(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Lok:
hmm for my case, well 1stly my placenta went mature, 2ndly my fluid is low so hv to be induced bcos of tis reason. b4 delivery, i was abt 0.5 to 1cm.

on tat day of delivery, i admitted to TMC at 7am n til 6pm my cervix very stubborn never open at all, stil stuck at 1cm. Next my baby was distress n end up she poo inside (Dr. YC told me my fluid turned greenish) so immediately hv to go for c-sect.

After e delivery, Dr. YC n nurses were surprised that there wasnt any fluid inside during c-sect n it could be very dangerous for my baby but luckily everytime just on time. anyway good to listen to Dr. YC's advise. she is professional.

Hong & JP, Congratulations!!

noif, bb JJ is adorable.

hello fruitee, how r u?
Juz started my ML today.

Seems like many of u's tummy tighten & no pain, me oso like tis.
Agree that it can be "rock hard" at times. Sd we count this Contractions??
Did CTG on Mon bt contractions r mild the gynae said.
This week bb wd be Wk39 & tmwr i am going for my chkup.

alot of ppl going checkup tomolo..me too..haiz...dunno leh..alot said like that tight tight is a kind of contractions...hmm...maybe i can ask to do a CTG tomolo hor..hehe

haha. im also going for my appt tomorrow. i'm prob going to 'geng' abit so tt i can do CTG tomorrow.. Sometimes think my gynae is abit too relaxed...

im waiting for my turn as well.. quite confused actually. hoping tt i can see my gal soon, but am quite scared thinking that i would have two 19 month kids and one newborn to handle during weekends and on weekdays after the kids come back from the childcare centre.

Anyway, check with all of you.. would you all be celebrating baby's full month? like..order buffet kind? Cos baby's full month would prob be during the lunar 7th month.. then not sure if its ok to do that still...

geberra,jasline
gd morning..im late today..hehehe..sent my son to sch..waited for sch bus...today K1 outing..hehehe

morning dsiitan...I thought you go se kia liow. today I on maternity leave liow. tomolo I will be going for induce.

jasline
tomolo?? so fast?? y u need to induce ah???me today going checkup too...maybe i next week induce...see what doc said loh...sekali he asked me tonite admit..hehehe...i dun reaqlly want induce..cos wanna bb to come out soon and on his own..haiz..but compare to c sect..induce better

Kite & Jurong Gal, Congrats...

Kite, its good that everything went smooth... Now u must be hugging ur precious... Envy you.. wonder when's my turn.

Z-lia - wah.. u also third time mum... wah... how u cope with twins and nb? I pei fu ni..

dsiitan, ya...baby movements getting lesser so gynae worried, say don't drag too long, so induce lor...but my cervix not open at all, think will take a long long time to se kia. Hope will not end up c sect.

jasline
aiyo...dun worry...i pray for u ..hehe..we all will hv smooth delivery one...my gynae so far never do any CTG or cervic check for me...also dunno got contractions or dilate liao or not..haiz..maybe today will ask him hor...i also hope i will not go under the knife...haiz...dun think so much..we all good luck mummy..will feng xiong hua ji...

thk u..hehe...

now my tummy very very tight..haiz....and sooooooooo heavy.....dunno issit after bfast or becos contraction?? some says tighten of tummy oso a kind of contraction..blurz...

I heard that tightening is also a kind of contraction. Yesterday I kena 1 painful contraction, like very bad stomachache. But sometimes after meals, I also feel tummy very tight.

my 1st boy.got contractions..Braxton Hicks....but this one..like dun have leh..so i was wondering y no contraction...till some mummies told me tightening counted as one too...

then everyday wanna poo...but at times go toilet also dun hv...dunno constipation or wat..but at times,,really have lah..hahaha

could it be sometimes you actually have contraction, but you don't feel it? In the beginning, I also don't feel it till my gynae put me on CTG, then she tell me got 2 contractions. Sometimes, it is tightening but no pain leh.

i forgot who told me she aactually dun feel pain...until she went for the CTG..then the nurse told her she got high pain treshold...cos the contraction at times very high..but she no feeling..hehehe..all along she got contractions...but she dunno..hehehee

steph
ya loh..i know cos when i gave birth that time got contractions..but be4 taht at least i had experience BH..but this time..nothing...

I'm finally off from work, resting at home at this moment, waiting for baby to pop. Who else is still waiting for baby's arrival?

dsii, i think the one u talking abt is me. Well according to the CTG reading, sometimes the contraction reading hit like 80 but all i feel is breathlessness, not pain. But gynae says those tightening feeling are contractions.

I will be gg to the gynae's clinic for another CTG this afternoon. Then admit abt 5pm.

I PM u, then u announce for me when my boy boy is born, ok?

lok
so it's u..hehehe....ya loh...haiz...think we 2 same same ah..hahaha all the best and hope u can see ur boy real soon!!!

ok ok..u PM me lah...then i will annouce the gd news to july mummies...

What food is yummy for "Neo garden". The curry chicken nice???

Me still dont know when want to hold the full month, if celebrate early then will be next weekend liao! Cos 29th and 30th hubby company got function.

Anyway, can celebrate late one or not? My son DOB is 2 July but we celebrate on 5th or 6th August. Dont know y hubby heard peoples said can only celebrate in advace but not late? Y huh?

Noif
cannot celebrate late lah....alot of old ppl said that...last tiem my FIl also insisted we celebrated early for my #1..not even on actual day...he said like that the siblings will hv gd relationship..hehehe

steph..me too..PM u liao..hahhahaa

ok gals..all the best to those who going to pop soon...and all the best to me...im going off to see my dear doc liao...wondering what he going to say to me..haiz.....pray for me yah?? hehehe....will chat later