(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

anyway, me just came back from gynae appt. Amniotic fluid is very low but cervix is still shut. So will be admitted tmr for priming to get cervix ready (hopefully) and then try induction. So bb should be out on Fri!

Every time is different mah.. now really waiting for baby to arrive.. he everyday inside play taichi... then I'm very very tired.. worried that if he's late like my other 2 kids, he will grow very big.. sigh

hi lok,
haha... think dsii really go pop liao... maybe i will give her a call later to confirm on this. btw, how does your gynae measure amniotic fluid?

Congrats Lok... cause mine is subsidised patient in KKH so doc never really do much test for me so I dunno if amniotic fluid enough or not, how big is baby and etc.. sigh..

Every time she will ask how am I? Baby kicking? Everything okie? Check baby's heartbeat then tell me : "this is baby's heartbeat... okie see you next week".

Gebbera,

she will look for the "black black" spots during u/s and then measure. Add up all the measurement and also check if bb's bladder is full. If it falls below 6cm in total, she gets worried. Reason being if there's insufficient fluid to cushion the contractions, oxygen supply to bb may be cut off during labour causing fetal distress. Another danger is that it may cause bb to pass out meconium (or poo in other words), which if he accidentally breathes into the lungs, will cause irreversible damage.

aiyo..me came back ard 12 plus...al out for lunch..then me so tired..after cl.imbing the stairs..hahahaha...then go koon loh

Been MIA for quite sometimes.

Congratulations to mummies who just gave birth these 2 weeks!

Ohya! Wanna check with u all, will u hold a full month celebration??? Which caterer??

Will u order the baby gift OR cake?

Little JJ said HELLO TO ALL!!
461541.jpg

Noif! Baby so cute...

I will be holding a full month celebration as it will be sponsored by someone...

Will order from Neo Garden cause got 20% discount and food wise is not bad..

I will not give first month cake cause difficult to pass to everyone in the family cause my family very big so most prob just do a buffet at my house.

May order cake from Creative Bake.

wow... cute bb!!!

i also will be holding full mth celebration. caterer - house of catering.

cake - only to my relatives tat will not go to buffet.
voucher - only to colleagues tat i dont intend to invite for buffet. din give cake becos they travel alot. scare the cake go spoilt in office desk! hahah

LIST UPDATED ON 12/7/06 @ 4.35PM

<table border=1><tr><td>July mummies</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Graduated</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Keon</TD><TD>Birth Wt-3140gm</TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr KK Lee</TD><TD>DOB: 14-Jun-06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zavier Teo</TD><TD>Birth Wt-2860gm</TD><TD>07-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>DOB: 15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kayden Tan Yu Cong</TD><TD>Birth Wt-2.6kg</TD><TD>15-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>DOB: 27-Jun-06 (C-sect)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisyduck</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3kg @ wk38</TD><TD>13-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dsiitan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Tan</TD><TD>3.2kg @ wk36</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Real Soon</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eeyore_03</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.5kg @ wk37</TD><TD>25-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK Ave 9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.4kg @ wk35</TD><TD>23-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Aljunied </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian Wong</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.35kg</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>DOB:12-Jul-06 (C-sect)</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japepearl</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Garrick Tan</TD><TD>Birth Wt:3.425kg</TD><TD>09-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>DOB 09-Jul-06(Natural w Epi)</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ryan Lee</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk36+</TD><TD>15-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzyjas</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>19-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JM</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ng Jaelyn </TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk38</TD><TD>08-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo </TD><TD>Real Soon</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian Sng</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk37</TD><TD>10-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Real Soon</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joline</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>29-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk36+</TD><TD>30-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jurong Gal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>08-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Real Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gladys Lim</TD><TD>Birth WT: 2.8kg</TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>DOB: 5-Jul-06 (Natural-1 push)</TD><TD>Upper Paya Lebar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Birth Wt:2.805kg</TD><TD>17-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>DOB: 6-Jul-06(Natural w epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liverpool11</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gerrard</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.215kg</TD><TD>11-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>DOB: 6-Jul-06 (Natural)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.26kg @ wk37+</TD><TD>20-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Sin Ming Walk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lollypop</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk37+</TD><TD>10-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucida</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.1kg @ wk33</TD><TD>25-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>18-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Liu</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Xaria Soo Thoo</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk36</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>Birth WT: 2.8kg</TD><TD>06-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>DOB:2-Jul-06 (natural w epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot Chin</TD><TD>2.8kg @ wk36</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missmoon</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Nathanael</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>19-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chen</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Bryan Koh Jun Jie</TD><TD>Birth Wt 3.12kg </TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>DOB:02-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orangecloud</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gillian Chan</TD><TD>Birth WT: 2.6kg</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>DOB: 06-Jul-06 (Natural w epi)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris St 51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paranoidmummy</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Emerson Tay</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>16-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>DOB:09-Jul-06(asst nat w epi)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poppy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.6kg</TD><TD>12-Jul-06</TD><TD>Glen.E</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>DOB: 3-Jul-06( C-sect)</TD><TD>Sing Joo Walk(Farrer Park MRT) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red_Ridden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tyrone Lim</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>SandyKerk</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benjamin Lee</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>17-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Sze Hua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK Ave 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SleepyGarfield</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Phoebe Tay</TD><TD>3.9kg @ wk38</TD><TD>09-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.A</TD><TD>Dr ES Teoh</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Goh</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>27-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Mcnair Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>25-Jul-06</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof. Mary Rauf</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Fen Fen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1.78kg @wk 34</TD><TD>15-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>16-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>YT</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden Tang </TD><TD>Birth Wt: 3.5kg</TD><TD>20-Jul-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>DOB:7/6/2006(C-Sect)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>23-Jul-06</TD><TD>Mt.E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Soon</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zita27</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>Birth Wt 3.16kg</TD><TD>07-Jul-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>DOB 29-Jun-06(Natural w Epi)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dsiitan,
Yalo! Me log in only the thread so quiet ah..

Anyway, so happy to share with u all I still got 2-3Kg to go back to pre-pregnancy weights. Now can wear most of my pre-pregnancy clothes liao! But of course before that i suffer a lot last week la!

Ohya! Read the posting regarding "tummy high". My tummy also high and baby not engage yet but i also delivered my boy when gynae break my water bag. So dont worry tummy look high or low.

Misaryeo,
Me also 2cm dilated but wait till 6 days later then gave birth. Anyway, when i felt contractions and admit to hospital 6 days later, the nurse told me 3cm dilated only! So sad!

If u feel contraction, better go hospital and dont wait liao! Let ur gynae decide whether to induce or to break the water bag to faster the labour process. Soon u able to carry ur baby liao!

noif

Re: tummy high
thks leh..cos alot ppl see my tummy..said aiyo..still so high...not yet..very sad loh...cos i want faster mah...then dunno bb'e head engage laio or not?? tomolo going to c gynae..hope my weight didnt increased too much...pengz..hahaha

I probably won't hold full month celebration. Will be giving mini tarts/cakes to office colleagues for sharing, whole cakes to relatives and voucher to other friends who are dispersed all over the island..

lok,
i see... sometimes i also duno what my gynae is scanning loh... she didnt really explain much then just said "your water level is still good so can still wait"... then she wanna scan bb's head to show us but cant cos bb's head engaged liao... maybe the water level she mentioned is the amniotic fluid bah...

i told my gynae i felt some pressure pressing on my pelvic bone than she touched my lower abdominal, press here press there then tell me "hmm... bb's head already engaged"... think they very experienced liao... no need to do ultrasound also know what's going on sometimes...

you seeing gynae tomoro ah... me seeing this sat.. hopefully gynae will tell me to admit hospital and get prepare for delivery soon... just now i thot you POP liao so i talked to bb tell her faster come out.... mummy and daddy wanna see you soon... hahaha...

geberra
hahaha...very funny leh...my son always ask didi when coming out oso..haiz...tot climb stairs can help....chey....only aching legs..hahahaha

haha... maybe must climb afew more times... but hor i think you walk at home better cos staircases can be dangerous... must be careful....

ok lah..cos i only stay at 6th floor mah..u really think i go and climb 72 stroey ah?? hehehee...aiyo...climb so slow my son oso said i like tortoise...hahhaa...

huh? must climb few more times...aiyo..ah boy...dun torture mummy liao...*faint*

hehee...the swiss rolls and elcairs arrived at the organiser 's place liao..can collect anytime from now..but still hv to wait for hb to come back..lazy to walk over..hehehe...somemore got sun..so warm...going to melt soon...hehhee

Gebbera,

YC's clinic is on the 6th flr, TLC is on the 3rd flr right? I think my bb not engaged yet (forgot to ask 2day) and cervix "bu zhen qi" though the CTG shows my contractions hitting 70+ to 80 at times. Hv a feeling I will end up C-section as induction may not work.....

NOIF, but if the contraction is not painful leh? shld i wait till pain then admit? wah u lost weight so fast.. wat happen during last month? very xin ku taking care of bb is it? how much weight u put on during preg? so envy.. 2-3kg kglet only

dsiitan, yah.. think u better dunclimb lah.. wait slip how (touchwood)? ai yo.. very dangerous leh..

just came back.

Gebbera,
Mich taught me to soak my feet in hot water with chinese tea leaves to reduce swelling for water retention. It really works for me.

tmr i also going fore checkup.. dunno how if gynae ask me to admit leh.. dunno want to admit or not leh..cos i'm only 38 wks.. bb also nv show signs of wanting to come out..sigh.. very dilema leh..

yup dsii, admitting tmr evening and it would be a long long process. Priming takes abt 12 hrs on average, then she will do induction which will dunno take how long.

Me also only feel tummy tight tight, no pain and didn't realise those are contractions. The nurse says my threshold quite high, no feeling though CTG show high mountain.