(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hey Grace,
tks for sharing the info..

YB,
i did not dream abt mice but a lot on strange creatures and faces.. but its getting better now..

Hong,
Yap, my wife trying a few dress, and I think the 1st one is a black dress. We went there about 9pm. I think it might be you we saw when she is trying the dress.

Kelly,
Say hi to your husb, he a liverpool fan too? I am looking for a toddler clothes that say you'll never crawl along. Ha ha

liverpool11,
husband is a die-hard liverpool fan. he's eyeing a toddler jersey for our 14mths+ son cos he has an original liverpool jersey from many seasons back. father & son outfit lor...buay tahan him.

Wah, did not drop by a few days only and so many posts!

chrys - Wah, only son? Wonderful! You are their precious DIL leh. Really? Some PG women goes for a tour on their 2nd trimester? Amazing! No worries, OK? Me also don't know how to carry a new born (1st time mom mah). I am sure we will learn along the way.

YB - Glad to hear that you are feeling much better now! *hugs* I have heard that PG women often get bad/funny dreams. Hang in there OK? We are all here to support each other! 2nd trimester is just around the corner! Yup, lets wait till W20 and join the parentcraft class at TMC together!

Grace - So sorry to hear that you got cheated by your massage lady.

Hong - How are you doing?

pp02- Glad to hear that your NT scan went well.

Kelly - Hi there and welcome!

Zita & Li May - We are entering our 2nd trimester this coming week.

I just want to wish everyone a :
<font color="ff0000">MERRY CHRISTMAS &amp; A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!</font>

Hello.. Merry Christmas to everyone..!!

YB,
Haha.. wat a coincidence!! Me and my DH also dreamt of babies in our own dreams, that time i still dunno i am pregnant. I know how to carry the baby in my dream, and even told myself in the dream: see, it's so easy to carry... it's so real that as if it's my child.. at the end of the dream, the baby's face turn around and smile at me with mouth open wide wide.. WA..it has a strange face i never see before.. i so scared and woke up!
so scary. Luckily now no more strange dreams..

Tracy,
ya, my gynae told me to register only after 20 week, when major scans have been done and most things are confirmed ok. If we learn too early, maybe will tend to forget after giving birth too.
For more info, you may visit the website:
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm

japepearl,
ya, my gynae said one. She said 1st tri is the most dangerous and critical period, 2nd tri can relax, go shopping, exercise (yoga, swimming, etc), 3rd tri have to be more careful again, bcos the baby gets bigger and bigger, very heavy to move around. That's y some couple go for short tour in 2nd tri, or go movie watching, enjoy 'er ren shi jie' before the baby is born when pat toh time is less. ;p

Hi Hong,
I've PM u last night regarding the Imaternity purchase. Did u received it?

Hi Chrys,
I dunno abt my DH, but I also have dreams about baby before I know I was pregnant. In all my dreams, the baby is always a boy. It's just tat everytime when I dream of the baby, he's always either injured with blood all over the face or have holes on the head.

I'm now in my 10.5weeks. Hoping to cross the 12weeks mark soon. Tomorrow seeing my gynae, very afraid of seeing the scan.

my EDD actually is 1 July 05 but that time due to July06 thread not created yet n i was lost so i joined June06 thread.

I just entered 13 wks this wk. how abt u all?
at june06 thread, most are faster than me. hehe

Hi YB,
1 of my colleagues told me abt his dreams too before he knew his wife was pregnant. He dreamt he saw a baby boy playing w him and indeed he has a baby boy now.
The wife also dreamt the baby is a boy. so amazing ah. so i guess most likely urs wil be a boy boy

Does anyone of you start to experience some hair loss? I've always have scalp problems but my hair seems to be thinner esp now..sigh.

Do you find your stomach area getting fatter and more fleshy? It looks so terrible ..i thought only the tummy area will grow bigger and not the stomach??

Hi Chrys, YB
I oso have dream about baby last few days. The baby got a big big eyes and round round face. I found the dream quite funny and cute. heehee!

Hopefully my baby really look like tat..:p

Hi Kelly,
Congratulations! Still remember me?...Nico here

Anyway, MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE!!

Hi pepper,

wow so fast u get to know ur gender. guess u are 1 of the first to know hehe. I was susposed to do my NT scan this week but got it already done last wk liao cos that time i encountered abdomen pain due to wind &amp; indigestion, so i went earlier.

So far did the NT scan and my gynac saw something sticking out from my bb's legs fr e scan. but then the stick out is pointing straight so guess it is a girl. Is e stick out, pointing up or straight since urs is a boy boy from e scan?

liverpool11,
hahaha, mayb u &amp; my husband can go shopping for liverpool stuff tgt or share lobangs abt it.

NOIF,
nico? so sorry, dun remember. r u from e yr end mummy thread?

kite,
welcome &amp; congrats!

Kite,
welcome.. anyone can join in.

Mommies who sent me ur order. I think i rx it but give me sometime to tidy everything ok cos i am out today.

Dream- i have a weird dream last nite. I dreamt that my baby dropped out when i am going to toilet and i rbr i didnt carry her full term but she look like she is already full term.
Then my mum wrap her up on towel and i still ask my mum is a boy or a girl - aiyah another girl.. hahaha.. weird or not!!

Japepearl,
Me ok today. How abt u?

Mel,
I need ur confirmed order for imaternity pls.

YB,
I sent u a msg too. I need the link, size, color, price pls.. thanks..

Poohy,
how abt u? U wanna join in this time?

Hi Hong,
I've replied you. Please look out for my mail.

Hi kite,
Welcome!! Mayb we have the intuition abt the gender of our baby??

Kelly,
Ehhhh! If not wrong, u are the one who bought somethings from me at the marketplace few months ago right? U self collect at my place. Remember?

hi may,

tummy grow big, stomach area oso mus ma then would be proportionate. anyway, don't worry about it. all will be reduce after birth...of course takes time. like i tell some of my friends who wail why 2-3mths after birth tummy still so big - took 40wks to get so big, how to go down so fast?! enjoy being preg cos you mite miss it when baby's out, esp bb's movement later on

I just came back from my gynae appt this morning. Discovered that my gynae had made a BIG MISTAKE!! Based on my thyroid blood test report, I'm supposed to reduce the dosage of my thyroid medication, instead of increasing it!! My gynae doesn't know how to read the report!! I was so mad at him for making me take the wrong dosage of medication &amp; causing me unnecessary worry. He finally admitted that he's unsure abt reading the report &amp; had made a mistake. He even said he has to consult his endocrinologist friend about the rest of the report. I've totally lose faith in him!!

YB,
How could ur gynae make such a BIG mistake? Wah liao eh... If i were u, i'll change gynae.

MTBs,
Have a Merry Merry Xmas

hi YB,

hmm ur gynac seems not very experienced? how old? probably change to another one.

ya since u kept dreaming abt a boy, probably it wil be a baby boy
do keep me update ah.

Merry Xmas to all MUmmies~~~

YB,
I guess you should really consider changing gynae. Get a gynae who is experience with thyroid during pregnacy. At the same time keep all the documentation and medication of what this current gynae have done. (Touch wood) In case you need to sue him.

Hi young bride,

I'm new to this thread. Just read yr post. For my case it is hypothyrodism, which means I am on throxine supplements for life. How about yourself ? I've been seeing a endocrinologist all these years. During my pregnancy, I saw him more frequently because the thyroid TSH/T4 were instable and had to keep increasing medication.

The gynae should be able to read the blood test report, but he isn't trained in internal medicine.

My gynae is about 40s. He's very soft-spoken. He was recommended by my friend who feels that he's very gentle. Obviously he's not familiar with thyroid condition.
I'm following my friend to her c KT Tan at KKH on Thurs. Mayb I'll change to her.
My mum also asked to me to sue the gynae. We are all so MAD!! He still dare to say he STILL dunno wat an increase in antibodies means &amp; have to check wif his specialist friend!! sigh!!

Hi Janet,
I'm hyperthyroidism. Am on PTU. Based on my most recent blood test report, my T3 is within the normal range but at lower end of the scale. So need to reduce dosage, otherwise become hypo. But gynae made the silly mistake of increasing my dosage!!
I was diagnosed only in Aug this yr. But was quickily controlled by Oct. I was seeing my GP for thryroid till I got pregnant. Mayb I'll go c my GP again. Does ur gynae monitor ur thyroid? Or you have to run between the 2 docs??

YB,

Aiyo so scary.. medication leh.. Sue? Not used lah.. all the gynaes are in closed link. There are more serious case out there but none of the gynae wanted testified against each other..

Change a gynae? I think will be the best choice. Tell the new one what u experience and must tell her u concern. Must sure she take it seriously.

Liverpool,
forgotten to reply u. I dun think that was me u saw that day. I visited the shop atd 5-6pm and left 15min later.

YB,
I guess anyone would be mad. But the thing if he is not sure, he should not even try. He should be honest enough from the onstart stating that he is not confident.

To all MTB out there, Happy boxing day.

My wife will be seeing the gynae for a NT scan tomorrow. Crossing my finger nothing goes wrong.

ear ladies,

I have some $5 Gift vouchers from Sassy Mom maternity (www.sassymom.com.sg). You could use it with no minimum purchase required. They are selling maternity pants for $29. V. comfy and stretchy. PM me if u are of email me at [email protected]

Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you all!

my gynae scheduled me to do a scan during my 12 weeks. Is it called NT scan? Anyone can advice me? thanks!

hi mtb,

wanna ask for 1st trimester, it's till end of week 12 or week 13 ? cos different sources have different says, so im quite confused.. cant wait to cross the 1st tri border...

hi val,
yes it shld be NT scan. I did it 2 weeks ago and the results was low risk

hi jurong gal,
i heard 1st trimester is actually til 14 weeks. at first i also thot its 12 wks but then now i m into 13 weeks n stil hving MS

hi pp_02,

you sounded like a real experienced mum. Now I could see my stomach and tummy bigger and bigger day by day. But i do have the phobia of labour pains and delivery of baby..wonder if its I can take the pain or not...sigh...

Btw, my gynae has asked if I want to take a test durig my 12th week. I am also not sure if its NT scan but I know it detects birth defects and down syndrome. Anyone taking this test and what's the accuracy rate?

hi may,
NT scan is to check DS by measuring the thickness of your bb's neck through ultrasound scan n its very safe. The thinner the better = low risk.
So far this was what my gynac did on my last appt. Next appt wil be doing blood test together w my hubby

hi may,
NT scan is to check DS by measuring the thickness of your bb's neck through ultrasound scan n its very safe. The thinner the better = low risk.
So far this was what my gynac did on my last appt. Next appt wil be doing blood test together w my hubby

hi kite,

when i had the scan baby was lying on his back and something stick out pointing up between the leg, i am not sure what do you mean by straight or pointing up. But on second thought why i didn't see the placenta?

It must be a relieve to you to know the risk is low for DS, your hubby has to do blood test too? What is that for?

Is this your first baby? And yes 1st trimester end at the end of 13th week, so 14th week onward is second trimester. I'm in my 12th week now and i do not have any morning sickness for the last 3 days, i am a bit worry now as my last MC has the same symtom and i was in Thailand for the last few days and swam, eat and sun...

hi pepper,

yes this is my 1st pregnancy

wow u stil went thailand for holdiay ah. me into 13 weeks though MS is stil there (some days only n only occurs in e evening). I think hv to bear for 1 to 2 more weeks n hopefully the MS wil be gone.

So is this ur 1st bb too?

Wow so far u are the 1st one to know ur bb gender. which wk u got to know? hmm from ur scan ur gynac printed out, can u see something stick out? as in 1 straight line?

Yes Kite, this is our first baby. yeah i have the pic and by size and shape it does look like his sex organ. Scan was on week 11+.

My gynea try to do the NT scan but not sucessful so he asked me to do the triple blood test on wk 15, but i think that is less accurate than NT.

What blood test you and your hubby are going to do next?

Hi pepper,
my hubby n i wil be doing the blood test on my 14wks+. Hmm i cant remember the name of the blood test. Will let u know again after i hv done on my next appt. hmm care to share ur bb's scan w me? u can PM me.

Wah, just another few days and we are in the year of 2006. Time passes by so fast... Has everyone gone for their NT/OSCAR scan + blood tests yet? Me going soon.

chrys - OIC!
Then we should enjoy 'er ren shi jie' and pat toh kau-kau now!

YB - Glad to hear that your scan went well!
So sorry to hear about the episode at your OBGYN. Hope that you will be able to find a wonderful OBGYN soon too!

kite &amp; Janet - Hi there and welcome!

may - Yup, DH and I noticed that my hair falls off more these days.

hong - Glad to hear that you are doing well!
Me pretty OK! MS is getting much better too!

pp02 - I guess its a little hard for 1st time mom like me to enjoy the pregnancy but I am trying.

liverpool - How was the scan? Hope that everything went well!

Val - It should be the NT/OSCAR scan. Good luck!

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!!!
A new year is here, and here I am....wishing 2006 is yet another milestone of happiness and fun for ya!

Hi Japepearl,

I can sense from your message that you are one happy mum-to-be!!! See that you are staying positive.

For me, I'm so grouchy today..must be the mood swings and the hair loss problems that are driving me up tight...I have a fren who even beat up her husband when she was pregnant!! Good grief!! Anyone here feeling more short fused these days??

Btw, I read that if you want to regain your figure faster after giving birth, should do more exercise during pregnancy. I heard of one who swims regulary and she regains her figure effortlessly!!

Have fun gals..

hi japepearl,
my OBGYN is C.H. Koh and will deliver at MAH. Thanks.

Hi may,
my hair also dropping alot these days! scary man my hb complain gotta do more sweeping of floor than usual cos of me.. :p

Hi pepper,
dun worry about missing ur MS. U shld be worry if u get abdomen pain or spotting. probably ur MS wil go away soon which is a good news for u

Dunno leh. for my scan, my bb was very cute n facing up and between the leg, can see 1 fine white straight line out from the leg, not up from the leg. me very confuse n curious since then. cos gynac said up then its boy but mine is straight out but she dare not confirm, so say 50-50%.

Japepearl all MTB,
Did the NT scan today, took us around 2 hrs just to do the scan. BB was a bit naughty, at first just lay there and don't want to move into correct position for the scan. Have to take a break and let my wife have a lunch and drink some water before we continue. Results show low risk.

I guess a couple of you here will be having the scan soon. Its a very simple scan if the BB cooperate. ;P

Pepper,
You are one lucky gal, so fast can see the gender already. Anyway still cannot see ours yet.

Was really glad to see during the scan that the heartbeat is going strong, BB moving around, waving, kicking and playing around inside, at one stage it even look like it is sucking its thumb, so cute.

Hi liverpool
Glad to hear the good news. I also went for my NT scan yesterday. The baby is a bit naughty, cover the face with the hands when the doctor want to see the nasal bone at the nose. So I have to take a break, and go take blood test, then back to do the test again. But as the baby is still very small, cannot see the nasal bone, I have to make another trip down 4 weeks later.

Hi May,
I also have the phobia of labour pains and delivery of baby leh...don't know how. My gynae actually advise me to take epidural, based on my situation.

Hi liverpool,
guess ur wife is about 12 weeks too? my NT scan took about 5mins and it was done. Bb very co-operative n active inside. hehe.

Kite,
Yap, about 12 weeks now.

For those delivering in TMC, you might want to join the First Born Incentive. If you have the citibank card, there is even a 10% discount. I only paid $98 for my wife to join. Although LC Cheng is not under this scheme, but as my wife is delivering in TMC and we would most likely be taking the one bedder, there will be about $100 discount for it. Plus, there will also be %10 discount booking the pre-antenatal classes. I have already book mine from March to Apr.

Hi liverpool,
actually i attended the TMC hospital tour b4 n heard about the signing up of member, thus alot of discount. Is it the same incentive as what u mention?

Table Updated:

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> OBGYN</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>zita27</TD><TD> 07 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.K.T.Tan</TD><TD> KK/SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li May</TD><TD> 07 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.K.K.Lee</TD><TD> Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>japepearl</TD><TD> 07 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.L.C.Cheng</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygarfield</TD><TD> 09 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>liverpool11</TD><TD> 11 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.L.C.Cheng</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pepper</TD><TD> 11 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.K.H.Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD> 11 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr Chandra</TD><TD> Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>jurong gal</TD><TD> 11 Jul 2006</TD><TD> Dr.C.H.Koh</TD><TD> MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kin</TD><TD> 12 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.S.C.Chew</TD><TD> Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>NOIF</TD><TD> 12 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr. John Tee</TD><TD> KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> 12 July 06</TD><TD> Dr.Tham</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>lego_mom</TD><TD> 12 July 06</TD><TD> Dr. </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD> 15 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr. K.T.Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 17 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hong</TD><TD> 18 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD> 18 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlebaby~Val</TD><TD> 19 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr Tham</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>YB</TD><TD> 19 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr. Roy Ng</TD><TD> Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dear</TD><TD> 20 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.L.N.Sim</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD> 20 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD> 26 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.C.T.Yeong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrys</TD><TD> 30 Jul 06</TD><TD> Dr.Joyceline Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May -
How are you feeling today? Hang in there! My hair loss problem lessen when I cut my hair short. Another good thing about mid-length hair ~ easy to dry!
Wah, beat up poor DH, huh? Thanks for the tip! Have to put more effort in exercising!

jurong_g - You are most welcome!
lol, you should hear my DH grumbling too...

kite - Glad to hear your scan went well! Boy or girl is OK as long as BB is healthy, right?

Val - You are most welcome!
That's what we are all here for - support!

liverpool - Glad to hear that the scan went well!
Our scan was pretty fast! My little BB was very active, turn here and there, kick and wave. DH enjoyed the whole show!
But after some sweet talking, my little BB turn and we were done within the 1/2 hour.
Thanks for the info about the First Born Incentive thingy.

Jasline - Glad to hear that your scan went well too!
A lot of my friends has urge me to go for the epidural too!

Good luck to the rest for the OSCAR/NT scan!