(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

haha. cos im away most of the time ma..then lazy to change. my default login is away.hee.

thanks fruitee. i thought the education and life is a combi one. my husband got life, education and hospitalisation for my twins.. we havent gotten anything for baby germayn yet.. oh ya...and i havent even done her baby bonus.. hai

Z-lia
to add on from fruitee's, there is additional coverage for the MyShield plan, where u'll hv to fork out extra but premium will be deducted fr medisave acct. this is additional coverage for the bb. i dunno how to explain it but there's a slight catch to the free coverage, and the option for extra coverage is good too.

hong
me also blur blur abt this kind of thing. yes, whether u sign up wif Income or Aviva or any insurer, it is upgrading our medishield plan to more coverage, which will be beneficial. the premium is paid thru CPF, no cash outlay (unless u sign up wif Income's enhanced scheme)

missmoon/fruitee,
have you bought life / endowement plans for your baby? Me still sourcing around.

dsii,
jia you in breast-feeding !!! Honestly, at times, I pump until sianz liao ... though I only pump 4x a day but thought of pumping and working, really very sianz. Will try to endure till 6mths if I can. My girl is so used to bm now that if gives her fm, she will frown and drink very slowly.

Hi Fruitee,

I'm also interested, can email me at [email protected]

Dsii,

read frm an article...if mummy BF better dun take milo coz can decrease BM supply.mayb u can stop milo for few days n c how.

dsii,
very pai seh, I am not too sure actually. I used to take protein powder in the past but not now for bf-ing. Maybe you can ask the sales person which 1 is safe for bf-ing. They should know. Sorry ...

Lucida, Lala & hong
wah.. think Missmoon has already ans to your questions liao.. hehe!!

Lala
me & missmoon bought the same thing. We signed up for Aviva my shield, life insurance & a educational insurance for our boy!

Joykel
sent to you liao!

Missmoon
wah.. u can be agent liao..

i called and ask...they said not much help on bf...
they suggested fengureek..but i ordered from stephanie liao loh

How r all of u & bb?

Have been staying @mum pl since aft confinement, thus limited access 2 internet. Going back work next Thurs.

Fruitee & Missmoon,
Can u share w me the kind of policies u have taken 4 ur bb? My email is [email protected]

FM :
My bb is taking 140ml with 2 & 1/4 scoop of FM. Interval is btw 2.5-3h in the day & nightime is ard 4h if she is sleeping.

Blocked nose :
Anyone's bb has tis? My bb had lotsa mucus 2wks ago. No flu, juz blocked. Used suction 2 suck out. PD said mite b caused by bb powder used.

joykel,
I find that MS increases or decreases vary among mothers. I take lotsa milo every day. Infact, don't know why love milo so much that I eat instead of drink milo (very heaty!). My MS is still very good, enough for TBF. I must say Medela PIS is really suitable for me, whenever my MS is dropping when using the Avent Manual pump, use PIS again and MS will come back again ... funny ..

jazzyjas,
my girl has blocked nose every day!! Hers is due to sleeping in air-con room. Once without aircon, she will be fine ... but nowadays the haze is so bad, we try to switch on air-con and close the windows.

dsii,
since you have ordered fenugreek, then should be good

fruitee, i followed the teats instructions n chg when bb is 1mth++. If din chg, bb suck very fast & hard with the 1-hole teat. now changed is better.

lala
but still havent get mine loh...maybe next week or the week after ...now dropping liao..sekali get the fengureek...no milk liao..hahaha...think hor..i go anmum2..for bf mothers

jazzy
I tried to change ley.. in the end hor.. my boy puke all the milk out... I so heart pain loh.. scare he get choke or what.. then until now he 3mth+, I scare the same scene will happen again..

anybody interested to work for a week on temp basis?? It's for a launch, just stand there only.. one day $60 from 10am-8pm (incl weekends. As this is quite urgent, pls let me know by sending me an email [email protected]

fruitee
haaa, i hv new job waiting for me if i kena retrenched! i think u know more than me lah.

jazzy
ho bo? long time no see

dsii,

im taking Dumex milk formula (during pregnancy & bf),every morning 1 cup.

when i'm having meal...
lunch with...a glass of HL milk
snack with...a glass of yoghurt
dinner with..a pkg of fresh milk
during lunch & dinner,i oso drink a big bowl of soup.kekeke....

Hi Yenny,
My gal will drink about 3-4oz of milk every hour after she wake up in the late afternoon. This will continue till she finally sleeps at about 10.30pm...Guess she's making up for the loss of feeding while she's sleeping.

Slimming Pills,
Some ppl will have diahorrea effect. But I dun have. I only feel warm cos the body is burning up the fats. So must drink lots of water to cool down lor.

Hi Kin,
Dun worry. Cos I'm not breastfeeding...I'm giving her complete FM cos I have hyperthyroid. Gynae told me not to BF at all...

Hi Hong,
Swelling/Water rentention pills: Frusemide (will go toilet)
Slimming Pills: Fat Burner (may have diahorrea, feel warm, thirsty)
Reductil (only started today, so dunno side-effects)

If u r BFing, better ask the doc first before taking the pills.

Hi Lok,
When my gal fidgets at night, I'll pat her back to sleep. Otherwise, she'll suck her fist & fall asleep on her own. I dun wanna feed her cos she'll make it a habit irregardless wherether she's hungry or not.

Hi Hong,
I've tried letting my gal sleep in separate room, but she always keep waking up at 3am...so when she woke up, I'll transfer her to my bed to continue sleeping. I dun wan her to get used to always sleeping in my bed. So no choice, have to wake up in the middle of the night to shift her. During the day, she has no problem sleeping alone in the nursery.

Hi Jazzy,
My friend's bb gal also have blocked nose. PD said might be cos of the thick haze recently. Try not to bring ur bb out when the haze is thick...PD says bb less than 6mths old, no medicine to take, so parents have to 'xin ku' a bit lor...

Hi Fruitee,
Thx. I've recieved it.. Will discuss with hubby about it. Am meeting AXA agent next Mon about insurance coverage for my gal...will let u all know also.

jazzy, my boy also like that. then i brought him to see PD, and realise he has phelgm in his nose n throat. was given medicine n told to monitor. As i BF, PD advise not to take food that'll cause phelgm n if condition does not improve after medicine, shld change the formula to something with H.A.

Hi Dsiitan,

I have 1 unopened tin of Anmum 2 for sale. U interested ? can sell cheap.

Hi Joykel,

U drink the Dumex mum ? I have 1 unopened tin, can sell cheap as well..

Thanks !

YB,

I think i saw the Reductil poster in some of the clinic. I dun know will my GP wanna prescribe me the pill. Btw, did the GP tell u how he detect u have water retention?
Sometime i feel very swell but my finger is ok leh. The swell feeling is specially ard my neck area leh.

The scheduler is very very useful. Mummies here can use this to keep track now.

hong
i hv slight one. i think it's forming. the other day gynae saw and ask me to continue apply cream

i hope it remains that thin thin line man, although it's reddish now.

Hi Hong,
My GP pressed his finger on my leg where the bone is. If after releasing ur finger & the white depression is still there, that means u have water rentention. I have water rentention on my legs, arms & tummy. It's very common for preg women. That's y after taking the pills, I keep going to toilet to pass urine. Mayb u express ur concern to ur GP & see wat he/she says.

Keloid:
Alhough I had natural delivery, but I have keloid experience too. I used to have a keloid on my face but after laser (a few sec), it's gone. Keloid is formed when ur skin overheals & the new skin tissue overlap each other to form a raised pink/red scar.

Water Retention:
I had water retention also before i had the malay massage after my bb turned 1mth old. The lady said esp the face, v bloated. After all sessions, it was better. AFter that, she also said not to drink so much cold water but drink more warm water/drinks. Moreover, it is not so good to bathe past a certain time at night. I find that if i bathe later, i can feel aching all over, like rheumatism and my les will feel swollen. My chinese sinseh says water enter v quickly from the soles of our feet. So be careful not to always step on water,wear slippers when washing floor/clothes to minimise the contact.(personally quite impossible for me, not practical).However,, i drink a lot of ginger drink which i buy from supermkt.it warms the body, expels the air and water from body.
YB, didn';t know there are pills to reduce water retention.

LOk
me even late reply..hahaha..juz reached home..from my MIL's place..

yes..can i ask ur hb to get me 1 tin for trial?? hehee...see whether can increase my BM..after 2 mths place liao...BM still only 180ml max...somemore 2 breast leh..not juz one..so envy those mama can express 180ml per breast...