(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

geberra
dunno leh...cos the thread still open..havent reach $100...
another 1 or tubs can liao..aiyo...me dunno too leh

Anyone whom want to buy netted bouncer just pm me, offer me a price.. if reasonable, I will sell... me just wan to clear space for this...

Steph...
sorry ah... me too kan jiong abt the book and forgot your netted bouncer le... kekeke....

i'm interested in getting the pink color one cos mine is girl girl, little princess... but if the seller already got a buyer then i'll come to you if yours is still available ok... btw, my usual question how's the condition of your bouncer? kekeke....

Geb, if u interested I can take pics for u...

If u want the book, I can enquire and bid for you..

Just make sure u dun dua me.. heheh if not ppl leave me negative remarks

Steph, is ok, i can get my hb to enquire and bid for me... easier this way too.. thanks for offering help ya!

Knock off le... Bye Dsii, Bye Steph... Have an enjoyable evening.... Cya tomoro

Hallo everybody,

I know I shouldn't be complaining but I want to inform the mummies here(luckily only a few),who are delivering at Mt E. I delivered my beautiful princess last Wed there but got lousy stay. The hospital is undergoing renovations on the outerface of the building. I stayed in a one -bedded but you know what happened. After I was delivered and wheeled into my room, in a matter of half hr, there was this extremely loud drilling on the walls. I was so upset and with my newborn with me, it made her cry and nervous.
I couldn't sleep at all if you knew the amt of sound and effect it created. Naturally my hubby complained,(we paid $700+ for each day). You know the manager said, they can;t do anything abt it. My hubby said, at least they can change our rooms(but they say not avilable-I think they lied), or at lease, give us a discount, or least close up this side and place all patients on the opp side of the building(which also house the single bedders.)
In the end,1st day, drill until almost 7 pm. 2nd DAy, thank God rain whole day so no drilling at all.Third day, start again. really want to curse and swear man. Then I saw those workers at my next door neighbour WINDOW!!! Goodness, the person staying next door must felt worse..
My husband and a few other fathers gathered and complained(on the 3rd day)and you know after I checked out, I went back on 4th, 5th,6th day(bb stayed due to jaundice), no more drilling.....Only after i left.
So for those mummies delivering in Mt E, ask your husband to check out the ward you be bunking in first before you are wheeled in. Then make sure no drilling. once they give you the room, they wont change it liow.

Kin, aiyo... how come like that..? NB how to tahan drilling...

U guys got lodge complain for them to refund or something? U guys paid so much for the room should not recieve this type of attitude and service mah..

By the way, I have previous issues of Motherhood Mags and etc... selling at $1.50 per copy.. good condition. Anyone interested?

If u guys interested, let me know so I can give u guys priority to come view and collect.

dsiitan, you bought the swiss rolls/eclairs, right? Is it really very nice? Got expiry date printed on the packaging? If there is, around how long?

yes..i bought...hmm....mine is strawberry flavour
..hmm..i find it still ok..not super super nice..but my fren tasted it..said nice...i go and check the box see got expiry date or not

elcairs no expiry date stated..that one not bad...2 mouth can finish liao...hehe..1 pkt only got 12 pcs...hmm...quite sweet loh...

Thanks again for all the congrats!!!

I have some questions for you all.

Q1. Just wanted to know if we should continue with this thread once everyone becomes mommies or should we start a July 06 Mommies Tread?

Q2. Any mommies here still have swollen legs and feet? I have called my obgyn and the nurse told me its due to my water retention during PG. Any advice?

Q3. How's everyone babies? Do you have babies who sleep soundly at nite or who are nite owls? Any tips on how to get our babies to a routine of sleeping at nite and play at day?

Thanks!!!

Take care everyone!

CONGRATS to all new mommies!!!

WELCOME TO THIS BEAUTIFUL WORLD to all new babies!!!

HAVE A SHORT, EASY and SAFE DELIVERY to all MTBs!!!

Oophs...I forgot to ask another Q...apologies.

Q4. Stitches - I am wondering how long will it take for the stitches to heal? Will u feel pain when u walk? And if the stitches tear, how u know?

jp
u very bz with ur bb?? so how's life?? so mnay qn?? now not in the clear state of mind to think and answer ur qn...haiz..me very depressed...pre-natal blues???

dsiitan, mabbe u can look at your #1's birth pic. hahaha. was just browsing thru some pics.. then found one pic that my hubby took during my c-sec last time rd. havent seen all those pics for a long time..cos we've burnt them into cds. Looking at the pic made me realise how much they've changed. hahaha. (quite fei hua) but anyway, i saw a few pics i took when i was pregnant the previous time rd.. quite sad.. makes me feel like i will NEVER return to my prepreg weight. put on alot of weight all around (except my tummy) this time..
462511.jpg

opps. hehe. i seldom look at their baby pics.. those that has been deleted from the comp and burnt into cds liao..

im so bored now. will i pop tomorrow... doesnt seem like i will. hai...

Dsiitan, thanks for the info on the eclairs/swiss rolls. Wish you all the best for your induction, good luck.

Hi all MTBs, wish all of you a smooth and short delivery, and congrats to all new mummies. Going for my induction tomorrow morning. I will post my birth story when I am back.

hi JP,

Re: Q2 - I soak my feet in hot water with chinese tea leaves. Works well for me. You can try too. Just get the cheapest tea leaves you can find.

Finally, my wify give birth to a 3.36kg Baby today at TMC... with the help of Dr Ang.... in fact, just this afternoon, he deliver 8 babies at TMC... he was going from room to room, my wify was the last to be delivered by him in the afternoon..... it take my wify more than 6hrs to deliver... siong man..... go into labour ward at around 9am and deliver around 3.30pm....

But all this is worthwhile after I see the cute little BB.....

morning mummies....

dsii,
what happened? why cant sleep last nite? still worrying about your induce next week huh?

RT,
congrats! your wife went thru natural or c-sect?

Q1. Just wanted to know if we should continue with this thread once everyone becomes mommies or should we start a July 06 Mommies Tread?
I no preference

Q2. Any mommies here still have swollen legs and feet? I have called my obgyn and the nurse told me its due to my water retention during PG. Any advice?

Me obese so legs already swollen.. Lol....
Back to the topic, women tends to have water retention resulting in leg swollen. Heard that you should try not to drink water just before bed time and prop legs up when sleeping to help this.

Q3. How's everyone babies? Do you have babies who sleep soundly at nite or who are nite owls? Any tips on how to get our babies to a routine of sleeping at nite and play at day?

During day time, stimulate them with different visual toys like black and white pics.
During night time, keep lights and sound to the minimum. You can try to set a routine when they are young like before sleep, wipe them up then prepare for bed time for infants. Or maybe play a soft and soothing music at bedtime.

Q4. Stitches - I am wondering how long will it take for the stitches to heal? Will u feel pain when u walk? And if the stitches tear, how u know?
Stitches was my worst nightmare... if your doc did a good job, it should not hurt after 1 week. (but not yet completely heal). Hurts terribly when I walk right after delivery. Used to joke with my bro one day after my first child that even if he crawls, think will be faster than I walk... Stitches dun tear so easily... if its too painful for you, do pour warm water to perinal area when peeing, if pooing, you can use a cushioned maternity pad to lightly support that are is you are worried.

Hope this helps..

Steph,
wow.. useful tips...
Q2. i thought drinking water at nite will result in puffy eyes.. didnt know it will results in water retention too... i will note this cos i always drink alot of water before bed... duno why so thirsty...
Q3. is it during the first few weeks of bb, they will only see colors in black and white blurred images... is this the reason why we use only black and white pics/toys? by when can we start using colorful toys?

Z-lia... ya i also felt the same... another boring day... though it's friday today... i'm so tired, feel like sleeping even after taking a cup of kopi... haiz...

I'm one day past my EDD. No signs of any contractions at all. think baby is very comfortable inside. Very sian of this waiting. Going to see gynae tom.

Geb, regarding swollen legs one is I heard/ read from some where one... cause as I say, mine is already pig leg liao.. .hahhaha too fat..

If I never rem wrongly 1st month only see black and white blur images.. can start using colourful toys by end of 2nd month ba...

Steph,
mine also pig leg... and pig thighs somemore... hahaha... duno what happened to my feet, swollen and painful, abit bruised too... quite big patch..

raining storm now... so dark outside...

congrats RT!

ya, 1st mth can only see black/white/red. i hv afew BWR cards (FOC from TMC), will show to bb.
but he seems not interested! hahaha

hahaha... MTDT, maybe your boy more interested to see power ranger, transformers etc... kekeke...

steph,
me in office too... dragging myself to work everyday... so meaningless loh...

steph,
think will start ML only after i give birth... will not be taking like 1 week earlier to rest....

ask you hor... do you feel bb's movements like drumming movements inside your tummy? i also feel that leh...

eeekkk... dun wan lah.

as much as possible, hope my boy will not be expose to power rangers etc.

i see my nephews everyday act as "power ranger" i v headache!! :p