flow is very heavy and i kept staining my pant. However the flow sudden decrease tremedous on the 4th day.

peach, do come in and chat with us more often.

Mich,
last time i ask my GP for sliming pill n he also refused to give me. Telling me i can slim down my exercising and i wasnt that fat to need pill to slim down. Like YB said, better to look for GP who got those slimming poster in his clinic. The chances of getting the pill will be higher.

Missmoon
I also heard abt cramps after giving birth... ya loh.. pian ren de... menses come liao also got cramp but hor better than last time la... not pain until face green green like that liao loh.. but the quantity.. kia si lang!! hehe

fruitee
ya, lucky we didn't faint from seeing all those blood lor. seriously lo, it's like every hour go and change pampers like that.

Seiyu having 20 percent sale and a number of baby pdts are on offer too. Do check it out. I bought the pigeon peristaltic teats too for my gal to try.

My girl has not slept through the nite yet. She was able to sleep for 5-6 hours last week but this week, she's back at waking up every three hours....yawn...

hong -
sure will..

may - My girl also give me false hope. For the past week she's been able to sleep and wake up only once at night around 4 - 5am & quickly fall back asleep. Last night start her nonsense again, sleep from 10 - 2, then wake up at 5.. then at 7.. sigh.

Can I check how many of you still BF BB after go back to work?? I'm still waiting my menstruals to come.. already 3mths 1wk and 3 days since i gave birth.. My MS drop drastically after go back to work.. now can only pump out ~120ml.. and everyday have to bring a lot of barang-barang to the office.. very troublesome.. dunno how long i can tahan..

Hi peachsorbet,

Feel so tired when she wakes uo every three hours or less...if not, she will be fidgeting and i have to pat her...Arrrghhh....and soemtimes in the middle of the nite, her eyes will open big big and want to play...

It's nearly two months since i stop BF but my menses not even here yet...

hi dsii,

u take care yah...must drink lots and lots of water...and rest too, okie...

Sometimes, it is very difficult to feed my boy...when he pushed out the teats, I thought he wanted to burp, but then, he refused and kept pushing his head down, wanting to be fed...so I give him his milk, then after a few sucks, removed again, refused to be burp and wants milk again, and the "pattern" continued until I stopped and burp him standing up...then he really burp...and then after that, sleep and dun want milk already...so I also dunno know if he is really full or not...cos lesser than his usual intake...but can last for 3 hours before his next feed. Aiyo, now feeding very stress leh...

Oh yes, btw, when bathing baby, do you rinse with clear water again after washing hair and body? I use lactacyd on my boy's hair and Avent for his body but I did not rinse...just put little of each into his bath and that's it. Need to rinse or not? Any other good recommendations for baby wash?

thks mummies...now getting better...but hor still 'gong gong' but at least better than last 2 days...now ian hor..sleep lesser liao leh...he will wake up in the morning ard 7 plus 8 then tok to himself in sarong...then i will carry him out and play then feed him...then after that bath..then will sleep..the most an hr only..then wanna wake up and play again..pengz

Hi Joline,

I'm still TBF my gal, went back work for 1 mth liao, so everyday carry big bag to n fro lor..like goin 2 zao lor like that :p bopian 1 lar..issit u busy with work n dun drink enuf water ? cos for me, i can see that if i drink less water then my MS will drop...

Actually feeling very depressed now cos I'm havin blocked ducts on my left again !!! ARGH...

Hi Joline,
I'm starting work soon too. yar like u i've to bring the pump and cooler bag to work Plus my working bag and laptop... btw for the past 10 wks i've been waking up late (around 10+am) due to night pumping, if start work got to wake up early dunno how to tahan lei...

btw, those pump mum do u all wake up to pump after u hv start work?

Hi Blessings,
There's no need to rinse off when u r using Lactacyd. Not sure about Avent thou....if ur bb's skin is not sensitive, u can also try J&J top-to-toe non-rinse..

Feeding Pattern:
My gal also always change her feeding pattern. Now she will drink about 3-4oz almost every hr/2hourly when she wake up. I'll just feed on demand lor..but very troublesome to bring bb out, cos have to pack lots of FM powder...

blessings
i think it's common for bbs this age to be fussy during a feed? for my boy, he can drink and stop, play wif teats, then coax him a bit then he continue drinking. i try feeding him until he keep rejecting milk then i stop feed.

i was using Avent body shampoo for both hair and body ley. thought it was quite good but i still rinse him wif clear water cos i scared residue stay on his body. but now, i change to this organic body wash and shampoo liao. i feel better without rinsing wif clear water since it's organic ingredients on his skin. hehe

JOline, I still BFing, and I'm working too.. no menses yet.

Jurong gal, i also having clogged ducts but on my right side... damn sian.. have to keep massaging but can't do so when at work

Shining, everyday, i'll wake up at abt 715am, to pump milk then i'll pump during lunch time at abt 1pm, then last pump at abt 10pm. so only 3pumps a day.

Hi Blessings,

I used sterilising tablets, one tablet each day. Generally get to pump 3 times at work, if really busy then pump twice....

Hi Shining,

I dun pump in the wee hours. I just feed my gal at 12 plus then go sleep liao.So everyday wake up at 6am 2 pump then go work liao lor

btw i realise my bb dun loves me. he seems to respond better to my mom, calso becos she is his main caregiver.. heng is my mom.. if its nanny or maid.. i sure damn jealous.. how i wish i can stay at home to take care of him. now my hubby is away, when he back i think he'll be more jealous.

Blessing,
I didnt rinse my boy with clean water. I am using Kodomo shower foam.

Missmoon,
wat organic wash u getting? So young using shampoo? I use the shower foam for head and body. I think i will only start using shampoo when my boy got alot of hair.

Feeding - I will look at my boy and smile. i try not to talk during his feed. He will think i am talking to him if we start chatting.

Beside bb cooing. Does ur bb started to giggler?
Julian started to giggler, if didnt rbr wrongly he giggler earlier than his jie jie.

What is the development for a 2month coming to 3rd month bb?

hong u shld go register babycenter.com. every week they'll update u wif bb's development n also there'll be some realted articles to read.. i find it very helpful. go check it out.

blessings
I totally agree with missmoon! As my boy too, always drink milk lost his temper then have to coax him loh.. But eversince I mix the brown rice & FM for him liao, he gets better already!

I using bb johnson head to toe for my boy.

misaryeo,
had registered with babycenter.

Fruitee,
look like he enjoyed the new flavour very much. hahaha.

YB,

Hehe, ya lor. Mayb... Anyway wer's ur GP?
I no more BF liao...

Fruitee,

Huh? 2 weeks? cham. i hope come b4 i return to work. if not my work require me to stand whole day will die lehz! i goin bk 2 work on 19th. OMG...

Ya, last time when i had my 1st gal, when the 1st mensus came can faint, goodness!!! But thattime i neba BF so mensus came very fast.

Hong,

Ok, I will try... Hehe... Hopefully can get. :D

Body Wash

I using baby J & J blue bath wash, hehe, no shampoo yet. I jus pump 1 pump into baby bathtub with water then jus wash her like dat and no rinse.